Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for my 40th high school reunion. The accommodations were top notch. My biggest compliment would be to the staff. Everyone were came in contact with was genuinely friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. We have stayed at many hotels and have experienced staff that was not at all accommodating or seemed to only be doing their job. Thank you for hiring staff that has outstanding customer service skills. It means a lot! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, options and facilities The Sheraton Sand Key Resort is ideally located just outside the hubbub of Clearwater centre, yet in simple striking distance. Their own facilities (pool, service, equipment, hires and staff attentiveness) on their own brilliant beach mean that little else is needed. Relax, kick back, enjoy. Good selection of restaurants and very comfortable rooms, suitably equipped for the beach holiday life. We enjoyed it immensely and would highly recommend for families and couples. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Trip / Great Beach / Great Food Let me start by saying I am an associate of Starwood and have a great benefit of good rates staying at our properties. After saying that, we're often given not so special treatment and given the room overlooking the parking lot. Not so at this property. From the moment we entered we felt welcomed. Our Check in went smoothly and were given a room overlooking the pool / ocean. We walked the beach daily collecting some great shells. People complain of the walk to the beach but we timed it and actually takes 3 min. Really?? Enjoy it... Nate in the bar is an asset to this property. Very good at what he does.. Thanks also to Sasha on his day off.. The food is delicious!! We ate here every night and enjoyed every meal. We attended the Eagles/Bucs game and it's only took us 30 min. Thanks for everything.. We will be back. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property but please update plumbing! This is a very nice Sheraton, particularly given the fact it is an older property. The rooms are apparently newly renovated and very nicely amenitized, and the beds are fabulous! That said, it took nearly 5 minutes each of the two days I was there to get hot water in the morning. At first I thought the hot water system was broken, but in fact it's simply old and in need of updating, I suspect. Otherwise, a very nice property in a good location and would recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Value We booked a Priceline Package last minute. The hotel was fine, and the location excellent if you didn't want to be amidst all the business of Clearwater Beach. We loved the vacation, but I felt like I was giving the Cheapie room, in the back looking over the air conditioners and I honestly expected better from Starwood. But the staff was fine, the restaurant good, the beach location beautiful. I would recommend the place, but I'd be specific about the room I wanted. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok 4th of July Weekend Me and my family stayed 2 night for 4th of July weekend. I booked the hotel with my SPG points. The hotel was ok. It was dated and could use some updating. The room were small and bathroom even smaller for a family of 4. I think that it's too expensive for what it's worth. We made the best of it. Had a nice time at the pool yet it was very crowded but it was 4th of july. What I did like was that they had activities for the kids at the pool on that day. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond... We are local residents, so when our plans to go elsewhere fell through at the last minute, we decided to give the Sheraton at Sand Key a try since we love the location. The staff went above and beyond our expectations when they discovered it was a special occasion, they took care of us like no one else could. We loved every minute of it and we will definitely be back in the future. Thank you to the front desk and the rest of the Sheraton staff for a memorable stay! September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more.... This hotel has staff that is AWESOME! They were friendly, very helpful and fun to talk to! For the price, however, I did expect that they would have a shuttle and they don't. You are on your own to get to and from the airport if you don't rent a car. That's why they don't charge for parking I guess. The rooms are just ok...no refrig or microwave, the bathrooms are teeny tiny and very clumsy to use, and you have to pay $10 per day for Wi-Fi!!! We did have a view of the gulf, but the actual water/ beach is 2 football fields away. There is soft sugar sand between the hotel and the water, but quite a hike. It is beautiful, well kept, very clean and pretty and the trolley stops there every 20 minutes to take you to points of interest. Steven is the BEST concierge EVER!!! Wonderful man! Marie in the gift shop is also awesome! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Front desk staff was not at all very friendly or accomodating. Room was so outdated and in desparate need of repairs. Patio door didn't have a lock on it & just had a security bar made of thin steel. Since door didn't close tightly, the wind noise kept us up at night. We could here everything from the room next door. Toilet didn't work well--had to flush 2-3 times each time we used it. Our room had a slight view of the water but mostly overlooked the tennis courts. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Guest Services The hotel staff was beyond excellent. They followed up to make sure I had gotten my room refrigerator and to make sure that I didn't need anything for my room after I had cancelled the daily cleaning service. SO friendly. Very knowledgeable about local transportation and sights. 