Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here! We have stayed at the Sheraton several times and have always had a wonderful experience! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is a great hotel in a great location to relax. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of Clearwater Beach Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time. The hotel is conviently located, a short distance from the busy beachfront stores and bars, but close enough to get there in just minutes. The hotel has a large private beach that is second to none, plus a large, Y shaped pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. There is a poolside bar and a cafe. The hotel also has four tennis courts and provides rackets and balls for guest use. A great location for business conferences with several meeting rooms. For food, there is Rusty's, the main upscale restaurant, the Island Grill which is great for breakfast or lunch, and the Mainstay Tavern, a pub like atmosphere open late into the night. There are also many great restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and well maintained and present a great view of the Gulf, epecially the beautiful sunsets. Many rooms are undergoing renovations with in room refrigerator becomming standard. We will return there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay! This was our second visit to Sand Key Resort and we found every aspect of our four- night stay to be positive. The resort staff is courteous, personable, helpful and considerate; from the front desk staff, to the store and gift shop, to the maintenance staff we encountered in passing. The staff at Rusty’s, Mainstay Tavern, Island Grille and the Poolside Café were all personable, experienced and fun to connect with. The pool attendants were great! The resort staff really seem to enjoy their work and their guests, which makes for a nice experience. The beds were comfortable, housekeeping was attentive, and the room was clean and updated nicely. The bathroom is not very large, but adequate and clean. Our room was a little noisy being located across from the elevators, possibly being accentuated by the tile floor, rather than a carpeted floor absorbing conversations of people waiting for the elevator. However, I feel confidant enough to say that if we had asked for a room change, we probably would have been graciously accommodated. The four elevators made certain there wasn’t much of a wait to use them. Overall, our experience at the Sand Key Resort was very nice, and we will plan to stay there again when we are in the area. I highly recommend this resort. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the loyalty We have been going to this hotel,for at least the last five years, every year, samo samo, I call ahead and at checking ask for a room looking over the pool, 4 th floor and over, and every year , I have to move after one day to the room I desired or this year settle for the third floor. That is really my only complain, I just wish they would keep track of your wishes, we are gold Starwood and repeat visitors. The hotel,is right on a great beach, across a little shopping center with cute boutiques and very good restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel for breakfast is very reasonable, at diner , they have a fixed menu, good, a la carte is good too, I still miss the soufflé they used to have , brought me back to the restaurant over and over. The rooms are nice , clean, nice little balcony. The air conditioner is way too noisy, when it starts, you have the impression that a car is starting in your room, need replacement. The pool is staffed by friendly personnel , they were very helpful when I wanted to move my cabana closer to the pool. They also provide, tennis racquets, volleyballs etc. overall a nice hotel, just wish I did not have to hassle about the room. Beach is beautiful , away from the craziness of clearwater beach. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort Safe well kept property. Food service was excellent. We had meals in room, and at all the restaurants on the property. Our interaction with staff at all times was professional and focused on our needs. Quite a hike to the beach, but who doesn't need a little more exercise. Recreation services were available at the beach. Volleyball, paddle ball, and other games were available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous R & R We could not have stayed at a better place - the staff is outstanding!! They ALL seem to enjoy their jobs and go the extra mile for their guests. From the front desk staff, to the door man that assisted us to our room, The gift shop ladies, the servers at your fabulous morning breakfast buffet, the staff that cleaned our room. and the "pool guy" who made us smile even more and went beyond just giving us our towels, and the many other staff that just passed us in the hallway saying hello and asking if we needed anything........all were great!! We hated to leave but we will be back!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sub Standard Bathroom Stayed on the Club Level and the bathroom was a huge disappointment. The vanity was ridiculously tiny, the actual toilet and shower room was the size of that on a budget cruise ship room. Smallest bathroom I have seen on a land-based hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has a 5* Hospitality For the past 6-7 years, I have spent a few days at this hotel. From the time one steps out of ones' car, you are made to feel most welcome. The hotel lobby has great ambience with wonderful facilities close at hand. The hotel rooms are large and well appointed. One of the highlights for SPG travelers is the Roof Top Club Lounge. This hotel is situated on a pristine beach with beautiful gardens & a fabulous pool area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had an excellent experience at this hotel and the tone was set by the excellent staff that made everyone of our needs. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel is located in a great area. Lots of restaurants, beautiful beaches, but secluded enough that it's extremely relaxing. