Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1069 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful business trip I spent a week here on a business training conference. The rooms were always kept clean and neat, the beds were very comfortable. Many places to eat and drink in the resort from the casual all the way up to "dress up". The food was excellent. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this resort We have been visiting the Sheraton Sand Key every year in April for the past 11 years. We have never been disappointed. The pool area is great for the kids and the beach is second to none. The restaurants are perfect on site and additional restaurants close by. We highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Home Everyone of the hotel staff members I came in contact with did an outstanding job making sure my visit was comfortable and my requests were met. I can't say enough about the staff. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Resort... Adult Only Pool Area Needed Loved the hotel. The staff were fantastic... exceeded expectations on all accounts. Beautiful huge private beach, and great pool deck and island bar. Only 2 complaints: 1) even though we went during school scale n, there were a LOT of children all over the entire pool area ALL the time from open till 11pm close. The awesome pool bar makes the pool area a great place for adults, but there is nowhere to escape the kids. Either an adults only pool area or at least a no kids after 8pm type rule would go a long way to attract both family and adult only vacations. 2) Making you pay for Internet per-device instead of per-room is a total rip off and this needs to change. There is no reason why I should pay for Internet twice to use my laptop and phone on wifi. Other upscale hotels do Internet per room. Again... Overall great place to vacation! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Staff was great! Everyone was very informative and courteous from the time of check in(which we were able to do by late morning) , including the front desk , restaurant waiters and servers to the fellow to brought our luggage to our room while giving us a tour of the Hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The entire staff were SUPER!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, excellent customer service Good value; however, free access to the internet in the designated area was terrible. Had to pay for decent internet connection. Restaurant food was very good. Breakfast definitely overpriced. We didn't want the b'fast buffet at $30/couple, so ordered 2 orders of eggs, 1 order of bacon, toast and 2 coffees: the price was $27! There's a Dunkin Donuts and good diner across the street that's a much better deal. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing experience! My daughter and I decided to treat ourselves on the first leg of a multi-college visit. We were pampered and treated like royalty! A great start to our trip - only wish the rest of it was as luxurious as this was! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by April Vacation Sheraton Sand Key Resort is a wonderful property right on beautiful Clearwater Beach. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly our entire stay. The hotels proximity to the "strip" was perfect... Up and over the causeway - just the right amount of separation so when we did venture out we could escape back to our small private resort in less than 5 minutes. Food service was great, pool side was great and the shelling on the beach was awesome. A wonderful little resort - perfect for an annual spring escape from MA! Highly recommended. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Spent one night with my sister and our kids with the employee discount. Ordered room service and the food was simple but really good. Staff was nice. Room was clean and regular size (we got the cheapest rate). We went in the middle of the week so there was plenty of parking really close to the main door and beach. Beds could be a little firmer for my taste but I'm sure most people would find it comfortable. When the kids got tired of the sand and ocean they played at the kiddie pool. I love Clearwater as a beach in general and this hotel is away from the main beach which provides quiet time with the kids. Would not recommend if looking for more "action". Will be coming back with husband and the kids, I recommend this hotel for those looking for quiet time at the beach. Also - the boats come really close to the shore so we saw dolphins swimming and jumping after a charter boat, saw the pirate ship charter and sail boat, kids were really excited. Also saw banana boats and jets ski for rental. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! From our check in with the bellman Jack who was amazing, shared with us the resort, and was a great help overall. Our experience each day was better and better. The assistants in the Sheraton Lounge were fantastic and I couldn't have asked for a more realizing time! April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay April 10-16 We stayed for 6 nights with our 3 children. It was a great "home base" for visiting Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater Marine Aquarium etc. We enjoyed the pool & beach areas. The staff were very pleasant & accommodating with the exception of the pool area staff. Twice my children were given a hard time about getting pool towels. Once the towels were physically taken out of my 8 year old daughters hands by staff members even though she had a room key in her hand. I didn't appreciate this treatment & it was really too bad since every other interaction was so positive throughout our stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! Sheraton Sand Key has it all. Great rooms, great food/beverage; both food quality and service, and the staff cannot do enough for you while you are there. Treat yourself to a truly relaxing vacation at SSK!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great pool, beach, dining options, room comfort April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing We are a Gold Starwood member and during our family stay, we were put on the 2nd floor with an outdoor balcony overlooking the entrance to the hotel, which was quite noisy at nights for our 1 year old trying to sleep. We were not given any special treatment for holding an Amex Starwood card. And we were even charged for a crib ($5/night). This was extremely disappointing. They barely cleaned our room; towels and trash were left on the balcony through our 5 night stay. For the most part, the room cleaners came in to make the bed, empty the trash and replace towels. The best part of the hotel was that it was beach front. The pool was nice in that it had lots of kids toys but it seemed a little dirty. And the small kid pool was nice. They also provided kid swim diapers, which was a bonus. The morning buffet was delicious. The poolside food was just ok. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way Overpriced for average accommodations This place is basically just a wedding factory. Everything was fine for the most part but not exceptional. My biggest gripe is the fact that I had to pay $10 for one day of wireless Internet access in my room in addition to what I thought was already a very overpriced, small room. In contrast, most of the staff, especially the front desk, were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, but not enthusiastically. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service My husband and I stayed one night at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort to celebrate our Anniversary. We were so pleasantly surprised when we checked in to hear our room was upgraded to a nicer view. When we got to our room the general manager had a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. It made this short little getaway so special. That kind of service is hard to find today in big resorts and we are so appreciative that Sheraton Sand key still goes the extra mile to give that personal touch. Thank you! