Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Holidays Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, quiet and comfortable. Location is excellant close to restaurants, shopping (polaris mall) and to a very nice movie theatre. Pool area is clean and comfortable and exercise room is good. Room service is great and not horribly expensive. The only thing I would change is the breakfast buffet. Went down there 3 times and all 3 times replenishment of the food items wasn't happening. Had to ask for things like bacon, pancakes and the potatoes. The staff is attentive and went to the kitchen to see what the problem was but my question is why does it come to this? Who is responsible for watching the levels of this? Otherwise, this hotel is great. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked in terms of staff to handle busy weekend I stayed this past weekend. After upgrading (and paying more), we arrived to find the club essentially closed all weekend. I upgraded to be able to stay away from the crowd in the mornings and evenings. Instead of appetizers in the evenings, there was a stale cheese tray, no crackers and a mess in the lounge. I stayed for 30 minutes expecting the staff to replenish but no one came. Morning breakfast was ridiculously busy. Pool area packed from morning to night. I understand that there was an event and the hotel is not normally like this but I feel like I was mislead when asked if I wanted to upgrade. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Recovery issue AS you can see from my star rating I had a great experience till just now when I asked for a copy of my statment. I had made a prepaid booking and then on arrival I asked the desk person if I could get the conference rate and she said yes, and she took care of it and I also gave her a tax exempt letter that she put in a binder at the desk. Now I learn that she did not have the authority to override anything and also the tax exempt status did not apply. It really is not my issue that she was not allowed to override rates, the fact is she did and that should be honored as a a business of repute. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was easy to locate and is in a great area with lots of shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a great size and I love the suites as it provides good separation. Our only issue was when ordering food, we made sure to tell them we had a Star Hot discount. However, when the food was brought to our room, we received a full price check and the staff had to take it back and then we were given a large coffee instead of a small coffee. I just felt like they were trying to over charge us. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was wonderful. From the flowers out front, the check-in/check-out staff and suites we couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but did walk down to see them and they looked very nice. Overall it was a great experience and I will gladly tell anyone to stay there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceded all our expectations Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The view from the room was nice as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Cehck out was easy as well Thank you for a wonderful week. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The club room on the 9th floor was a real treat for us. The young lady that is in the club room taking care of service was so nice and went out of her way to accommodate us. Thanks to your staff once again we had a wonderful stay. Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many features not all for the best Unfortunately the bathroom floor was dirty , the mattresses were overused that dipped in the middle. Without the splash guard in the bathroom tub water was all over the floor after a shower. The room keys did not work until we had them reprogramed. Was not able to enter the pool area without the help of an associate. Not bring a platinum member we were unable to utilize the club room. First time I have ever had that happen December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing This Sheraton is close to expressways, and easy to find. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the staff are very friendly and helpful, Genuinely caring people. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping???? Went to this property for New Years. Was gone all day on the 31st, came back to room and found it had not been cleaned. Called front desk and told them I could get by with towels and coffee. Two more calls and an hour later finally got towels, but no wash cloths or coffee. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed overnight in 2 separate connecting rooms. One king and two doubles...both rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The king room did have an HVAC problem, but maintenance was there almost immediately to help solve that issue. The beds and linens were all comfy. