Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1102 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The hotel was great. Everyone (all 24 of us) had a great time. We had reserved a block of rooms, but we were scattered all over the hotel. It would have been nice to have been put on the same floor at least, but with 10 separate room requests maybe that's not as easy as it sounds. Food at the restaurant was a little pricey but you didn't have to fight/pay for parking or spend any gas to get there. Wonderful staff! Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Very friendly staff! Only complaint is not making up our room until 4:30 in the afternoon. Otherwise-a very enjoyable time May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff Great location, excellent staff! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This Resort has everything you need. Park your car and leave it! The room we had was very nice, great view of the ocean.. sitting on the balcony to watch the sunset was spectacular! We ate at Rusty's for dinner one evening. Five-star! I had the Prix-fix dinner of salmon & Shrimp, delectable. My husband had Seabass --- delicious! Wait staff great! The Resort has all ammenities: pool, spa, fitness center... May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed & Noise Unfortunately, our room was on the same floor as a lot of construction. It was noisy throughout our stay. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable. The headboard shook whenever we moved and the pillows and comforter both seemed extremely stiff May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay The room was very small; there was no "coffee shop" where we could just get coffee and a snack; they would not accommodate a late checkout; the food choices in the only restaurant were very limited - lots of seafood and very little else (I'm allergic to seafood) - and the price range was all very high; the chicken piccatta (which I had and which was delicious) was only offered on a price fixe menu, and I didn't want all tha other stuff; the beach was way too far away; they charged to sit in a chair at the beach; there were no extra blankets in the room and not enough on the bed May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by management We ate @ a restaurant across the street & then @ yours ! A much better meal & service @ Rustys. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Far Away The hotel clean, the staff is very friendly. I was disappointed in regards to the fact the beach was very far away. Also, the fact that Wi-fi was not free and that they charged for cribs. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key The bathroom is small. The hall noise was not constant, but a little annoying in the morning. The pool area was good and hot tub is also good. The music around the pool was good. The weather was not as good as we had hoped for, but I guess that is Florida. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was really looking forward to my stay. I had even starting planning a family vacation there. This hotel definitely did not meet up to the reviews it has been getting. When I checked in I had asked for a quiet room but was told "the hotel is booked I can't change your room, but I will put you on a list to be moved". Yeah... my room was so not quiet. I barely slept... they put me on the first floor by the elevator and just a door or two from the bar. I heard every sound every night from the elevator and the bar. Also, the day of check out, I asked for a later time because my ride was coming at 1:00. The manager had a fit... he ended up extending my checkout time but basically yelled at me and told me that there were 160 other people checking out that day and he couldn't extend everyones. I just thought that was rude. I was there by myself, checking out by myself. I don't care who is leaving... just tell me no if you can't accommodate it. Definitely won't stay here again unless I have to because of a conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of work As a platinum member and perm gold, I have stayed at many SPG hotels in the past. Frankly speaking, this isn't a very pleasant experience. First, I admit the hotel location is great, which is why my wife and I decided to pick this hotel as our anniversary vacation after I googled and assumming this is a decent hotel as it's category 4. I requested an upgrade long time in advance when I made reservations just to make sure my pregnant wife be happy. However, I got an rejection email a day before my arrival. And I noticed it doesn't seem right immdediately after I walked in the lobby and checked in with the front desk. The impression he left me was, just take whatever I am givng you. I ended up in a room with small tiny bathroom and parking lot view. The bath room is comparable with the ones I stayed in New York city. Overall, the hotel doesn't seem to have been renovated for a long time. The next morning I talked with the front desk Jerry. BTW, Jerry is really nice and professional. He is probably the only one of the few hightlights during my 3 night stay at Sheraton. Jerry made some arrangements and my wife and I were able to stay in suits for the following two nights. Just needed to keep switching 3 times for 3 nights. I happlily took that. On my last checkout date, I had an evening flight so I asked the front desk a lady that if I can do a late checkout, which I believe is a benifit for platinum member. She gave me a straight rejection and offerred me to switch the 4th time of my stay. My wife and I were both tired of moving so we decided to check out 12pm. We had to pay extras for parking/chair rentals etc and stay at a public beach till 4pm. Another thing that is annoying is I asked a young guy at front desk to send me an invoce when I checked out. He ended up sending me an invoice that says your account balance is $0 without detailed records... I had no records to check how my bill was overcharged based on my own calculations. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend it to my family and friends. All of the restaurants were very good. Every area was very clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MID-MINTER FEB. 2013 HAD A GREAT TIME . THE EMPLOEYES WERE GREAT. YOU COULD ASK ANY ONE FOR HELP AND THEY WERE RIGHT THERE. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff Corporate Atmosphere, very clean, very good atmosphere. Staff was extremely cordial & solicitous. However, the location of my room was not conducive to sitting outside with my cup of coffee as it overlooked the roof & construction. I did call and they recommended that I call back in a couple of days to see if a corner was available, but I didn't as I didn't want to move after I settled in. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Enhances Visit Everyone I met at the hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating, and that means a lot to me. I stayed at this resort while our home was under renovation and would arrive at the end of the day extremely tired. This resort was a great choice. Clean, comfortable, great views of the Gulf of Mexico, room service until 11 PM, and spacious guest rooms. The pool is heated and it was great to unwind with a swim at the end of each day. More importantly, the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. The only negative is the prices for on-demand movies seems too high and there is an extra charge for internet access which seems higher than the norm. Yet, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Facilities were great, friendly staff and great location and white sand beach. Only complaint is the most evening entertainment closes down at 10:00 in the area. But, would recommend this hotel if you want to stay on Sand Key. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy for 2 reasons Unhappy we didnt recieve breakfast vouchers as spg memebers like our friends who stayed the same weekend. Also, when there is a wedding booked I think reservations needs to alert customers who are requesting first floor pool side rooms especially when they pay extra. My toddler did not sleep until the wedding was over. Made for a very cranky kid and cranky parents who could not enjoy there last day. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpfull staff.Property very well maintained landscaping beautiful A must stay at hotel it has it all May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by where is the sauna we used to enjoy going to the sauna in the eve and after the beach but you expanded the spa facilities and now the sauna is gone. please bring it back May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecible Service I loved this hotel! Only a couple of things; was a little disappointed your hotel was so far from the beach. I really do not mind the walk but it makes it a little difficult for some guests. Also, disappointed guests have to pay for Wi-Fi. The staff and service was exceptional!!! Highly recommend your hotel and will definitely return for another weekend getaway. Thank you for the opportunity. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Sunsets If you are looking for a location with a great beach and amazing sunsets. Look no further. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Sand Key Resort and staff make an educational conference feel like a vacation! 2013 marked the eighth consecutive year that the Sheraton Sand Key Resort was the headquarters for our annual users group conference. Once again, the Sheraton staff helped make this conference run so smoothly and facilitated our many activities -- and provided a sumptuous array of culinary delights -- that the week felt more like a vacation than a work event. The accommodations, the food, the service, and resort facilities are top-notch, and the entire resort is meticulously maintained. The design has evolved with our group, and year after year, we notice the updates and additions that make our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Our annual conference gets better every year as the Sheraton Sand Key Resort staff manages to find a way to make us feel like we're on a tropical island getaway while we're learning, networking, and meeting with our colleagues and valued clients. I look forward to returning again soon as a guest in the near future to enjoy mini vacations at this little jewel on Florida's spectacular and pristine Gulf Coast! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Review Staff was very friendly and accomodating. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still excellent after many years I stayed here 19 years ago, and it is still an outstanding hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, especially David at the pool and Debbie, the beach "roach coach" driver. We will be back, and it won't take us 19 years this time! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything in one place! Our first visit to Sand Key was a very pleasant and memorable one. The staff goes above and beyond to make everything perfect for you. The food was excellent and it is a great location to park the car and just relax! Thanks so much for a great stay. We will be back! May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more.... This hotel has staff that is AWESOME! They were friendly, very helpful and fun to talk to! For the price, however, I did expect that they would have a shuttle and they don't. You are on your own to get to and from the airport if you don't rent a car. That's why they don't charge for parking I guess. The rooms are just ok...no refrig or microwave, the bathrooms are teeny tiny and very clumsy to use, and you have to pay $10 per day for Wi-Fi!!! We did have a view of the gulf, but the actual water/ beach is 2 football fields away. There is soft sugar sand between the hotel and the water, but quite a hike. It is beautiful, well kept, very clean and pretty and the trolley stops there every 20 minutes to take you to points of interest. Steven is the BEST concierge EVER!!! Wonderful man! Marie in the gift shop is also awesome! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel What a great Location, People and Hotel. The staff and Management are wonderful and a great place to relax. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beach resort I stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort for 3 nights at the end of April for a conference. The hotel is modern, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are spacious, with 2 queen sized beds. The food at the pool bar was a little better than average. The bar-restaurant inside has good food and an upbeat atmosphere. I did not eat at the other restaurants. The beach party under the large tent outside had good food and a talented band. The conference facilities accommodated the meeting well. The large conference room was a little too cool for me but it is not difficult to dress a little warmer. The pool is clean, the hot tub is at the appropriate temperature, and the beach is beautiful. All-in-all, it is a very nice place to hold a conference or to go on vacation. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best!! This is a fabulous place to stay. Definitely a first-class property where the staff is so friendly and helpful and where you can see the best of sunsets and sunrises in the Clearwater Beach area. I plan on visiting more often and on a regular basis. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Relaxing by the pool, sitting under the cabanas on the beautiful beach, hot tub time at sunset and amazing breakfast buffet and pub. We would definitely come again! Sweet staff and lots of fun! April 29, 2013
  • 2016-05-03 T10:15:37.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1102, tr_1102
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 38 next>>