Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here next time. Arrived on a Fri. checked in, had to listen to a small dog bark next door for 3.5 hrs. When I went out& mentioned to front desk I was asked if I wanted to move rooms. ie I was not the one making the noise & why would they put someone next to the room with the dog? The hotel was not busy. Dog still barking 4 hrs later. Sat am I noticed 2 doors down 3 glasses left outside a door. They were still there when I checked out Sun am. Returned Sat at 5 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been there. I had to call to have some one come up to empty the trash can & replace towels. Bad weather this weekend and had to walk in the driveway (avoiding the dog mess) as the sidewalks were icey and had not been salted to remove ice. SPG members are usually treated better at most Sheraton hotels. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel This is not a 4 star hotel. It's a 2.5-3 star at best. The day of arrival, we were charged extra for "just in case incidentals" and was not told this until we checked our banking. Our room did not have toilet paper. We called the front desk and they asked us to look in the closet for an extra roll. Why wouldn't they just say, "we'll bring some up to you?" There was not an extra roll in the closet. The bottled water in the room cost $4.00, that is ridiculous. The pool area was disgusting. The water was cloudy, the hand rail going into the pool wobbled back and forth, my sister-in-law is handicapped. The water in the hot tub was brown, the pool area floor was flooded and dirty from people walking through with their shoes on, and there were no pool towels because their dryer broke. The day of check out we almost missed breakfast because the front desk gave us the wrong closing time. After complaining they left it open for an additional 30 mins. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a gas mask, lol! I never leave reviews but I'm making an exception in this case. We were traveling with a family of six. I've stayed at other suite style hotels but thought we would treat ourselves to a night at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. Overall the hotel was grimmy. Something I'm not use to when the bill for two nights was almost $400 with taxes. The entire second floor smelled so terrible we had a hard time breathing. The pool was unkept, and the rooms were picked up but in general not clean at all. Wall repairs in room were spackled and left. We never had our room serviced and had to make calls to the front desk for towels. The shower also spilled large amounts of water all over the bathroom floor. I said nothing to management. I will do my business elsewhere next time and so should you. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms...great location The Sheraton has been our first choice in hotels when we visit Columbus. The location is great with a number of good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our only complaints are they are a pet friendly hotel (we love animals, just not in places where we plan to eat and sleep due to allergies) and the restaurant is not good for the offered breakfast buffet. The hot food was cold, the cold food was warm and the bread was stale. Definitely not worth the price. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work Checked in late on a Sunday night and was given a room key for room 817. No 817 on the 8th floor! I stayed 3 nights. The morning I was checking out the trash can by the elevator wreaked of spoiled food. It seems everytime I come to the hotel it lacks in some sort of cleanliness. Disappointing as it is close to our Home office. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room at this hotel was great This was an anniversary getaway. The room was great, we enjoyed the options within it. We decided to take advantage of the breakfast buffet at The Grill - Big Mistake. We were there at 7:30 am, the scrambled eggs were dry, the staff wasn't able to keep items replenished. I requested an omelet, simple - Not. My first two bits were as if I was eating salt instead of cheese, onions and bacon. The omelet itself was paper thin. Will stay at the hotel again but will avoid the breakfast buffet. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges too much We stayed here with out son's baseball team. The kids had rooms near but different than their parents which is fine, but my room required a $30/night upgrade fee to get breakfast and internet. Nearly every hotel in which we have stayed in the last 5 years, includes internet in their price and usually advertise it as such. My room was $99/night but would have to have been $130/night to have internet in my room. In this day and age, that seems a bit overreaching. I won't stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious, but needed some attention It was nice to stay at a place that provided the roominess of a suite; however, a few items needed addressed (which I reported upon checkout and assume will be handled). The drain on the tub didn't drain as quickly as it should....I had at least five inches of water in the tub by the end of my 10-minute shower. The bathroom had two doors...a swing door from the living area which did not lock and a pocket door from the bedroom which kept vibrating when fully shut, which made it difficult to sleep. The heating was set to 74 degrees, which is a bit high for most places where I have stayed. Once we reset it to 68, it adjusted quickly, and we were comfortable. The fitness room was much nicer than I had expected. This is probably one of the most important features I look for when finding a place to stay :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever! I have no complaints! I slept like an angel..everything I needed The Sheraton Provided!! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Overall the hotel served its purpose for basic needs although I would not mark it as above and beyond service. This is a pet friendly hotel, so within my first day of checking into the room I stepped on dog kibble. The room was not dirty by any means but I do not think the floor was vacuumed. Then the TV in the living room did not work, I reported this and it was not corrected within the 7 days I was there. I ordered breakfast to the room one morning at 7am and by 8:30am it had still not arrived as I cancelled the order because I had to get to work. Lastly, a fire alarm went off and apparently all the rooms have speakers which go off during a fire yet my room 224 did not have a working speaker. Had I been sleeping or had a TV on I would have not heard this alarm. Thankfully, it was not a real emergency. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youth team reservation Our 12u girls softball team has been coming to Columbus for tournaments for 3 years. This was our 4th team reservation with your hotel and it was wonderful as always. Christa, who handled our group went above and beyond in assisting me in planning the weekend. The staff who handled our breakfast room was also very kind and helpful. Thank you again for making our team's weekend a huge success. Can't wait to return for the Stingrays tournament in mid summer! May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average stay When my check in did not go as planned I made sure to again state the I need my receipt emailed to me. when I received a receipt under the door, I realized that did not work. I called the desk and they said it would be sent right away. It wasn't. I had to call the hotel a third time (after I had checked out) and request my receipt to be emailed. Expenses were due the next day and I didn't have time to wait. Usually a great hotel, but I shouldn't have to ask for something 3 times. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Overall stay was excellent. We enjoyed our accommodation immensely. We would recommend this location to others. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Hotel Staff very attentive and polite August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest hotel I've stayed in Traveling on business I knew many business travelers had stayed here. Our business in Columbus continued all weekend and soccer kids ended up flooding the hotel. The lobby was like a gym, you could not use the pool or hot tub because of the amount of kids, the kids were in the fitness center and the lobby smelled like a bar with parents getting drunk in the bar and in the lobby with their coolers of beer. The kids were playing soccer in the halls and pushing in front of you on the elevator. The staff said there was not much they could do. Also the door knob in our bathroom was broken and we asked that it would be fixed and never was. The weekend maids would not clean the room very good either. After two nights of this I would never recommend this hotel or ever stay at a Sheraton again since this must be their training. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely staff This hotel had welcoming staff and, while a bit tricky to get to due to construction, was a good place to stay. My room was clean - perhaps too clean because the carpets were still damp when I moved in and the room was a bit oddly moist over the next two days. The room was well situated for my cats though and I really appreciated that pets are allowed, so I just ignored it. I'd go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaning concern After room was serviced, my clothing had been moved and dirty washcloths still on vanity. Shower curtains have musty smell every time (including this time). Need changed more often. I no longer stay at this hotel when up to me to choose. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Great, Customer Service Not So Much Have stayed at this hotel several times. Always been good. However this time, I reserved the room with one credit card, but presented another a check-in. Was assured nothing would get charged to the first card and that all holds/charges would be on new card. Got home and checked my bank statements to find that BOTH cards were charged. The first card, which was my debit card to my checking account, was charged and left me with $28 in my account. When I called to discuss it I was told it was a hold from check-in and that it would be reversed in no more than 2 weeks. Completely unacceptable that they can put holds for the same amount on two separate cards and I'm the one with 3 kids who cannot buy groceries now because there is only $28 available in my account until this charge gets reversed. Never again will I stay at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. Each time we have been greeted by friendly, enthusiastic personnel...a nice thing after a long drive! All of our rooms have been nice and clean. This past stay (6/15-6/17) the king room had a missing closet door - not a big deal. You can see some normal wear and tear, but it is an extremely busy hotel! We will return as it is a terrific value and the employees are wonderful to work with. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what I thought it would be First of all if I would not recommend your hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area. The elevators are horrible and I understand that you were probably sold out but your hotel and its elevators did not meet the requirements for the capacity that you hold. We waited 20 minutes one time for an elevator from the 7th floor. It was rediculous! And why do the 7th, 8th and 9th floors have a key to go to them in the elevator? This is just a waste of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable & Disappointing Customer Service Front desk service was disappointing & unacceptable at check in and when calling in. Phone calls to hotel have been either not answered, did not know answer, left on hold 17 mins, or transferred to managers voicemail. Delivery charge for in-suite dining that was not mentioned when using 2 - $5 Good Choice vouchers for $10 cost of food. Team families were told rooms were not ready since our block of rooms were not ready, but rooms were not in a block. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond our expectations My husband and I picked this hotel because the suites had everything we needed. After our casting crowns concert we got to our room and sleeps wonderfully. The following day we relaxed in the sitting area. It was our home away from home...Everyone was very friendly and service was perfect. We loved our two day stay and definitely recommend this location to everyone. Will most definitely return in a few months for our anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We were there for a racing event, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep. But overall the place was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here next year when we come for another event! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff Very helpful friendly staff. The indoor pool was so dirty. Dirt in the pool, on the pool deck, and could not see through the pool water. It was cloudy. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club lounge charge... Had one of the worst experiences I ever had. When checked-in, I asked for club lounge access, and a lady granted without anything . Next day morning we ate breakfast, and the staff asked for a voucher that we're not aware of. Instead I gave him the room number. When checked out the room charge was in my bill, $35.03. Explained this to the front desk manager, and he kept saying sorry but it's charged. I requested resolution to WW customer service. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I was not happy with my experience this visit and will not return in the future. Checking into the hotel and speaking with cleaning staff was great, although not when I returned to go to sleep. There was no parking left in the parking lot and the man at the counter told me I needed to find a spot. He did not believe that I went to the front and back of the lot so he went out to check himself. He finally moved his car after thirty minutes so I would have a place to park and I had to go out into the slippery and unsalted walkways to move my car. I was not happy about this experience and he was not willing to accommodate this situation. I was not happy with our romantic Valentines weekend to come back to the hotel to deal with this for at least thirty minutes. I will no longer stay at this hotel in the future and hope this happens to no one else. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel was Poorly Staffed we arrived at the Hotel on March 1 2013 the hotel staff was just about extinct. waited 30 mins, to get checked, only to be told my card was denied I called my card company and they told me the staff never entered the required security code on the back of the card. very embarrassing for this to happen in front of piers and customers. the manager was non-exsistent and of no help. poor service for the whole stay, we had a group of 30 plis people. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOWEL SHORTAGE? We recently stayed here with ten other familieis for a softball tournament in Columbus. In addition to the outrageous cost of food and drinks there seemed to be a shortage of towels...although there were three of us in my suite and five in the suite down the hall and five on another floor none of us ever got more than one towel. The drain in my bathroom also didn't work so that you had to stand in dirty water while you showered...disgusting. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay At check in the lady was not friendly nor did she take the time to explain the club lounge or breakfast. When I asked her the quickest route to our room she pointed to the elevators without saying a word. The maids did not remove the trash from our room nor the four shopping bags of trash that were neatly complied and placed under the bathroom sink. We were traveling with infant twins and had dirty diapers in our room for the two night stay. May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>