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet (food was cold and some items soggy). However, my spinach/egg white omelette ordered off the menu was fantastic! This hotel is halfway for us to meet as my husband is currently working in PA and we live in Indiana. We will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toilet kept breaking, no hot water, no heating 1. Toilet kept breaking -- flusing constantly and then not being able to flush -- got it fixed once -- the second, 3rd and 4th times, opened it up and fixed it myself 2. No hot water - arrived Saturday -- no hot water until Monday morning -- barely luke warm water -- almost impossible to shower in the middle of winter 3. Air conditioning did not have heat. Became so cold - even setting it as high as possible - that had to switch air con off and have all the lights on to generate room heat 4. No benefits for Platinum status - no breakfast or any other benefits November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub I had stayed here previously which is why I chose this hotel again. One of the main reasons was the pool and hot tub. However, they had closed the hot tub on Saturday and it remained that way through Sunday for cleaning. The hotel was packed with families and I felt the cleaning could have been done before the weekend or waited until Monday. Even if this hotel gets a lot of business travellers it would have been empty most of Monday. Also, the pool area was cold, I had not even gone in the water, and was chilled. I was able to find someone to adjust the temp. March 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice rooms, horrible staff and services I am a gold member and for 2 separate stays (for 8 nights total), they NEVER recognized my gold status or gave me my gold rewards (no 250 points, no free drink, no free internet - even after requested). They told me a shuttle was available and then gave me trouble about using it (particularly after I called to confirm they had a schedule). Simply horrible. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. After the first horrible stay, I almost cancelled my second reservation the week following. Instead, I decided to give them another chance, BIG mistake. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amenities This hotel was above average for amenities. We did not have any needs that the hotel didn't already provide. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I frequent this hotel several times/year just for a quick getaway. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi access from the room is at an additional charge. Also feel that the Lobby being converted over to internet access area a real turnoff. It just takes away from the beautiful spacious lobby. Another thing that we find disgusting is seeing dogs in the hotel... makes if feel somewhat unclean. Our room was okay however, there weren't enough towels for three people. We were in a room with a king bed and pullout sofa which my son said was very uncomfortable and not long enough for an adult. He slept on an angle. The indoor pool was very cold and the towels tiny. One of the positive things about this hotel is Alex. He always makes thing right! May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early week stay I booked a room for my wife, kids and our dog who were passing through Columbus on a Monday evening. Evidently they had one room left, top floor farthest from the parking lot. Sheraton customer service DID NOT mention this fact when I booked over the phone (because of the pet) or to my wife at check in. At their complimentary breakfast, they asked my wife to pay. Then there's the charge for WIFI. Really Sheraton? At $180 a night, you should have complimentary WIFI. While the room was very nice, I would not book with Sheraton again. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in suburban office park setting This is an all-suites hotel right off the highway in the northern suburbs of Columbus. It is older, but fairly well maintained. The club lounge is nice, but food options are somewhat limited--though standard for most Sheratons these days. I love the all-you-can-drink espresso machines. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, try "Pies & Pints", which offers "craft" pizza and many beers on tap in the new shopping center just across the interstate. You're also just 10-15 minutes from downtown Columbus. It's a pretty cool city. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff stupid The hotel was very clean and upscale. But, when we checked in we were told breakfast buffet closed at 10:00AM but you could order from the menu until 11:00AM. The next morning I went for coffee at 10:15 and the waiter confirmed the above. When we went to breakfast at 10:30 , a different waiter told us the dining room closed at 10:00AM. When complaining at the reception desk the young lady told us that was wrong that breakfast was served until 11:00AM but was surprized to check and find the resturant was closed. Anyone in charge? October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This is probably our 3rd or 4th stay at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. It is our hotel of choice when we are visiting family in this area. The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfy. It is convenient to restaurants and to the highways so you can get around town quickly and easily. Sammy who works in the bar/restaurant in the evenings is wonderful. He has served us many times when we have stopped in the restaurant for a quick snack after a long day. Staff are great. We will be back the next time we are visiting that area. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding This room far exceeded our expectations. We were from out of town and were able to check in early - thank goodness because we had more time to enjoy this incredible value. The decor is excellent and the size is amazing! 3-4 people could easily stay in these rooms for a short period of time. The lobby and surrounding areas were very, very nice and the staff was nothing less than professional and courteous. We were only there overnight, but I wish we could have stayed longer!