Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Fabulous Clearwater residing in a 5 star hotel-Sheraton. you cannot beat it. Luxurious rooms. clean hotel with all expectations met June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday stay I chose this hotel to spend my 24th birthday to spend with friends. The original room I was given was facing the street, and right above the air conditioning vents (Ask for a room facing the pool or beach). The following morning before friends arrived I requested a room change, mentioned it was my birthday, within 15 minutes I was moved to a higher room, at the far back of the hotel right on the beach... the view was heavenly. The only downsides are the bed comfort, and the attitude of one worker I dealt with. Other than that, It's a fun hotel, in a great location. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach location Away from the "hub bub" of downtown Clearwater Beach. Sits right next to Sand Key Park. We had perfect view of North side of beach so sun didn't hit us full force on outside patio. Room was tight for us and our 2 teenagers, but that's my fault for being too cheap to get my kids their own room. Loved walking on beach at night after dinner. Rusty's Bistro was amazing (Rack of Lamb-best I've ever had, Ryan our waiter made our evening beyond my expectations, and the music was perfect though I wish the piano player/singer could have played till 10 pm. He stopped at 9:30 which on a Saturday to me is a little early.) Janet who checked us in on our arrival was truly courteous and gracious, setting the stage for our wonderful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clearwater Beach Stay Great location with beach access. Bathrooms are smaller than what you expect in European hotels - disappointing for a four star hotel. Also, first Westin/Sheraton worldwide to refuse us club level access despite our status. Overall, expected far more, and the service was satisfactory at best - not very friendly and a little "elitist" feel except this is not an elite hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing facility, excellent staff - can't wait to go back!!! I stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key last weekend for a girls weekend with my old college roommate. The hotel has a great location on the island, beautiful beach, large hot tub, excellent Club Lounge, lovely views of the gulf and impeccable service. From the front desk staff to the manager, from to the pool equipment guy to the pool bartender, from the Club Lounge attendant to the housekeepers and from the parking attendant to the concierge, every single person we encountered was so incredibly friendly, helpful and kind. A truly memorable time at a stellar hotel. I definitely plan to return with my husband and children. Thanks for providing us with the perfect environment for a relaxing, carefree weekend - exactly what we needed! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sisters Reunion My 3 sisters and I (2 out of state) stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key for 2 nights. Janet warmly greeted us upon our early check in. I explained to Janet our celebration was a sister reunion, my 40th bday & a celebration of my good news of now being cancer free, Janet so kindly sent up complimentary champagne and bday cake. Everyone at this hotel was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and professional. The hotel is very clean, relaxing by the pool with the beach view is spectacular! I would defiantly stay again. Thank you Sheraton Sand Key for a perfect weekend. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Never stayed on Sand Key, was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice, bathrooms a little small and the bed was too soft for my liking, but that is just my preference. The pool area was very nice with a large hot tub. Would highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant which is located in a strip mall down the street(very short walk). The food was fantastic, we can't wait to eat there again! We also enjoyed walking over bridge to have lunch on beach near Pier 60. Overall we enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding-Great Job SPG! My bride and I held a 100 person wedding at this hotel during my stay. I really did not know if this event would be a complete disaster after hearing that our banquet coordinator was no longer employed here 1 month before the wedding, but the Manager Marilyn and our new coordinator Melissa made sure every detail went flawless for the most important day of my life. Thank you very much to the entire Sheraton Wedding Staff as there is not one detail about my wedding or stay that I can complain about and many that you went above and beyond my expectations. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG Experience I realize I am not the highest level of SPG, but I do make an effort to stay at SPG Properties when possible. This time, the only one who really seemed glad to see us was the guy who greeted us at the door before we went inside the hotel. He was a joy. The rest, seemed to just wish we had come another time. I think I will look for another Clearwater Beach location next time. I noticed there were a few other properties there. I do not recommend this location. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful experience. ALL staff members were very helpful and friendly. We stayed at Club level and thus were able to take advantage of both the fitness room and the breakfasts and evening apps. The fitness room was very clean and had high quality machines. There was never a wait for a machine. The food in the club lounge was plentiful and very good. Our room was large, kept very clean, and had a great view of the gulf. We had a late flight on our last day, but were able to keep our luggage with the bellhop while we went to the beach - very helpful! It rained almost every night, but the hotel had a bucket of umbrellas for people to borrow - it's these little touches that help! I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed SPG gold member This is the nicest Sheraton we've ever visited. The housekeeping was excellent. The fitness center was excellent. The service of the staff was way beyond what you would expect at a Sheraton. The bell men/ conceirge were super nice and helpful. The front desk, especially Carol, was very helpful. The pool restaurant was excellent and affordable. The gift shop had everything you would want and affordable. The SPG club level lounge with breakfast and evening snacks was way beyond what we expected. You really could stay and not go out for dinner. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by April Vacation Sheraton Sand Key Resort is a wonderful property right on beautiful Clearwater Beach. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly our entire stay. The hotels proximity to the "strip" was perfect... Up and over the causeway - just the right amount of separation so when we did venture out we could escape back to our small private resort in less than 5 minutes. Food service was great, pool side was great and the shelling on the beach was awesome. A wonderful little resort - perfect for an annual spring escape from MA! Highly recommended. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service My husband and I stayed one night at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort to celebrate our Anniversary. We were so pleasantly surprised when we checked in to hear our room was upgraded to a nicer view. When we got to our room the general manager had a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. It made this short little getaway so special. That kind of service is hard to find today in big resorts and we are so appreciative that Sheraton Sand key still goes the extra mile to give that personal touch. Thank you! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key After about 15 years at the Sheraton Sand Key, I keep coming back. