Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1044 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding service from the staff Just want to recognize the General Manager who made up for a reservation error. He handled it extremely well. An incident in the restaurant with a foreign object in my eggs was handled very professionally. Especially want to recognize Roberta, a server in the restaurant for her personable nature and her professionalism. The staff really treat the GumDippers well. Thank you. Keith K. Agin October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Retreat We recently spent a weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The rooms are very clean and poolside bar is excellent. The Hotel location is great as well. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! We stayed here for a business trip. The staff were amazing. The views, rooms, amenities, food and conference rooms were amazing! This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best food in the area Biutifull hotel, but the beach is too far away. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely give a 5.0 My stay was exceptional. Great property, location and service. I couldn't ask for more. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation disaster from beginning I booked my room on line. It was published for a $69 rate only a few left as this rate. I booked it since it seemed like a great deal to stay on Clearwater beach. I went to check-in the lady said I need to print my reservation which I went to their computers and printed out. It turns out the rate was a complete scam and that is was an employee rate that was not for me to have access to. They did not stand by the rate and ended up charging me over $169 for a $69 rate that I originally booked. Their site had a glitch and I guess was letting everyone book for $69 vs $259. This is not my problem but it is stated once you get the reservation that you have to show identification that you work for a Starwood Resort which I do not. Needless to say the hotel was not up to par. The pool area was less than desireable, Tiles are missing on the pool and not just one or two many. They room was decent, beds were very comfortable. The A/C unit smelled like mildew and did not go away. Bathroom area was small and bathrooms need to be updated. I would never stay here again, not even for $69. There is no security at nite when you come in and was a ghost town, Scary that people can walk in a place where there is no one in Lobby at 1 am. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff, friendly and courteous and helpful beyond the call of duty. Fabulous location. Lovely pool. Large attractive rooms. We had a wonderful time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff This hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Everyone had smiles and said hello September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 in Clearwater, Florida! Wonderful place to be for beach destinations! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The hotel staff was very willing to help and wanted to make us comfortable. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and restaurants were great. Parking was an issue at night but there were people outside to help and find us spots on nearby lawns. A little caught off guard that they were charging for WI FI when the hotel is so upscale in other regards. The water pressure is low! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway! We had an absolutely wonderful time celebrating my birthday this past weekend. The staff is always attentive and ready to make your needs their primary goal. There's one person who truly stands out - Pam Schusler. She knows what it means to extend exceptional customer service. Suffice it to say - she's awesome. Thank you! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tropical getaway Sheraton Sand Key has become our annual tropical getaway. Everything is clean, everyone is attentive and the rooms are pretty quiet! I don't think t here is one "bad" view from a rooms standpoint and the breakfast buffet is phenomenal! We love it and plan on returning for many years to come. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amzazing place We had the chance to vacation with our son and his family. The staff was attentive and helped us with suggestions for resturants and activities . We had our 3 year old grandson with us--He loved the beach and pool--never wanting to leave. The weather was perfect and was a very relaxing, fun time for us. Amazing views. Highly recommend this hotel on Sand Key! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Hotel, Poor Restaurant/Bar We stayed here for a quick weekend vacation. The room was nice, nothing special. The coffee maker in the room was very cheap and only made one cup of coffee and then quit, we tried everything, to no avail, but 45 minutes later it brewed the second cup as we were leaving. Avoid the Mainstay Tavern unless you enjoy screaming children as you sip a cold beverage. Rusty's Bistro has a seafood buffet on Saturday night with boiled shrimp - shell on, not cleaned and sauce that was gelatinous and obviously from a jar. We will not go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I had multiple encounters with your staff; front desk, gift shop, banquet and room service. Each of your associates were very accomodating, helpful and very pleasant. People make the difference and your associates were fantastic! September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by YOUR BATH AREA MY RECOMENDATIONS: 1. PUT IN HIGHER TOILET SEATS. ELDERLY GUEST NEED THAT. 2 PURCHASE BETTER QUALITY TOILET PAPER. YOUR'S IS TOO THIN 3 THE BATH AREA IS TOO SMALL. IF YOU WANT TO SPEND THE MONEY, YOU COULD MOVE THE WALL ABOUT 4 FEET INTO THE BED ROOM. (YOU WOULD STILL HAVE A BEDROOM LARGE ENOUGH) AND A MUCH LARGER BATH AREA. 4 TUBS ARE OUT! PEOPLE LIKE SHOWERS BETTER AND THEY ARE LESS EXPANSIVE AND MUCH SAFER.. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to have a wedding! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The service is impeccable! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay This was a wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room. Everything you need is there. You don't have to leave the hotel .We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was needed was more choices on the menu. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Private Sheraton Experience From the front desk to the ladies that refresh your room daily, to food service staff & doormen, & maintenance crew everyone was spot on, caring delightful & obliging. Food was delicious, fresh & quickly served, whether at Mainstay, the Island grill & Rusty's. The room was spacious; the beds/pillows sooo comfortable. Towels a plenty. The coffee & tea & Free water bottles so welcomed. Amenities such as the beach; pool area; whirlpool Jacuzzi; gym & the cafe, the 24 hr grocery shop & the clothes shop leaves you wanting nothing...you can spend your whole time here & not feel like venturing out . Unlike many of the hotels in this area of Clearwater Beach, this hotel is an Oasis. From the moment you enter its gates a feeling of security & exclusivity awaits you...Being off season, at first we arrived to nearly an empty hotel, then 2 or 3 large business conferences were in full swing for the week which filled the hotel seemingly to maximum capacity. though it got busy & expectantly loud in the lobby area with the many that attended, you will not feel overwhelmed, with plenty of room to move about throughout the throng of well behaved persons. Everyone seemed pleased to be there. & making acquaintances was a natural extension of this welcoming atmosphere. I would w/o hesitation, revisit & stay at this hotel even if i get the worst room available...that's how good our experience was. Thank you all at Sheraton Sand Key for our wonderful stay. it was memorable indeed. look for us coming back soon. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a beautiful hotel with a great beach for walking. The staff are phenomenal. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This was our third stay at Sand Key Sheraton. The staff attentiveness just gets better every year. The beach area is outstanding and the pool area a good place to relax. Only comment is they need to improve the pool snack shop. You can not go wrong staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay in a beautiful location Almost everything was excellent, especially dinner at Rusty's. The only thing I would change is that the bathroom was hardly large enough to turn around in. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. I visited for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the event. The staff was super helpful allowing for early check-in and late check-out. There was daily yoga and a nice gym on-site. My only wish list items would have been an in-room microwave and a larger bathroom. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our stay was made comfortable by all the people we came in contact with. They were more than accommodating and very professional. The setting is very pleasant and the concierge floor and staff could not have been better. We would gladly stay here again if we come back to the Clearwater Area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for in a hotel I enjoyed celebrating my 40th bday with close girlfriends at this hotel. We were pleased with the pool and beach, happy with the location when we ventured out and can't say enough about the staff - they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The food was good but not great. All and all, I'm so happy I chose to stay there and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for their getaway. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Undoubtedly the best part of the hotel was Peggy (with the beautiful blue eyes) who worked in the spg club lounge. She was a wealth of information, and very helpful getting around Florida's gulf coast, For a resort hotel I expected more. One night was enough. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice hotel The staff and hotel are both extremely nice. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable! The pool was a little overcrowded with kids, would have liked to see a time that adults could have been allowed some time in the pool without younger children. The pool bar is great, but it closes early in the evening, Later hours would be great, and surely bring in many of those who would like to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Great views of the gulf! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand Key Visit Smallish rooms, shower has very little water pressure September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much noise from children in the hallways and children pulling on door. Too much noise in hallways at night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This facility offered everything that anyone could desire when visiting the Florida Gulf Coast. The beautiful beach, the clean and inviting pool and pristine grounds. From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued guests and our Platinum status was recognized and we were treated as prime guests. It was our anniversary and the thoughtfulness of the staff made it even more enjoyable. We live only 30 miles from this facility and it was our first stay but will definitely not be our last! August 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T17:50:32.698-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1044, tr_1044
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>