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sheraton again!! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled light Dogs When booking through SPG, no mention of dog friendly hotel. After checking in and the room was nice, I could not breath. After returning later that night, I saw many people walking their dogs, Smelled like animals. Went to dinner, one couple and just I were eating, took 30 min. to get our food, cold and was returned just like the other table (we both laughed). $50.00 dollars for a bad dinner. **be careful when making resveration, Breakrfest was included but they charged me till I showed them my resveration conformation** February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog days Nice hotel BUT they either need to revisit their pet policy or revamp their sanitizing procedures. Thought my wife was catching a cold, sneezing, watery eyes, runny nose. Upon checkout we saw the bottom of suitcase on the floor was full of dog hair and she is allergic to dogs! Apparently prior guest brought their dog but staff did not clean up very well from it. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Poor service. Poor Service. Poor Service. Apparently, a hotel this size only has two employees working the night shift. We needed a change of sheets after one of our children had an accident and waited nearly two hours for one of the two overnight agents to bring them to us. Their excuse - one of them was on break (for 1.5 hours!) and the other was stuck at the front desk. Then, when one finally brought us the sheets he was a smart mouth. Not the best way to get us to come back on our next trip through Columbus... June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here next time. Arrived on a Fri. checked in, had to listen to a small dog bark next door for 3.5 hrs. When I went out& mentioned to front desk I was asked if I wanted to move rooms. ie I was not the one making the noise & why would they put someone next to the room with the dog? The hotel was not busy. Dog still barking 4 hrs later. Sat am I noticed 2 doors down 3 glasses left outside a door. They were still there when I checked out Sun am. Returned Sat at 5 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been there. I had to call to have some one come up to empty the trash can & replace towels. Bad weather this weekend and had to walk in the driveway (avoiding the dog mess) as the sidewalks were icey and had not been salted to remove ice. SPG members are usually treated better at most Sheraton hotels. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made to feel very welcome My 5 year old grandson and I were made to feel very welcome. I don't recall the front desk assistant's name, but she was exceptionally helpful with suggestions for us ~~ knowing the focus of the trip was on my grandson & that we were going to COSI. I will stay again at this property. Even though the carpeting & furnishings are a bit dated, all was clean. A big plus in my book. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Comfort Hotel is in a great location - easy to get to all things Columbus. Staff friendly and suite large and quiet even on a sold out night. When I am recognized when I come back in the hotel from dinner - the desk manager called me by name - it cannot get any better in my opinion! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a gas mask, lol! I never leave reviews but I'm making an exception in this case. We were traveling with a family of six. I've stayed at other suite style hotels but thought we would treat ourselves to a night at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. Overall the hotel was grimmy. Something I'm not use to when the bill for two nights was almost $400 with taxes. The entire second floor smelled so terrible we had a hard time breathing. The pool was unkept, and the rooms were picked up but in general not clean at all. Wall repairs in room were spackled and left. We never had our room serviced and had to make calls to the front desk for towels. The shower also spilled large amounts of water all over the bathroom floor. I said nothing to management. I will do my business elsewhere next time and so should you. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Overall the hotel served its purpose for basic needs although I would not mark it as above and beyond service. This is a pet friendly hotel, so within my first day of checking into the room I stepped on dog kibble. The room was not dirty by any means but I do not think the floor was vacuumed. Then the TV in the living room did not work, I reported this and it was not corrected within the 7 days I was there. I ordered breakfast to the room one morning at 7am and by 8:30am it had still not arrived as I cancelled the order because I had to get to work. Lastly, a fire alarm went off and apparently all the rooms have speakers which go off during a fire yet my room 224 did not have a working speaker. Had I been sleeping or had a TV on I would have not heard this alarm. Thankfully, it was not a real emergency. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home Away from Home If you are looking for an above average hotel/suite that is close to it all this is it. I stay here nearly every month due to the proximity to restaurants, bars-pubs, Worthington, shopping, business contacts, recreation and because it never disappoints me. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice lounge and free wi-fi make it a perfect place for my home away from home! November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>