Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The room was even better than we had expected. It was extremely spacious for 3 of us and everything was clean, comfortable and well above average. Everything about our stay was fantastic from beginning to end. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wilmington All staff were pleasant and helpful. They have a floor that allows dogs otherwise we could not have attended my nephew's wedding. Facilities were excellent. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a couple of problems Hi stayed at your hotel over a weekend. On Sunday morning I decided to have breakfast in the restaurant. The service was very slow, even though there weren't many people. the waitress seemed a little resentful that I wanted to order from the menu rather than spend the extra money for the buffet and more than I would eat. By the time my breakfast came, it was cold. I thought about sending it back, but thought that that might make her more resentful. I will probably stay here again -- my son lives nearby and just had a child -- but I won't come to the restaurant. Also when I left on Monday morning the clerk at the front desk must have checked me out before I could exit the garage. I tried the key card several times with no luck, so I backed up, reparked and went to the desk. Since I was backing up, I did not realize that he had finally opened the gate. When I got to the desk he was laughing. Maybe he was embarassed or nervous, since I'm sure my face should some anger, but it was hard not to feel like he was laughing at me. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Clean hotel and friendly service. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some renovation This hotel needs some renovation. Carpet is worn and ripped up in some places. Two of the vanity lights were out. Black mold like present on the bathroom ceiling. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible Horrible experience here. I was at this hotel for wedding accommodations (rooms had been blocked off). When I called to confirm my reservation, I asked if there was a shuttle bus to the wedding and was told by the employee that he was not a wedding planner. Took 30 minutes to check-in, was given a sarcastic comment for asking questions. Room was dirty. Bed had stains, couch smelled, chair had stains. Bathroom was dirty, and carpet felt wet everywhere. Called to get a cab to wedding (as told to do so), no one picked up the phone at main desk, and as a result, we were late to the wedding. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Interesting Stay The wedding party I was with all decided to stay at this hotel over the weekend, it was an interesting time to say the least. It took almost an hour to check into the hotel. Not only were we all upset at having to wait in the lobby for such a long period of time, but all the people around were frustrated as well for obvious reasons. The rooms were nice and big so no real complaints there. One of the members of our party, though, had a room that was never made up the next day, never got fresh towels, and forget about calling the front desk to get anything done. It took around an 45 mins to an hour to get glasses up to one of the suites we were in so I can't even imagine how long it would have taken housekeeping to come up and bring anything to the room. On the last day of our stay we decided to go down to the restaurant for breakfast together. Some decided to do the buffet and some order off the menu. I, myself, decided to order off the menu, only to be told about 15 minutes later that there were no eggs, only liquid eggs, which made it so most items on the breakfast menu could not be made. The chef was a sweetheart and apologized when I went up to get food from the buffet. He said their delivery had not come in from the morning, so probably the most helpful and kind person in the entire place was the chef! A little bit of kindness can go a long way in rectifying frustrating situations. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Hotel staff was very nice. However check-in took 25 minutes (with only 3 people ahead of me). Despite the hotel being booked at or close to capcaity, front desk was not adequately staffed to handle check-in process. Front desk acknowledged platinum status but never discussed welcome amenity. My key didn't work for the club lounge. Had to go back to the front desk twice (becaues they were too busy# to have it corrected. Room was large and clean. However bathroom sink & tub drain were slow and filled up with water quickly. The hotel is listed as no smoking but you could tell room had been cleaned from prior smoking #it had that stale smoke smell#. Didn't bother calling for help as I'm not there to have these types of things fixed while I'm staying in the room. The elevators were terrible. There are 3, 2 on one side and 1 on the other. You have to hit the up/down button on each side to call the related elevator#s#. Takes 3-5 mins for an elevator. The keys for rooms & elevators are spotty. You have to put it in and pull out slowly for it to work. Sometimes just didn't want to work. Everyone I encountered in the elevator had the same problem. Even a hotel worker in the elevator with me at one point commented #it didn't work for her either - she said she would contact engineering). Club lounge was nice & had a great selection. Even though staff constantly reminded us when they were closing. Ran out of bottled water during our last day. The parking garage spots are extremely small. Have to be an expert parker. You can see scrapes on the walls where many people have hit it. The hotel participates in green choice, which I participated in. When I checked out and turned in the voucher for points, I was informed that the hotel requires a 3 night minimum stay in order to redeem voucher for points. The door hanger in room doesn't have that info and neither did they tell me on check in. It seems like a ridiculous policy & a poor way to treat SPG members. I've stayed at many SPG properties and have never encountered that. Front desk informed me that the hotel policy she has at the front desk says it's a 2 night minimum when I questioned why I didn't have that info. Also my bill didn't print properly on the paper. When I asked for a new bill which was more legible, she said the printer must be set that way. I finally gave up and left. I filed a complaint with spg about the green choice issue. I did stop at the bar for a drink and the bartender Gene was extremely nice and friendly. Bar experience was the best part of the hotel experience. Gym is very small and except for a bike & treadmill, ellipticals aren't facing the tv. There is a big window behind cardio machines which faces the pool area so you are in clear view of whomever is swimming. Also air flow seems to be an issue; it's hot & stuffy. Overall hotel was clean and staff was friendly but staff needs to be educated on how to handle long queues & properly greet SPG members. It's in desperate need of a renovation. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Hotel Food was horrible in the lounge. TV,sink and toilet was not workling and it took 2+ for some one to come to room I would not stay at this hotel again, you need a management change September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. It has great amenities and is certainly secured for its customers. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At checkin front desk host did not tell me the cost of the garage and when giving the room key he did not advise me the floor it was on. His sleeves were roll up and I did not feel as welcome as the other sheratons I have stayed in the past. The bath tub and sink drains were very slow. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people I called late in the day for a reservation & got one immediately. The room was great, people were great. Dinner was average but the waitress was great. Would definitely return. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST A GET AWAY EXCELLENT SERVICE; GREAT ROOMS NICE BAR/LOUNGE August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large room but understaffed The hotel is very well located and the rooms are very large. However on the week end we were there the hotel was understaffed. The front manager did her best but she was visibly overwhelmed. When we arrived in our room, with a reservation for 5, the sofa bed was not made; upon asking for additional linen and towels to accommodate 5 we got rolling eyes (when paying extra for additional people I expect the sofa bed to be made ... we had to make it ourselves). The club floor breakfast is nice but again, understaffed. The guy is doing his best and does it well. Upon departure, the front desk lady barely gave me a word. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by television not what it should be... I was mildly irritated that the Fox News channel was not available. It was "overdubbed" with a redundant broadcast of CNBC. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend Each year our organization has an event in Wilmington. Sheraton Suites is our hotel of choice, along with a majority of friends. I love the suites. The beds and bedding are to die for! God bless the staff for accommodating our very large group for the weekend. It's always perfect for me. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL Location was great, I attended the Wilmington River Blues Festival and it was just a two min. ride to the hotel. Clean rooms, good food and great customer service. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer Great staff, and the hotel offers a lot for the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in a problem Hotel management needs to allow SPG guests to check in promptly instead of telling them to get in the back of a long line. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, all else is average/needs improvement Dated room decor, dingy and needs maintenance. Exercise room and pool area are ok, the best thing about this hotel is the location. Staff is nice but in the five years I've been staying here, no investment in the rooms, at all. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Great staff, great location, but hotel is worn and dated. Elevators very slow and often takes over 10 mins to get to lobby. Bedding low quality. Gym is horrible. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great suite Club room us great, and the personnel is so friendly and helpful August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great customer service. Rooms are large and adequate. The only thing that could be improved is the check-in process and the parking unloading. It was a little lengthy due to volume of check-ins. But the staff was very friendly and efficient. The warm fresh baked cookies were a wonderful as well as complimentary bottled water. Great breakfast buffet. We'll definitely be back! July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover This hotel has potential, but it clearly is in need of a makeover. Room had an odd smell to it, air conditioning kept cooling away despite turning the thermostat up. Plastic cups in a $200/night hotel simply don't cut it. Overall, an average, mediocre kind of place. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our stay was just ok. The room was not clean and the bathroom needed to be cleaned better. We were moved to another room and found ourselves in the same situation. The bathroom was not clean. I think its time to review cleaning policies. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel A couple of caveats: No bellhops, esp since parking made luggage unloading difficult. Staff of 1 for banquet was inadequate, should have been 2. Food excellent, both restaurant and banquet. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok.... I really didn't know where to stay. The bathroom wasn't completely clean everywhere. You can tell that the building has been there or a long time. It took a while to get extra towels, no promptness. Checking in was not inviting, the guy had a bad attitude. Checking out was pleasant but I guess so if you're getting my money. We enjoyed our trip because we are not picky people but I just wanted to let everyone know the truth. Nice hotel overall. I would recommend this hotel it's in the center of everything. Nice view from the room, our daughter enjoyed looking at all the buildings. June 9, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T08:38:47.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_92, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>