Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1055 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Vacation It was work that brought me to the Sheraton Sand Key, however, the location, upscale facilities, the unbeatable beach location and most friendly and dedicated staff made it more like a vacation! I'll be back with my family! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's best! From Brandon at the front desk who was one of the most friendly and engaging front desk agents I've met , to the food, the quality of the room. It was a wonderful experience. You can see that Mr. Kimball is doing an excellent job in ensuring his staff loves the property and it shows in their daily interaction with the guests. Can't wait to come back! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 19 years have passed since we stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key with 4 children. The kids are now grown and married. We returned this past weekend and we left impressed. First the doorman, then Andre. He engaged us in conversation that was meaningful and beyond just checking us in. We arrived early, so we wondered out to the the poolside cafe. It was busy, but the proficiency of the staff and their engaged friendly mannerisms, were noted once again. Our room was clean, crisp, and contemporary in feel. I didn't think twice about flipping those shoes off or placing my head on the pillow.That evening we chose casual. Adam, our wait staff was also engaging, genuine, believable and really liked his job. It was clear he knew the menu, and left know doubt the choices we made were fresh. His confidence, smile and perfect timing were the icing on the cake to an excellent casual dinner in a hotel. We returned to our room after dinner and found a personal note from Andre with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was clear he listened to our conversation upon check-in. We were truly touched and it will not be forgotten. We noted the smiles on the faces of people who don't usually smile: the engineers, the persons who clean the rooms, the gift shop ladies, to the guys cleaning the pool in the am and those handing out towels throughout the day.....exceptional. We could have gone off site for dinner our second night, but based on the first night's experience, we chose Rusty's and were not disappointed. (The bread pudding.....amazing) The manager on duty asked about our experience at our table and once again, really cared. He was pleased we were pleased. Although there was a conference with 400 attendees, it did not make us feel any less special or important. In fact, I felt as if we were staying in a much smaller boutique hotel with guest attention to detail. After 4 weddings in 6 years, and 5 grandchildren with one on the way, these two days felt like a week. Mostly because of people, who cared about 2 guest and took the time to make us feel welcome and exceptional from the moment we arrived to our departure. Thank you to those we called out by name and to those whom we didn't learn their names. We will return and we've told 6 other persons about our experience already. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was looking forward to having a hotel on the beach. Unfortunately, it rained during my stay so I was limited on my beach activities. I was hoping for restaurants within walking distance, but there were none, so I was limited to the restaurants in the hotel, which were not very good in my opinion. My room seemed outdated and there was no desk for working. The worst part was that the sheets smelled like bleach...bad. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spend the weekend at the hotel enjoying the pool and the beach and all the hotel has to offer. It's a great hotel, easy access to Clearwater and great beach! September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by View and beach access Not enough parking if you have a convention going on and just not organized at all. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated resort We arrived to very friendly staff and check in was a breeze. Upon entering the room we were dissapointed at the small cramped feel. The room was not what we expected. Empty water bottles on the floor. No wi fi. A charge of $10. a day....I paid near $250 per night. They refused to offer me wi fi in my room. Beach acess was totally flooded due to heavy rain the days prior to our arrival. Loud pumps were running 24 hours to remove the standing water. I had fruit juice in my room that needed to be refridgerated. Not available. I asked a staff member for a cooler. They told me it was not available. The staff member advised me to just tell the front desk that I need to refridgerate medication and a cooler would be available. I poured the juice out rather than lie. Not a very enjoyable stay. We will not be back at this location nor will I recommend it to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway... Beautiful location From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, every person we meet was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the corner of the property,with a beautiful view of the gulf and an inlet, was very clean. The food at Rusty's was excellent. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! We had a great stay at the Sand Key Resort. Terrific hotel with a excellent staff and great amenities, including a very good restaurant. Special thanks to Jane at the front desk and to Walter our waiter for the Saturday seafood buffet. We will definitely recommend the Sand Key to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach location Away from the "hub bub" of downtown Clearwater Beach. Sits right next to Sand Key Park. We had perfect view of North side of beach so sun didn't hit us full force on outside patio. Room was tight for us and our 2 teenagers, but that's my fault for being too cheap to get my kids their own room. Loved walking on beach at night after dinner. Rusty's Bistro was amazing (Rack of Lamb-best I've ever had, Ryan our waiter made our evening beyond my expectations, and the music was perfect though I wish the piano player/singer could have played till 10 pm. He stopped at 9:30 which on a Saturday to me is a little early.) Janet who checked us in on our arrival was truly courteous and gracious, setting the stage for our wonderful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful holiday We have stayed at this hotel 16 times and it just gets better each time, our last stay 15 nights in September 2013 was perfect from check in until you leave have stayed in other hotels in the US on holiday not one could match the Sheraton Sand Key. Looking Forward to our next holiday at this wonderful hotel. A big thank you to all the staff for making it the perfect stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and ammenities The front desk staff was great as were most of the housekeeping staff. The pool mgr., Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. Our room was okay but surprised at the non-locking balcony door and the small bathroom September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for conferences I have been coming to your hotel for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. It is obvious that the entire staff CARES about the hotel and the guests. The physical condition seems to improve with age. BRAVO to you all. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience of our stay This was our third stay at his hotel and once again it met all our expectations. Hotel standards are very high and the staff all very relaxed and helpful which sets a very nice atmosphere throughout. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some suggestions 1. My wife could not believe that you do not have make-up mirrors in your rooms. Please consider installing them. 2. Trolley pick up times would be very helpful. You could give them to guests at check in. 3. Outside benches at trolley stop. THANKS September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sisters Reunion My 3 sisters and I (2 out of state) stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key for 2 nights. Janet warmly greeted us upon our early check in. I explained to Janet our celebration was a sister reunion, my 40th bday & a celebration of my good news of now being cancer free, Janet so kindly sent up complimentary champagne and bday cake. Everyone at this hotel was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and professional. The hotel is very clean, relaxing by the pool with the beach view is spectacular! I would defiantly stay again. Thank you Sheraton Sand Key for a perfect weekend. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for my 40th high school reunion. The accommodations were top notch. My biggest compliment would be to the staff. Everyone were came in contact with was genuinely friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. We have stayed at many hotels and have experienced staff that was not at all accommodating or seemed to only be doing their job. Thank you for hiring staff that has outstanding customer service skills. It means a lot! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by short stay Once again we have enjoyed our time here at the Sheraton Sand Key. It was a last min idea and we not only had a great time but the weather was perfect! When i booked i was acknowledged as being a guest previously and then when i said what i was looking for i was offered the Sand Key/Ocean View and boy i can say we loved it. This is by far my favorite place on the west coast and we look forward to comming back again and again. Thanks for everything September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls staff was great, hotel was clean only compliant was the sound from other adjacent rooms September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, right on the beach. Close to restaurants and attractions. Great place for a quick getaway. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 INCREDIBLE!!! Our stay was so far beyond our expectations it's hard to describe...and we had pretty high expectations from what we had read! Everyone treated us unbelievably, and the resort itself was...WOW...I don't know what else to say! Yes, it's been there for a while, but it's so well maintained...and the pool area is CONSTANTLY being cleaned and kept immaculate. I read so many reviews about how far away the beach was from the resort...so wrong! I couple minutes of walk and you're there. And, if you're interested in shell hunting, we found some BEAUTIFUL ones without any problem (go in the morning for the best). We upgraded to a gulf view and the club lounge...highly recommend both! Peggy and Nickie are sweethearts and will spoil you with their service, and also with great recommendations and information about the area, including some great dining experiences. Will we be back...you can bet on it!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable!!! This resort was simply the best! We had a wonderful time. We used room service for breakfast and a late dinner and the food and service was great. The room was unbelievable, and the grounds, pool, and resort as a whole, was to die for! We will try to make it a annual trip and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to the staff, we had a great stay and a very happy 30th anniversary!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service We spent the past four days at the Sand Key Resort. The service and staff was outstanding. There is not one thing that was not perfect in our opinion. We can't wait until our next stay at this fabulous hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort! I would also like to commend T.J. for his personal attention and service. T.J. went above and beyond and I would like to specifically point this out. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome employees Spent our anniversary here. Very romantic. No hesitation about going back. Awesome! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and beautiful resort Very clean and beautiful hotel right on the beach. Highly recommend. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing experience! Checked in was awesome- forgot his name but he had a British accent. He was very accommodating by changing our rooms for us b/c we wanted two queens instead of a king. We've had issues with the coffee maker and the TV and your staff came right away. I was quite impressed with that. We went to rustys for breakfast- the food was okay. The service was slow. It was an older gentleman. It's okay though. The only thing I didnt like is the fact that there wasn't any wifi in the room. You would think that paying about 170 a night there would be wifi included in the room. You guys should add wifi in the rooms if you're going to charge us that much for the stay. The bartender at the pool bar- girl with the tattoo on her arm- was very informative. We asked about sushi restaurant and she nailed it on that one. To add along- your "seafood" buffet is not seafood, maybe add clams, lobster and oysters?? Just a suggestion. :) all in all- we had an amazing time and we will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wireless I found your hotel wondeful and staff was highly professional. What i found distrubing is there is no free wireless in the rooms. I travel a lot and this is the first time that i can remember that wireless was not available. it is free in the lobby but no where else, for a top rated hotel this is not good. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it! We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff, clean resort and rooms. We visited the MainStay Tavern for diner, I'll rate it 3/5. 5 for the staff, 4 for the wings, 3 for the grouper sandwich and burgers, 1 for the Piña Colada. The pool left a little to be desired, small for a sold out weekend. The resort is set back from the beach but not a bad walk at all, about 1 city block in the sand. Private Beach, with cabana/ umbrella rentals and free towels. Volleyball courts but a lot of extra unused land. I suggest a nice water play area, pool w/ slide, splash pads, buckets of water for kids since the resort is away from the Clearwater "action". Movies on the beach would work too. Not enough to keep you at the resort without looking for things to do on the Island for adults or kids. Mosquitos eat you up at night, pack OFF. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. Mentioned to staff we were celebrating a birthday. We were surprised with complimentary bday cake and candles, chocolate covered strawberries, and a bottle of champagne! It was a sweet surprise. Room had a great view and seafood buffet at Rusty's was fabulous. We will keep coming back. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:26:01.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1055, tr_1055
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 36 next>>