Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a platinum member, I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Unfortunately, as staff change so can service levels. I was particularly frustrated during my stay at this property last week because the staff would not listen to what I was telling them I needed. I was in town for my Grandmothers 99th birthday celebration and my two sons were joining me. I asked for a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa. As I said this the staff heard 'suite.' I repeated the sleeping configuration that I required. What did the staff do? They put me in a suite with a single King bed and no pull out sofa. I had to call down for a cot. The staff immediately informed me that I would be charged an additional $15. Customer service is negatively affected when the staff jump ahead of what they assume the customer is asking for instead of actually listening to what the customer is requesting. I have been very loyal to this property and I really felt let down by the hotel this time around. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel This is a nice hotel, has many places to eat within walking distance, staff were all very nice, clean and quiet rooms. I would stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a customer says and what hotel staff choose to hear. As a soon to be life-time Platinum member, I preferentially stay at Sheraton properties often. The Sheraton Cavalier in Calgary has been my 'go-to' property in that city for some time. Sadly, staffing changes sometimes bring a reduction in customer service. My stay at this property was related to our family amassing to celebrate our grandmothers 99th birthday. I made arrangements for both of my sons (22 and 23) to be in Calgary for this occasion. I spent far too much time on the phone with the staff explaining to them that I needed a room with a King size bed and a pull-out sofa bed. When I repeatedly specified this requirement, what the staff kept hearing was "Oh, so you want a suite." What they gave me was a suite with a King size bed and no pull-out sofa. I had to call down for a cot and the staff happily informed me that they would charge me an additional $15 for this - which they did. My experience is that very often Sheraton properties have rooms (not necessarily suites) with pull-out sofa beds. There is so much value in actually listening to what your customers are saying as opposed to jumping ahead of them with what you think they are asking for. This was a disappointing stay that wound up complicating what should have been a very positive celebration for my family and I. I recommend the management at this hotel dialogue with their sister property in Richmond, BC. Now there is a management team that truly knows how to listen to their most loyal customers and execute excellent customer service! Kirby Briggs December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What? We drove in from Saskatchewan to do some shopping. We had stayed here before. My wife wanted to stay overnight and have a hot bath after a day of shopping. $239 room and no bathtub! We were very disappointed. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Every other major hotel in Calgary was crazy expensive. This Sheraton provided a reasonable rate and it is only 20 min. away from Downtown. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I have been the presenter at a number of classes at this location. During the most recent visit I found all staff exceptionally courteous and friendly, and the catering group very attentive to all my needs. The food provided was exceptional. A job well done by all members of the hotel staff. I could certainly recommend this hotel as a site for your meetings. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary Weekend First time to Calgary and selected the Sheraton based on various reviews. The older looking exterior gave way to a very elegant, modern and well maintained lobby and main floor certer. Room was very nice and overlooked the pool complex. Great fun for kids and the hot tub.jacuzzi was a well respite after long days. Close to shopping, restaturants, etc. WOuld stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is ok but I drank a bottle of water out of the room and paid cash for it but I got billed anyway. I called and they assured me it would be removed. it has not been removed so I called again and was assured it would be removed. It has been a week and the charge is still there. For some reason I seem to be failing at this, I am calling them again to attempt to get this fee that I have paid removed from my bill. I had bad luck getting to the airport with all the construction, nearly missed my flight. I will not stay there again September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay Probably the worst room experience in years. Furniture badly worn, chairs that literally could not be sat in, rust in the water, badly worn bathroom taps and a bed with mattress well past its best due date. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Round Luxury This was the first time in using this hotel and I must say it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked into our room we felt like we had walked into luxury. It was a beautiful modern feeling room but for the price of a standard room that you would expect to pay for in another hotel. I can't pick out any faults with the room or hotel. We loved the waterpark and it filled in our evening just nicely. The staff were beyond professional and courteous, I find that them going out of their own way just to provide the smallest thing or make the guest that little bit happier really seals the deal. I will definitely be staying again and we are already planning our next trip. Give yourselves a big pat on the back guys. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing in this hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton before as the beds are very comfortable and my kids enjoy the waterslides. Our last stay was in room 234 right by the pool access and I would not do it again. Usually you can hear muffled voices and sounds outside your door or from the room beside you which is quite normal but this time it was like all these noisy people were inside our room. We actually checked to make sure our hotel room door was closed. There is no sound barrier at all in these hotel room doors, unfortunately we had terrible sleeps and for that reason would not recommend to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Stayed for the night with my 2 year old and room was awesome! Very clean and bed was comfortable. Rooms have been recently upgraded and it shows!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel for kids The pools and slides are our favorite part! The beds are also really comfy. