Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1029 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Spent one night with my sister and our kids with the employee discount. Ordered room service and the food was simple but really good. Staff was nice. Room was clean and regular size (we got the cheapest rate). We went in the middle of the week so there was plenty of parking really close to the main door and beach. Beds could be a little firmer for my taste but I'm sure most people would find it comfortable. When the kids got tired of the sand and ocean they played at the kiddie pool. I love Clearwater as a beach in general and this hotel is away from the main beach which provides quiet time with the kids. Would not recommend if looking for more "action". Will be coming back with husband and the kids, I recommend this hotel for those looking for quiet time at the beach. Also - the boats come really close to the shore so we saw dolphins swimming and jumping after a charter boat, saw the pirate ship charter and sail boat, kids were really excited. Also saw banana boats and jets ski for rental. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems experienced I stay here every year for the Cerner SE Rug. This year was not good. 1. They charged me twice for the last night. 2. Housekeeping did not clean my room til 5 pm on 2 days 3. On final night, I asked for wake up call at 03:15 am, in order to make taxi downstairs at 3:30 pm, no one called me. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Stay and Rusty's Bistro I had a wonderful and relaxing short stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub and looking out on the beach and gulf. I was suprised that there was no mini refrigerator in the room. Rusty's Bistro had excellent food and the prix-fixe menu was a good price. I enjoyed both dinner and breakfast there. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real comfort I've been staying at the hotel for years (on and off) for an annual meeting - the level of comfort is always high and has not deviated since the late 1990s when I first attended. I appreciate the cleanliness of the room, the service, and the general friendliness - I feel very much at home. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful week in the in sheraton sandquay resort.. What a wonderful week we had my wife and two kids. The hotel was in magnificent order the staff were so helpful and very friendly towards myself and kids. The pool was beautiful and the food was of top quality. A word of thanks to Jack the porter for all his help. He is such a helpful guy. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Will definately come back We stayed on points over Memorial Day 2013. It was our first time to this hotel. They let us check in early and gave us a pool side room upgrade (without asking for it). Easy to get to, plenty of things to do within walking distance. Items to purchase in the hotel were reasonably priced. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key, Clearwater Beach The hotel staff went out of its way to be helpful and was friendly and courteous. The gulf is a long hike from the hotel. The bathroom was cramped. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding welcome back I have stayed at this hotel for several years enjoying the Club floor facilities. The hotel offers excellent accommodations, situated on a stunning beach location. A warm welcome is guaranteed - with a smiling, happy staff throughout this facility, that always speaks volumes. Thank you. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual the staff exceeded expectations It amazes me each year how the staff can continue to exceed expectations and take their customer service skills to the next level. From the moment you check-in until you check-out you are treated as a VIP by every member of the staff. Thanks To the Sheraton staff for another great week. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. Mentioned to staff we were celebrating a birthday. We were surprised with complimentary bday cake and candles, chocolate covered strawberries, and a bottle of champagne! It was a sweet surprise. Room had a great view and seafood buffet at Rusty's was fabulous. We will keep coming back. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice hotel with good beach access. Be aware that they charge for use of a crib and that was not told to us ahead of time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The hotel was wonderful, clean, and comfortable! The staff (especially Steve at the front door!) was awesome and so friendly!! The pool and the beach were great! We would definitely stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel--all the way around! The hotel experience was superb in aspects. From the time I entered the lobby and until I left, being at the Sheraton was a positive experience. The staff, room, cleanliness, comfort, and food were excellent! Oh--and did I mention the pool and beach? The total stay was fantastic! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel experience Jerry the front desk supervisor was great and ne was attentive to our needs and just nice to talk too. He is an asset to your company. All the front desk associates were very nice and accommodating. we had a great time at the hotel. The beach and pool service associated were helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel for Beach Vacation Very nice beach vacation for family get away. Much more relaxing & comfortable than Clearwater Beach crowds. The 2 nights before Sheraton Sand Key we stayed at a major hotel on Clearwater Beach near the pier and would choose Sheraton Sand Key hands down. Food was good. No complaints. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute sneak away We had a fantastic time at the Sheraton. More than we usually pay, but it was worth it. The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Parking was an issue with various conferences being held, but other than that it was all good and very enjoyable. Thank you Sheraton Inn staff! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key ROCKS!!!! We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Sand Key is more like a resort than a hotel. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. There are several amazing restaurants nearby, some of which are within walking distance. We can't wait to return!! Thanks Sand Key!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for the family I was impressed with how family-friendly the resort was. There were pool toys and beach toys, and the cleaning staff even rescheduled for an early cleaning as not to wake us during nap time. The rooms are small, I would upgrade if possible, also ask for a refrigerator. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this resort We have been visiting the Sheraton Sand Key every year in April for the past 11 years. We have never been disappointed. The pool area is great for the kids and the beach is second to none. The restaurants are perfect on site and additional restaurants close by. We highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced / Underquality This motel is way overpriced for what you get and even for where it is at. It is a modestly equipped motel room with no frills and overpriced amenities. I don't know what makes this hotel so important that they feel they can charge so much for what is included in most other motels. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving We always stay here when we come to visit family. Rooms could use some updating, but overall you can't beat the service here. The front desk bends over backwards for you, as well as the bartenders, wait staff. Rusty's T-Giving feast is out of this world. The bellman are the best!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get away! Sand Key delivers just about every aspect you can wish for in a hotel. It was clean, staff was friendly and attentive, beds were very comfortable, food was delicious, and the pool was gorgeous! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Excellent room with a good view of the water and beach. The meeting rooms were very good and kept the right temperature for meetings. very friendly staff and service was very good. Check in and out was excellent, everything was done to get you in your room as quickly as possible. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Dated This hotel is old and dated. It needs significant updating to bring it into the modern era of hotels. In addition, the front staff and management do not have the customer service and care mentality that is expected within the Starwood program. I would not plan to stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff The staff and location make this property...it is an older style hotel so don't expect huge luxury bathrooms...the beach and pool area are great...food and bar offerings are top notch...and above all...the staff is friendly and attentive...cannot say enough good things about them December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool area and beach are fantastic. There was plenty to do at the hotel and in the surrounding area. With four kids my wife and I dont get away alone often, but this was perfect for us. We will consider a return trip with the whole family. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The location of the Sheraton Sand Key Resort was perfect for us. Comfortable and quiet but only blocks from Clearwater Beach. We enjoyed the beautiful beach front property and the miles of white sand beach. Our winter get-away was everything we had hoped for. Mike & Sue February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfort Great place to relax. And enjoy. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay We had a very pleasurable stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the Gulf. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend would be to provide mini refrigerators and microwave ovens to patrons. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We like to come for our meetings at Sheraton Sand Key because: Courteous and Friendly staff Cleanliness and comfort during our stay The restaurant is a great place to have our catch prepared by Chef Jeff The staff at the club on the 9th floor are very friendly and respectful December 17, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 36 next>>