Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1044 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place for a Conference I was here for a conference held in June. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Great Location, great facilities, great staff. Everything was fantastic. Saw many staff members that have been there for lots of years and all of them give great service. It is really a pleasure to attend a conference here. Thank you all. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by none waste of time bad..No pool June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was Ok My expectations for a Sheraton are high and were definitely not met during my stay in the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. The overall appearance of the hotel was nice however, the room was very small and smelled really bad. The bathroom part was extremely tight/small and there were no refrigerators in the room. For a resort, there was nothing included in the price you pay for a night so in reality although the price may be reasonable you are paying for every little thing!!! i would go to a better hotel next time-- if you are going to spend money, might as well spend it where you have a better room , more space and there are things included like a beach chair or even breakfast or shuttle service. I was mislead by the associate i booked with - i was told there was shuttle service to and from the airport and there wasn't ( that is the only reason why i picked this hotel) so that was not a good start - then there was a private beach which was nice but you have to pay an astronomical amount for a beach chair?!?! i could go into town and buy one cheaper! If you own the beach property it would be a nice incentive to give chairs to your guests. They have to pay for drinks and food anyway which is where you can get money from! June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in May We had the Mothers Day banquet which was a little pricey for the choices, but the food was good. The pool kept closing around 4 pm for the night due to children making diaper messes in the pool. We asked for a taxi one evening to go out to eat. We were arranged with an older model taxi which was cool, but it cost 50.00 round trip (for a 15 minute round trip), which was very UNCOOL. The concierge should not have arranged that. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Definitely Recommend Had a wonderful weekend at the Sheraton Sand Key. Excellent for a short stay in the Clearwater area. Staff truly goes above and beyond. Simply wonderful!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gulf Coast Getaway Great Hotel on perfect beach. Staff is terrific - friendly, professional, helpful - and everything was kept spotless, even on a busy long weekend. Clearly the hotel is very well managed. The Assistant Manager helped us twice, very expertly and quick with a graciousness not often found, answering questions before we arrived. So, we were positively anticipating a most hospitable experience which it was. The room had a great view and looked like it had been updated recently - with style. The breakfast buffet was terrific - we are not buffet folks but this was great. We have already recommended your hotel to friends! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This Sheraton is nice for families Staff makes it a priority to accommodate children. Long term employees a d general manager remember you each time you return. Feel is more like a family owned resort (think the resorts of the Adirondacks) circa the 1950s - but has all the modern amenities of today's business hotels. A very elusive combination - but for the most part, they've got it figured out. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More recreation There is not too much to do other than the beach or pool June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features and great for families with children i had a wonderful time the Hotel was just great will come again my grandaughters did not want to go home. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Brilliant ,Fantastic excellent June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I wanted to mention the nice staff. Everyone we encountered was great. There was one standout at the front desk. The lady worked the evening shift and was extremely nice. Her name was Jane and she was amazingly helpful, friendly and kind. She represents the hotel very well. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at your hotel in 2008 and again last week. I feel it is the best Starwood hotel in all of Florida. Great location. Great staff. Great Pool bar. I would recommend to anyone going to the area. Keep up the great work! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb service. Everyone in this hotel gave excellent service. From the moment we arrived, the bellman gave us a warm greeting. The front desk promptly gave us our room with a smile. The pool staff was top notch. Grant did an excellent job with the children activities. The wait staff gave us superb friendly service. Our turn down service was excellent! What more can I say. We have been to this hotel several times and always have recieved excellent service. A must hotel if you are in the Clearwater Beach area. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable time Everyone was very friendly. The room was so comfortable and overlooked the beach. We had dinner at Rusty's off the lobby- amazing food- we loved it. The guys at the towel hut- made us laugh-Would definitely re-book in the future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Couple We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Convenient location, good restaurants and pubs on site, beautiful beach, clean water. Everyone treated us well and made us feel welcome and wanted. Pool and pool area were well maintained. Late check out was no problem. It was a nice relaxing get-away after working most of the week in Miami and visiting Key West. The Clearwater Beach area and this resort is our idea of nice vacation. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service Location is great - as expected, but service was seriously lacking. Some employees were nice, but there were enough "bad apples" to put a damper on the trip. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Starwood Hotel rooms are clean, even if a little dated. But don't expect recognition for your Starwood status Gold status, and be sure to check your bill closely! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent, but better options available The pictures paint a much better view of the property than reality. It's not a bad hotel, just not up to what I thought it was going to be. Watch out if you end up with a room like 401 (I would assume 101, 201, 301 etc) because the bed was against the wall with the elevator behind it. We had to move rooms after the first night, but the staff was great and very accommodating. All the action for this location is across the bridge from the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family beach resort Loved the location, the beach and everything that went with it. Had a great time with the family. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place To Stay This was our second time at this hotel. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Very clean hotel. Nice little store - club level breakfasts and evening cocktails were a great bonus. We'll be back again. THANKS. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Will definately come back We stayed on points over Memorial Day 2013. It was our first time to this hotel. They let us check in early and gave us a pool side room upgrade (without asking for it). Easy to get to, plenty of things to do within walking distance. Items to purchase in the hotel were reasonably priced. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to call for security This was a one night stay and thank goodness for that. Checked in and found the room had a balcony overlooking the tennis courts. It was in the corner and the L shaped configuration provided NO privacy on the balcony whatsoever. We could reach out and touch the person sitting on the next balcony. The room was right next to the elevator so when we tried to get to sleep we could hear people gathering there and it was keeping us awake. I put a towel under the door to keep the noise out but it didn't help much. The people in the room next to us were having a very loud party, it was unbelievable how rude they were. I gave them a full hour but couldn't take it anymore and called the desk to complain. They said they would send security. The noise stopped shortly after my call but we had a long day ahead of us and were exhausted from lack of sleep. The TV didn't work right either, kept going black for no reason. In the AM when checking out we brought the problems to their attention and the woman apologized for the inconvenience and even offered us breakfast but we just wanted to leave. We hoped to be happier with this hotel but I don't think we'll be returning. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my two daughters My daughters and I had a wonderful time. The hotel met every expectation. The drinks by the pool were excellent. The beach was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable. We were all very happy! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location beautiful view, awesome place to stay for business travel, I'm going back for vacation . May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel for Beach Vacation Very nice beach vacation for family get away. Much more relaxing & comfortable than Clearwater Beach crowds. The 2 nights before Sheraton Sand Key we stayed at a major hotel on Clearwater Beach near the pier and would choose Sheraton Sand Key hands down. Food was good. No complaints. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Book a Hotel @ Clearwater! [The day @ Check in] -Fast / Courteous / Accommodating -Billing was explained [The Facilities] -Pool Wonderful looking -Beach Gorgeous -The Breakfast Buffet, Supurb -The Room it was little dark (Recommend a little more lighting hooked up to the main switch when you first enter the room) [Overall] I was very pleased with everything and enjoyed my stay. I would most def. come back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Beyond my expectations on two separate stays.....remodel is a great improvement in the lobby May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon trip Hotel was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary Stay We have stated at the Sand Key many times. We return because of the location,the great personal service, and the low key atmosphere. Just what we are looking for to kick back and relax. We stayed on a SPG floor for the first time, and were pleasantly surprised by what that included. Very nice free spread for breakfast and early evening. The only downside was that I thought the carpeting in our room could have used an update. And I really can't understand why every room does not have a refridgerator. Too many times up and down the hall to get ice! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for relaxation Great place for a vacation. Great location close to everything but far enough away for quiet evenings. May 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:20:50.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1044, tr_1044
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 36 next>>