• 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Ever Happened To Best Rate Guarantee? Starwood doesn't tell you that if you book a room through a site other than theirs at a better rate you do not get Starwood points...so it's a rigged benefit that you are actually paying for...false advertising at best. Plus this is a tired hotel that really needs to be cleaned up. Finding a used bar oif soap on the bar counter, not so good a thing plus the water in the toilet seemed to be backing up, the shower head in the handicap shower is way past replacement, and the sink stopper requires adjustment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The room was clean, the staff was excellent. Thank you August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel's green feature/ housekeeping needs organization I had trouble this visit with your green feature for housekeeping. When I would hang my sign I either did not get the points card and still did not get my room cleaned or one time got my room cleaned dispite having it hung. When I wanted housekeeping to clean my room they did not seem interested in doing it. Example on a Saturday when I was off from work and in my room all day, they knocked on the door and when I answered they said do you want anything, not would you like your room cleaned or I am here to clean your room. I was embarassed to say yes I want the room cleaned or yes please do your job so I asked for clean towels and garbage emptied. The next day they did not come at all- with no green tag hung but I recieved a bag of clean towels on my door. This is not at the level of service that I have had in the past, and it makes me wonder if there has been a change in management or supervisors. While this may not prevent me from staying there again if I recieve similar service next time I will probably start going to another hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We were in the area for a funeral so we were pleased to find the hotel so well situated. The suite was comfortable and definitely big enough for three of us on one of the three nights of our stay. However, we were very disappointed that internet connection failed during our entire stay. Even though the hotel reported that it was working (following two impressive rain storms), we were never able to connect. Very frustrating. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was so professional I use star woods often. I stay at a site in Mount Laurel my husband and I and it was nothing like here. This hotel was so nice and well ran I was so impress everybody that was a part of the wedding said so. Mrs Jamison was excellent and outstanding also Mr Council extended his hand and he was off the clock what a wonderful job he did. I wish all the properties were like this one. Must come back very well run. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms, great location, better staff I stayed with Sheraton here for 5 months in 2011. This location was the reason I dropped my "other" brand hotel and became an elite SPG member (ambassador level). The suites at this Sheraton are without a doubt the most consistently large and nice rooms I've stayed in over the last 3 years of travelling. I'm writing this from another SPG property right now because I'm still committed to their excellence. The most memorable moments at this location were very simple: The restaurant. I spent almost every night with the bar man Gene, who would prepare whatever meal I fealt like having that night. Be it boiled chicken and veggies, or a burger. Often, I'd look at him and ask him what I was in the mood for ... he never failed me. Great staff all around, great central location (walking distance to everything), and the kitchen does some mean dishes. If you're able to attend the Thursday night live band, I HIGHLY recommend it. Even if you aren't a "dancer", they turn that bar into a jazz-speakeasy for Thursdays. Spectacular. I wish I could've done it more than once. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby, NO AIR CONDITIONING! I reserved two rooms for July 19th in Wilmington, DE. Traveling with my 91 year old mother and another family member for my uncle's funeral. NO air-conditioning with outdoor temperatures of 95 degrees. It was well over 80 degrees in our room. They sent up their "engineer" who told me he was not an engineer, but a "handyman". He had NO idea how to fix it. NO air conditioning in lobby or hallways. We did not sleep, were soaked in sweat and had a miserable experience. Hotel only comped us for one room. Will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. Staff told me that corporate is "cheap" and will not update hotel beyond cosmetics. Staff was very stressed by their working conditions. Had fans in the lobby so they could work. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning during a heat wave? There was no air in the hotel when we checked in. The staff didn't seem to care that guests paying hundreds of dollars were living in a sauna. It was "fixed" multiple times but the thermostat in the room never read below 80, which sadly seemed cool in contrast to the hallway which must have been 100 degrees. I have never payed that much for a hotel that didn't give an ounce of comfort. Will think twice before I ever book a room at a Sheradon again. There was also a party in one of the rooms and when the staff FINALLY kicked them out, they allowed the "guests" to hang out inside the lobby and directly outside the door. We felt very unsafe. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space. Very comfortable bed; love the suite set up, where we have a sofa and chair...place to sit and visit. I wish the food in the restaurant wasn't so expensive, although the servings were very generous. I opted for the yogurt parfait, and it was delicious! Location was great...easy access to so much in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff.. Excellent facility Managed by a Professional.. WIll be back.. Great Job,,, July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellent experience very accomodating, i made internet reservation, wrong month, staff immediately corrected and accomodated me July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lectureship Meeting The room and facilities were great and the value for the room rate was great. Good location to shopping and places to eat. But the cooks don't know how to prepare grits and oatmeal. I went to the Wafflehouse that was close to the hotel and the hotel cooks should go the Waffle house and learn to cook. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, at best The room was functional and relatively comfortable. However, there were clear signs of wear and tear on the furniture, specifically the desk and coffee table, with large chunks of wood missing. The WiFi connection in the room went down frequently. And the hotel restaurant (Basil) had the worst service I have ever seen. I left without receiving my order, because it shouldn't take 15 minutes to make a berry yogurt parfait, and I shouldne't be forced to pay for the entire breakfast buffet when a menu is offered. