Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great SPG property I haven't stayed at this property for a couple of years and was pleased with the upgrades especially the new Fitness room. Staff is very friendly and the property is well maintained. It would have been nice to have been offered an upgraded room or a better location based upon Gold status but I was told the property was sold out. This seems to be a recurring theme at SPG properties which is a little disappointing. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very positive change since my last visit It has been more than one year since last we stayed this hotel. This stay was very positive. The Club Lounge was very nice and spacious. The snack choices were great. My dad and I enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Lounge The Club Lounge is an outstanding way to start and end the day. Considering SPG's most loyal customers use the lounge, the lounge should be staffed in the morning with someone who is professional, engages in conversation, and a great personality. Marie does an amazing job in the evenings - always a delight. The hotel room doors do not block ANY noise from the halls and surrounding rooms - it feels like a group experience with all the activity that can be heard from your room. Front desk - men are very professional; service from females is inconsistent. The valet desk is very helpful and polite August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are awesome I have been regularly coming to the Sheraton Cavalier for several years now. Generally the hotel is neat and tidy and the rooms are comfortable. While there are occasional blips in the customer service, as a general rule the staff are very polite and super helpful. I only give three stars for SPG recognition because I rarely receive a room upgrade, and have never been upgraded to the club floor. At every other SPG property I stay at, this happens so frequently I would consider it a normal occurrence. In all fairness this could be due to the high number of business users. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my "go to" Calgary Hotel This hotel is a great example of how an SPG property should be run. From the prompt, courteous service at the front desk to the cleanliness and comfort of the guest rooms and their excellent club lounge. You just can't go wrong with this hotel... November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This place sucks This was one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel. The coffee maker in my room was dirty ther was a dirty Qtip on the floor in my room the one bed sunk down In the middle. The pool was not as the website made it out to be. It was dated and dirty the kids pool was the size of fish bowl and paked full because the main pool is not heated. I don't think a pool advertised for kids should allow drinking pool side my kids don't need to see a bunch of drunks at the pool. I was staying with my tow small girls who need milk to go to sleep when I asked to use the fridge I was told I needed to pay $150. The view of the garbage on the roof was grat to if you like garbage. Next time I go on a trip I will not go a Sheraton. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calaway Ride and Slide Stayed at this hotel one night. Went to Calaway one day and used the Hotel Waterslides the next morning. Our stay was very enjoyable. The kids had a great time. Room was clean. Beds are comfy. Food ordered through room service was quite excellent (got a $25 discount voucher at check in). Love the adjoining rooms, since we went with friends and were able to have a shared space with kids being able to move from room to room. Will be booking this hotel again for our next annual Calaway adventure. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay, except..... We had a great stay at the hotel - great view, friendly service, great amenities for a family with two small kids. The only thing we were surprised about was how cold the water was in the big pool area. Our kids love to swim and were reluctant to want to go into the pool because of the very cool temp. We still made the best of it though. Were a bit disappointed that we couldn't get a room with 2 queen beds and fridge like orig booked but were unavail when we registered. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This hotel was great for our family. The room was clean and large enough for our family. What really impressed us was the service we got following our daughter getting sick in the lobby just after we checked in. This, was of course unexpected and embarrassing, when our daughter was sick on our way to the elevators just after getting our room keys. The staff responded by helping us with our bags and getting us to our room quickly. Within minutes of our arrival in our room we had a knock at the door and it was one of the bellman with a plate of crackers, bread and ginger ale for our daughter. Two minutes later another employee arrived with a plate of fruit for her. This was service and caring above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay and for helping us with our daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (July 26, 2014) This hotel has become my favourite SPG hotel in Calgary and even in Canada. I got upgraded to an Executive Suite on Club floor right across the hallway from the Club Lounge, super spacious and convenient. The Club Lounge was well staffed, appointed with an open and amazing view to Calgary and Calgary downtown. The food choices were excellent. Front desk staff were courteous and speedy for both of my check-in and check-out. The gentleman who checked me in was super helpful and asked whether I would like to have a suite on the club floor, which was very considerate and helpful. The suite room itself was very well designed and spacious, plenty of natural lights and good internal lightings. There are plenty of electrical outlets for my gadgets. The bathroom was very spacious and modern and lots of countertop space and shower was huge. Overall, it is a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently very good I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and it's consistently very good. It's a rare full service Sheraton that does not charge for parking. The Club Lounge could have better vegetarian fare, but this is a minor quibble for an otherwise excellent hotel with very good amenities October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family Daay My children have been meeting here for many years October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport This hotel meets or even exceeds Sheraton's reputation for excellence. But, the icing on the cake is the convenience to Calgary International. Only an 8 minute, easy drive! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stampede Week Excellent service during a very busy period. Club floor facilities and Staff were very attentative. All staff were in the Stampede spirit July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with very professional staff I stay here every week for last 3 years and staff make it memorable it every time July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable full service hotel I stay frequently at this hotel and it's one of the better full service hotels near the airport. I've stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years so it's not a new property but it has been recently renovated so it looks new on the inside. The bed and bedding are very comfortable for a nice sleep and I'm particularly impressed with how clean the cleaning staff keep the washrooms (no hard water stains in the shower and the faucets). The service is excellent and prompt and the hotel does NOT charge for parking (or internet for platinum guests) so don't get discouraged by the higher nightly rates. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel This is a nice hotel, has many places to eat within walking distance, staff were all very nice, clean and quiet rooms. I would stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Vice President I normally stay downtown at The Westin or Sheraton eau Claire. Couldn't get downtown this time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice room. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Every other major hotel in Calgary was crazy expensive. This Sheraton provided a reasonable rate and it is only 20 min. away from Downtown. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge a dissapointment every time we travel, we try to stay at a starwood property. we find the rooms clean and the most important for us ; the beds are extremely comfortable. the past two visits at the cavalier calgary, we chose to stay in club room for access to the club lounge. our main reason for this choice was so we could have a quick healthy breakfast with some choice. both occasions we had a tight schedule. the club lounge breakfast was to be served at 7:30 am, which would work with our schedule. the first visit , breakfast was not complete until 8:00 am and on our last visit, there wasnt any breakfast even ready when we left without breakfast at 7:50 am. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>