24 hour gift shop was great. Adam the server in the sports bar was awesome in taking care of my three teen-age boys that I had with me on my business trip when I could not eat with them. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our two day stay met our expectations +. The staff was great. The general areas we're model and kept up very well. Although the rooms could use an update, they were clean and the cleaning staff accommodated our every need. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and the hotel staff sent a bottle of champaign and chocolate covered strawberries. We would highly recommend this hotel as well as a return visit from us. PS the out door areas are kept up beautifully. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have been coming BACK to this hotel for many years now. We have always experienced the best customer service and the best food. The staff at the pool, the Tiki Bar, the gift shop, the coffee shop (that is what we cal it), and the restaurants remember us. We just celebrated our Mother's 90th birthday at Rusty's and it could not have been better for her. She said it was an experience for her she will not forget. Thank you for all and see you in a few months! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel experience ever! We had six amazing days at the Sheraton Sand Key to kick start the new year! The staff were always friendly and helpful and never intrusive. There is an understated elegance and charm at this special hotel that our whole family appreciated. We are grateful to the staff who work both in front and behind the scenes to make it so comfortable to stay here. We can hardly wait to return. Thank you for the cherished family memories that we now have for a life time. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected more from a resort I stayed here for a conference. It was an acceptable resort, but could use a little updating, especially carpeting in halls and rooms. While there are signs posted that shirts and shoes are required in the lobby area, I saw a number of guests strolling around just in bathing suits, which was rather disgusting. The resort nickels-and-dimes guests to an extent, with expensive wifi charges, $15 or so to use a beach chair, and daily charges for refrigerators. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A happy return We have been staying at this hotel on and off over the last 18 years and it just seems to get better. We arrived after a 3 hour delayed flight and had been up almost 21hrs. When we stepped into our room there were chocolate strawberries and a welcome back card to greet us we ordered room service then settled down to the beginning of our lovely relaxing 9 night stay. Some how this hotel has the ability to make everything feel ok and we can't wait to return. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location Stayed for 5 nights, first stay was great but this last one was outstanding. I did not receive an upgrade on my first two nights since hotel was sold out but on my third day staff was very helpful (andre) from front desk to make sure that my family and I could move to a better room. Location is great, food prices at the hotel are reasonable and the best part club lounge has an amazing view. All staff on this hotel are very helpful . Hope to be back soon. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay We were right by the elevator and that was just way too noisy. The view was terrible. We had a roof for a view. Room 215 is not where you want to stay. There was no recognition for being a SPG Member at all. The staff was for the most part courteous and kind with the exception of the front desk. The other staff were outstanding and housekeeping was phenomenal. I was pretty disappointed in the overall experience. It is too bad because it is a lovely place. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place!! I first came to Sand Key, because I was given a 5 night, 4 day, stay due to raising lots of money for the SPCA! I had no idea the treat I was in for! I have been back probably 10 years now and it is like coming home! This year I brought two of my sisters from out of state, and we just had a ball! The staff is the most wonderful, bunch of people, and the whole experience is just magical. I love it, and plan to come back again and again! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of summer vacation My 13 year old son and I had a great time spending the week at the Sand Key Resort. The ocean was just a short walk away across the sandy beach. The only downside was a large volumn of pool crashers (50 plus people) that were playing in a sand volleyball tournament adjacent to the hotel. They basically took over the entire pool area for the whole day. It seemed the staff did very little to police the area that should have been for registered guests only. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever From the moment I checked into the resort till we left, the stay was PERFECT!!!! The staff made us feel like VIP's. The room was great, clear and attention to detail. The wait staff in the Island Grill gave us 5 star service. All of the staff in the resort were Friendly , always greeted us with SMILES. The level of service in this resort is something that is not seen in many places. We can not wait to stay at this resort again!!!! Thank you so very much August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever This hotel had probably the rudest, most inconsiderate staff I have encountered at a Starwood property. As a Platinum member for years, we stay at a lot of Starwood hotels worldwide. We were stuck in a dark room that was in need of immediate repair. When I went back to the desk to suggest we would like a different room, we were greeted with indifference and utter insolence to our SPG status. The pictures of the property are quite deceiving as you would think the hotel was right on the gulf, but instead it is set way back so it is difficult to see the water. If you want a chaise on the beach, even as a guest of the hotel, you must pay $25. The one shining star in our experience (we cut our stay short and moved to another area hotel) was the woman in the Club Room. She was a delight and not consistent with the other staff we experienced. