Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1111 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated resort We arrived to very friendly staff and check in was a breeze. Upon entering the room we were dissapointed at the small cramped feel. The room was not what we expected. Empty water bottles on the floor. No wi fi. A charge of $10. a day....I paid near $250 per night. They refused to offer me wi fi in my room. Beach acess was totally flooded due to heavy rain the days prior to our arrival. Loud pumps were running 24 hours to remove the standing water. I had fruit juice in my room that needed to be refridgerated. Not available. I asked a staff member for a cooler. They told me it was not available. The staff member advised me to just tell the front desk that I need to refridgerate medication and a cooler would be available. I poured the juice out rather than lie. Not a very enjoyable stay. We will not be back at this location nor will I recommend it to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway... Beautiful location From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, every person we meet was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the corner of the property,with a beautiful view of the gulf and an inlet, was very clean. The food at Rusty's was excellent. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! We had a great stay at the Sand Key Resort. Terrific hotel with a excellent staff and great amenities, including a very good restaurant. Special thanks to Jane at the front desk and to Walter our waiter for the Saturday seafood buffet. We will definitely recommend the Sand Key to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach location Away from the "hub bub" of downtown Clearwater Beach. Sits right next to Sand Key Park. We had perfect view of North side of beach so sun didn't hit us full force on outside patio. Room was tight for us and our 2 teenagers, but that's my fault for being too cheap to get my kids their own room. Loved walking on beach at night after dinner. Rusty's Bistro was amazing (Rack of Lamb-best I've ever had, Ryan our waiter made our evening beyond my expectations, and the music was perfect though I wish the piano player/singer could have played till 10 pm. He stopped at 9:30 which on a Saturday to me is a little early.) Janet who checked us in on our arrival was truly courteous and gracious, setting the stage for our wonderful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful holiday We have stayed at this hotel 16 times and it just gets better each time, our last stay 15 nights in September 2013 was perfect from check in until you leave have stayed in other hotels in the US on holiday not one could match the Sheraton Sand Key. Looking Forward to our next holiday at this wonderful hotel. A big thank you to all the staff for making it the perfect stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and ammenities The front desk staff was great as were most of the housekeeping staff. The pool mgr., Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. Our room was okay but surprised at the non-locking balcony door and the small bathroom September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for conferences I have been coming to your hotel for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. It is obvious that the entire staff CARES about the hotel and the guests. The physical condition seems to improve with age. BRAVO to you all. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience of our stay This was our third stay at his hotel and once again it met all our expectations. Hotel standards are very high and the staff all very relaxed and helpful which sets a very nice atmosphere throughout. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some suggestions 1. My wife could not believe that you do not have make-up mirrors in your rooms. Please consider installing them. 2. Trolley pick up times would be very helpful. You could give them to guests at check in. 3. Outside benches at trolley stop. THANKS September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sisters Reunion My 3 sisters and I (2 out of state) stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key for 2 nights. Janet warmly greeted us upon our early check in. I explained to Janet our celebration was a sister reunion, my 40th bday & a celebration of my good news of now being cancer free, Janet so kindly sent up complimentary champagne and bday cake. Everyone at this hotel was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and professional. The hotel is very clean, relaxing by the pool with the beach view is spectacular! I would defiantly stay again. Thank you Sheraton Sand Key for a perfect weekend. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for my 40th high school reunion. The accommodations were top notch. My biggest compliment would be to the staff. Everyone were came in contact with was genuinely friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. We have stayed at many hotels and have experienced staff that was not at all accommodating or seemed to only be doing their job. Thank you for hiring staff that has outstanding customer service skills. It means a lot! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by short stay Once again we have enjoyed our time here at the Sheraton Sand Key. It was a last min idea and we not only had a great time but the weather was perfect! When i booked i was acknowledged as being a guest previously and then when i said what i was looking for i was offered the Sand Key/Ocean View and boy i can say we loved it. This is by far my favorite place on the west coast and we look forward to comming back again and again. Thanks for everything September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls staff was great, hotel was clean only compliant was the sound from other adjacent rooms September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, right on the beach. Close to restaurants and attractions. Great place for a quick getaway. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE!!! Our stay was so far beyond our expectations it's hard to describe...and we had pretty high expectations from what we had read! Everyone treated us unbelievably, and the resort itself was...WOW...I don't know what else to say! Yes, it's been there for a while, but it's so well maintained...and the pool area is CONSTANTLY being cleaned and kept immaculate. I read so many reviews about how far away the beach was from the resort...so wrong! I couple minutes of walk and you're there. And, if you're interested in shell hunting, we found some BEAUTIFUL ones without any problem (go in the morning for the best). We upgraded to a gulf view and the club lounge...highly recommend both! Peggy and Nickie are sweethearts and will spoil you with their service, and also with great recommendations and information about the area, including some great dining experiences. Will we be back...you can bet on it!