Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible. From the front desk to the restaurant, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Each contact was positive. Thanks for a wonderful stay at a great hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend it to my family and friends. All of the restaurants were very good. Every area was very clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and we could not have been more impressed with the hotel and its staff. The Sheraton has everything you could ever want in a resort. We will definitely be returning! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need Customer Service training The staff was not freindly. I would say hi and not get a response back. Very poor customer service. I alos thought there shoul be more activites. Shuffle board, game room, theater room , board games. Those rainy days. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is for events for guests its hard to find a parking spot due to all the activities going on, it would be better if they set 1 lot for customers staying over night. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort on the beach The resort has a lot to offer, including several restaurants, a relaxing pool area, volleyball courts, fitness center, and nice rooms with balconies. It is located right on the beach for those peaceful morning walks. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Charges Internet charges are per device which limits ability to utilize multiple devices in your room. The hotel provides a hot-spot/computer area with free access but should be providing access per room and not per device. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Destination This hotel is perfect for conferences. Guest rooms are convenient to conference halls. Smaller meeting rooms are available on guest floors for board meetings, etc. Friendly staff, good food, great amenities. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place To Stay This was our second time at this hotel. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Very clean hotel. Nice little store - club level breakfasts and evening cocktails were a great bonus. We'll be back again. THANKS. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience of our stay This was our third stay at his hotel and once again it met all our expectations. Hotel standards are very high and the staff all very relaxed and helpful which sets a very nice atmosphere throughout. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort This resort is gorgeous, staff is amazing and helpful. The only bad thing I can say is that the Room walls are very thin, I could hear everything my neighbors said, when they sneezed, even them snoring at night. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always like Sand Key Sheriton We stay at the Sand Key often when visiting Florida. We love the hotel and staff are excellent. Rusty's Restraunt is amazing and the beds are comfy. We always leave feeling like we were treated excellent. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!!!1 My husband and I recently went on our first vacation and we where so happy that we choose this place. There is nothing bad we can say about the Sherton Sand Key if your looking for travel this the place for you. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfriendly Front Desk Staff Location is good. Beach is clean and Private. However, front desk staff was not very nice. Gold SPG members are not allowed in club lounge (was not stated in their webpage). They need help with customer service. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed for 2 nights. Everything was great! Room was spacious and clean. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Right on the beach- which was also wonderful. We may have had a quick stay but it was a wonderful one! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very considerate Did not get the opportunity to say THANK YOU to Andre for the extra effort in resolving a situation that was not essentially his problem. The customer service from everyone was a pleasant experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! Sheraton Sand Key has it all. Great rooms, great food/beverage; both food quality and service, and the staff cannot do enough for you while you are there. Treat yourself to a truly relaxing vacation at SSK!! April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL, RUDE CLUB STAFF GREAT HOTEL, BUT CLUB STAFF WAS VERY RUDE TO MY SON, TIME FOR SOME STAFF TO RETIRE OR GET A JOB THEY ENJOY, TALKED TO FRONT DESK STAFF, BUT THEY WERE NOT INTERESTED IN MY FEEDBACK,,,,WILL NOT STAY THEY AGAIN August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and the location perfect. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Location, Aged Facility This hotel sits perfectly on Sand Key overlooking the Gulf in the most perfect way. I was, however, quite disappointed on the overall value of the resort. As you can see, the rates are that of a location that would lead one to believe that this is an amazing SPG facility, but really that was not the case. The hotel, in my opinion, needs a refresh as it has an aged feel within. This is based on the surrounding properties available and what they offer. Within the guest room that I stayed in, the toilet needed maintenance, and there was mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom. This hotel should not be rated a category 4 within SPG based upon my stays at other properties rated as 4 stars. This was the final stop in a series of stays at SPG properties in Florida, and by far the most disappointing. The facility does a great job with the preferred guest lounge. I would, however, if I needed to visit this area again, would opt for a different property. I booked the room with cash and points, and feel that there was a better choice near by that would have been a better stay overall. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot and cold The cold water in the sink never really got very cold, and the tap in the tub was labelled backwards. Took cold showers until I figured it out! Bonus for guests was leftover garbage in one of the drawers. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Know what you are getting into Used spg points and they still charged me 60$ a day. They block suite night awards and the rooms are noisy with 1.5" gaps under the doors. The beach and property are beautiful and the staff is excellent. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay!! A girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. We stayed in room 728. Great view of the pool and the ocean! Rooms are very clean, check in was really easy. Joanne at front desk is awesome. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location on clearwater beach Hotel said the there are refrigerators in room when booking. However that was not the case. There was no refrigerator in the room. Also, for size of hotel they need a larger pool. Always over crowded. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort Exceeded my expectations ! I am in the resort industry myself where we pride ourselves in Excellence. This resort was everything and more! The staff were friendly. The Club Lounge was always stocked and the view was gorgeous. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and caring staff This hotel is beautiful, impeccably clean and has an efficient, caring staff. I could not have been happier with my stay and I will recommend this property every time I have the opportunity to do so! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Ms. GREAT hotel. I always say at the Sheraton Sand Key when I visit the Tampa/Clearwater area. No other place I would rather stay. Love, love, love this place. Perfect location! Oceanfront...nice beach. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Beds The hotel needs some updating, great location, friendly staff but the beds are so uncomfortable. The pillows are also worn out, no support. I did not get a full night sleep the entire stay (4nights) October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort and beach Fabulous resort and ecellen service but i would stongly suggest a golf cart shuttle from the pool area to the beach area running all day long because it is just too long of a hike walking. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location!!! Besides the beautiful beach, pool and restaurants, the staff are especially nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and nice. We have stayed here twice now, would come back again, it's the best! February 22, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 31 next>>