Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The Club Lounge food, atmosphere and staff are outstanding. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel!! Great stay!! Staff very friendly and helpful!! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis Water Park The water park was a hit with my grand children, ages 1 & 3. We arrived at around 8pm and went straight to the water park. They were exhausted after and went straight to sleep. We all had a wonderful experience. The hotel was hard to find with our GPS due to road construction. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded Club Floor Outstanding Recently stayed on the club floor of the Sheraton Cavalier and was impressed with the quality upgrades made to the room and the club services offered in the lounge. Well worth the visit and will return there again. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff assistance Staff at the front desk and Business Centre combined to retrieve and send my leather jacket left in a restaurant, which I was unable to retrieve due to airline departure. Many thanks and excellent cooperation and service on June 15.. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterpark was clean and fun Rooms were clean, bedding white and comfy, waterpark lots of fun, well maintained with lots of towels and staff monitoring activities. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We spent three days here last week, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We ate at Carver's the first night ......... was wonderful! They have the best cheesecake ever! A couple of other times we ordered room service and were very impressed by the speed of arrival, and the quality of the food. Very yummy and great portions. We went in the pools one night, and had a very nice time. It's a great place to bring your kids for sure! We would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone, and we will be back. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another mixed stay Got an upgrade to a premier suite, which was great. The club lounge was closed from April to June. This was not the reason why I gave a three out of five star review. It was how the hotel was handling it for its plats guests. We were offered $11 in the restaurant for breakfast. Their buffet was not iun service that weekend, hence we ordered by menu, which cost another ~$30 for two of us beyond the "credits", which is a lot for what we got! In addition, the hotel did not offer any alternatives for missing the evening appetizers. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for this place. The room was really nice, I don't dispute that. But watch out where you put your feet. You might step on something that isn't very pleasant. Like a dirty diaper. The hotel did compensate us with a food/beverage voucher but I could have done with a discount on the room. Apparently they don't do that. Now make sure you keep a copy of your confirmation with the amount you were quoted; we were charged an extra tax we didn't know about. Being near the airport, you'd think it would be loud, but it wasn't. The pool/water park area was nice. Busy and loud for a small area, but great place for the kids. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum and Families Beware I used the new Suite Night Rewards to ensure a seperate room for my family with two infants. Once receiving confirmation of upgrade, I double checked with SPG. They called hotel and got room description of "Seperate Bedroom". Upon checkin, I was given a Deluxe King Suite. Luckly I printed the SPG conifrmation stating the actual upgrade of a seperate room. Room ended up being dirty and loud (constant hacking noise from room beside). I love SPG and as a result are a platinum member. This hotel should be avoided. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovations I have stayed at this hotel many times before, but it had been a little while since my last stay. The renovations conducted since my last stay were starting to be needed and aside from rejuvenating things they have added some very nice upgrades - glass shower and pull-out couch. My TV was not working properly so I called the front desk and fairly quickly maintenance arrived. Unfortunately it took two replacement TV's to get things rectified - no fault of maintenance though. Beyond that, things were one again enjoyable - I was given a room on the 7th floor that looked towards the mountains - beautiful to go to bed to and to wake up to. While on business this time, I will be back with the family so we can enjoy the Hotel's waterslides! April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was for the Dogs! We try to use the Sheraton Cavalier for a winter family getaway once or twice a year. The renovations have made the rooms even better (awesome showers), with the pull-out couch and king bed there is more than enough room for our family of 5 to be extremely comfortable. The colours restaurant's pasta buffet and quality of the kids menu items is unmatched. And the staff is generally top notch. Despite having a fantastic time as usual there were a couple of annoyances. On our second night there were DOGS barking a few doors down from 8pm- midnight. After mentioning it to staff it seems nothing was done. We had the worst night sleep there ever, plus our two year old was woke up as well. We understand that dogs are family too, but let them stay at a motel or lower quality hotel. We didn't book a motel or inn for a reason. It was terrible and we were very disappointed not more was done. Also the speed of the elevators are fantastic but the need for a key card for access was very annoying as well. We were wondering why this change was done, but no one seemed to have an answer. Were there security issues in the past? Despite the annoyances, we will still go back. Just hopefully with no dogs to bunk down the hall from.... March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I have stayed here many times before , both business and pleasure. The rooms have been renovated and are the nicest anywhere. I love the glass showers! The staff is friendly , helpful . The food was incredible and delicious. I enjoy staying here. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff - again! Once again, I was greeted by friendly faces everywhere I went. Every staff member that I met smiled and said hello, and the front desk staff practically jump to the counter to help you. The attitude of the staff really makes the stay extra enjoyable. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cameron Clark's Stay I travel very much in my job all over the world and every time I come to Calgary, my first choice of hotel is the Sheraton Cavalier hotel, and I have stayed at pretty much all of the high end hotels in Calgary. The staff takes care of all of my needs and leaves me alone which I like and the resturants and pubs are friendly with good food at a good cost. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by With breakfast included in pacakge, but still got charged for breakfast Booked on their room on 11-11-11 package. Got one of the smallest room that I ever got on this hotel. Had breakfast in the restaurant, and was told by the front desk that the charge will not be on my final bill. Checked with my credit card, and they still charged the breakfast. Misleading. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Cavalier There was a time when I was staying at this hotel monthly when travelling down from Edmonton. This is the first time in nearly 3 years that I've stayed here, and it is still a great property. While I didn't get onto the spg floor (7th), I was upgraded to a suite which was quite nice. Beside the elevators, but there was no noise at all. A very comfortable room. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I love Sheraton Eau Claire. Best hotel in North America. It was filled, so I stayed here. Not cut from the same cloth. Gold Elite status seems nothing to the staff, charged $8 for a $2 bag of nuts from the room, offered no help in finding another hotel when I needed to extend and they had no room, lunch (beef dip sandwich) was pretty awful. Eau Claire should send a manager here to show them how its done. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oubli d'envoyer la navette à l'aéroport Lors de notre arrivée à l'aéroport, nous avons appellé l'hôtel pour qu'ils envoient la navette, tel que spécifié par le personnel de l'hôtel lors de la réservation. Après une attente de 45 minutes (ce devait prendre 20 minutes), nous avons rappelé et on nous a dit que la navette était en chemin et qu'elle arriverait dans quelques minutes. 30 minutes plus tard, on m'a dit de prendre un taxi et qu'on me rembouserait... Très mauvaise gestion... Nous avons attendu plus d'une heure au froid pour se faire dire finalement de prendre un taxi. Lit très confortable. January 12, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:05:33.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9