Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe and secure traveler Arrived unexpectedly a day before my reservation arrival date/time. Staff worked magic to find me accomodations on busy Friday night. Stayed both nights. Room clean and well setup. Restaurant personnel were fantastic, food (especially am buffet) very good. I'd recommend this to my friends coming to Wilmington. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Recently stayed over the Thankgiving holiday while in town visiting family and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful from those working the front desk to those working the restaurant. I would definitely stay again during future visits to Wilmington. Customer service well done! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space. Very comfortable bed; love the suite set up, where we have a sofa and chair...place to sit and visit. I wish the food in the restaurant wasn't so expensive, although the servings were very generous. I opted for the yogurt parfait, and it was delicious! Location was great...easy access to so much in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff due to a spelling error my reservation was under the wrong name but the terrific receptionist figured out the problem immediately and got us to our room quickly. Also called a cab later in the evening, very helpful. The porter was very helpful and assisted my husband with a car emergency. great Staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lectureship Meeting The room and facilities were great and the value for the room rate was great. Good location to shopping and places to eat. But the cooks don't know how to prepare grits and oatmeal. I went to the Wafflehouse that was close to the hotel and the hotel cooks should go the Waffle house and learn to cook. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sauna did not heat up during 3 day stay We did ask front desk if sauna was out of order and was told should be working and house keeping would check and call room to confrim....no one called and the 3 days we stayed the sauna was never hot!!! Also parking fee is outrageous should be discount rate for guest staying at hotel or free parking June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Internet and SPG Recognition I was unable to connect to in-room internet. when I contacted 'guest services', I was given the 800 number for ATT, rather than being provided 'in-house' support. Front desk was unable to find my SPG account, using my name or address. Eventually, I was able to find an e-mail with my SPG#. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff/sketchy neighborhood I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown on Saturday May 18th. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. My room was nice, clean and quiet. Some problems: I put the address listed for the hotel which was on my confirmation sheet, into my GPS. When my Navi told me that I had arrived at my destination, I was in the middle of a residential neighborhood in the suburbs. When I called to ask about it the woman at the front desk knew that I was in a residential neighborhood and told me to enter a different address. If the hotel is aware that they have an incorrect address listed, why have the not corrected it? Also, I had my small dog with me (the staff was very welcoming and kind to the dog). Therefore I went out into the immediate neighborhood several times. The street is very attractive and well maintained, however there were many people hanging about smoking, drinking and smoking pot. I did not feel safe after dark. I informed the front desk about this and they contacted the local police. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend Each year our organization has an event in Wilmington. Sheraton Suites is our hotel of choice, along with a majority of friends. I love the suites. The beds and bedding are to die for! God bless the staff for accommodating our very large group for the weekend. It's always perfect for me. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At checkin front desk host did not tell me the cost of the garage and when giving the room key he did not advise me the floor it was on. His sleeves were roll up and I did not feel as welcome as the other sheratons I have stayed in the past. The bath tub and sink drains were very slow. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The room was even better than we had expected. It was extremely spacious for 3 of us and everything was clean, comfortable and well above average. Everything about our stay was fantastic from beginning to end. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I can almost understand the fee for parking but the extra absurd charge for wifi in this day. Throw in the room seems a bit dated and some of my sheets weren't clean......won't use this hotel again and wouldn't recommend it. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover This hotel has potential, but it clearly is in need of a makeover. Room had an odd smell to it, air conditioning kept cooling away despite turning the thermostat up. Plastic cups in a $200/night hotel simply don't cut it. Overall, an average, mediocre kind of place. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, though it could use some help Although the fridge was not working when we got to the room and the corridors really need a better setup (lighting and carpet scheme). Hotel was great, Staff was top notch, and stay was a success. Restaurant has a really nice ambience and staff there is also great. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel at all costs Half the elevators were out, the gate in the parking garage didn't work, couldn't find a working ice machine, got attitude from room service when asked for ice, had incoming phone calls misrouted or just not answered. Other than that, the stay was meh. NEVER AGAIN December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a couple of problems Hi stayed at your hotel over a weekend. On Sunday morning I decided to have breakfast in the restaurant. The service was very slow, even though there weren't many people. the waitress seemed a little resentful that I wanted to order from the menu rather than spend the extra money for the buffet and more than I would eat. By the time my breakfast came, it was cold. I thought about sending it back, but thought that that might make her more resentful. I will probably stay here again -- my son lives nearby and just had a child -- but I won't come to the restaurant. Also when I left on Monday morning the clerk at the front desk must have checked me out before I could exit the garage. I tried the key card several times with no luck, so I backed up, reparked and went to the desk. Since I was backing up, I did not realize that he had finally opened the gate. When I got to the desk he was laughing. Maybe he was embarassed or nervous, since I'm sure my face should some anger, but it was hard not to feel like he was laughing at me. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's staff is unimpressive and not service oriented Overall, the facility of the hotel is comfortable. I stay here every week, so I've gotten to know the place and the staff. The elevators do not run consistently. The internet went out for an entire evening while I was on an important VOIP call during this past week. In addition, I have been extremely unimpressed (overall) with the staff, particularly those that work at the front desk, accounting (when my billing is messed up), and I don't understand why I don't consistently get sent my bill by email. Why do I always have to call them? I've had my room rates messed up a couple times, and it always takes days if not weeks to sort it out. Each time I am assured that it will be taken care of and end up having to follow up because it is not. Some improvement needed here. The three staff members that have impressed me are below. They are great, and focused on service: * Gene at the bar * Reggie the fix it guy * The lady that delivers the room service most week nights These staff members should commended and awarded for their service. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton It was a nice Hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were large and clean. Would return to stay again. Parking garage is very small and the the fee is $16 per night. They never seem to tell you that when you register online. That should be information provided. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service hasn't been great It took way too long to check in. When asked if I wanted my invoice/folio via email I said yes, but still have not received the folio after 2 more requests. The fitness center was also too small to accommodate the number of guests who wished to use it. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff are outstanding. They are responsive to everything that is presented to them and on every occassion I have visited, I have left happy given that I usually take up residence for more than 10 days at a time. You are to be congratulated. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel's green feature/ housekeeping needs organization I had trouble this visit with your green feature for housekeeping. When I would hang my sign I either did not get the points card and still did not get my room cleaned or one time got my room cleaned dispite having it hung. When I wanted housekeeping to clean my room they did not seem interested in doing it. Example on a Saturday when I was off from work and in my room all day, they knocked on the door and when I answered they said do you want anything, not would you like your room cleaned or I am here to clean your room. I was embarassed to say yes I want the room cleaned or yes please do your job so I asked for clean towels and garbage emptied. The next day they did not come at all- with no green tag hung but I recieved a bag of clean towels on my door. This is not at the level of service that I have had in the past, and it makes me wonder if there has been a change in management or supervisors. While this may not prevent me from staying there again if I recieve similar service next time I will probably start going to another hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! This experience was wonderful! Great room, great service, wonderful time. The bartender in the restaurant was very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that would have made the facility outstanding was to have a hot tub in the pool area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay This hotel has great features such as a indoor pool and an exercise room for their guest. And the the hotel is in walking distance to the downtown area. Also the staff at Sheraton Suites Wilmington, Delaware (Downtown) were very pleasant. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work stay Due to late travel I did not check in until Mindnight Moday morning. The front staff was very helpful making it an easy process to get to my room. Enjoyed the large room that inculdes everything requied to get ready for work (iron / board). February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilmington Spacious rooms with nice Club Lounge. Unfortunately, the remote for the living room TV did not work, the room key reader worked most of the time, and when we left the room around 12:45 the first day, our room never got cleaned that day. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our stay was just ok. The room was not clean and the bathroom needed to be cleaned better. We were moved to another room and found ourselves in the same situation. The bathroom was not clean. I think its time to review cleaning policies. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review The staff at this hotel are outstanding! They are extremely friendly and outgoing. They make you feel like your part of a family. The hotel its self is great. Spacious rooms and a great location. I will definitely be staying here again. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great After the 'repair's were completed in the room, e.g. AC unit, towel rack in bathroom, and door latch repaired, the experience was very pleasant. The engineering team was prompt in responding to our request to correct a series of issues. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and friendly Had a great experience at the Sheraton this week. Staff went out of their way to ensure my complete satisfaction. Everyone from front desk, room service, bartender, housekeeping was top notch. Definitely say here again when in the area. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff is always so friendly that I refuse to stay anywhere else when my travel takes me to Wilmington. The newly renovated common areas are welcoming and fresh. Hanging out with Gene makes everyone feel at home. Take care of him!! December 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>