Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20 & 21, 2014 Stay This is our 4th stay at this property in less than 12 months. As indicated by the overall rating - things need to improve. 10 minutes into arriving our sink was completely backed up and the next day the handle came off the shower. Staff responsiveness was excellent but should these two things occur at a Sheraton? It was very nice to receive two complimentary breakfast buffets but the overall quality of the food was below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Value! This was a GREAT room for the money! Clean and comfortable. Could have stayed in that bed for days! Suites are a little small, and French doors, while a nice touch, make it even smaller, so I would not recommend more than 2 guests per suite. Location is ideal -- right off 23 and 270, with great food and shopping right nearby. Can't wait to return with the kids in the summer and use the pool! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets The hotel was very accommodating of our pet dog. We truly appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff was to my husband and I, my daughter and our dog. The suite was wonderful. There were alot of baseball families at the hotel when we checked in and the elevators were crammed at times. The lobbies and hallways were very warm. However, I will stay here again when we come to Columbus. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lounge` The lady at the front desk. The bartender only seemed to be interested in the young women in the lounge, and didn`t seem to want to serve a single person in our party. The lady at the front desk seem to have an attitude about weather our party got the internet or points. My daughter was staying there, and usually she has no problem with any of the staff. I would appreciate you looking in to this. Thank You, June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The staff was excellent, room was great, breakfast was really enjoyable. When we arrived, the young lady at the front desk greeted us warmly and within less than a minute had us checked in with keys in hand. Best front desk service ever! The waitress at breakfast was sweet, helpful, and attentive. Everyone was polite and welcoming. Great place to stay! Would definitely recommend. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We were there for a racing event, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep. But overall the place was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here next year when we come for another event! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was just ok but you can do better. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not on of my favorite Starwood hotels I stay at a Sheraton almost every week and this location needs the most help with customer service and updating systems. They aren't equipped to automatically handle "green service" in the computer at check in & they don't automatically clean the room on the 3rd day. The employees can actually be rude & I'm platinum, which shouldn't matter. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast buffett needs improvement.. Hotel is clean and comfy but the Breakfast buffett needs improving. The food is not warm at all in the warming trays. We stay with you often when my company brings us into town. i am considering staying at another hotel next time because their breakfast is much better. You also ran out of liquor that my friends wanted that was not good. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooms were great with the most comfortable beds of any motel I have stayed with in the last 5 years. The motel is located just minutes from many attractions in the Northern Columbus area with many great resturants within walking distance. We have stayed at this location once before when we visited the Columbus Zoo, a great place to visit. Our family will be planning another trip and will stay at the same location. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of are best stays ever at a hotel only thing is we are sorry we couldn't stay longer. All the staff were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms This hotel is an ideal set up for traveling with your children. we had a 10 month old baby with us and were able to put her to bed early while we watched TV in the other room. Love that their is a Refrigerator to use. Beds were very comfortable and the linens were fluffy and cozy. Very pleased. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel, below average staff Hotel room was dirty when we checked in, was told that they didnt have any other rooms, or the staff to come clean it. Was told to clean it ourselves and put prior occupants stuff out in hallway... Really?!?!? at this level of a hotel? At the rates we were paying?!?!?! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomidating Excellent hotel..VERY accomidating to our group~Staff was helpful and friendly. The suites were excellent size for 2 families to share a room. Beds were the most comfortable hotel bed i've slept in! If we are ever in the area again, we will choose Sheraton! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location-not much else My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and were very pleased with easy access to the freeway and free parking. The hotel was clean and well kept and the staff seemed friendly, although we did not have much interaction. Free coffee was provided in the room, but the single cup coffee maker was not designed for the 4 cup pouches provided. We did require a replacement coffee maker as ours had "stuff" floating in the reservoir, and it was attended to immediately. We spent very little time in the room so not much to comment on. We were disappointed at the additional fees for everything . Wifi was extra, local phone calls were .99 each and I was charged for three calls even though the line was busy on the first two dials. The staff later corrected this on the bill. There was no coffee or snacks in the lobby, and not even a free daily paper. I tried to check my bill on the TV, but this service did not work. We were here strictly on leisure travel, but we would not consider this hotel again due to the hotel's surcharges on everything. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but...wireless not free Wireless has become a free staple in most every location by now, having to pay for this service is a big disappointment for a Hotel of thier stature. A very behind the times level of service in a hotel that exceeds expectations everywhere else. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Your hotel is one of the hotels that makes me feel good excepting my dog. It is hard to find hotels that will except amimals plus the rooms are clean and sleeping in your very comfortable beds helps. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting Worse My family and I stay at this hotel probably at least once a year for various reasons. We used to love this hotel (the staff used to be friendly, rooms clean, and always had positive experiences). However, our last couple of visits have not been as smooth. This last time we stayed it was not good at all. The gentleman who checked me in was not friendly. Then the t.v. in the sitting room (where our kids sleep on pull-out) did not work properly (no signal). If it hadn't been getting late and we hadn't already unpacked everything we probably would have switched rooms. Then when my wife went to take a shower she found an old wash rag hanging in the shower curtain. Finally, when I got our invoice, it had $40 worth of improper charges that had to be removed (although the young lady that checked us out was friendly and helpful). It was not a positive experience. Might have been our last visit to that hotel, even though it has been a yearly tradition for the last 6 years. I will probably start researching another property or another hotel chain altogether when we stay in Columbus. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Visitor I regularly stay at this hotel. This time, however, was not the best. The shower curtain had what looked like ink stains on it. One of my bath towels was gray looking. Not up to their usual standards. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by metting Great experience, they accomodated to my recent glunten free dietary needs December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More breakfast options It would be helpful to have a cheaper, more convenient option for breakfast than The Grille. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff and super clean! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and the bed was ultra comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape in Columbus If you want a clean, quiet, convenient, place to escape to, this is it. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Layout The layout for this hotel is horrible. As someone who likes to walk stairs, versus using an elevator, this hotel is the worst. There is no way to access the lobby or your room directly via stairs - you have to be allowed access to a stairwell by hotel staff . And what made things worse is one elevator stopped working - requiring a long wait for an elevator or the assistance of staff to access a stairwell. Will not stay here again due to this layout. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fallen Off Seeminly all new staff Service was poor Elevator's slow Food not good April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what you expect clean, comfortable. just what you expect December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great room very comfortable. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the pillows good night sleep , very quite room July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell and Sheets The room we had smelled of stale smoke covered by cleaners. The bottom sheet of the bed was too small and became undone during sleeping, creating an uncomfortable bed. Didn't expect that from this level of hotel. Get sheets that fit! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>