Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by family excellent places to have fun with family! September 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dad's birthday weekend We went to spend a weekend full of celebrations and activities! From the beginning the hotel is great but it needs more space at the parking lot it was difficult to find a space at night. When we arrived the lady who checked us in wasn't too friendly we wanted to extend one more night but she made everything very complicated but lucky for us at night there was another girl at the front desk her name is Linda (wont forget it) she was extremely helpful and we could stayed one more night! Housekeeping was very friendly and nice too! The pool area is really beautiful it makes you feel very relaxed and also the staff at the restaurant mainstay was nice too though the restaurant need to be renovated. In the end I would return for sure! it's worth it! For a weekend scape out of the city. September 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great location, but it's not a resort. Unfortunately, hurricane Hermines blew through Clearwater the week before our Sunday arrival. We did call the property a few days before, and was assured that everything was fine for our trip. We arrived Sunday evening and as we were going to our room, the bellhop casually mentions that it's too bad that the beach is washed out. He tells us that it WAS beautiful, but now is underwater. Cue maximum disappointment. After all, we came to Clearwater for the beach. After getting settled, we headed out to explore. The pool area was beautiful, and still opened. The towel booth, which sits on the edge of the beach, was also opened. It was dark, but we could see that the gorgeous beach front, shown in all of the hotel's pictures, was now a murky pool of ocean water. The 2 workers started "guesstimating" how long it would take to drain it, spouting off between a few days to a month. Saying they needed permits, didn't know if they could even drain it, blah blah blah. We asked if the beach was still opened, and they said maybe, since it was Labor Day. Since this was an act of God, we weren't angry at the hotel, but did wonder why we kept getting different stories about the beach. The next day, Monday, we headed out and saw beach umbrellas! After wading approximately 200 yards through knee deep water (we called it Camp Swampy), we found that the beach was indeed open. It was kind of messy, but heck, a hurricane just came through! And we did find great shells. The umbrella guy then told us that the property does get flooded often, although, not to this extent. We asked if they could put a boardwalk to the beach (like the adjacent condos did), and he said they ask all of the time and get all kinds of answers why they couldn't. Other than the beach issue, the hotel was nice. But it wasn't a resort, like they advertise. A few changes would make such a big difference. For instance, the pool area was beautiful. Well maintained, gorgeous landscaping, and a pool bar, as well as a separate grill area. The only thing missing, that makes this experience more resort-like, was adding wait-staff. They could have easily tripled their revenue with drink waiters. The pool was packed! Waiting in line for drinks at one spot, then food at another was irritating. This is supposed to be vacation, not another day at a fast food joint! The rooms were nicely appointed, and we noticed they were also being redecorated. Beds were awesome, and they had a variety of pillows to chose from. Great touch. The "tavern" was a joke though. It looked like a school commons area. A sunken bar, pool table, scattered tables, a small dance floor with the worst "live" entertainment ever. A guy playing pre-recorded 60s lounge muzak in the corner. A "business center" right smack in the center with computers and work stations. All very vanilla in decor. It could be so much better! It was too random, too bright and too much in one area. It really needed renovated. The Rusty Bucket's breakfast buffet was good, not great. But the staff was pleasant and the restaurant was nicely decorated. They "resort" had 2 big ballrooms, which we peeked into. Very nice, except for the overpowering mildew smell. Really needed to be addressed. As business owners, we know that "the devil is in the details", especially when competing for luxury dollars. We know that they didn't invite Hermine to the beach, but hello. Florida gets hurricanes. When that happens, ALL of the staff needs to be gathered, informed and told how to inform their guests of any inconveniences. Getting so many different explanations is frustrating. Also, a plan for extra services during those inconveniences should be enacted. Since we had to wad so far through dirty, "Zika" water, having towels available at the beach, as well as a cooler of water bottles, would have made a huge, positive impact. If you ventured to the beach, you were staying for awhile. The Sheraton could be so much better with just a few changes. It would take it from meh to marvelous! September 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing but potential for so much more!! Very good hotel across the bridge from clearwater pier 60 .So very relaxing but on rainy days would be nice to have a game room or indoor activities for children.Enough land to create so much more.Did get quite a bit of bites but they had alot of water in the past month so this was expected anywhere.Rustys food is amazing!!The best though was the $10.00 nachos by the pool it fed 4 of us .We go to clearwater twice a year and this by far has been the best hotel September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! I stayed for my birthday celebration and it was a very pleasant experience. There was a birthday cake waiting for me and the room had an espectacular view to the ocean and pool. The bed and pillows were excellent. I could have stayed sleeping longer. The food and service at the Bistro Restaurant were amazing. The only thing missing was an ice bucket and there were a few hairs left behind in the bathroom. Other than these little details, it was a great stay. September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was Comfortable It is comfortable place with nice beach and pool area. But food and restaurants are not that great. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Note: This is my copied/pasted review I posted on Trip Advisor. This was a short vacation for my mom and I, but one that my mom's been waiting for for a long time. We stayed in this hotel for the first time 40 years ago, and for the past few years, my mom has talked about going back to Sand Key. Don't get me wrong, we've been to Clearwater Beach and stayed in several other hotels on Clearwater Beach over the years, but my mom has always had a love for the Sheridan. Why? It's the ONLY hotel on Sand Key with the best view of the sunset. From the time we pulled in, the staff was extemely attentive and friendly. Carlos at check-in was awesome. I mentioned to him the Google reviews about the charge for Wifi, and he gave me the code to use it for free. Since all I carry is my phone, I had no need for it the entire time I was there. My phone had a good signal. Daniel was our valet. He said he'd been an employee of the hotel for 18 years, and I think he enjoyed talking to my mom about all the changes since she last stayed there. The room was nice and exactly where we'd been promised. Awesome view of the pool and the Gulf on the 7th floor. The room had a mini fridge, no microwave due to fire codes, mediocre tv channel selections, but very comfy beds. The food in the hotel is very good but definitely a bit pricey, though you can manage to eat without breaking the bank. The Kobe burger I ordered for dinner the first night doubled as lunch the next day. It was a good size burger and worth the price. My mom was happy that she could order breakfast from the sides off the menu in the main restaurant. It was just enough for her. The breakfast buffet was good to try at least once. It had a pretty good selection, but it's definitely for people with huge appetites to justify the expense. The alcoholic beverages cost about what you'd expect. Complaints (don't take these too literally as they are only minor complaints to me): 1. The pool. It's time for an upgrade. It's too small with too many kids. With all the property at the Sheridan, I kind of wonder why they never added another [adult] pool? According to Google reviews, this was a recurring complaint. Even being there at the end of the summer, there were still a lot of children from other states/countries. 2. The beach. When we stayed there 40 years ago, you practically stepped off the pool deck into the water, now it's a hike, due to dredging some years back. Way too far to walk for seniors and the disabled. They do have a golf cart for those who require assistance, but you'd think there would be a better way of getting to and from the beach, especially if you're toting a bunch of stuff. 3. No coffee bar, though there's a Dunkin Donuts less than 1/4 mile down the road. 4. The price. This hotel is very expensive. We opted for the no-cancel rate and purchased travel insurance, which was still cheaper than the rate for cancellations without travel insurance. You're definitely paying for the customer service and location. This is a truly wonderful hotel. The staff makes sure to make you feel like you're the most important guest in the place. Although this was just a short, little getaway for my mom and I, it was a special occasion 40 years in the making. Our special occasion was awarded with white chocolate and cheesecake, with a nice "welcome back" card from the hotel. Like I said, my complaints are few and minor, and they definitely don't reflect my overall feelings about the hotel. My mom has already expressed an interest in going back, so I hope I'm able to grant that wish while she's still around August 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great beach but not exactly perfect for families This was a nice-looking hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. The additional activities like tennis courts were great. It was too hot during our visit to take advantage of all of them, but everything seemed very nice, like the beautiful firepit burning at night. Me and my kids still enjoyed the beautiful pool, but had wished it was a little bigger because it was overcrowded to the point that my husband refused to join us in it because of the amount of people in the water. My major dislike about this hotel was the fact that there was no microwave. Families often bring a few items to the room that they might need to heat and that just wasn't a good option at this establishment. The staff tried to be accommodating by taking me to some kind of employee area to use their microwave one morning; however, I definitely did not feel that I needed to impose on them again the next day, so we basically just let some of our food we brought go to ruin. The staff was very nice to us with the exception of a few individuals that felt the need to remind us of how awkward our Georgia accents sounded to them. However, I have a thick skin so I can get over that, but thought that was a little odd, unnecessary behavior by a few of those staff members in such a nice and accommodating establishment. But some people apparently just can't control their mouths sometimes. All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again at a different time of year. August 8, 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T11:04:59.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1129, tr_1129
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>