Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Spring Break We appreciated the sand toys and pool toys that were available for the kids. We enjoyed the soccer and bean bag activities on the beach. The concierge staff was excellent. We had never been to the area and they were patient and helpful with all of our questions. Thanks for a great vacation.....we will be back! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME HOTEL" This is our third year at the Sheraton for Spring break and we will be back for our 4th. The staff in guest services met all of our needs. The cleaning staff were excellent and made sure the room was immaculate when we returned. I cannot say enough about this hotel. The gentlemen that take care of the pool are friendly and fun to chat with. The restaurants at the hotel are the best. You can have casual dining, outside by the pool dining, or a more upscale meal at Rusty's inside the hotel. Every year we are down for spring break which is my daughter's birthday. They give her a beach bag filled with goodies and a cake with candles so that we can celebrate while we are there. All the shops and fun places to go are within walking distance and of course there is the Trolley Car. The hotel is on the beach and it is a great walk to the beach to relax in one of their Cabana's by the ocean. 10 star hotel in my book!!!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a very nice and relaxing place to spend out 2014 Spring Break I was very happy with the Sheraton Sand Key. The staff was so friendly I felt like family. It was a great place to just relax and enjoy the beach of Clearwater. It was far enough away from the center of ClearWater main attraction and that was a big positive for us. I would definitely stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over run by lacrosse players This was our 4th year in a row staying here. There were many lacrosse teams at the hotel. Our first night we were up until 2AM with boys knocking on doors and talking loudly in the halls. We complained at 1 but it went on for an hour more. At 7AM, a coach was banging on doors to wake the team. We complained again. I asked to have our room changed and was told they would see what they could do. There was no further communication from the desk staff. At 11 PM that night we returned to our room to the loud noise again. My husband spoke to the boys and I called the desk. By the tone of the conversation, I felt that I was at fault. At 11:30 the noise stopped. If this was our first time here, it would be our last. It is sad because it is a lovely property. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place of the family Overall, we had a great experience at the resort. There were plenty of positives and a few negatives. Here is the list: PROS: Clean & Comfortable Room Nice Pool area with grill & bar Friendly & prompt service Tennis courts, volleyball & several other activities CONS: Far walk to the ocean Daily charge for in-room internet In-Room fire alarm keep going off when taking showers Too few choices at breakfast buffet March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Stay 2011/2012 We had a wonderful stay and I was pleasantly surprised given some negative comments previously posted. The location was great...on a quiet beach but only minutes from restaurants and shopping. We found the beach beautiful and relaxing, the pool, while small for a hotel this size, was more than adequate and equally relaxing. Service at the poolside bar and restaurant was friendly and prompt, as was the service at the bar and restaurtant in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and we plan to book at this hitel when we return to the area. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Room and hotel amenities are state of the art. Beautiful private beach, pool and hot tub. Perfect for watching the sunset. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beach hotel Our first time at this hotel and would definitely visit again. I loved the proximity to the beach and great breakfast buffet in the main dining room. Great bar staff at both the pool side bar and inside the hotel . We had a little hiccup on our room when we first checked in and it was very quickly fixed for us through the front desk staff. Thanks so much for making our 28th anniversary a memorable one March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible A room with a King bed was reserved, and we were given a room with two queens, and told that kings are only given on availability. That defeats the purpose of having a reservation. The room was also extremely noisey, traffic outside lobby and teenagers yelling up and down hallways. Pool very small, and beach very far from facility. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG Experience I realize I am not the highest level of SPG, but I do make an effort to stay at SPG Properties when possible. This time, the only one who really seemed glad to see us was the guy who greeted us at the door before we went inside the hotel. He was a joy. The rest, seemed to just wish we had come another time. I think I will look for another Clearwater Beach location next time. I noticed there were a few other properties there. I do not recommend this location. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and welcoming staff The facilities at this hotel are excellent--clean, comfortable, and roomy. However, top billing goes to the staff, who were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. It is an excellent place for a family vacation. Our daughter had a birthday during our stay and when they found out about it they provided her with a small cake and two staff members made hand-written cards (we did not expect any of this). There are three restaurants with very good food (better than the meals we had in town) that is moderately priced. Before our stay, I had read a couple of reviews that complained the bathrooms are too small. They are small, but are perfectly adequate unless you are planning on doing calisthenics in there. I also read some reviews that said the hotel was too far from the beach--nonsense. A couple of minutes' walk across the sand was all it took. Overall, it was a memorable experience and we plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF DISAPPOINTED It took WAY too long to prcoess me at checkin. Hotel was unwilling to honor 4 PM checkout request. mysterious rollaway charge appeared on folio. Two different back-to-back stays caused credit card billing issues that should have been easily addressed but were not. Bell stand gave us two completely different and contradictory stories on ground transportation options. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an escape! I would live here if I could. The hotel owns the beach which looks like it's 100 acres! The rooms are wonderful, and don't get me started about the fine-dining restaurant Rusty's Bistro. Mouth-watering food every night. The manager (Darla, I think?) couldn't be more accomodating and friendly. You come to Clearwater Beach to get away from it all, and you'll end up not leaving the hotel. It has everything you could need! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for True Relaxation This was our first trip to Clearwater and we picked this location because of the hotels write up and pictures. It is everything that the write up said that it was and more. The beaches are fantastic with so many seashells to hunt for and miles and miles of walking. The sunsets are beautiful and there are a lot of great restaurants in the area. They have a bus sevice that runs along the coast every half hour and only cost $4.50 per day. Never used it but are thinking that the next time we go, we will not rent a car. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull. Big thank you to the General Manager who I understand has been at this hotel for over 37 years and truly believes in customer service. Will be back to this fine hotel for sure. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Great resort, very poor planning staff. If you having high school field hocky teams stay put them all on the fist floor. We did not sleep the entire stay March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - awesome beach After a bit of a challenge with spring break kids noise...carol Colton took care of everything. Moved them and us on day 2, fabulous visit the next 5 days. Breakfast and dinner in rusty's most days - no need to go fight for table, excellent choices on property. The beach is simply fabulous! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect access to the Gulf Starting with the positives: Fabulous access and comfort to the Gulf. Nice pool experience. Housekeeping accommodating. Concierge and front desk needs improvement with customer relations. Room so, so, but probably because older hotel. Would stay again because of location, location, location. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great I had an exceptional experience at this hotel. All the staff were excellent and met all my needs. All the facilities were wonderful as well. I had an amazing time here and would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room location As a Starwood Preferred Guest you would think that there would be a room located away from the parking lot, but I was given a room (625) that was as close to the parking lot as you can get. Talk about a noisy experience! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for wifi in rooms The rooms are great. The facilities are great. The only negative is that they charge for wireless internet in the rooms. Even "lesser"hotel brands offer free wireless in hotel rooms. Big disappointment! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach view this hotel is right on the beach which is good because the pool was very crowded and had lots of kids in it..... didn't know we would have to pay for a cabana after we paid a lot for the room lots of philly fans in march beware.... had great bar drinks, and food in restaurants was good March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort spent two nights here in early December and the staff of the hotel were absolutely first-rate. Pool area and hot tub are definite highlights along with access to beach. Weather was windy and cool for Sand Key, so the poolside bars were not open the first two days of our stay (Thurs/Fri) but were both open on Saturday when we checked out. would definitely stay at this property again on a future trip to Tampa/Clearwater area. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we expected! My sisters and I had a great time during our stay. The beach was way bigger and nicer than we expected. Everyone was very friendly. We made good use of the Jolly Trolley for getting us around. The weather was our only concern but you have no control over that. It was way nicer in Florida than in South Dakota. We left for Florida the day the Polar Vortex arrived in SD. Thank you for a relaxing trip! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort Safe well kept property. Food service was excellent. We had meals in room, and at all the restaurants on the property. Our interaction with staff at all times was professional and focused on our needs. Quite a hike to the beach, but who doesn't need a little more exercise. Recreation services were available at the beach. Volleyball, paddle ball, and other games were available. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend break The staff are very friendly and helpful, the resort is agreeable but please note far from Clearwater beach proper (must take taxi or trolley- taxi easier as trolley runs you all over the place). If you're looking for a quite experience, this is the place for you. Of note, Columbia is across the street and one of the best restaurants in the Tampa/St. Pete area (IMHO). It was an enjoyable stay and truly, you're not spending much time in the room. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Never stayed on Sand Key, was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice, bathrooms a little small and the bed was too soft for my liking, but that is just my preference. The pool area was very nice with a large hot tub. Would highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant which is located in a strip mall down the street(very short walk). The food was fantastic, we can't wait to eat there again! We also enjoyed walking over bridge to have lunch on beach near Pier 60. Overall we enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality I have stayed all around the world at the best hotels. This place is a little slice of Heaven in comparison. The Sheraton Sand Key Resort provides all the hospitality of an intimate boutique hotel blended with a hometown feel. The staff was just so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are careful listeners and got our orders right every time. We never realized what exceptional service is until you truly experience it. At Sand Key, they provided nothing but the best service. It was obvious that all the service providers were happy and understood the meaning of hospitality. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything with Hotel was great Great hotel - upgraded to a nice suite with view of the gulf, staff was very nice and attentive and I couldn't be happier with my and my family's stay. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends and family and we will definitely come back for another stay April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Away Great Hotel..."new"upgrades affected my sinuses,eyes and breathing so two days of suffering was put into a "non"renovated room and began to breathe again! This is a fantastic spot to relax and enjoy the beach. The staff both at the front desk and at Rusty's were very nice. Will go again after "ALL" renovations are complete. Thank you to the Sheraton Sandkey for a pleasant vacation. March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>