Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1130 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive For this type of hotel, I expected a much higher level of attentiveness from the staff: - As soon as I arrived in my hotel room, I unpacked my dresses to hang in the closet. I noticed that we were short on hangers therefore asked the lady who happened to be cleaning a room next door for a few extra hangers. This request was never met. I didn't get my extra hangers until I requested another cleaning lady two days afterwards. - My mother was traveling with me and my daughter therefore we needed an extra luggage stand. I contacted guest room services to request for one and nothing came that day & night. - We wanted to enjoy the balcony one night and decided to take some food from a local restaurant to go and eat in. We picked up after ourselves and packaged everything in a "trash" bag but we didn't want to bring it into the room fearing that it may smell - therefore left it outside at the balcony. We left the following day for our activities and noticed when we returned that the glasses we used were still outside untouched. This, to us, meant that the cleaning crew didn't bother to clean our balcony that day. When we decided to use the balcony again the following day, the glasses were still there and we noticed that the trash bag was apparently picked over by birds (seagulls?) who had droppings all over the chairs and balcony floor. We had to call guest services again because the balcony was never cleaned for 2 days. The guy who came in to clean however was very thorough in cleaning the area. It was disappointing that it needed for the birds to secrete all over the place for us to notice hence call for cleaning service, while this should have been part of the daily cleaning routine. - Everyday I was at the hotel, I asked if the club lounge was available for a "post-arrival" upgrade. Everyday I was given an instantaneous, cold, automatic "NO, our club lounge is SOLD OUT until August 1st". I asked again early evening of August 1st and got the same answer from two different front desk personnel on two different occasions. In both occasions, no one bothered to verify whether the status had changed or was still the same. As far as the resort/compound is concerned, the pool is extremely undersized for a resort ... or even for a hotel with the same number of rooms as this Sheraton. There was a no bottle policy in the pool area but it was quite rampant on all the days we were at the pool that we would see folks bringing in coolers (even bare styrofoam coolers) filled with beer bottles - this whole situation scared me with all the kids running around the area. Although being waterfront, the hotel was extremely far from the water. The beach is full of cracked sea shells and didn't have the same fine soft sand that Clearwater Beach boasts. The hotel may be within the borders of Clearwater but it is nowhere near the same quality of Clearwater Beach. I must say that the doormen and valet guys working the front door and driveway were sincerely helpful, accommodating, warmly welcoming, and very knowledgeable of the area. I say that they were the true stars of the hotel. The one star I gave for the staff rating is solely for them. I would recommend this hotel simply because it's the only Sheraton in Clearwater Beach and I'm quite loyal to the brand. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Vacation During my stay at this hotel, I was extremely pleased with the staff. They were very courteous and eager to assist at any time. The room was very clean and was update it. The restaurants inside the hotel served very good food, and I was very pleased with their portions. Alcoholic beverages were a bit pricey, but overall very good. Things that disappointed me was that this so called, 4 star resort had no refrigerator in the room, and no wi-fi service. Both these service were available if you were willing to pay $5.00 a day for the fridge, and almost $12.00 a day for wi-fi service, which to me seems pretty ridiculous, or just another way to rip people off. I used the wifi from my phone, and had to pay for the fridge...The management needs to learn from their competitors, that offer both these services free of charge.. Don't leave your things unattended at the pool area, because if they do have a little value, you will not see them again... The distance, between the hotel and the beach, was quite a bit, especially if you had to carry anything or anyone (small child). Many of the guest felt that they rather enjoy the pool than carry their kids and other item to the beach...Causing the pool area to be overcrowded.... Overall I had a good experience..but next time I will have to rethink my stay at this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff goes above and beyond. The staff at the Sand Key Sheraton are amazing. Everyone I encountered during my stay were very helpful and always had a smile for me. if you are looking for a relaxing place to bring the entire family, this is it. Very kid friendly with easy access to local nightlife. i suggest that you do not miss the prime rib in Rustys located inside the resort. Top notch food and service. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Clearwater The location of the Sheraton Key Sand Resort was ideal. Use of public transportation made going to nearby sites hassle free-don't attempt to park and drive! The staff of the hotel is what made the visit welcoming - their attitude and friendly service was exceptional. I would tell readers that this visit was by far one of my best getaway locations...the views from the balcony on pool side allowed us to see the beach every day! Great place to relax by the beach and go out in evening for a local bite and walk the Pier 60. Short 2 hour drive to Magic Kingdom! Beach and Disney all in a few days. A must stop for your personal bucket list! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras One thinkg I missed was a refrigerator in the room. Activities by the pool would enhance the experience or maybe a bonefire for smores at the beach at night. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel We love this resort! The Sat night seafood buffet was fabulous! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boulevard View...NOT Beautiful hotel, very clean, friendly staff, great choices to eat, fitness room, nice pool and right on the beach. The one thing I was not completely satisfied with was the location of my room. I reserved and paid for what was described as a Boulevard View was NOT. I looked out over large AC units, cable tv dishes , large vents, wires and dirty rooftop. I realize that not all rooms have the most desirable view and I would have been OK with that if it was a lower price and wasn't described as Boulevard View. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation on cruise control Sheraton Sand Key Resort, is THE SPOT in Clearwater Beach, Tampa FL. GREAT staff at the front desk I like to specially thank Katie, thanks for your patience and your kindness. Also Penny at the Club Level you rock great 411. Sunny all week gorgeous sunset and breathes taking amenities. A blown away location loved it with wife and two daugheters. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy If this is the only time you can plan to sleep in dont choose this hotel! The first morning I was awaken before 7 with loud guest checking out then again around 8 with staff cleaning and knocking on doors. While waiting for a prearranged call to noify me of the room change availability, I was barged in on twice. Once without a knock to see if I was there and the second with a 3 sec wait after a knock to move my things. The desk staff wasn't accommodating after alerting them of a plan failed disrupting paid privacy. Although everything else was nice, I just prefer staff to accommodate for the price at the least! The second morning wasn't the best either! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hotel is very nicely located We just loved the stay in these sheration hotels. It's even possible to meet dolphins in the sea without going with a boat. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality!! The best 2 day getaway ever! Even had chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us in the room to celebrate the surprising arrival of daddy! Lived the fact that we could still enjoy the pool all day, even after check out, and be able to take showers in the gym locker rooms after that! Thank you for letting us enjoy every single moment there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service. My hotel of choice when in Tampa July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected What a great facility!!! I was not expecting this level of luxury based on the money we spent. We were blown away with the service and accomodations, a true resort relaxing experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! I stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days back in April for my Spring Break. It was my first visit to this hotel and also my first visit to Clearwater...Overall, It was a fantastic time mainly because of this hotel; the staff was incredibly warm-hearted and helpful so that my guests and I would be satisfied. The room was clean and free of any messes or unsanitary items. Our view was acceptable, we got the Bay view so we did get a view of some water which I thought was nice ;) The linens in the beds were clean and felt incredibly comfortable to sleep on. As for the outdoor area, the pool was a bit smaller than I anticipated but I had no major problem with that- as for the beach, it was about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel... I do wish the beach was in closer walking distance. Also, on the walk to the beach, I thought it would be nice to walk barefoot, but I realized that I needed shoes due to the large amounts of cracked and broken seashells in the sand. There were a couple of large tarps on the sand as well- I assume for event purposes...but they did block my view of the ocean from the pool area. I did not get a chance to try out the restaurants in the hotel, but I did try out the outdoor tiki bar by the pool- it met my expectations!! As for the location of the hotel itself, it is a 5 minute drive to the main strip of Clearwater Beach...But I still got to do everything I wanted! Great experience, though! Definitely planning on visiting again during college :) July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding! Facility and staff were outstanding. We stayed 8 nights at the hotel and everything was perfect. We were specifically impressed with the kind and friendly help we received from the entire staff. Thanks for making our family vacation a great memory. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Stay * Great getaway ~ * The pressure washer senior citizen man needs an attitude adjustment. Very rude and pointing us in another direction as if we are bothering him while he's cleaning the deck and we along with others were either trying to get to the beach or finding a chair away from where he was working. He had done this twice and therefore warrants upper management to chat with him about proper etiquette when quests are present. * Rooms are nice but has thin walls ~ noisy guests late at night (1AM and on). * Front desk and concierge great ~ * Pool food service should be opened later than currently is especially during the summer hours and weekends (you can make more money) full house hotel stay July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! We come back every year. We love the property & the people. Great place! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation area right on the beach I was recently there for a 3 day vacation. beautiful hotel right on beach, loved the pool and gulf view balcony. rooms were super comfortable, staff was great. I dont understand some of the "bad reviews" definitely disagree with those. would definitely stay there again if returning to clearwater. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer vacation Really can't ask for much more. The staff was attentive from the time we walked in. This Hotel is situated just far enough from pier 60 and yet close enough. The only negative i have with this Sheraton is the pool size as it is just to small for the amount of people who stay here. They have 3 full size tennis courts which I saw being used once in my week here. Maybe put a bigger pool on that side and keep just one tennis court. Maybe just renovate the present pool to a bigger size in it's present location as there appears to be room to do so. Other than that the hotel is wonderful July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed There was no benefit at all for being a SPG member. I saw others getting a free continental breakfast, we didn't. I had three rooms rented for two nights and the only discount I got was my AAA discount. I could get that anywhere. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location but bell service was lacking Hotel was nice. Rooms looked recently renovated & were very were clean. Rusty's restaurant was very good. I had to go looking for a bellman to help get my bags out of the car. The pool restaurant could use some upgrading. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the resort the staff is very friendly and helpful. The all you can eat king crap legs buffet at Rusty was excellent. One down side was the a parking, due to some meetings but the staff did an excellent job and accommodating the guest. We are planning on going back in a few months. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by Hotel's Accommodation I am a SPG Gold member and booked a room 3 months ago which had 2 Queen beds on the Club Level because we were travelling with our teenage son. When we arrived we were told that there was no record of this and instead were booked for a King Bed and given a roll-away bed for our son to sleep in. While we absolutely have loved staying at SPG properties, a big part of that is the Sleep Number or Heavenly Beds that provide a restful night's sleep. Our son had great difficulty sleeping on the roll-away bed which of course could not provide the same comfort and also made the space in the type of room given very tight. We enjoyed the wonderful amenities of the hotel including Rusty's Restaurant for the Saturday night buffet it was just very disappointing that our room arrangements could not be accommodated when particularly it was not what we had reserved. Certainly not the same experiences that we have shared at other SPG properties such as the Sheraton Wakiki or at the Westin Aruba to name a few, particularly when we were using 11,000 points per night for a room we did not reserve. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort Exceeded my expectations ! I am in the resort industry myself where we pride ourselves in Excellence. This resort was everything and more! The staff were friendly. The Club Lounge was always stocked and the view was gorgeous. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a beautiful beach The hotel has a beautiful beach and pool area. We enjoyed the access to the trolley service that took us around Clearwater beach sights and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. They made us feel welcome. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location by the beach Came to Florida for 2 weeks primarily for taking family to Disney world. Decided to go to the beach for a day and stayed overnight at Sand Key resort. It was awesome. Had a great time. The beach was easily accessible, enjoyed the sunset from our room's balcony. Bonus was the fireworks for some event held at the hotel. Pool is very small for such a resort. Staff at reception and room service was very professional. Highly recommend the resort. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort was perfect for my familiy this resort was family-friendly, clean, accessible and just overall perfect for our vacation. the pool was well-maintained, the restaurants quality and each and every staff member we encountered were wonderful. Access to the beach, trolley and shoppes was also a huge plus. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Folks to Deal With We weren't happy with our view from our room and so we went back downstairs and talked about doing an upgrade to the poolside/beachfront view. The staff moved us to another room at no charge and it was EXCELLENT. What impressed us the most about this facility was the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, restaurant waiters) matter who you passed in the hallways, they always smiled and talked. Definitely on our list for another vacation soon!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, a few minor complaints The staff was friendly and saw to our needs. The hotel has nice amenities and is in a good location. However, this hotel charges for its wi-fi access. My view is that wi-fi access has become almost as essential as having towels in the room so I have a reluctance to return to hotels that charge for this service. Also, I would like to have seen the room cleaning on the second day of our stay completed earlier (4:30 p.m.). July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I had fantastic holiday at your hotel. Thank you very much! July 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T11:02:50.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1130, tr_1130
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 39 next>>