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive Front Desk Staff Great location and facility. The Front Desk staff didn't measure up. Check in was too long because the keying process wasn't working. The clerk insisted I use a credit card to hold for deposit/damage instead of the debit card I wanted to use and with which I made my reservation. And couldn't tell me why. He said I could have the same room if I extended my stay and that turned out to be a problem. I went to my room and the keys had been turned off so needed rekeying. I asked them to send someone up with new keys. They wouldn't. After an exhausting day of sight seeing we had to drag ourselves down to the desk to receive new keys. Besides they were rude. Next time I'm afraid I'd stay across the street. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I just returned from hosting a group of 25 people at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. I am confident that I can speak for everyone in the group when I say just how fantastic our stay was. From the moment that each of us checked in, every member of the hotel staff went out of their way to welcome us, inquire as to how they could make our stay any better, and assist with our every need. The recently remodeled weight room and lounge were clean, bright and featured state of the art equipment. The pool and beach were cleaned each day. We went as a group to Rustys for dinner. It was by far the best dining experience which we had during our entire stay in Clearwater Beach. We recommend the Sheraton Sand Key for anyone looking to hold a meeting or a family reunion. Dave February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beach hotel Our first time at this hotel and would definitely visit again. I loved the proximity to the beach and great breakfast buffet in the main dining room. Great bar staff at both the pool side bar and inside the hotel . We had a little hiccup on our room when we first checked in and it was very quickly fixed for us through the front desk staff. Thanks so much for making our 28th anniversary a memorable one March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in March for the last 3 years and have always enjoyed it. The rooms are always clean and the staff is extremely helpful and nice. Love the restaurants and the pool! We will definitely stay there again! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally misrepresented Picture shows shore close to hotel but is actually 1/4 mile away. One COMPRESSED pool. No fridge or micri but they put me "ON THE LIST" which I never received them since there are not enough of them. They attempt to steer you to use their facilities at a price. Wifi, gym cost you. Room is small..mine overlooked the dumpsters and 10 noisy AC condensers. I've been using points for 12 years but this is the only time I felt I entered the back door. The agent never asked if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out.. Girlscoutdad July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Tables I have been coming to stay at this hotel every summer for 30+ years and absolutely love it! On my last visit I did notice that belongings were simply left on the poolside tables for the purpose of reserving the table! Guests should NOT be allowed to simply leave their belongings on a poolside table for the purpose of reserving it and then leave the table! This prevents other paying guests from sitting there to enjoy themselves. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was awesome. The concierge were quick to find us places to eat, and they were right on the money. Superb food. Overall, excellent 4 day stay in paradise. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and welcoming staff The facilities at this hotel are excellent--clean, comfortable, and roomy. However, top billing goes to the staff, who were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. It is an excellent place for a family vacation. Our daughter had a birthday during our stay and when they found out about it they provided her with a small cake and two staff members made hand-written cards (we did not expect any of this). There are three restaurants with very good food (better than the meals we had in town) that is moderately priced. Before our stay, I had read a couple of reviews that complained the bathrooms are too small. They are small, but are perfectly adequate unless you are planning on doing calisthenics in there. I also read some reviews that said the hotel was too far from the beach--nonsense. A couple of minutes' walk across the sand was all it took. Overall, it was a memorable experience and we plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The hotel was wonderful, clean, and comfortable! The staff (especially Steve at the front door!) was awesome and so friendly!! The pool and the beach were great! We would definitely stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are ALL fantastic The staff at the Sheraton Sand Key are fabulous. The ease of getting from one place to another within the hotel was great. I had a room where my headboard was against the elevator wall and had a hard time getting to sleep but onceasleep I slept like a baby. The bed was supurb. You can tell that the staff pride themselves in this facility-the food was great and everywhere in the hotel and outside was so clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation we stayed during the summer week august 11 to 18... we were put up in a room over the restaurant which makes very loud noise due to the airconditioning and was smelly...I frequently asked to be moved but there was no possibility according to the frontdesk staff.. we slept horrible because the airco from the restaurants and frontdesk building make low frequenty sounds that keep you out of your sleep.. I think that the rooms in the front part of the building over the frontdesk should be avoided. As a than gold now platinum member i think you could be put in in a better room than that .... I am never ever ever ever coming back.... April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place We had a fantastic time at the Sheraton Sand Key. The hotel staff was kind, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was absolutely fantastic and the hotel grounds were very well kept. We really enjoyed the restaurant options inside the hotel. Very reasonably priced and the live music entertainment really made us feel like we were on an island getaway. The beach near the hotel was a gorgeouse place to watch the sunset. Overall, we loved it and will certainly return again! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Spring Break We appreciated the sand toys and pool toys that were available for the kids. We enjoyed the soccer and bean bag activities on the beach. The concierge staff was excellent. We had never been to the area and they were patient and helpful with all of our questions. Thanks for a great vacation.....we will be back! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get away! Sand Key delivers just about every aspect you can wish for in a hotel. It was clean, staff was friendly and attentive, beds were very comfortable, food was delicious, and the pool was gorgeous! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was expensive and tired We booked a club room and paid over 350 for each night. The room was tired and no more than three star at best. Bathrooms very small and tubs old. The club room was like a waiting room at an airport and not comfortable. Food and staff very good...not their fault about the value for money. Ocean view lovely but not worth the $ May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evaluations Improve the Product Carpeting in the hallway of 7th floor was loose and buckled. It appeared to have been repaired at least once. It needs to be replaced. Room carpet needs to be checked out also. The bathroom is tiny and because of its size makes closing the door a noticeable inconveneince. The lack of a sink and vanity inside the bathroom is also a negative. The outside sink would be a plus if there was an inside one as well. The location and staff are excellent and I would recommend this hotel based on those factors. September 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>