Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 978 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway... Beautiful location From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, every person we meet was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the corner of the property,with a beautiful view of the gulf and an inlet, was very clean. The food at Rusty's was excellent. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed & Noise Unfortunately, our room was on the same floor as a lot of construction. It was noisy throughout our stay. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable. The headboard shook whenever we moved and the pillows and comforter both seemed extremely stiff May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend The hotel is welcoming in every respect - room, food and service. Fantastic location on Sand Key Beach, next to a lovely park that lets one really enjoy a relaxing vacation. The dinner at Rusty's was well presented and very tasty. Very nice stay. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work and Play! What a great facility and location. I was there on business and thier accomodations for our meetings were great. Also, the relaxing atmosphere made unwinding from the meetings a pleasure. I recommend this location to everyone. Best Reagrds, Mike December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RK & PM WE LOVED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL, THE FOOD IN BOTH THE RESTAURANTS WERE VERY SATISFACTORY AND YOUR WAIT STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT ALLTHOUGH OUR FLOOR SEEMED VERY NOISY. WILL RETURN WHENEVER POSSIBLE. LOVED THE GIFT SHOP October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made for Meetings I attended a 3-day conference; the staff were very attentive and helpful, all were smiling and pleasant. Comfortable meeting rooms, nice drink setup for our breaks, good food. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing the extra step We have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years, Starwood preferred , average stays 5-8 days. This year, I called 2 days ahead, talked to a Linda about my room preference, when we arrived , same Linda , wrong side of the hotel again, what was missing was, sorry we cannot meet your needs,maybe tomorrow , no even a semblance of caring. Next day, I am sorry I forgot her name , she was working sunday the 17th, brown shoulder length hair, did the extra step and we moved . Now,,for the last 5 yrs, it is the same scenario , I always move the next day, what about keeping a little history on your clients. I know , most people favored the look over the pool for the sunset but I am sure not everyone asks for it, actually , this was a first time for me to call. House keeping, rajetelle, working the 4th floor did the extra step and made us feel special. The hotel is nice, great location and great beach, restaurant , I would not comment this time , we had the buffet, i am still missing their soufflé and last year sea bass, both were outstanding . February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton made my business trip feel like a vacation A 3 day business conference is all business except if you stay at the Sheraton Sandy Key at Clearwater Beach. The hotel is beautiful with direct access to a wide white sand beach. I had to remind myself that I was there for business. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is a great hotel in a great location to relax. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I found the staff very friendly and the accommodations very clean, neat nice and well appointed. If anything was not perfect I would have to say the value of the food /price. I had a grouper sandwich that I did not enjoy at all and it was $17. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice facility - Great location Nice pool area and the staff was outstanding. Very friendly and willing to help make the stay better. Fridge in our suite was not clean, however, and it would be nice to have a place for lunch other than the ultra casual pool side fast food. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast I was under the impression we would be getting free breakfast with our stay. We were there for the 3 day with Susan G Komen. All the other times I have walked the hotels have given free breakfast with the stay. None of us was happy with that. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience Hands down this was the most cheerful staff we have encountered in a long time . From check in until checkout and everything in between the staff got it right! We will not hesitate to stay here on future trips. Thanks for a great experience! February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay at this location several times a year and I am always pleased by the service, location, amenities. However, this time I was completely disgusted with the room cleanliness. When I checked in it was apparent that the surfaces of the furniture was not wiped down in quite a while. Glass rings and grime on all surfaces except TV area where dust abounded. The phone was disgusting with yellow gunk attached to the mouth piece. I cleaned all surfaces myself. After letting the front desk know about this and the fact that I took a shower in freezing cold water, I was promised that my room would be cleaned really well the next day. 5 days later I called again and complained about my room. The surfaces were not wiped down and my room was never vaccumed (stuff remained on the floor throughout my stay). These were not my only issues, dirty glasses never replaced, ice bucket not emptied/cleaned, etc. They did fix my cold water problem promptly, however. I am usually very pleased to stay at the Sheraton Sand Key but not this time. I was very disappointed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Just stayed at the Sand Ket Resort for the 5th time. This is definitely my favorite vacation place in Florida. Everything is great! The employees all seem to really love giving you everything that you desire. You will not be disappointed. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the loyalty We have been going to this hotel,for at least the last five years, every year, samo samo, I call ahead and at checking ask for a room looking over the pool, 4 th floor and over, and every year , I have to move after one day to the room I desired or this year settle for the third floor. That is really my only complain, I just wish they would keep track of your wishes, we are gold Starwood and repeat visitors. The hotel,is right on a great beach, across a little shopping center with cute boutiques and very good restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel for breakfast is very reasonable, at diner , they have a fixed menu, good, a la carte is good too, I still miss the soufflé they used to have , brought me back to the restaurant over and over. The rooms are nice , clean, nice little balcony. The air conditioner is way too noisy, when it starts, you have the impression that a car is starting in your room, need replacement. The pool is staffed by friendly personnel , they were very helpful when I wanted to move my cabana closer to the pool. They also provide, tennis racquets, volleyballs etc. overall a nice hotel, just wish I did not have to hassle about the room. Beach is beautiful , away from the craziness of clearwater beach. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sun at the Pool The hotel and staff were excellent however the pool deck lost all sun by 12:30pm. Then the walk along the beach to the waterside was far. There was also some room renovations taking place on my floor and the hammering started at 9am. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite! We lived in the Clearwater area for many years and enjoyed the Sheraton Sand Key for leisure and work-related purposes almost every month of the year during that time. Their great service and quality never varied and we could recommend them to friends and business associates without reservation. It's also located on one of the best beaches in the world and next to Sand Key Park which is a quiet and well cared for beachfront paradise, complete with a tropical lagoon, pretty walking trails, and Sand Key Channel access to Clearwater Harbor. We last stayed there for Christmas 2012 and we always enjoy the buffet breakfast at Rusty's Bistro on Christmas morning. Here's one reason why we do: Mr. Kimball, the general manger for as many years as we can remember, circulated through the dining room greeting guests once again, AND for the third year in a row we were served and/or greeted by the same waitress! That's pretty special and I think you can only find that level of service and attention at the Sheraton Sand Key! We sure plan to return as often as we can. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was really looking forward to my stay. I had even starting planning a family vacation there. This hotel definitely did not meet up to the reviews it has been getting. When I checked in I had asked for a quiet room but was told "the hotel is booked I can't change your room, but I will put you on a list to be moved". Yeah... my room was so not quiet. I barely slept... they put me on the first floor by the elevator and just a door or two from the bar. I heard every sound every night from the elevator and the bar. Also, the day of check out, I asked for a later time because my ride was coming at 1:00. The manager had a fit... he ended up extending my checkout time but basically yelled at me and told me that there were 160 other people checking out that day and he couldn't extend everyones. I just thought that was rude. I was there by myself, checking out by myself. I don't care who is leaving... just tell me no if you can't accommodate it. Definitely won't stay here again unless I have to because of a conference. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a beautiful beach The hotel has a beautiful beach and pool area. We enjoyed the access to the trolley service that took us around Clearwater beach sights and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. They made us feel welcome. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor bellboy service the bellboys would not let us use the luggage carts. had to carry all our luggage to the room by hand. they said it was a new hotel policy due to the economy. sorry sheriton hotels, but you lost a longtime customer with this policy. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was okay. Your front staff were not very friendly on checking in. I do not know the name of the female who refused me my room when I first got there, but the person next to her accomodated me right away. Her. unpleasant attitude turned me off October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway hotel My family is from Orlando and this hotel is the perfect distance for a quick getaway. The beach is pristine and the rooms are very nice. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and had the all-you-can-eat crab legs buffet. Heavenly! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place This place was very relaxing. It was nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and hit the white sands at 11pm and walk to the shoreline. I love the Gulf side of Florida and this place epitomized what I remembered of the Gulf Coast! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable time Everyone was very friendly. The room was so comfortable and overlooked the beach. We had dinner at Rusty's off the lobby- amazing food- we loved it. The guys at the towel hut- made us laugh-Would definitely re-book in the future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice. We would definitely come back to this hotel. The private beach was very nice but would like lounge chairs provided that do not cost. There was plenty to do in the area. Hotel staff were friendly and answered any questions we had. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Vacation It was work that brought me to the Sheraton Sand Key, however, the location, upscale facilities, the unbeatable beach location and most friendly and dedicated staff made it more like a vacation! I'll be back with my family! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings Meeting facilities are excellent and well served. Rooms very comfortable, although the room air conditioning units could be quieter and the work table located further from the air conditioner vents. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great amenities EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM CHECK-IN UNTIL THE END. WE REALLY ENJOY OUR TIME WE WILL BE BACK. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Facilities were great, friendly staff and great location and white sand beach. Only complaint is the most evening entertainment closes down at 10:00 in the area. But, would recommend this hotel if you want to stay on Sand Key. May 6, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 34 next>>