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat experience Great location, rooms are nice, bathroom is a little small but I like having the sink outside, needs magnifying mirror . My only complain is we are gold Starwood member and we have been coming back to this hotel for at least 5 years in a row, I guess I am unreasonable about getting the room that I like, 4 floor and above looking over the pool, every year it is the same issue, they always try to put us on the other side which may be nice in the summer but in the winter you like to have some sun and of course being able to see the sunset. It does not even help to call ahead with the request, I did and when we got here , they had no clue. We are coming back next year, hope is eternal, I will try again:) February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful It is a beautiful location. Very friendly staff helped in every way to make the stay wonderful. My only complaint was constant difference in the quote of price for the room and lack of being told that I would be charged for the room at the time the reservation was made. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great amenities EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM CHECK-IN UNTIL THE END. WE REALLY ENJOY OUR TIME WE WILL BE BACK. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect scale I love this sweet hotel and have stayed her once a year for approximately 14 years. The scale is perfect - large enough to have the necessary amenities, but not so large as to feel lost in a huge resort. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The location of the Sheraton Sand Key Resort was perfect for us. Comfortable and quiet but only blocks from Clearwater Beach. We enjoyed the beautiful beach front property and the miles of white sand beach. Our winter get-away was everything we had hoped for. Mike & Sue February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Never stayed on Sand Key, was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice, bathrooms a little small and the bed was too soft for my liking, but that is just my preference. The pool area was very nice with a large hot tub. Would highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant which is located in a strip mall down the street(very short walk). The food was fantastic, we can't wait to eat there again! We also enjoyed walking over bridge to have lunch on beach near Pier 60. Overall we enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer! February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, great staff but... The food at the bar and the grille were terribly disappointing February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not disappoint Been coming to the Sheraton Sand Key for 10 years now and each stay is always relaxing and comfortable. The beach is one of the best in the world and the club lounge has maintained its quality. Lots of free parking and the pool area is also great. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great spot great place but the bathroom layout are the worst you step out of the tub/shower right into the bowl also if you want privacy in the bathroom this is not the place i cant belive the design of them February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and beach An outstanding beach and being located next to Sand Key Park made it somewhat private as well. The rooms were great, the exercise room on the 9th floor had an outstanding view of the intercoastal waterway. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel employees are rude! We were checked in to the room that was not for Gold Starwood Preferred Guest. I asked front desk supervisor for moving us to above mention standard room but my request was ignored. Club staff where breakfast is served was very rude, i can not believe that no one is seeing that, these ladies make you feel not welcome there! Housekeeping left some broken glass on the front door of my room where my 1 yer old was playing, i immediately contacted night manager and addressed above issue but nothing happened as far as apology goes. One employee that i noticed very friendly was gentleman at the pool. I can not say that my stay in this hotel was pleasant. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return to this hotel The professional atmosphere was highly noted among all the staff. The helpfulness and kindness exceeded most hotels. I plan on returning and will recommend this facility to others. The grill lunch experience was so wonderful, we made sure we had lunch before we left. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Locvation and Amenities Excellent location and very clean hotel. Lots of amanities, restaurants, shops and right on the beach. Very clean January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel--all the way around! The hotel experience was superb in aspects. From the time I entered the lobby and until I left, being at the Sheraton was a positive experience. The staff, room, cleanliness, comfort, and food were excellent! Oh--and did I mention the pool and beach? The total stay was fantastic! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay I enjoyed this stay and the amenities. The food was great and reasonably prices. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I loved just about everything at this hotel. The only criticism I have is that the walls are a little thin. I could hear the person next to me every time he coughed. Everything else was great. The staff were polite and attentive. The food was very good. The room was very clean. The pool area was nice as well as the beach area. It was also close to area attractions. There are some great restaurants in Clearwater! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but....... The problem my wife and I had was we selected this hotel for our "Tennis Vacation." For the price we paid, the tennis facility was far BELOW our expectations. My wife almost twisted an ankle, as many of the cracks in the court were that severe. When mentioned to 2 different desk employees, we got very little reaction and no explanation. A reasonable "token compensation" should have been offered to us based on the cost of this facility. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great food All meals, catered luncheons and banquet dinner were outstanding. January 20, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T11:57:21.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1122, tr_1122
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>