シェラトンスイート・オールドタウンアレキサンドリア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 22314
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • アレキサンドリア
  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington DC vacation This hotel was nice. The sleeper sofa wasn't great so i wouldn't really count on that as a great option. The mini fridge upon arrival wasn't working in the room and after calling the front desk we had a replacement within 15 minutes. I also asked for an extra towel to be left each day and this was done without ever mentioning it again. We used the hotel shuttle to the airport on a daily basis to get to the metro. This was great as it saved us some walking. The hot tub was great to soak in after a long day touring in DC. We did find some food on the floor from previous guests which was a little gross. Overall though for a party of 2 I would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel choice in Alexandria My husband and I wanted to take our children and grandchildren to DC for several days and decided to stay in Alexandria. Although almost a mile to the center of Alexandria, the hotel is convenient as the shuttle runs regularly. My husband and I walked from the hotel to the torpedo factory easily. The shuttle drivers were very accommodating to our family of 9. We used the shuttle to and from the metro and to and from the King Street area for dinners. The hotel also accommodated our request for two adjoining rooms. The suites were very well appointed and beds were very comfortable. One issue with a TV was very quickly corrected. The children enjoyed the pool each evening. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by has all but lacks management The hotel has all the amenities of a class hotel. But management is lacking. Shuttles are there but when ever you need one they are unavailable. Staff is polite enough but can't answer any questions or deal with any issues that may come up. Bar help (we can't call him a bar tender) seemed like he was from the kitchen staff. Food service is disorganized. Wedding arrangements especially were not organized properly. The wedding reception was a truly disappointing experience. You knew the entire hotel was mismanaged. For a nights stay I could recommend the hotel but for a family or business event ...absolutely not! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alittle worn out The staff at the hotel were great! Someone was there to greet us every morning when we got off the elevators in the loddy. The location was very convenient to DC and Alexandria. Unfortunately, the facility was very worn out. Stains on the bathroom floor, carpet frayed around the edges, chipped paint on the french doors leading into the bedroom which did not close properly and the TV in the bedroom did not work. For most of our stay (4 nights) only one elevator was operating. Also, there was a separate elevator that went to the parking garage and this elevator was very warm every time we used it. At one time this must have been a very nice hotel, but it is in need of a facelift. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dated but good stay Positives were location within walking distance to king street, clean facility but a touch dated, and indoor pool was helpful for our kid to go swimming. Negative was the lack of refrigerator in the room, instead it is a faux refrigerator that is supposed to serve as a cooler although it isn't very functional. They wanted us to pay to bring a fridge to the room which is absurd. Not sure what the point is in a suite without a fridge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone did not work I thought it was odd the phone didn't work. I called for room service and had to use my cell phone; I compared notes and my colleague's phone also did not work in her room. Most places have free wifi in rooms - I think Sheraton should have that in place, even if it's just the first hour free, then pay after that, etc. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with staff Overall hotel was great as far as room condition and cleanliness. The only problem was with staff. On arrival the women at counter spoke so fast that it was hard to understand what she was saying. Just because she has said it a 100 times doesn't mean that I have heard it. She was also incorrect in a couple of things that she stated. Also there seems to be a problem as to what upgrades a "gold" member qualifies for. Did not get same information from other staff members causing us to miss dinner that evening. Would love to talk to hotel manager about these issues directly because it would be to long to write October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked out I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I made th reservation months in advance. I went to the front desk, told the person helping me that I didn't like the way the room smelled. No problem, I was immediately assigned a new room. I am a preferred customer and the original room I was assigned was not on preferred status. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reward program always has problems -- every time has problem! every time i booked a club room and lounge rate, i was mistreated as a master count non-eligible for any points ir night credit. each time i had to spend hours and 4 or 5 emails to explain. spg reward staffs asked me for hotel bills. this time, spg or the hotel has problem again. my rate was 1000 miles (SHMILS) and i gave them my US Airways number but they did not deliver miles but only gave me 1,000 spg points. if they posted miles, i would get 1,500 miles, more valuable than the 1,000 spg pts because US Airways is running a promotion of 50% more miles. that means, i should get 1,500 US Airways miles. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomely comfortable! The bedding was so comfortable- amazing. Room was clean, smelled nice after service in the morning! Coffee great! Service staff noticed my preference and stocked me up the next day- that was nice! Fridge didnt work, and annoying ice machine down the hall was noisy, but I just wanted to send a review becasue I was so impressed with the beds. I heard great comments about the breakfast as well. Oh, if you want a shuttle, start calling immediately at the curb. I waited 50 minutes from the time i was curbside, waiting for a van. Called twice and told twice theyd be right there. Had I known, I would've taken a cab... At checkout, they were prompt as can be and I was at the airport in 15 minutes. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was a very nice hotel in a great location. You can easily walk to the shopping area of Old Town which is beautiful. The rooms are beautifully designed with doors separating a living room area into the bedroom. The furniture, decorations and rug are beautiful. Everything was very clean except the toilet. Somebody needs a lesson on how to clean a toilet. The back base near the floor was disgusting. It had a dried puddle of brown old urine that looked like it was there for a month and hasn't been cleaned in a month. other than that the hotel was very clean staff was great and we would stay again. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice feature but no free internet or parking The hotel and the layout of the room was nice. The person who greeted us was very soft spoke and difficult to understand. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00 per day. In this day and age that's just chintzy. The air conditioning vents blew right onto the bed so it was difficult to sleep. Parking was additional. Wi-Fi and parking should be free for Starwood members. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Overall fine. I was annoyed by an over-intrusive bellman when I was quite capable of taking my own bags up. I wanted a Washington Post and none was available. The bedside table light was out. Small annoyances. Overall the hotel is quite nice and the suites very fine. Bed, sleep, excellent. I stay there 3-4 times a year and would appreciate a special rate as a regular customer. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-untill Have stayed here many times. Great location & staff. Everything great until a second email of the final bill arrived stating an $8.00 charge for water that we didn't use! Emailed the hotel with no resonse. Called and talked to accounting and they stated the charge would be removed. We'll see-------- July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The Suites are OK - they meet the minimum standard in comfort, appearance etc. However, if you know nothing about where exactly the hotel is and are traveling by foot/train be aware that the shuttle may be in the vicinity of King Street but does not stop there and that the previous stop is closest but you need to walk the 7 blocks and if you are faint of hear and it's 90 degrees, call a cab. Maybe it's better than this but you won't know that by reading or calling. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great value The Sheraton Old Town is perfectly located walking distance from all of the great stores and restaurants on King street and the Riverfront parks. The Suites comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 small children. The pool was large and clean. The gym was small, but clean and updated. The Complimentary shuttle to Old Town was great in the chilly weather. There seemed to be a lack of employees around the hotel, it was very quiet. A few times we called the front desk and no one answered. If the hotel would bump up the quality of guest services, we would have given the hotel 5 stars. We will be back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg member wonderful great relaxtion July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pass Overall the staff was polite and the room was comfortable. The location was also ideal and convenient. However it was disappointing to learn that the "fridge" in the room was only a cooler (especially given there is a microwave and sink in the "suite"). Also, it would have been a more positive experience if internet was complimentary in the room, as most hotels, including Starwood brands, have this included. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Sheraton Stay I was disappointed when we arrived because online it said this hotel had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. It only has an indoor pool and the bottom of it is a little rough. I had two girls with me who left with the bottoms of their feet scratched up from the pool. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were clean. We had to send one coffee maker back because it didn't work after one cup. Parking isn't cheap by any means. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by United Way Trip Hotel Hotel is located convenient to UW Headquarters and breakfast is good and beds are very comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel - average restaurant We stayed one night on the way through town. The hotel was just as expected. Nice walk down to King Street. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions, etc. Room was very clean and quiet. I love the Sheraton Suite floor plan when travelling with kids. Restaurant staff was aloof - almost rude. We showed up at 2 minutes until 7, and they almost wouldn't seat us, as they weren't open for 2 more minutes. Then they almost acted annoyed that we were not going to do the buffet. The food was good, but the service was less than "Starwood" - and good luck if you want to eat early and hit the road I would totally stay here again - but I would grab a pastry on King Street the night before and eat it in my room. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining service I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Alexandria around 10 times in the past two years. Initially I really liked the hotel. I have stayed in the Arlington and Crystal City Sheraton and felt Alexandria was much nicer. Lately, things have gone downhill. First a family was given the same room as me and on my most recent stay I noticed a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the room. After using the gym I went to shower only to find ashes in the tub. Later, when trying to use the wifi it was painfully slow and would load websites on about 1/10 attempts. Lastly, I used to enjoy the lounge however I have noticed fewer options to where on my last stay the only offering was finger sandwiches of ham and cheese or tuna. November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... poor staff! I booked this hotel in April for my stay in August. I was attending an event at the hotel and was offered a group rate of $89/night. I chose to upgrade to the Club Lounge and pay $134/night instead. My reservation specifically said Club Suite on Club Floor. Unfortunately, when I checked in right at 3pm, they did not have any rooms available on the Club floor . I was put one floor down and was told I had access to the lounge, but had to use the elevator. REALLY??? I booked this room 4 months in advance and they could not give me what I paid for in my upgrade? Poor service! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location location, location, location July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints - nice hotel, good location. Enjoyed our stay. Good, central location. Nice walk to the Alexandria Waterfront and downtown. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Satff Staff was very accommodating when I arrived and helpful through out my syat. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, and needs improvement... For an SPG hotel, this is a disappointing property. Whilst the hotel itself is a little "worn", that can often be overcome by service and staff, but not in this case. Service levels were poor, from check-In through the overall stay. The coffee machine in my room had clearly not been cleaned recently (I asked for a change), with only 1 packet of coffee and no SPG complimentary water. The Club Lounge is greatly disappointing. Breakfast options are far too limited in range and quantity, and slow to be replenished. Overall, very disappointed, and low value for money. December 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>