Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I love Sheraton Eau Claire. Best hotel in North America. It was filled, so I stayed here. Not cut from the same cloth. Gold Elite status seems nothing to the staff, charged $8 for a $2 bag of nuts from the room, offered no help in finding another hotel when I needed to extend and they had no room, lunch (beef dip sandwich) was pretty awful. Eau Claire should send a manager here to show them how its done. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bitterly disappointed We have stayed at the Cavalier many, many times and received really fantastic treatment, even during Stampede week. So our hopes were high when we booked this week-long stay commencing Sept 8, 2014. However, none of the service we are accustomed to receiving was forthcoming from the get go. The room we were allocated was filthy - we complained and were moved to another room; no apology, no move on the part of management to ease our discomfort. The new room was marginally better. The new bathroom actually had hair and other filth in it - the room itself had ring marks on the table surfaces and dust abounded. A housekeeper looked in, agreed with us and had staff clean up a bit - just a lick and promise! Furthermore, we have ALWAYS been upgraded to the Club Floor, but were not, this time around, even though there were rooms available. We were told we would have to pay $45/night if we wanted access to the Lounge. We wanted to pay in points == we have nearly a million in our account, but the day manager on Sept 8 refused! This whole experience was just so off the charts bad we just could not believe it. The night manager (Chris) a few days days later was super nice, though, and helped us through a difficult time when our license plate was stolen. Has the management changed? The last time we stayed at the Cavalier (2012) our experience was 100% better. Because of our pleasant stays over the years we return to this particular hotel time and time again. Now we just don't know. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are awesome I have been regularly coming to the Sheraton Cavalier for several years now. Generally the hotel is neat and tidy and the rooms are comfortable. While there are occasional blips in the customer service, as a general rule the staff are very polite and super helpful. I only give three stars for SPG recognition because I rarely receive a room upgrade, and have never been upgraded to the club floor. At every other SPG property I stay at, this happens so frequently I would consider it a normal occurrence. In all fairness this could be due to the high number of business users. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (July 26, 2014) This hotel has become my favourite SPG hotel in Calgary and even in Canada. I got upgraded to an Executive Suite on Club floor right across the hallway from the Club Lounge, super spacious and convenient. The Club Lounge was well staffed, appointed with an open and amazing view to Calgary and Calgary downtown. The food choices were excellent. Front desk staff were courteous and speedy for both of my check-in and check-out. The gentleman who checked me in was super helpful and asked whether I would like to have a suite on the club floor, which was very considerate and helpful. The suite room itself was very well designed and spacious, plenty of natural lights and good internal lightings. There are plenty of electrical outlets for my gadgets. The bathroom was very spacious and modern and lots of countertop space and shower was huge. Overall, it is a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay, except..... We had a great stay at the hotel - great view, friendly service, great amenities for a family with two small kids. The only thing we were surprised about was how cold the water was in the big pool area. Our kids love to swim and were reluctant to want to go into the pool because of the very cool temp. We still made the best of it though. Were a bit disappointed that we couldn't get a room with 2 queen beds and fridge like orig booked but were unavail when we registered. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calaway Ride and Slide Stayed at this hotel one night. Went to Calaway one day and used the Hotel Waterslides the next morning. Our stay was very enjoyable. The kids had a great time. Room was clean. Beds are comfy. Food ordered through room service was quite excellent (got a $25 discount voucher at check in). Love the adjoining rooms, since we went with friends and were able to have a shared space with kids being able to move from room to room. Will be booking this hotel again for our next annual Calaway adventure. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very positive change since my last visit It has been more than one year since last we stayed this hotel. This stay was very positive. The Club Lounge was very nice and spacious. The snack choices were great. My dad and I enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Lounge The Club Lounge is an outstanding way to start and end the day. Considering SPG's most loyal customers use the lounge, the lounge should be staffed in the morning with someone who is professional, engages in conversation, and a great personality. Marie does an amazing job in the evenings - always a delight. The hotel room doors do not block ANY noise from the halls and surrounding rooms - it feels like a group experience with all the activity that can be heard from your room. Front desk - men are very professional; service from females is inconsistent. The valet desk is very helpful and polite August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This place sucks This was one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel. The coffee maker in my room was dirty ther was a dirty Qtip on the floor in my room the one bed sunk down In the middle. The pool was not as the website made it out to be. It was dated and dirty the kids pool was the size of fish bowl and paked full because the main pool is not heated. I don't think a pool advertised for kids should allow drinking pool side my kids don't need to see a bunch of drunks at the pool. I was staying with my tow small girls who need milk to go to sleep when I asked to use the fridge I was told I needed to pay $150. The view of the garbage on the roof was grat to if you like garbage. Next time I go on a trip I will not go a Sheraton. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, service needs work This hotel has great rooms for business travelers. Desk with multiple power outlets, seating area with coffee table, and comfy beds. The bathroom is also well designed with plenty of storage space and a nice shower. However, the food service is anything but great. I stay at this hotel frequently and have consistently had problems. This trip, I ordered room service twice and both orders were made incorrectly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stampede Week Excellent service during a very busy period. Club floor facilities and Staff were very attentative. All staff were in the Stampede spirit July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport This hotel meets or even exceeds Sheraton's reputation for excellence. But, the icing on the cake is the convenience to Calgary International. Only an 8 minute, easy drive! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with very professional staff I stay here every week for last 3 years and staff make it memorable it every time July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This hotel was great for our family. The room was clean and large enough for our family. What really impressed us was the service we got following our daughter getting sick in the lobby just after we checked in. This, was of course unexpected and embarrassing, when our daughter was sick on our way to the elevators just after getting our room keys. The staff responded by helping us with our bags and getting us to our room quickly. Within minutes of our arrival in our room we had a knock at the door and it was one of the bellman with a plate of crackers, bread and ginger ale for our daughter. Two minutes later another employee arrived with a plate of fruit for her. This was service and caring above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay and for helping us with our daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations I stay often at the Sheraton Cavalier for both my business and vacation needs. The staff and management are very professional, polite and most of all greet you throughout your stay with a very warm and positive manner. The hotel is well kept and best of all a great value. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little disappointing I booked this Sheraton hotel specifically because it was the only one in town that had a room available that had two queen beds. The room was for my wife, daughter and 3 yr old grandson. I needed the two beds for this reason. The hotel put them in a room with a pullout couch. This was extremely uncomfortable for my wife to sleep on and ruined the weekend getaway. My wife asked about the room set up and was told it was all that was available. The room was nice, it was clean and the staff were friendly. A heads up would have been nice to know there was no bath tub as my grandson is a little young for showers. Honestly this is the first time I have been disappointed with a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel. I have stayed at the Sheraton before on business, couple of times. My wife and I decided to have a few days away. A couple of days in Calgary and then Banff. Having enjoyed the hotel when stayed on business, it was my only choice for our getaway. We were not disappointed, appreciate the upgrade and the staff looked after us in the club room. Hope to be back soon, many thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sleep We were initially placed in a room beside the slides and across from the elevator. After being ask to move due to the noise we were moved just 4 rooms down. This room was very noisy as well. They also decided to do construction at 8am, when my toddler couldn't go to sleep until after the pool shut down at 10pm. Disappointing night. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Surprise When you walk through the doors of this hotel, you will be welcomed into a beautiful retreat. Welcomed warmly by the front desk staff, and then enter into a beautiful room with an amazing view of downtown and the rocky mountains. This was our experience. We booked this hotel based on the fact there was a waterslide for our kids, we will definitely return for that as well as the amazingly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with a great showerhead, and the warm feeling put out by the staff who obviously love to work here. It was a great stay and we wish we had booked more time here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great Sheraton to stay at. My son had loads of fun at the pool. the SPG member benefits were awesome. Centrally located to everything I wanted to see and do. The staff was awesome! The beer was great August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids My daughter loved the water park area, great way to finish the day. "PJ Pancake Breakfast" was a hit: kids who wear their PJ's got a prize. My daughter just plain loved the idea of wearing her PJ's to breakfast. Downside: Upon reviewing our bill we had $73.92 worth of mini bar charges. Which was odd as we never took anything form the mini bar? It was used to keep my daughters juice boxes cold, along with a couple soft drinks my wife and I bought. Be prepared to discuss your bill! It should also be noted that the second floor was a little bit noisy as it was the level with the pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but needs to fix WIFI Hotel was newly remodeled and was very close to the Shaw offices. The WIFI and the internet access needs improvement. It works but is inconsistent performance dropping my VPN connection and Webex calls regularly. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>