Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely renovated Enjoyed the newly renovated room and Club Lounge. The clerk at front desk was very curt. Checked on internet in lobby regarding upgrade and noticed 3 available suites. When we asked for the upgrade, we were told we already received an upgrade to the Club Floor and were told that there were no suites available. I called Starwood and was told that the suites were available. Is that the way to treat your Platinum members? Even though the Club Lounge opens at 7:30am thre was no hot water available for tea till 8am and the boiled eggs arrived later than that. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed for one night only and found the whole visit to be flawless. The hotel is in pristine condition, staff service was exemplary, the rooms spacious and beds were very comfy and while we did not have breakfast as part of our package, the restaurant off the foyer was very reasonable and had a great choice of food. There was also a starbucks in the lobby area. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from Calgary airport. We didn't get a chance to use the pool unfortunately. This visit was far far superior to our Sheraton stay in Toronto 4 nights earlier. I can't fault anything. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking doesn't matter Despite pre booking a room prior to travel we arrived and were told the room we booked was sold out. There was zero effort to accommodate our needs and we were forced to take a different room. in the the end the room worked out though quite typical of any hotel we have stayed in with exception to the view which was quite stunning. Very disappointed in the restaurant! No food we wanted, reeked of deep fried garlic from the over rated pasta bar and very expensive. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for large groups of kids This Sheraton caters to families, and groups of kids. If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place to stay you may want to consider other Sheratons. Everything is up to the standards you would expect of these hotels and the staff is very friendly. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grungy rooms not clean! We updated to a suite from a standard room which we were told was upgraded. It was old and dingy, the sheets on the pullout couch my kids slept on had a tag stating that they were cleaned but there was hair all over the sheets. The bathroom was not very clean, it had something sprayed all over the door and floor, it looked like pop. The pool was great, kids enjoyed the waterslides however you need a key to get in the elevator and we got stuck with no key and had to wait for someone to come to get back to our floor. Would probably stay again if they started cleaning rooms a bit better. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent environment Our children enjoyed the water facilities. My wife and I found the pool and room restful and relaxed. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful decor, bright and modern The room was very lovely. . July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The kids and I enjoyed our stay. King Bed was comfortable but I wish they would have rooms with 2 queens like they used to. Located close to many restaurants and quick drive to zoo. Will stay again! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The Club Lounge food, atmosphere and staff are outstanding. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel!! Great stay!! Staff very friendly and helpful!! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis Water Park The water park was a hit with my grand children, ages 1 & 3. We arrived at around 8pm and went straight to the water park. They were exhausted after and went straight to sleep. We all had a wonderful experience. The hotel was hard to find with our GPS due to road construction. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded Club Floor Outstanding Recently stayed on the club floor of the Sheraton Cavalier and was impressed with the quality upgrades made to the room and the club services offered in the lounge. Well worth the visit and will return there again. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff assistance Staff at the front desk and Business Centre combined to retrieve and send my leather jacket left in a restaurant, which I was unable to retrieve due to airline departure. Many thanks and excellent cooperation and service on June 15.. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterpark was clean and fun Rooms were clean, bedding white and comfy, waterpark lots of fun, well maintained with lots of towels and staff monitoring activities. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We spent three days here last week, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We ate at Carver's the first night ......... was wonderful! They have the best cheesecake ever! A couple of other times we ordered room service and were very impressed by the speed of arrival, and the quality of the food. Very yummy and great portions. We went in the pools one night, and had a very nice time. It's a great place to bring your kids for sure! We would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone, and we will be back. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another mixed stay Got an upgrade to a premier suite, which was great. The club lounge was closed from April to June. This was not the reason why I gave a three out of five star review. It was how the hotel was handling it for its plats guests. We were offered $11 in the restaurant for breakfast. Their buffet was not iun service that weekend, hence we ordered by menu, which cost another ~$30 for two of us beyond the "credits", which is a lot for what we got! In addition, the hotel did not offer any alternatives for missing the evening appetizers. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for this place. The room was really nice, I don't dispute that. But watch out where you put your feet. You might step on something that isn't very pleasant. Like a dirty diaper. The hotel did compensate us with a food/beverage voucher but I could have done with a discount on the room. Apparently they don't do that. Now make sure you keep a copy of your confirmation with the amount you were quoted; we were charged an extra tax we didn't know about. Being near the airport, you'd think it would be loud, but it wasn't. The pool/water park area was nice. Busy and loud for a small area, but great place for the kids. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum and Families Beware I used the new Suite Night Rewards to ensure a seperate room for my family with two infants. Once receiving confirmation of upgrade, I double checked with SPG. They called hotel and got room description of "Seperate Bedroom". Upon checkin, I was given a Deluxe King Suite. Luckly I printed the SPG conifrmation stating the actual upgrade of a seperate room. Room ended up being dirty and loud (constant hacking noise from room beside). I love SPG and as a result are a platinum member. This hotel should be avoided. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovations I have stayed at this hotel many times before, but it had been a little while since my last stay. The renovations conducted since my last stay were starting to be needed and aside from rejuvenating things they have added some very nice upgrades - glass shower and pull-out couch. My TV was not working properly so I called the front desk and fairly quickly maintenance arrived. Unfortunately it took two replacement TV's to get things rectified - no fault of maintenance though. Beyond that, things were one again enjoyable - I was given a room on the 7th floor that looked towards the mountains - beautiful to go to bed to and to wake up to. While on business this time, I will be back with the family so we can enjoy the Hotel's waterslides! April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was for the Dogs! We try to use the Sheraton Cavalier for a winter family getaway once or twice a year. The renovations have made the rooms even better (awesome showers), with the pull-out couch and king bed there is more than enough room for our family of 5 to be extremely comfortable. The colours restaurant's pasta buffet and quality of the kids menu items is unmatched. And the staff is generally top notch. Despite having a fantastic time as usual there were a couple of annoyances. On our second night there were DOGS barking a few doors down from 8pm- midnight. After mentioning it to staff it seems nothing was done. We had the worst night sleep there ever, plus our two year old was woke up as well. We understand that dogs are family too, but let them stay at a motel or lower quality hotel. We didn't book a motel or inn for a reason. It was terrible and we were very disappointed not more was done. Also the speed of the elevators are fantastic but the need for a key card for access was very annoying as well. We were wondering why this change was done, but no one seemed to have an answer. Were there security issues in the past? Despite the annoyances, we will still go back. Just hopefully with no dogs to bunk down the hall from.... March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I have stayed here many times before , both business and pleasure. The rooms have been renovated and are the nicest anywhere. I love the glass showers! The staff is friendly , helpful . The food was incredible and delicious. I enjoy staying here. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff - again! Once again, I was greeted by friendly faces everywhere I went. Every staff member that I met smiled and said hello, and the front desk staff practically jump to the counter to help you. The attitude of the staff really makes the stay extra enjoyable. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cameron Clark's Stay I travel very much in my job all over the world and every time I come to Calgary, my first choice of hotel is the Sheraton Cavalier hotel, and I have stayed at pretty much all of the high end hotels in Calgary. The staff takes care of all of my needs and leaves me alone which I like and the resturants and pubs are friendly with good food at a good cost. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by With breakfast included in pacakge, but still got charged for breakfast Booked on their room on 11-11-11 package. Got one of the smallest room that I ever got on this hotel. Had breakfast in the restaurant, and was told by the front desk that the charge will not be on my final bill. Checked with my credit card, and they still charged the breakfast. Misleading. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Cavalier There was a time when I was staying at this hotel monthly when travelling down from Edmonton. This is the first time in nearly 3 years that I've stayed here, and it is still a great property. While I didn't get onto the spg floor (7th), I was upgraded to a suite which was quite nice. Beside the elevators, but there was no noise at all. A very comfortable room. December 5, 2011
  • 2016-05-04 T09:45:11.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>