Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1060 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Will definately come back We stayed on points over Memorial Day 2013. It was our first time to this hotel. They let us check in early and gave us a pool side room upgrade (without asking for it). Easy to get to, plenty of things to do within walking distance. Items to purchase in the hotel were reasonably priced. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to call for security This was a one night stay and thank goodness for that. Checked in and found the room had a balcony overlooking the tennis courts. It was in the corner and the L shaped configuration provided NO privacy on the balcony whatsoever. We could reach out and touch the person sitting on the next balcony. The room was right next to the elevator so when we tried to get to sleep we could hear people gathering there and it was keeping us awake. I put a towel under the door to keep the noise out but it didn't help much. The people in the room next to us were having a very loud party, it was unbelievable how rude they were. I gave them a full hour but couldn't take it anymore and called the desk to complain. They said they would send security. The noise stopped shortly after my call but we had a long day ahead of us and were exhausted from lack of sleep. The TV didn't work right either, kept going black for no reason. In the AM when checking out we brought the problems to their attention and the woman apologized for the inconvenience and even offered us breakfast but we just wanted to leave. We hoped to be happier with this hotel but I don't think we'll be returning. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my two daughters My daughters and I had a wonderful time. The hotel met every expectation. The drinks by the pool were excellent. The beach was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable. We were all very happy! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location beautiful view, awesome place to stay for business travel, I'm going back for vacation . May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel for Beach Vacation Very nice beach vacation for family get away. Much more relaxing & comfortable than Clearwater Beach crowds. The 2 nights before Sheraton Sand Key we stayed at a major hotel on Clearwater Beach near the pier and would choose Sheraton Sand Key hands down. Food was good. No complaints. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Book a Hotel @ Clearwater! [The day @ Check in] -Fast / Courteous / Accommodating -Billing was explained [The Facilities] -Pool Wonderful looking -Beach Gorgeous -The Breakfast Buffet, Supurb -The Room it was little dark (Recommend a little more lighting hooked up to the main switch when you first enter the room) [Overall] I was very pleased with everything and enjoyed my stay. I would most def. come back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Beyond my expectations on two separate stays.....remodel is a great improvement in the lobby May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon trip Hotel was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary Stay We have stated at the Sand Key many times. We return because of the location,the great personal service, and the low key atmosphere. Just what we are looking for to kick back and relax. We stayed on a SPG floor for the first time, and were pleasantly surprised by what that included. Very nice free spread for breakfast and early evening. The only downside was that I thought the carpeting in our room could have used an update. And I really can't understand why every room does not have a refridgerator. Too many times up and down the hall to get ice! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for relaxation Great place for a vacation. Great location close to everything but far enough away for quiet evenings. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & location The Staff was always friendly, courteous and helpful. Location of facility on Sand key Beach is just perfect. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to take the family Rooms were nice, clean, and staff was very friendly! Pool and entertainment areas were great as well! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location The following staff were OUTSTANDING:David S.,Mario &Matthew at the pool, Sasha & Ken at the Mainstay Tavern & Martin at Rustys. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel bathroom shower pressure to low May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location, but needs improvement Overall this hotel is OK, the staff was great both at check in and in the club lounge. Where it fell short is in the room decor, furnishings and bed. It's very outdated, and the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The hotel needs to be remodeled and the rooms revamped. Once that's done, this will be a great place to stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay before returning to TPA We chose to stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort after spending 10 days along the Gulf Coast because of it's proximity to the Tampa International Airport yet still being along the beach. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and wonderful 'spread' at happy hour that comes with the club room rate. The gym offered a wide range of machines and workout options. Although we didn't eat at one of the restaurants on the property, it was nice to have those options for guests who didn't wish to leave the hotel. The pool and jacuzzi were both very nice with a pool bar and music on Sunday afternoon. The travel time to TPA was about 40 minutes. It was an wonderful stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tropical Getway Hotel is outstanding tropical atmosphere. Cleanliness of hotel and beach front is breath taking. Island getway in Clearwater Florida. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach Location All employees so nice, prices are great. Sand Key is beautiful! So much more quiet than Clearwater Beach and with all the access with the Jolley Trolley. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was a lifesaver. After having reservations at another property that did not meet my standards after checking in, the Sheraton had a couple of rooms available. I will never again stay at another property when visiting this area. This was my first time, but not my last. Loved the breakfast buffet, the pool, pool bar, proximity to the beach, etc. Everything on the beach (chairs, umbrellas, waverunners, etc.) can be charged to your room. What a great convenience. Only downside was that child had an accident in the pool on a Friday afternoon and the pool was closed the remainder of the day, but the staff was great in handling the incident. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The hotel was great. Everyone (all 24 of us) had a great time. We had reserved a block of rooms, but we were scattered all over the hotel. It would have been nice to have been put on the same floor at least, but with 10 separate room requests maybe that's not as easy as it sounds. Food at the restaurant was a little pricey but you didn't have to fight/pay for parking or spend any gas to get there. Wonderful staff! Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Very friendly staff! Only complaint is not making up our room until 4:30 in the afternoon. Otherwise-a very enjoyable time May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff Great location, excellent staff! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This Resort has everything you need. Park your car and leave it! The room we had was very nice, great view of the ocean.. sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was spectacular! We ate at Rusty's for dinner one evening. Five-star! I had the Prix-fix dinner of salmon & Shrimp, delectable. My husband had Seabass --- delicious! Wait staff great! The Resort has all ammenities: pool, spa, fitness center... May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed & Noise Unfortunately, our room was on the same floor as a lot of construction. It was noisy throughout our stay. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable. The headboard shook whenever we moved and the pillows and comforter both seemed extremely stiff May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay The room was very small; there was no "coffee shop" where we could just get coffee and a snack; they would not accommodate a late checkout; the food choices in the only restaurant were very limited - lots of seafood and very little else (I'm allergic to seafood) - and the price range was all very high; the chicken piccatta (which I had and which was delicious) was only offered on a price fixe menu, and I didn't want all tha other stuff; the beach was way too far away; they charged to sit in a chair at the beach; there were no extra blankets in the room and not enough on the bed May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by management We ate @ a restaurant across the street & then @ yours ! A much better meal & service @ Rustys. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Far Away The hotel clean, the staff is very friendly. I was disappointed in regards to the fact the beach was very far away. Also, the fact that Wi-fi was not free and that they charged for cribs. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key The bathroom is small. The hall noise was not constant, but a little annoying in the morning. The pool area was good and hot tub is also good. The music around the pool was good. The weather was not as good as we had hoped for, but I guess that is Florida. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was really looking forward to my stay. I had even starting planning a family vacation there. This hotel definitely did not meet up to the reviews it has been getting. When I checked in I had asked for a quiet room but was told "the hotel is booked I can't change your room, but I will put you on a list to be moved". Yeah... my room was so not quiet. I barely slept... they put me on the first floor by the elevator and just a door or two from the bar. I heard every sound every night from the elevator and the bar. Also, the day of check out, I asked for a later time because my ride was coming at 1:00. The manager had a fit... he ended up extending my checkout time but basically yelled at me and told me that there were 160 other people checking out that day and he couldn't extend everyones. I just thought that was rude. I was there by myself, checking out by myself. I don't care who is leaving... just tell me no if you can't accommodate it. Definitely won't stay here again unless I have to because of a conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of work As a platinum member and perm gold, I have stayed at many SPG hotels in the past. Frankly speaking, this isn't a very pleasant experience. First, I admit the hotel location is great, which is why my wife and I decided to pick this hotel as our anniversary vacation after I googled and assumming this is a decent hotel as it's category 4. I requested an upgrade long time in advance when I made reservations just to make sure my pregnant wife be happy. However, I got an rejection email a day before my arrival. And I noticed it doesn't seem right immdediately after I walked in the lobby and checked in with the front desk. The impression he left me was, just take whatever I am givng you. I ended up in a room with small tiny bathroom and parking lot view. The bath room is comparable with the ones I stayed in New York city. Overall, the hotel doesn't seem to have been renovated for a long time. The next morning I talked with the front desk Jerry. BTW, Jerry is really nice and professional. He is probably the only one of the few hightlights during my 3 night stay at Sheraton. Jerry made some arrangements and my wife and I were able to stay in suits for the following two nights. Just needed to keep switching 3 times for 3 nights. I happlily took that. On my last checkout date, I had an evening flight so I asked the front desk a lady that if I can do a late checkout, which I believe is a benifit for platinum member. She gave me a straight rejection and offerred me to switch the 4th time of my stay. My wife and I were both tired of moving so we decided to check out 12pm. We had to pay extras for parking/chair rentals etc and stay at a public beach till 4pm. Another thing that is annoying is I asked a young guy at front desk to send me an invoce when I checked out. He ended up sending me an invoice that says your account balance is $0 without detailed records... I had no records to check how my bill was overcharged based on my own calculations. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:03:59.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1060, tr_1060
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 37 next>>