Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by $10 for wifi? Seriously, long gone are the days of paying for wifi. What retailers don't offer free wifi these days? It's obsurd in this day and age to stay at a nice hotel and have to pay for the wireless internet. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable property The Sheraton Suites Columbus is in an excellent location. The hotel is close to dining with several restaurants within walking distance and shopping. The property is a nice size and allows adequate room for dog walking. I saw several hotel guests walking their dogs. The hotel was clean and quiet. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay a the Sheraton Suites in Columbus, however, when we walked in to our room, the bed was about half made, comforter on the floor, pillows on the floor etc. It was a little shocking and we thought someone was still in the room. We checked in at 3:40PM - I completed making the bed which was no big deal but it was a little weird walking into that! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, only 1 comment on service Hi, I have stay here many times over the years for a few weeks a year. The only thing I don't understand is the towels placed in my room. Usually there are 3 of each: Bath, Hand,Wash. This stay after the first night of 5 there was never the same amount placed in the room. Usually there was only 2 of one oft h sets placed in the room. It didn't much matter as I don't use them all but it stopped me from putting the Go green for no room service as I needed towels. If three of each were placed I would have gone green every other day. Being there were only 2 of each I needed replacements as I usully use 1-2 of one of the sets. Other than that it was a great stay as usual. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever! I have no complaints! I slept like an angel..everything I needed The Sheraton Provided!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Hotel Staff very attentive and polite August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Columbus We have always loved Sheraton Suites Columbus, but this time it fell below our expectations. We stayed in the club floor / top floor, and thought we had free breakfast. From start to finish, we were disappointed. The carpet in the room was worn out. The room smelled like feet when we walked in. The toilet rocked back and forth when we sat on it. There was a small spider in the shower. The bed was lower in the middle...and not firm. Then, the service at breakfast was terrible, there was one server who was also the hostess, and no plates or silverware. The place was chaos. Then, we thought we paid for breakfast buffet, but were charged $6 per plate. They argued with us when we questioned it... This was a horrible stay. We will stay elsewhere in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Overall stay was excellent. We enjoyed our accommodation immensely. We would recommend this location to others. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and nice location! We were pleased with our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Columbus for an overnight getaway. The room on the Preferred floor was comfortable and quiet. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool along with a whirlpool which is great, regardless of the weather. There is plenty of shopping and dining options nearby and downtown Columbus is only 20 minutes away! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This was mine and my boyfriends first stay at the Sheraton Suites and we loved it! The room was amazing and the service was perfection! We only had two qualms with the entire stay. Number 1: our toilet was funky; always running and had an extremely slow flush, but nothing we couldn't handle on our own. Number 2: the exit to get to the hotel was under mass construction; nothing that the hotel could have done about that, but it would have been nice to have been alerted before arrival. Overall, a great weekend away, thanks to the Sheraton Suites! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel To Stay In Columbus Stayed here numerous times and always happy with the staff and facilities. Check in always a breeze (Alex makes it so), and breakfast good and quick (I can't remember the names but they know by breakfast order by memory). Rooms always clean. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy The hotel elevator did not work for the first 2 days, the hotel was full and there were long lines to get to your floor. I was on the fourth floor, and took the steps, through a back door into the offices of the lobby, all exits lead to the outside- not friendly. the hideway bed had rod that jabbed me all night, the hideway bed was not made when i first opened it up, towels were dirty. not to mention i put a complaint into your email back on the 13th of june inqurin as to why i was being charged a stay back in April 9, were i did not stay- they NEVER GOT BACK WITH ME TO THIS DAY- I WANT THAT CORRECTED AS WELL. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel This is not a 4 star hotel. It's a 2.5-3 star at best. The day of arrival, we were charged extra for "just in case incidentals" and was not told this until we checked our banking. Our room did not have toilet paper. We called the front desk and they asked us to look in the closet for an extra roll. Why wouldn't they just say, "we'll bring some up to you?" There was not an extra roll in the closet. The bottled water in the room cost $4.00, that is ridiculous. The pool area was disgusting. The water was cloudy, the hand rail going into the pool wobbled back and forth, my sister-in-law is handicapped. The water in the hot tub was brown, the pool area floor was flooded and dirty from people walking through with their shoes on, and there were no pool towels because their dryer broke. The day of check out we almost missed breakfast because the front desk gave us the wrong closing time. After complaining they left it open for an additional 30 mins. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel: Great hotel and staff for all your needs! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff Very helpful friendly staff. The indoor pool was so dirty. Dirt in the pool, on the pool deck, and could not see through the pool water. It was cloudy. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, very convenient The Sheraton Suites is a terrific place to stay. It is convenient to many places in Columbus, the rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel was quite crowded with softball players when we were there, and there was traffic congestion for the elevators. A small inconvenience compared to all this place has to offer. The people were wonderful--warm, welcoming, and there to please. I have stayed at this property multiple times and will continue to do so. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by yes has great features. Much better from xmas last year. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel with a few issues This Hotel has excellent rooms and facilities, however there are a couple negatives to this hotel. First of all there is a bar as soon as you come in the front entrance and every evening there was alot of people in the lobby (next to the front desk and elevators) drinking and being very loud. Not an environment I would expect for the Sheraton. Second the Continental breakfast was not very good, however this is to be expected with a restaurant in the hotel. The last issue was the house cleaning, we were woke up on sunday morning at 8:00 by house keeping wanting to know if you needed anything, and this was our checkout day. Then house keeping came back about an hour later with towels (that was not ours by the way) and asked when we would be leaving. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work Checked in late on a Sunday night and was given a room key for room 817. No 817 on the 8th floor! I stayed 3 nights. The morning I was checking out the trash can by the elevator wreaked of spoiled food. It seems everytime I come to the hotel it lacks in some sort of cleanliness. Disappointing as it is close to our Home office. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaning concern After room was serviced, my clothing had been moved and dirty washcloths still on vanity. Shower curtains have musty smell every time (including this time). Need changed more often. I no longer stay at this hotel when up to me to choose. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pictures are deceiving This hotel is welcoming upon arrival. The stamped concrete and landscaping is beautiful. The lobby is tight in comparison. The suites are not as large as depicted in the pictures. The indoor pool is much smaller than it appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. Security into the hotel is a concern with the back door being propped open for anyone to enter. Our room had a light bulb out, the toilet needed the handle to be held in order for it to flush. I am not totally disappointed, but there is room for improvement July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We were there for a racing event, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep. But overall the place was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here next year when we come for another event! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20 & 21, 2014 Stay This is our 4th stay at this property in less than 12 months. As indicated by the overall rating - things need to improve. 10 minutes into arriving our sink was completely backed up and the next day the handle came off the shower. Staff responsiveness was excellent but should these two things occur at a Sheraton? It was very nice to receive two complimentary breakfast buffets but the overall quality of the food was below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was just ok but you can do better. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of are best stays ever at a hotel only thing is we are sorry we couldn't stay longer. All the staff were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - Good location - Great Room We stayed in a King Suite, needed at least double beds for our kids but they were booked and the agent on the phone suggested a this & matched the online prices from Hotwire! Super customer service. The hotel was clean & nice. It seemed like they were at full occupancy yet it wasn't overly loud or chaotic. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the room! It was super spacious and there were French doors separating the couch / pull out bed from our room so we could stay up without disturbing the kids. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Awesome! My stay at the Sheraton Suites Columbus was simply awesome! Guest Services treated me as if I was the only guest in the entire hotel. Anything I request was warranted right away, I really liked that. After returning from a full day of meetings and family visits, my Suite and the hotel amenities was just what I need to relax and enjoy the rest of the evening. It was trully, home away from home! Thanks Sheraton Suites Columbus! I shall return soon. Christine April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More breakfast options It would be helpful to have a cheaper, more convenient option for breakfast than The Grille. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hi - I was very surprised by the quality of food served and the overall cleanliness of the room. Let me start with the cleanliness concerns,The carpets were visibly dirty, the couch had stains, and the bathroom had mold around the bathtub including the bathtub drain. The breakfast buffet was below average, the food was cold and had been sitting out for a long time. Compared with other hotel chains - the most basic buffet ever.ave eaten April 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>