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Appointed Property! This hotel is in a great neighborhood and has prime ammenities! Don't miss the chance to stay at this property! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was recommended but fell short We were happy with the location of this hotel, but underwhelmed. (6 day stay) Our room was small and in disrepair. The bathroom is TINY and you can barely closed the door to the toilet area. Inadequate room to walk between the bed and someone at the desk. The slider door that led to the ocean view we paid for was in terrible shape, as I know our neighbors doors were because we could hear them loud and clear every time they opened and closed. New door rollers would have gone a long way to helping the situation until they could be replaced. The balcony is tiny and the two metal chairs it help were low and you could barely see the ocean over the thick railing. Difficult to enjoy. They charge for Internet every day even though much lower cost hotels provide it free. No complimentary coffee in the mammoth lobby (which is stark and underutilized for the comfort of the guests.) Staff was helpful, and the food was quite good. Wonderful to have FRESH fruit option at the outdoor cafe. YOU SHOULD PROMOTE YOUR SPA!. Massage was best part of my trip, but almost didn't book the hotel because you don't make it clear you have a spa. Once there, it took a while just to find it. Missed opportunity! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual the staff exceeded expectations It amazes me each year how the staff can continue to exceed expectations and take their customer service skills to the next level. From the moment you check-in until you check-out you are treated as a VIP by every member of the staff. Thanks To the Sheraton staff for another great week. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems experienced I stay here every year for the Cerner SE Rug. This year was not good. 1. They charged me twice for the last night. 2. Housekeeping did not clean my room til 5 pm on 2 days 3. On final night, I asked for wake up call at 03:15 am, in order to make taxi downstairs at 3:30 pm, no one called me. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by thins walls, heard every noise and conversation On our 1st night at the hotel we realized that we could hear many noises from the adjoining room and the hallway outside of our room. Luckily for us, the guests in the adjoining room were not noisy neighbors. Unluckily for us, the departed 1 day before us and were replaced with nightmare neighbors. As soon as the new folks entered their room, we heard loud conversations and yelling. Thankfully they went to dinner, while we stayed in to get to bed early in prep for an early AM flight. Sadly they returned at 1am, and I assume were drunk. One gentleman yelled a lot, and before long we could easily (annoyingly) hear him gagging, vomiting, coughing. Finally after an hour or so our neighbors were finally quiet and we tried to go back to sleep. Total nightmare!!! Otherwise the rooms were fine, not great. The bathrooms are very small and the hotel overall could use updating, but something should most certainly be done to allow for better soundproofing between rooms. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, hotel needs to be more relaxed The staff were not friendly, particularly at point of check in and in the lounge on the 9th floor. We felt like we were doing the staff a favour by staying there. The lounge was not well stocked compared with other hotels with similar set up. All of the restaurants lacked atmosphere, it feels like more of a conference hotel than a family resort type hotel. The sound proofing between rooms is not sufficient, we were woken on many occasions with the ice machine, staff outside or the people next door swearing and shouting which is not pleasant when you have young children. On the positive side, the location was great and Ray on the bell desk/valet parking was very friendly and helpful. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience at Sheraton Sand Key We’ve enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for 6 spring breaks. The staff is fantastic. Special kudos to Jerry at the front desk and Grant at the pool. From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed back, like a member of their family. Back in 2008, it was Jerry that made our first experience at Sand Key enjoyable, since then, he’s a big reason we’ve been back every year since. And Grant is a favorite for all ages around the pool. Our daughter Bridget (6), always looks forward to the games and fun that Grant provides. Great job by everyone throughout the hotel. For anyone who has been to the Sheraton Sand Key, you’ll know how we feel. For those who have not been there, it’s worth entrusting these great people for your next visit to Clearwater. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Everything is very nice and clean and a great staff. I really cant find any faults with this hotel. Drink prices are high but that's normal for starwood hotels. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key "Rocks" I would highly recommend this resort to anyone planning business or pleasure in the St Pete, Tampa area. The staff is excellent and the facility is awesome. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt under valued At check in I asked if there were any available rooms with a view, as I am a SPG member and was told there was not. I was also told that I would have to wiat for my room as I arrived early. I understood this and was fine with waiting until 3. I checked later in the day and my room was ready. When I went to my room it was clean and fine for my stay. My room was right by the elevator (room 316) and as my family and I were trying to go to sleep around 8 the noise from the elevator area was overwhelming. It was fine during the day because I didn't focus on needing quiet, but at night it was bad. I went to speak with a CS representative and they offered a different room with a view, which was fine but it would have been nice if that was offered in the first place at check in. I was inconvenienced by having to repack and move as my only viable option. A meager and cheap offer was given to receive 1,000 SPG points and stay in the room. I paid much more than that for the room. I felt under valued as a guest at your property and felt that with some forethought your CS group could have gotten it right the first time. I don;t see room 316 being a good option for any guest that you value in the future, due to the noise from the elevators, guests, and the echo from the tiles floors. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach location on a budget The location is really incredible. You have easy access to a wonderful beach. The pool isn't very big so keep that in mind if you go in high season. Their are plenty of pool-side chairs which is really nice. The major problem I had was with the noise. Even though we had some SPG status, we were on the first floor near the front desk and it was LOUD. We were hoping to have some restful nights, but that didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The facilty was awesome, everything you need to have a great vacation or get away. What stood out the most was the exceptional hospitality received from all staff members that we encountered. Awesome experience, great relaxation, looking forward to visiting in the future. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:46:45.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1069, tr_1069
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 37 next>>