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly staff From the desk clerk to the big guy who cooks the breakfast in the morning they were all friendly June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sauna did not heat up during 3 day stay We did ask front desk if sauna was out of order and was told should be working and house keeping would check and call room to confrim....no one called and the 3 days we stayed the sauna was never hot!!! Also parking fee is outrageous should be discount rate for guest staying at hotel or free parking June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations - restaurant needs help Wonderful, clean stylish property. Great staff at the desk. Pet friendly! Two negatives. 1. Parking - last night unable to park in garage due to rude guests who parked in double spaces or in handicapped when not handicapped. Need to police this better. 2. Restaurant was a disaster - the breakfast bar had minimal food on it. Staff were eating in the back while the chef tried to cook. Poor management! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room ... Does the rest of the hotel have A/C? I booked this hotel after a sub-par experience at another nearby hotel on a prior trip. Room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback I noticed was that common areas (lobby, hallways) were very warm and muggy, particularly when it was hot outside, but even when it was cooler. Not sure if the A/C was down or if there was no A/C in common areas. I wasn't a big fan of breaking into a sweat just waiting for the elevator to arrive to take me down to the lobby. Overall, solidly good experience and plan to be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking and Power Failure Hotel, staff... were great. The only 2 exceptions were: The garage parking is inadequate. Both times we got the LAST space and we were by far NOT the last looking to park for the night. Due to the way the garage is they need to let people know where to park when the garage is full. Then there was the power failure. Okay, it happens, but the rooms did not have a single battery backed up light in them. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice renovation I always stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington as it offers great value and location. The recent renovation is a great improvement and, I suspect, needed with the Westin coming on-line in the next year of so. The staff are always welcoming and the environment is always predictable. As a frequent traveller, predictability is a very good thing. This place feels like home! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Wilmington Room was spacious and well appointed. Parking was a problem. Garage is not monitored, so there were many cars taking up 2 spaces. Could not find an open space. Restaurant for breakfast was unorganized, food cold. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Thank you Lisa for amazing service, so personal and remembering my name throughout the stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff/sketchy neighborhood I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown on Saturday May 18th. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. My room was nice, clean and quiet. Some problems: I put the address listed for the hotel which was on my confirmation sheet, into my GPS. When my Navi told me that I had arrived at my destination, I was in the middle of a residential neighborhood in the suburbs. When I called to ask about it the woman at the front desk knew that I was in a residential neighborhood and told me to enter a different address. If the hotel is aware that they have an incorrect address listed, why have the not corrected it? Also, I had my small dog with me (the staff was very welcoming and kind to the dog). Therefore I went out into the immediate neighborhood several times. The street is very attractive and well maintained, however there were many people hanging about smoking, drinking and smoking pot. I did not feel safe after dark. I informed the front desk about this and they contacted the local police. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clifford Brown Jazz Festival Stay My husband and I with friends and family members from different Cities have stayed here every year for the past 10 yrs. for the Clifford Brown Jazz Fest. The venue is in walking distance of the Hotel as well as fine dining. We love the after hours music on the weekend in the Lounge/Rest. The breakfast is first rate as well as the dining. Love the location and the City. With a fleet of foot Policeman we feel so safe walking to and from the venue. Plus a wonderful Park across from the Hotel that I read my morning paper or a good book in before the shows start. Love, love, love the Hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest services made a bad first impression I arrived an hour prior to checkin time to pre-checkin before going to a meeting, so that my travel companion would be able to collect a room key when they arrived. I gave my credentials and credit card and was assured that everything would be ok and that a room would be assigned when one was ready. While in my meeting I received a text from my travel companion that she could not get a room and that I needed to call guest services to resolve the matter. When I had a break I stepped out to find out the problem was the manager who had taken my information had not properly entered the information or notified the next manager or some other not quite logical explanation. I was told that there was nothing I needed to do, that it would be resolved. But I was left with the impression that had the manager paid attention to properly entering all of the information when she took my card and credentials, my travel companion and I wouldn't have been inconvenienced. I also didn't get the usual SPG service/reception. So, I thought to give this feedback so folks know they can do better. I would recommend the hotel with these reservations. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful for a wedding I recently got married in Wilmington and we chose the Sheraton as our hotel for guests and the bridal party. The staff made everything so easy for us. Tara stayed in close contact during all of the preparations. When we checked in, I was happy to see that all of our rooms were on the same floor. The rooms were extremely spacious, which was great for friends and family to all join in one room together. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located to lots of restaurants and bars in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lack of parking When the parking lot was full, I did not see an alternate parking area. I asked the front desk where another parking area was located. The directions were confusing. I took one of the last spots. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great After the 'repair's were completed in the room, e.g. AC unit, towel rack in bathroom, and door latch repaired, the experience was very pleasant. The engineering team was prompt in responding to our request to correct a series of issues. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Wonder stay. The staff was great..Shawna from front desk was great..it was a great experience to see awesome customer service May 13, 2013
  • 2016-10-22 T10:34:02.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_92, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>