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable!!! This resort was simply the best! We had a wonderful time. We used room service for breakfast and a late dinner and the food and service was great. The room was unbelievable, and the grounds, pool, and resort as a whole, was to die for! We will try to make it a annual trip and would recommend it to everyone! Thanks to the staff, we had a great stay and a very happy 30th anniversary!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service We spent the past four days at the Sand Key Resort. The service and staff was outstanding. There is not one thing that was not perfect in our opinion. We can't wait until our next stay at this fabulous hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort! I would also like to commend T.J. for his personal attention and service. T.J. went above and beyond and I would like to specifically point this out. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome employees Spent our anniversary here. Very romantic. No hesitation about going back. Awesome! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and beautiful resort Very clean and beautiful hotel right on the beach. Highly recommend. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing experience! Checked in was awesome- forgot his name but he had a British accent. He was very accommodating by changing our rooms for us b/c we wanted two queens instead of a king. We've had issues with the coffee maker and the TV and your staff came right away. I was quite impressed with that. We went to rustys for breakfast- the food was okay. The service was slow. It was an older gentleman. It's okay though. The only thing I didnt like is the fact that there wasn't any wifi in the room. You would think that paying about 170 a night there would be wifi included in the room. You guys should add wifi in the rooms if you're going to charge us that much for the stay. The bartender at the pool bar- girl with the tattoo on her arm- was very informative. We asked about sushi restaurant and she nailed it on that one. To add along- your "seafood" buffet is not seafood, maybe add clams, lobster and oysters?? Just a suggestion. :) all in all- we had an amazing time and we will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wireless I found your hotel wondeful and staff was highly professional. What i found distrubing is there is no free wireless in the rooms. I travel a lot and this is the first time that i can remember that wireless was not available. it is free in the lobby but no where else, for a top rated hotel this is not good. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it! We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff, clean resort and rooms. We visited the MainStay Tavern for diner, I'll rate it 3/5. 5 for the staff, 4 for the wings, 3 for the grouper sandwich and burgers, 1 for the Piña Colada. The pool left a little to be desired, small for a sold out weekend. The resort is set back from the beach but not a bad walk at all, about 1 city block in the sand. Private Beach, with cabana/ umbrella rentals and free towels. Volleyball courts but a lot of extra unused land. I suggest a nice water play area, pool w/ slide, splash pads, buckets of water for kids since the resort is away from the Clearwater "action". Movies on the beach would work too. Not enough to keep you at the resort without looking for things to do on the Island for adults or kids. Mosquitos eat you up at night, pack OFF. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. Mentioned to staff we were celebrating a birthday. We were surprised with complimentary bday cake and candles, chocolate covered strawberries, and a bottle of champagne! It was a sweet surprise. Room had a great view and seafood buffet at Rusty's was fabulous. We will keep coming back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family with children from Pittsburgh Needs were met, expectations exceeded, great family stay, plenty of activities for children, staff was accommodating, food and drinks, for children and adults alike, excellent, would like to bring family back next year!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate but a Bit Outdated Stayed here for a conference August 24-28. The room itself was comfortable and basic. If you're looking for updated luxury you won't find it here. There was no refrigerator in the room and that was a bummer since most would want cold water on hand given the heat and humidity. However, they did include one complimentary bottle of water. WiFi was not included, at that's a perk at most hotels now. You can use the lounge in the lobby for complimentary wi-fi but it's not standard in the rooms. I ordered room service three times and was pleased with the promptness and quality of the food. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, staff and overall stay. We stay at the Sheraton Sand Key frequently and are never disappointed. The food is always fabulous - compliments to the F&B Director. Your associate "Dave" at the pool deck is the best - he is always so helpful and happy - we love it when he is there. Also, our server Ryan at Rusty's was great. Thank you for a great visit. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Every staff person I had the pleasure of interacting with exhibited the highest level of customer service. They were friendly and knowledgeable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, really good location The staff was very helpful and I was given a platinum room upgrade to a gulf view room even though I was on a points stay and it was the busy labor day weekend! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was ok I expected more from a sheraton. The food wasn't that good and over priced. The lunch spot looked like a cafeteria and wasnt very good. The restaurant was over priced and not the best. We paid for the club lounge, thinking we'd have snacks and drinks available all day, nope! It was 7-10 and 5-7--a waste of money! !!The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. September 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T09:35:52.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1111, tr_1111
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 38 next>>