Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend Each year our organization has an event in Wilmington. Sheraton Suites is our hotel of choice, along with a majority of friends. I love the suites. The beds and bedding are to die for! God bless the staff for accommodating our very large group for the weekend. It's always perfect for me. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL Location was great, I attended the Wilmington River Blues Festival and it was just a two min. ride to the hotel. Clean rooms, good food and great customer service. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer Great staff, and the hotel offers a lot for the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in a problem Hotel management needs to allow SPG guests to check in promptly instead of telling them to get in the back of a long line. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, all else is average/needs improvement Dated room decor, dingy and needs maintenance. Exercise room and pool area are ok, the best thing about this hotel is the location. Staff is nice but in the five years I've been staying here, no investment in the rooms, at all. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Great staff, great location, but hotel is worn and dated. Elevators very slow and often takes over 10 mins to get to lobby. Bedding low quality. Gym is horrible. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great suite Club room us great, and the personnel is so friendly and helpful August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great customer service. Rooms are large and adequate. The only thing that could be improved is the check-in process and the parking unloading. It was a little lengthy due to volume of check-ins. But the staff was very friendly and efficient. The warm fresh baked cookies were a wonderful as well as complimentary bottled water. Great breakfast buffet. We'll definitely be back! July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover This hotel has potential, but it clearly is in need of a makeover. Room had an odd smell to it, air conditioning kept cooling away despite turning the thermostat up. Plastic cups in a $200/night hotel simply don't cut it. Overall, an average, mediocre kind of place. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our stay was just ok. The room was not clean and the bathroom needed to be cleaned better. We were moved to another room and found ourselves in the same situation. The bathroom was not clean. I think its time to review cleaning policies. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel A couple of caveats: No bellhops, esp since parking made luggage unloading difficult. Staff of 1 for banquet was inadequate, should have been 2. Food excellent, both restaurant and banquet. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok.... I really didn't know where to stay. The bathroom wasn't completely clean everywhere. You can tell that the building has been there or a long time. It took a while to get extra towels, no promptness. Checking in was not inviting, the guy had a bad attitude. Checking out was pleasant but I guess so if you're getting my money. We enjoyed our trip because we are not picky people but I just wanted to let everyone know the truth. Nice hotel overall. I would recommend this hotel it's in the center of everything. Nice view from the room, our daughter enjoyed looking at all the buildings. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over night stay I brought another family to the hotel expecting to receive the normal service that I have been accustomed to staying at Sheraton hotels before. We waited a long time to even be acknowledged at reception. I was surprised that using the parking garage for the hotel was not complimentary and that both rooms I payed for were not ready and the beds I expected per the reservation was not available ( why make a reservation). The hotel did give us complimentary parking and apologized about the room problem. Also when we used the pool the entire facility was freezing, this is not what I expected for an indoor pool. When we arrived at the room the hotel did offer to make the pull out couch /bed up for my daughter, I had told them that we were leaving the room and they could come when ready. I was informed that there are 15 rooms ahead of mine and I told them that we are going to dinner then to the pool after that so they had time to complete, I returned to the room after 10 PM and all the sheets and pillows were left in the middle of the room but nothing was done done to the bed- my daughter slept in my bed instead because it was difficult setting it up at that time of night. While I would go back if there were no other choices in that city but I will warn people what to expect if they wee to stay in this hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We used this location for our wedding guests after our event in Wilmington. The location was perfect. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. However, it was difficult to get the bed types we wanted, two double beds vs a king. We had many families and wanted the two double beds instead of kings for them. Some of the families received the double beds but the others they made up the sofa bed. Breakfast for a group was crazy expensive and they wouldn't offer any discount or deal for more than 20 people. This was very disappointing. And the wait staff added extra gratuity by combining people at different tables. Again, a huge negative and came across very as sneaky. However, excluding breakfast, I had a good experience with the sales staff and would stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds I was surprise to see that the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me because I slept so well. Also was glad to see that you allowed pets at no additional cost. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD TRAVELERS STOP GREAT FOR TRAVELERS LOOKING FOR CLOSENESS TO 95 , INTERNET , GYM , POOL , GOOD FOOD , NICE ROOM May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wedding After-Party We booked a block of rooms for our wedding party. We received a good group discount and the staff was exceptional and met all our special requests. They even setup our own website which was excellent. The Rooms were big and could accomodate a family of 4 comfortably. My only complaint is the breakfast package is too expensive. They wanted to charge us more for our group breakfast than just a normal guest and they included a 22% tip - and this was a buffet! Stay at this hotel, but skip the breakfast. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but some issues Coffee maker did not work; floor lamp's light bulb was burned out; no shampoo or robe (I thought robes were supplied, at least that was what the website said). The lack of shampoo was annoying, so was the lack of a functioning coffee maker. Blanket on king size bed was EXTREMELY heavy, so much so that it had to be removed. Several lighter blankets would work much better. Overall, though, the place was decent, the price was not bad, and I would stay there again (but would complain if there was no shampoo in the bathroom !) May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by improving The bathroom needs to have grab bars and safety strips in the tub. Housekeeping needs to wait for an answer before entering the room. Decor was excellent, nicely appointed. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with a Great Staff. This hotel is a little old with a surprising number of club floors. The physical plant could use some help, specifically the HVAC. I found parts of the hotel to be cool and then in an adjacent room it would be hot. I set my thermostat at 60 degrees in my room and it was was blowing out air at least ten degrees warmer. The staff is the star here. From the folks in the club lounge, which I got access to as a Gold, to the front desk people to the folks at the restaurant. They make this average Sheraton above average. It's not really located in an interesting neighborhood, but then again I don't think those exist in Wilmington. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Wilmington Great staff that really values loyalty May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great location and amenities, very helpful staff and Rich is the man. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a great hotel! Rich at the front desk is wonderful!! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to Stay This starwood property is in a great location, great staff, great management, and in all, the best choice for places to stay near Wilmington. Great proximity to the Y, businesses and of course really great service. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I've stayed in a hotel every week for the past 7 years and at this hotelspecifically for the last 2. Through this, I've had the opportunity to see many different hotels, starwood and others, and meet the staff of many great hotels. In my experience, it is not uncommon to find pleasant and uncommon staff. However, there has not been a hotel whose entire staff actually makes you feel like you have a personal connection to the hotel like those at the Sheraton Wilmington. I consider the front desk friends and they treat me like one. I even had one experience where a technician was working in the gym and when I couldn't find a jump rope, he went and made me one! The accomodations aren't glamourous, but they are spacious, clean, and fit for business travel. The only negatives with this hotel are the slow internet and mediocre food. Even so, I fondly consider this hotel a home away from home. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in DE Of the many choices in the DE area to stay, by far the Sheraton Wilmington DE is one of the best. Great staff, friendly, efficient, good size rooms and affordable. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, ample parking and attention to security, and a helpful and knowledgable staff! My husband and I and our grown children, had a wonderful stay at this Wilmington downtown location for our 25th Wedding Anniversary!. We were greeted upon arrival, helped with luggage and given great directions to everything we needed to find in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool and gym areas. The restaurant had no problems seating a party of 13 for lunch at last minute notice. We enjoyed room service for breakfast and the food was warm and enjoyable!. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We liked having a separate bedroom we could close off from guest, or put the grandkids in to play games or enjoy a movie on, while the adults visited in the other section of the room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and will return to it on my next stay in Wilmington. Good Internet or Starwood rates for the space! March 14, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:40:29.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_92, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9