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room Cleanliness When we arrived the face cloths in the bathroom were soaking wet. This was quite disgusting and caused me to be very concerned about the cleanliness of the room. Extreme lack of judgement by the cleaning staff to intentionally leave wet face cloths in a bathroom. They could not have been placed there without noticing that they were soaking wet. The pool area needs updating. Do not understand why the indoor pool is not heated. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome for families with small kids! I previously stayed at this hotel back in the mid 80's to 90's with my parents and sister and it was always our hotel of choice while we stayed in Calgary, during summer holidays as we loved the waterpark. My family had a day to burn last week while we went to Calaway Park, so we booked a night at the Sheraton Cavalier as I knew my 2 & 5 yr old boys would love the waterslides. The hotel didn't disappoint, and everyone had a great time. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Service, Cleanliness and Room was great. Left my child's toy in the hotel room, and the admin asst immediately fed-ex'ed the toy and we received it days later. Great location as it's close to the Crossiron mills mall, not too far from the Calgary zoo, definetly family friendly with their great waterpark. Thanks for the stay, we will be staying at the Sheraton next time we are in Calgary. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value and service were excellent Every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectation. The airport shuttle was outstanding. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so We purchased the Calaway stay & play package. The hotel is beautiful and clean, but our room had a shower only and no fridge and microwave, so not ideal for travelling with toddlers. The pool was great. We received a $25 food voucher in the package which we used for the pancake breakfast at Colours. The food was not great. No different then continental breakfast foods, which are free at other hotels. And my 2 year old had to pay $8.95 for her food, plus $2 for a glass of milk. I thought that was kind of silly since she ate 1/2 a pancake and a couple chunks of fruit. Two & under should be free. Even with the $25 voucher our bill was still $28. So a $53 total for sub par food for a family of 4. Not overly impressed. After adding it all up it would have been cheaper to stay somewhere else that had free breakfast, and buying our calaway park tickets at the gate. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Gem Was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The services - front line staff as well as the restaurant - were top notch. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good family hotel Location is convenient for access to and from the airport and the rest of the downtown area (LRT is close by), the facilities are great especially the water park for the kids (and adults), and the Bistro is very accommodating by way of food choice and price for family dining. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were very excited to spend a night at the Cavalier. We have been there before. I usually check hotel rooms once I arrive in the room and this time was no different. There was what looked to be blood marks on our bed cover, I called Guest services right away and whoever I spoke with didn't seem overly concerned. I called again and someone eventually came up to look at our bed cover and had a new cover brought in. What bothered me was that I don't believe the top bed cover had been changed from the previous guest. Also, after going into the washroom, as I was opening the door I noticed something brown in colour smeared on the door below the handle. I had already contacted guest services once and didn't want to doing again, so I used one of my Clorox wipes from camping to clean the door. I am not sure we will visit again :(( I am really disappointed with the cleanliness of our room and the lack of sense of urgency in having the issue dealt with. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some What Let Down I have stayed here several times for business and have always been treated well and enjoyed my stays. This past weekend I attended with my family for pleasure for 1 night. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the third floor. Unfortunately the rooms we received were directly over the rooftop air conditioning / ventilation units - absolutely no view. As a gold member I would have hoped for an upgrade, but given that the hotel was very busy I fully understand that this may not have been possible. However, I'm pretty sure we could have been placed in other non-preferred rooms that had some sort of view. I advised that I may need a late check out and was advised that the best I could get was an extra hour. I had to advise that I was a gold member and could have until 4pm if necessary. Neither of the above are show stoppers but based on previous stays I was disappointed. I'll still stay here but I will hope for a return to past experiences. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge is very small The club lounge is very small and at Happy Hour they do not offer any complimentary beer and wine which happens at most other Sheraton's. Additionally, the prices for the wine at Happy Hour is similar to the bar downstairs..might as well just go there for more options. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrible room location My room had to be in the worst location of the building. We overlooked the pool area and the entrance to the pool was beside our room. The noise from the pool area came into the room as if we were in the pool and every time someone went in or out of the pool area the door slams and the wall shakes. Since the pool is open until 10pm it was impossible to put my child to bed prior to 10:30 when things settled down. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Another great stay at this SPG property in a very comvenient location. The Club Lounge has a great view. The snack variety is great, and staff there is really friendly and helpful. Had a greay breakfast at Colour Cafe, and the wait staff there was awesome! Highly recommend! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool. Our kids could not wait to get back on the watersides when we woke up in the morning. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to calgary. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very positive change since my last visit It has been more than one year since last we stayed this hotel. This stay was very positive. The Club Lounge was very nice and spacious. The snack choices were great. My dad and I enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is one of the bext Hotels for Value in the Area July 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:49:28.735-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>