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience Ever Wow! Every person on staff at this hotel was amazing. The concierge, front desk, housekeeping and guest services ont he phone all smiled and were genuine about wanting to please. Almost like doting parents constantly wanting to make sure I had everything I needed. The facility was spotless inside and out. The restaurants were phenomenal and the food quality exceptional. Could not have asked for a better experience. I'll be back! Jim--Danville, Indiana February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! From the moment we arrived till the last seconds on the property, we were so taken care of! Every person from the person that parked our car to the server that put in the extra effort at closing time to fix us a cocktail as he was trying to close. The view from our room of the Gulf of Mexico was spectacular and waking to that view was a treat indeed. The hot tub and the pool open till 11:pm just finished the day off nicely. Clean, Green and Wonderful! March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention To Details (April Visit) We were given a room on the fifth floor overlooking the pool and gulf. Even though that sounds nice. We were unable to sleep or nap because of the extreme noise. We were then moved to another room. Both rooms were very dusty and the second room had mens toe nails on the balcony. Since this is an older resort be prepared that bathrooms are extremely small. The hotel location and beds were excellent. Paying so much to relax. ..we had a lot of hassle. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Resort... Adult Only Pool Area Needed Loved the hotel. The staff were fantastic... exceeded expectations on all accounts. Beautiful huge private beach, and great pool deck and island bar. Only 2 complaints: 1) even though we went during school scale n, there were a LOT of children all over the entire pool area ALL the time from open till 11pm close. The awesome pool bar makes the pool area a great place for adults, but there is nowhere to escape the kids. Either an adults only pool area or at least a no kids after 8pm type rule would go a long way to attract both family and adult only vacations. 2) Making you pay for Internet per-device instead of per-room is a total rip off and this needs to change. There is no reason why I should pay for Internet twice to use my laptop and phone on wifi. Other upscale hotels do Internet per room. Again... Overall great place to vacation! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evrerything was great your calamar was the best we ever had thank you October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short stay Once again we have enjoyed our time here at the Sheraton Sand Key. It was a last min idea and we not only had a great time but the weather was perfect! When i booked i was acknowledged as being a guest previously and then when i said what i was looking for i was offered the Sand Key/Ocean View and boy i can say we loved it. This is by far my favorite place on the west coast and we look forward to comming back again and again. Thanks for everything September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend break The staff are very friendly and helpful, the resort is agreeable but please note far from Clearwater beach proper (must take taxi or trolley- taxi easier as trolley runs you all over the place). If you're looking for a quite experience, this is the place for you. Of note, Columbia is across the street and one of the best restaurants in the Tampa/St. Pete area (IMHO). It was an enjoyable stay and truly, you're not spending much time in the room. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key Resort Positives: !) Great hotel and excellent location. 2) Staff were great upon checkin till our departure. 3) Nice bar area. Bartender remembered what kind of white wine I ordered my first night there when I went in the second night. 4) Nice Sheraton run snack/drink cart on beach. Lady running the cart was a real sweetie. 5) 2 small water bottles supplied in your room upon arrival but cleaning staff only left 1 after first day. 6) Great restaurant for breakfast (didn't sample dinner there.) 7) Clean beach and pool. Nice bar by pool. Cons: 1) Should have requested a room more than 2 away from ice/snack machines and laundry. LOTS of unwelcome noise ALL hours of the night. 2) Beach is a bit far away from pool area so if you have kids with you, potty them before you do the 5-7 min walk to beach as there are NO toilet facilities down there. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Guests on a Beach Vacation Attended a business conference - the hotel's support of the meeting and events was solid. Nice beach hotels for that casual experience. However, the hotel made no effort to control the noise level of its guests, including kids running up & down the corridors, banging on doors and generally disturbing the other rooms on the floors. Even the cleaning crew was yelling loudly in the halls. No effort to move us. Unlikely event will return next year. October 21, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 36 next>>