Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed overnight in 2 separate connecting rooms. One king and two doubles...both rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The king room did have an HVAC problem, but maintenance was there almost immediately to help solve that issue. The beds and linens were all comfy. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet (food was cold and some items soggy). However, my spinach/egg white omelette ordered off the menu was fantastic! This hotel is halfway for us to meet as my husband is currently working in PA and we live in Indiana. We will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no place like home I found myself residing at the Sheraton Columbus for nearly 4 weeks while in transition to a new apartment. The staff, housekeeping, restaurant, and overall experience made it feel less like a hotel and more like home. I had my pup with me and we were welcomed everyday with sincere greetings and concern for our well being. Not that I ever want to spend 4 weeks in a hotel again, but if I do, I will stay at the Sheraton Columbus. Thanks August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing This Sheraton is close to expressways, and easy to find. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the staff are very friendly and helpful, Genuinely caring people. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toilet kept breaking, no hot water, no heating 1. Toilet kept breaking -- flusing constantly and then not being able to flush -- got it fixed once -- the second, 3rd and 4th times, opened it up and fixed it myself 2. No hot water - arrived Saturday -- no hot water until Monday morning -- barely luke warm water -- almost impossible to shower in the middle of winter 3. Air conditioning did not have heat. Became so cold - even setting it as high as possible - that had to switch air con off and have all the lights on to generate room heat 4. No benefits for Platinum status - no breakfast or any other benefits November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pictures are deceiving This hotel is welcoming upon arrival. The stamped concrete and landscaping is beautiful. The lobby is tight in comparison. The suites are not as large as depicted in the pictures. The indoor pool is much smaller than it appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. Security into the hotel is a concern with the back door being propped open for anyone to enter. Our room had a light bulb out, the toilet needed the handle to be held in order for it to flush. I am not totally disappointed, but there is room for improvement July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub I had stayed here previously which is why I chose this hotel again. One of the main reasons was the pool and hot tub. However, they had closed the hot tub on Saturday and it remained that way through Sunday for cleaning. The hotel was packed with families and I felt the cleaning could have been done before the weekend or waited until Monday. Even if this hotel gets a lot of business travellers it would have been empty most of Monday. Also, the pool area was cold, I had not even gone in the water, and was chilled. I was able to find someone to adjust the temp. March 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay, not great. The hotel staff and my room were the best features. My room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the lobby, the restaurant and meeting spaces were ridiculously cold. Tables, coffee cups, eating utinsels in the restaurant were dirty each day I was there. I had to ask for our meeting space to get housekeeping attention each day - I thought that should have been auto as part of our event order and scheduling. It's really difficult to rate this hotel, because on one hand it was good; on the other, not so much. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Property & Visit Where do I begin????? From check-in to check-out the entire staff were professional, courteous, helpful and all around the best. The food was VERY good! As an animal lover, I was pleased to encounter well-behaved pooches enjoying the hotel facilities. The property and grounds are well maintained! The pool and work-out facilities were great. Whenever I am in the area I will definitely stay at this property! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This property is great for all types of event. The guest services staff was very responsive and so helpful. Thanks! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice rooms, horrible staff and services I am a gold member and for 2 separate stays (for 8 nights total), they NEVER recognized my gold status or gave me my gold rewards (no 250 points, no free drink, no free internet - even after requested). They told me a shuttle was available and then gave me trouble about using it (particularly after I called to confirm they had a schedule). Simply horrible. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. After the first horrible stay, I almost cancelled my second reservation the week following. Instead, I decided to give them another chance, BIG mistake. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay... We have stayed at this hotel between 6-8 times over the last 2 years. The last time we stayed club level, the milk was sour in the coffee brewer/frother. Well, it happened again this time! Please fix the cooler so that the milk does not sour. The rooms were comfy, the beds are fantastic. The sofa sleeper however was extremely uncomfortable according to my daughter. There was no door on the closet - there is normally a mirrored door. We were upgraded as SPG gold members and that was a nice perk. Employees were kind and courteous as always. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I frequent this hotel several times/year just for a quick getaway. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi access from the room is at an additional charge. Also feel that the Lobby being converted over to internet access area a real turnoff. It just takes away from the beautiful spacious lobby. Another thing that we find disgusting is seeing dogs in the hotel... makes if feel somewhat unclean. Our room was okay however, there weren't enough towels for three people. We were in a room with a king bed and pullout sofa which my son said was very uncomfortable and not long enough for an adult. He slept on an angle. The indoor pool was very cold and the towels tiny. One of the positive things about this hotel is Alex. He always makes thing right! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, exceptional rooms We stayed at this motel while attending the Memorial Golf Tournament. We were pleasantly surprised by what a nice motel and beautiful room we had. It is an exceptional value. The two room suite is great, the bed was plush, the bathroom is beautiful with a great shower. We did not eat at the motel but enjoyed drinks at the bar both evenings and Sammy was a great bartender! Our only disappointment was that the Golf channel is not offered. We are looking forward to returning to the Memorial next year and will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprised I have never sent a review w/o being prompted to send a survey. Sooooo.. With that said. I truly enjoyed my stay .. Loved the room.. enjoyed both pools.. cant wait to go back to Columbus to stay at the Sheraton again!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATM Debit Cards I couldn't believe Sheraton is still flying its flag over this one. All you could see in the lobby were hand written paper signs reading " minimum $$$ amount will be taken out of your checking account if you use a Debit card" which means you're catering to people without credit cards who abuse hotel rooms.. Pool door broken and housekeeping knocked on my door for 10 minutes while I was in shower and then denied it. Night clerk 's shirt look like he slept in it. This was a Super 8 with Sheraton flag. Starwood needs to fix it. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early week stay I booked a room for my wife, kids and our dog who were passing through Columbus on a Monday evening. Evidently they had one room left, top floor farthest from the parking lot. Sheraton customer service DID NOT mention this fact when I booked over the phone (because of the pet) or to my wife at check in. At their complimentary breakfast, they asked my wife to pay. Then there's the charge for WIFI. Really Sheraton? At $180 a night, you should have complimentary WIFI. While the room was very nice, I would not book with Sheraton again. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, very convenient The Sheraton Suites is a terrific place to stay. It is convenient to many places in Columbus, the rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel was quite crowded with softball players when we were there, and there was traffic congestion for the elevators. A small inconvenience compared to all this place has to offer. The people were wonderful--warm, welcoming, and there to please. I have stayed at this property multiple times and will continue to do so. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in suburban office park setting This is an all-suites hotel right off the highway in the northern suburbs of Columbus. It is older, but fairly well maintained. The club lounge is nice, but food options are somewhat limited--though standard for most Sheratons these days. I love the all-you-can-drink espresso machines. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, try "Pies & Pints", which offers "craft" pizza and many beers on tap in the new shopping center just across the interstate. You're also just 10-15 minutes from downtown Columbus. It's a pretty cool city. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff stupid The hotel was very clean and upscale. But, when we checked in we were told breakfast buffet closed at 10:00AM but you could order from the menu until 11:00AM. The next morning I went for coffee at 10:15 and the waiter confirmed the above. When we went to breakfast at 10:30 , a different waiter told us the dining room closed at 10:00AM. When complaining at the reception desk the young lady told us that was wrong that breakfast was served until 11:00AM but was surprized to check and find the resturant was closed. Anyone in charge? October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay a the Sheraton Suites in Columbus, however, when we walked in to our room, the bed was about half made, comforter on the floor, pillows on the floor etc. It was a little shocking and we thought someone was still in the room. We checked in at 3:40PM - I completed making the bed which was no big deal but it was a little weird walking into that! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This is probably our 3rd or 4th stay at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. It is our hotel of choice when we are visiting family in this area. The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfy. It is convenient to restaurants and to the highways so you can get around town quickly and easily. Sammy who works in the bar/restaurant in the evenings is wonderful. He has served us many times when we have stopped in the restaurant for a quick snack after a long day. Staff are great. We will be back the next time we are visiting that area. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service from the Staff! I chose your hotel because the pool looked very nice in the pictures on the internet. Very misleading, the pool was very small. And what makes it worse is that my two young children, ages 7 and 9 had a small time frame on Friday (March 7, 3:00 to 5:00) to swim. The pool was CLOSED!!! So, we decided to try and order food from the restaurant. It took 3 trips to the front desk, and about 80 minutes to get two orders of chicken and French fries for my sons. Terrible service. Only consolation was that the room was very nice! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding This room far exceeded our expectations. We were from out of town and were able to check in early - thank goodness because we had more time to enjoy this incredible value. The decor is excellent and the size is amazing! 3-4 people could easily stay in these rooms for a short period of time. The lobby and surrounding areas were very, very nice and the staff was nothing less than professional and courteous. We were only there overnight, but I wish we could have stayed longer!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sheraton again!! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled light Dogs When booking through SPG, no mention of dog friendly hotel. After checking in and the room was nice, I could not breath. After returning later that night, I saw many people walking their dogs, Smelled like animals. Went to dinner, one couple and just I were eating, took 30 min. to get our food, cold and was returned just like the other table (we both laughed). $50.00 dollars for a bad dinner. **be careful when making resveration, Breakrfest was included but they charged me till I showed them my resveration conformation** February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Poor service. Poor Service. Poor Service. Apparently, a hotel this size only has two employees working the night shift. We needed a change of sheets after one of our children had an accident and waited nearly two hours for one of the two overnight agents to bring them to us. Their excuse - one of them was on break (for 1.5 hours!) and the other was stuck at the front desk. Then, when one finally brought us the sheets he was a smart mouth. Not the best way to get us to come back on our next trip through Columbus... June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable property The Sheraton Suites Columbus is in an excellent location. The hotel is close to dining with several restaurants within walking distance and shopping. The property is a nice size and allows adequate room for dog walking. I saw several hotel guests walking their dogs. The hotel was clean and quiet. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here next time. Arrived on a Fri. checked in, had to listen to a small dog bark next door for 3.5 hrs. When I went out& mentioned to front desk I was asked if I wanted to move rooms. ie I was not the one making the noise & why would they put someone next to the room with the dog? The hotel was not busy. Dog still barking 4 hrs later. Sat am I noticed 2 doors down 3 glasses left outside a door. They were still there when I checked out Sun am. Returned Sat at 5 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been there. I had to call to have some one come up to empty the trash can & replace towels. Bad weather this weekend and had to walk in the driveway (avoiding the dog mess) as the sidewalks were icey and had not been salted to remove ice. SPG members are usually treated better at most Sheraton hotels. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20 & 21, 2014 Stay This is our 4th stay at this property in less than 12 months. As indicated by the overall rating - things need to improve. 10 minutes into arriving our sink was completely backed up and the next day the handle came off the shower. Staff responsiveness was excellent but should these two things occur at a Sheraton? It was very nice to receive two complimentary breakfast buffets but the overall quality of the food was below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Layout The layout for this hotel is horrible. As someone who likes to walk stairs, versus using an elevator, this hotel is the worst. There is no way to access the lobby or your room directly via stairs - you have to be allowed access to a stairwell by hotel staff . And what made things worse is one elevator stopped working - requiring a long wait for an elevator or the assistance of staff to access a stairwell. Will not stay here again due to this layout. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is great The buffet Breakfast is really good September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>