Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pictures are deceiving This hotel is welcoming upon arrival. The stamped concrete and landscaping is beautiful. The lobby is tight in comparison. The suites are not as large as depicted in the pictures. The indoor pool is much smaller than it appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. Security into the hotel is a concern with the back door being propped open for anyone to enter. Our room had a light bulb out, the toilet needed the handle to be held in order for it to flush. I am not totally disappointed, but there is room for improvement July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Recovery issue AS you can see from my star rating I had a great experience till just now when I asked for a copy of my statment. I had made a prepaid booking and then on arrival I asked the desk person if I could get the conference rate and she said yes, and she took care of it and I also gave her a tax exempt letter that she put in a binder at the desk. Now I learn that she did not have the authority to override anything and also the tax exempt status did not apply. It really is not my issue that she was not allowed to override rates, the fact is she did and that should be honored as a a business of repute. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was wonderful. From the flowers out front, the check-in/check-out staff and suites we couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but did walk down to see them and they looked very nice. Overall it was a great experience and I will gladly tell anyone to stay there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, very convenient The Sheraton Suites is a terrific place to stay. It is convenient to many places in Columbus, the rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel was quite crowded with softball players when we were there, and there was traffic congestion for the elevators. A small inconvenience compared to all this place has to offer. The people were wonderful--warm, welcoming, and there to please. I have stayed at this property multiple times and will continue to do so. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever! I have no complaints! I slept like an angel..everything I needed The Sheraton Provided!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and nice location! We were pleased with our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Columbus for an overnight getaway. The room on the Preferred floor was comfortable and quiet. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool along with a whirlpool which is great, regardless of the weather. There is plenty of shopping and dining options nearby and downtown Columbus is only 20 minutes away! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Hotel Staff very attentive and polite August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Overall stay was excellent. We enjoyed our accommodation immensely. We would recommend this location to others. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel This is not a 4 star hotel. It's a 2.5-3 star at best. The day of arrival, we were charged extra for "just in case incidentals" and was not told this until we checked our banking. Our room did not have toilet paper. We called the front desk and they asked us to look in the closet for an extra roll. Why wouldn't they just say, "we'll bring some up to you?" There was not an extra roll in the closet. The bottled water in the room cost $4.00, that is ridiculous. The pool area was disgusting. The water was cloudy, the hand rail going into the pool wobbled back and forth, my sister-in-law is handicapped. The water in the hot tub was brown, the pool area floor was flooded and dirty from people walking through with their shoes on, and there were no pool towels because their dryer broke. The day of check out we almost missed breakfast because the front desk gave us the wrong closing time. After complaining they left it open for an additional 30 mins. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceded all our expectations Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The view from the room was nice as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Cehck out was easy as well Thank you for a wonderful week. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was easy to locate and is in a great area with lots of shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a great size and I love the suites as it provides good separation. Our only issue was when ordering food, we made sure to tell them we had a Star Hot discount. However, when the food was brought to our room, we received a full price check and the staff had to take it back and then we were given a large coffee instead of a small coffee. I just felt like they were trying to over charge us. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The club room on the 9th floor was a real treat for us. The young lady that is in the club room taking care of service was so nice and went out of her way to accommodate us. Thanks to your staff once again we had a wonderful stay. Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed overnight in 2 separate connecting rooms. One king and two doubles...both rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The king room did have an HVAC problem, but maintenance was there almost immediately to help solve that issue. The beds and linens were all comfy. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet (food was cold and some items soggy). However, my spinach/egg white omelette ordered off the menu was fantastic! This hotel is halfway for us to meet as my husband is currently working in PA and we live in Indiana. We will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20 & 21, 2014 Stay This is our 4th stay at this property in less than 12 months. As indicated by the overall rating - things need to improve. 10 minutes into arriving our sink was completely backed up and the next day the handle came off the shower. Staff responsiveness was excellent but should these two things occur at a Sheraton? It was very nice to receive two complimentary breakfast buffets but the overall quality of the food was below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing This Sheraton is close to expressways, and easy to find. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the staff are very friendly and helpful, Genuinely caring people. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay, not great. The hotel staff and my room were the best features. My room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the lobby, the restaurant and meeting spaces were ridiculously cold. Tables, coffee cups, eating utinsels in the restaurant were dirty each day I was there. I had to ask for our meeting space to get housekeeping attention each day - I thought that should have been auto as part of our event order and scheduling. It's really difficult to rate this hotel, because on one hand it was good; on the other, not so much. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toilet kept breaking, no hot water, no heating 1. Toilet kept breaking -- flusing constantly and then not being able to flush -- got it fixed once -- the second, 3rd and 4th times, opened it up and fixed it myself 2. No hot water - arrived Saturday -- no hot water until Monday morning -- barely luke warm water -- almost impossible to shower in the middle of winter 3. Air conditioning did not have heat. Became so cold - even setting it as high as possible - that had to switch air con off and have all the lights on to generate room heat 4. No benefits for Platinum status - no breakfast or any other benefits November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work Checked in late on a Sunday night and was given a room key for room 817. No 817 on the 8th floor! I stayed 3 nights. The morning I was checking out the trash can by the elevator wreaked of spoiled food. It seems everytime I come to the hotel it lacks in some sort of cleanliness. Disappointing as it is close to our Home office. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Layout The layout for this hotel is horrible. As someone who likes to walk stairs, versus using an elevator, this hotel is the worst. There is no way to access the lobby or your room directly via stairs - you have to be allowed access to a stairwell by hotel staff . And what made things worse is one elevator stopped working - requiring a long wait for an elevator or the assistance of staff to access a stairwell. Will not stay here again due to this layout. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub I had stayed here previously which is why I chose this hotel again. One of the main reasons was the pool and hot tub. However, they had closed the hot tub on Saturday and it remained that way through Sunday for cleaning. The hotel was packed with families and I felt the cleaning could have been done before the weekend or waited until Monday. Even if this hotel gets a lot of business travellers it would have been empty most of Monday. Also, the pool area was cold, I had not even gone in the water, and was chilled. I was able to find someone to adjust the temp. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, exceptional rooms We stayed at this motel while attending the Memorial Golf Tournament. We were pleasantly surprised by what a nice motel and beautiful room we had. It is an exceptional value. The two room suite is great, the bed was plush, the bathroom is beautiful with a great shower. We did not eat at the motel but enjoyed drinks at the bar both evenings and Sammy was a great bartender! Our only disappointment was that the Golf channel is not offered. We are looking forward to returning to the Memorial next year and will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice rooms, horrible staff and services I am a gold member and for 2 separate stays (for 8 nights total), they NEVER recognized my gold status or gave me my gold rewards (no 250 points, no free drink, no free internet - even after requested). They told me a shuttle was available and then gave me trouble about using it (particularly after I called to confirm they had a schedule). Simply horrible. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. After the first horrible stay, I almost cancelled my second reservation the week following. Instead, I decided to give them another chance, BIG mistake. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff Very helpful friendly staff. The indoor pool was so dirty. Dirt in the pool, on the pool deck, and could not see through the pool water. It was cloudy. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaning concern After room was serviced, my clothing had been moved and dirty washcloths still on vanity. Shower curtains have musty smell every time (including this time). Need changed more often. I no longer stay at this hotel when up to me to choose. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay... We have stayed at this hotel between 6-8 times over the last 2 years. The last time we stayed club level, the milk was sour in the coffee brewer/frother. Well, it happened again this time! Please fix the cooler so that the milk does not sour. The rooms were comfy, the beds are fantastic. The sofa sleeper however was extremely uncomfortable according to my daughter. There was no door on the closet - there is normally a mirrored door. We were upgraded as SPG gold members and that was a nice perk. Employees were kind and courteous as always. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATM Debit Cards I couldn't believe Sheraton is still flying its flag over this one. All you could see in the lobby were hand written paper signs reading " minimum $$$ amount will be taken out of your checking account if you use a Debit card" which means you're catering to people without credit cards who abuse hotel rooms.. Pool door broken and housekeeping knocked on my door for 10 minutes while I was in shower and then denied it. Night clerk 's shirt look like he slept in it. This was a Super 8 with Sheraton flag. Starwood needs to fix it. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I frequent this hotel several times/year just for a quick getaway. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi access from the room is at an additional charge. Also feel that the Lobby being converted over to internet access area a real turnoff. It just takes away from the beautiful spacious lobby. Another thing that we find disgusting is seeing dogs in the hotel... makes if feel somewhat unclean. Our room was okay however, there weren't enough towels for three people. We were in a room with a king bed and pullout sofa which my son said was very uncomfortable and not long enough for an adult. He slept on an angle. The indoor pool was very cold and the towels tiny. One of the positive things about this hotel is Alex. He always makes thing right! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We were there for a racing event, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep. But overall the place was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here next year when we come for another event! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by yes has great features. Much better from xmas last year. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>