Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment with Carver's I was eating by myself and wanted a couple glasses of wine during dinner and then was going to have one back in my room. As a result is waslooking at the bottles. I was disappointed to find that there was not one bottle under $40. What was even disappointing was what you were charging for the bottles. There was Wine O' Clock from Oliver, BC. I have purchsed it before in the liquor store for less than $10 a bottle. Carver's price was $45. I understand there is a mark up. Usually I experience a double mark up. To mark up the wine 4.5 times is ridiculous. This was very frustrating and now it makes me think twice about returning. I still bought a bottle of wine with my meal and so my bill came to over $100 plus tip. I was at the mercy of Carver's wine menu. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay! This hotel provided us a great weekend getaway for our family! The breakfast at Colours was delicious and it was exciting for our son to be able to wear his pjs down for breakfast. Also the fitness facility was better than most hotels. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My room was very comfortable. I was expecting more from its main restaurant. Food options close down at 11pm, so if you have a late arrival you should look to eat somewhere else. As a gold SPG member, I was not offered an enhanced option for my room at check-in. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Fun The Sheraton has great family fun. With pleasure also comes business. Todays work world doesn't stop, a feature that would have been nice at the Sheraton would have been full service wifi, not lite at no extra charge. The Sheraton is a great place for the family the pool is great, but no people were in it because it was cold. Waking up to beer cans out the front door entry in the planters was not so family friendly. We understand that the Sheraton provides lots of banquet functions, but seeing broken glass and beer cans is not what I want my children to see first thing in the morning. Overall we had a great time. The new life jackets were wonderful. And provided at no charge was nice. Thank-you for the new suite and coffee, overall happy with our stay and we will be back. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This facility conveniently located away from downtown and close to many amenities. The staff are very friendly and supportive. I have been staying at the Sheraton Cavalier for the past three years for all my travel needs. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice reno, but honesty is the best policy When I checked in after midnight I was told that I had been upgraded (yay) to a suite (#745). I told the clerk that the only thing I cared about was quiet, don't care about views or anything else. She assured me directly that it was a quiet room. Perhaps but the elevator shaft next door kicked into gear in the early hours and my sleep was awful. There is no way that room could be considered quiet and she lied directly to my face. Bad show SPG and certainly not what I usually experience at your hotels. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Classy This is the third time I have been to the Sheraton Cavalier in Calgary for business. The hotel is easy to get to, just off the Deerfoot trail and surrounded by many restaurants if you wish to eat outside the hotel. Some of my group ate at the hotel bar and the food was delicious and the service very good. This trip our meeting was in the McKnight East boardroom. This room is perfect for smaller groups, we had 30 folks at our meeting. The meeting rooms have all been refurbished since our last visit and wow, very nice. New comfortable chairs and beautiful lighting. The staff are first class, polite and attentive. Martin our coordinator couldn't have done enough for us. The guest rooms are large and bright with wonderful beds,very comfortable mattress with pillows that you just melt into! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was excellent This Hotel was amazing, any one with kids would enjoy this place. my kids loved it because of the indoor water park, rooms were clean and well maintained, The bed was very comfy. We ended up getting the calaway package, if u plan on staying at this hotel and u have kids I would get there package. My calaway package included one night, 2 adult tickets and 2 kids ticket to calaway park and $25.00 food voucher for the Hotel . My next trip to Calgary I will be staying at this Hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton by the Calgary Airport. The hotel is very large so there are a lot of things you can do right inside the hotel- swimming, pubs, dinner, etc. The pool looked like it would be alot of fun and the view from the rooms were great. The only problem I had was I was next door to the lounge on the 8th floor so at sometimes it was loud or I could hear the door opening and closing which made my sleep a little uncomfortable as it is open 24 hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking doesn't matter Despite pre booking a room prior to travel we arrived and were told the room we booked was sold out. There was zero effort to accommodate our needs and we were forced to take a different room. in the the end the room worked out though quite typical of any hotel we have stayed in with exception to the view which was quite stunning. Very disappointed in the restaurant! No food we wanted, reeked of deep fried garlic from the over rated pasta bar and very expensive. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by will always be a family favorite Ever since I have been 7 years old my parents have taken me to Sheraton I always remember the fun times,now that I have 2 small boys of my own I decided it would be fun to bring them,well even though they just turned 2and 3 they had a blast,we were given life jackets and spent the whole evening going Down the slides,after we ordered great room service and the kids were out!what a great place still,thanks for the years of memories and for more to come;-) February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Overview When I am greeted by Saleem or Enuardo, my stay is always special. The new staff treat platinum guests the same as any other guests. The new manager of the lounge is incredibly rude. I was just receiving my order from Leslie (who is lovely) and he comes to my table and proceeds to tell her to get moving. Completely unprofessional. I have been staying at this hotel for approx. 20 stays a year/year for the last 4 years. I am evaluating changing hotels May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome for families with small kids! I previously stayed at this hotel back in the mid 80's to 90's with my parents and sister and it was always our hotel of choice while we stayed in Calgary, during summer holidays as we loved the waterpark. My family had a day to burn last week while we went to Calaway Park, so we booked a night at the Sheraton Cavalier as I knew my 2 & 5 yr old boys would love the waterslides. The hotel didn't disappoint, and everyone had a great time. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room Cleanliness When we arrived the face cloths in the bathroom were soaking wet. This was quite disgusting and caused me to be very concerned about the cleanliness of the room. Extreme lack of judgement by the cleaning staff to intentionally leave wet face cloths in a bathroom. They could not have been placed there without noticing that they were soaking wet. The pool area needs updating. Do not understand why the indoor pool is not heated. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so We purchased the Calaway stay & play package. The hotel is beautiful and clean, but our room had a shower only and no fridge and microwave, so not ideal for travelling with toddlers. The pool was great. We received a $25 food voucher in the package which we used for the pancake breakfast at Colours. The food was not great. No different then continental breakfast foods, which are free at other hotels. And my 2 year old had to pay $8.95 for her food, plus $2 for a glass of milk. I thought that was kind of silly since she ate 1/2 a pancake and a couple chunks of fruit. Two & under should be free. Even with the $25 voucher our bill was still $28. So a $53 total for sub par food for a family of 4. Not overly impressed. After adding it all up it would have been cheaper to stay somewhere else that had free breakfast, and buying our calaway park tickets at the gate. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasantly Surprised! I went looking for a special place to spend New Year's Eve with my grandchildren and found that the Sheraton Cavalier offered in room dining and water slides. Perfect! I reserved 2 rooms, thinking that the Hotel was probably a little dated, but offered what I was looking for. Wow, was I surprised! The room was beautiful; very clean and well appointed. We all had a blast at the water park and in-room dining was delicious. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great hotel I love staying here, especially since the upgrades to the fitness centre and the club lounge. The staff are always helpful and attentive, the renovated rooms are great, and no matter how busy they find ways to accommodate my needs. The hotel has always treated me extremely well as a Platinum guest. The location is excellent for travel inside and outside the city, as you can have quick access to most major arteries. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Celebration My son and his new bride got married in the ballroom. Immediately after the ceremony, while photos were being taken, the room was converted for the reception. Many guests stayed overnight at the hotel including my wife and I who flew in from Ontario. Family and friends all appreciated the convenience of having everything under one roof. Thank you to all the staff who made this special occasion a very memorable one. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrible room location My room had to be in the worst location of the building. We overlooked the pool area and the entrance to the pool was beside our room. The noise from the pool area came into the room as if we were in the pool and every time someone went in or out of the pool area the door slams and the wall shakes. Since the pool is open until 10pm it was impossible to put my child to bed prior to 10:30 when things settled down. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissappointing for the price For a "club floor room" the room was an average room in size the bathroom was small and only had a shower (was expecting a jetted tub, the website is a little confusing and misleading) the breakfast is only until 8:30 so if you sleep in you are out of luck and the lounge closes at 10:00 so if you go out for a nice late dinner you are out of luck there as well. I will say the room was nice and bright and clean. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price point for members I have always had great service and pricing with this hotel except this time. I did not notice my room rates till I arrived home. Not only that I am a Platium Member i also have a corporate rate under Mountain Shores development Corp / Mountain Shores Land Ventures Inc. Last stay in the same room $169,00 this one was well over $200.00 for each of my rooms. i will have to price check next. time i stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Service, Cleanliness and Room was great. Left my child's toy in the hotel room, and the admin asst immediately fed-ex'ed the toy and we received it days later. Great location as it's close to the Crossiron mills mall, not too far from the Calgary zoo, definetly family friendly with their great waterpark. Thanks for the stay, we will be staying at the Sheraton next time we are in Calgary. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff ..Great benefits ! Considering I was in Calgary for a two day medical treatment ..the highlight of my recent trip was knowing I was staying here on the Club floor. I would have limited mobility because of my treatment ..the staff were helpful ..club services and food couldnt have been better ! A great Gold member benefit was late checkout...as I had recovery issues. Thank you to each of u...from room 809. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Wonderland I took my granddaughters and daughter to the Cavalier for a 2 day break. We all had a great time. We went to Carver's for dinner and all the staff were attentive to our needs. They made my granddaughters feel special, stopped to talk to them, asked them directly what they wanted. We are planning another stay in February. Thank you Sheraton Cavalier, you made our getaway fantastic. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time visitor to this hotel I have stayed at this hotel on business trips for many years and admire it for the constant upkeep and renovations. It maintains a high level of maintenance and appearance both in its public areas and guest rooms. The quality of staff and training is also evident. One thing, regardless of your Starwood Membership standing it is difficult to obtain a room upgrade at this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary Weekend First time to Calgary and selected the Sheraton based on various reviews. The older looking exterior gave way to a very elegant, modern and well maintained lobby and main floor certer. Room was very nice and overlooked the pool complex. Great fun for kids and the hot tub.jacuzzi was a well respite after long days. Close to shopping, restaturants, etc. WOuld stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay The hotel lobby is comfortably luxurious with well appointed rooms. The room was over sized with soft bedding and very comfomfortable beds. The restaurant was bright and had a good selection of breakfast (the only meal I ate on site) items at a good price point. The bathroom was compact with up to date fixtures. I loved the large walk in shower, rather than a tub combo! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I have been the presenter at a number of classes at this location. During the most recent visit I found all staff exceptionally courteous and friendly, and the catering group very attentive to all my needs. The food provided was exceptional. A job well done by all members of the hotel staff. I could certainly recommend this hotel as a site for your meetings. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Cavalier There was a time when I was staying at this hotel monthly when travelling down from Edmonton. This is the first time in nearly 3 years that I've stayed here, and it is still a great property. While I didn't get onto the spg floor (7th), I was upgraded to a suite which was quite nice. Beside the elevators, but there was no noise at all. A very comfortable room. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some What Let Down I have stayed here several times for business and have always been treated well and enjoyed my stays. This past weekend I attended with my family for pleasure for 1 night. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the third floor. Unfortunately the rooms we received were directly over the rooftop air conditioning / ventilation units - absolutely no view. As a gold member I would have hoped for an upgrade, but given that the hotel was very busy I fully understand that this may not have been possible. However, I'm pretty sure we could have been placed in other non-preferred rooms that had some sort of view. I advised that I may need a late check out and was advised that the best I could get was an extra hour. I had to advise that I was a gold member and could have until 4pm if necessary. Neither of the above are show stoppers but based on previous stays I was disappointed. I'll still stay here but I will hope for a return to past experiences. July 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>