Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Overall the hotel served its purpose for basic needs although I would not mark it as above and beyond service. This is a pet friendly hotel, so within my first day of checking into the room I stepped on dog kibble. The room was not dirty by any means but I do not think the floor was vacuumed. Then the TV in the living room did not work, I reported this and it was not corrected within the 7 days I was there. I ordered breakfast to the room one morning at 7am and by 8:30am it had still not arrived as I cancelled the order because I had to get to work. Lastly, a fire alarm went off and apparently all the rooms have speakers which go off during a fire yet my room 224 did not have a working speaker. Had I been sleeping or had a TV on I would have not heard this alarm. Thankfully, it was not a real emergency. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Layout The layout for this hotel is horrible. As someone who likes to walk stairs, versus using an elevator, this hotel is the worst. There is no way to access the lobby or your room directly via stairs - you have to be allowed access to a stairwell by hotel staff . And what made things worse is one elevator stopped working - requiring a long wait for an elevator or the assistance of staff to access a stairwell. Will not stay here again due to this layout. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average stay When my check in did not go as planned I made sure to again state the I need my receipt emailed to me. when I received a receipt under the door, I realized that did not work. I called the desk and they said it would be sent right away. It wasn't. I had to call the hotel a third time (after I had checked out) and request my receipt to be emailed. Expenses were due the next day and I didn't have time to wait. Usually a great hotel, but I shouldn't have to ask for something 3 times. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20 & 21, 2014 Stay This is our 4th stay at this property in less than 12 months. As indicated by the overall rating - things need to improve. 10 minutes into arriving our sink was completely backed up and the next day the handle came off the shower. Staff responsiveness was excellent but should these two things occur at a Sheraton? It was very nice to receive two complimentary breakfast buffets but the overall quality of the food was below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youth team reservation Our 12u girls softball team has been coming to Columbus for tournaments for 3 years. This was our 4th team reservation with your hotel and it was wonderful as always. Christa, who handled our group went above and beyond in assisting me in planning the weekend. The staff who handled our breakfast room was also very kind and helpful. Thank you again for making our team's weekend a huge success. Can't wait to return for the Stingrays tournament in mid summer! May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest hotel I've stayed in Traveling on business I knew many business travelers had stayed here. Our business in Columbus continued all weekend and soccer kids ended up flooding the hotel. The lobby was like a gym, you could not use the pool or hot tub because of the amount of kids, the kids were in the fitness center and the lobby smelled like a bar with parents getting drunk in the bar and in the lobby with their coolers of beer. The kids were playing soccer in the halls and pushing in front of you on the elevator. The staff said there was not much they could do. Also the door knob in our bathroom was broken and we asked that it would be fixed and never was. The weekend maids would not clean the room very good either. After two nights of this I would never recommend this hotel or ever stay at a Sheraton again since this must be their training. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay a the Sheraton Suites in Columbus, however, when we walked in to our room, the bed was about half made, comforter on the floor, pillows on the floor etc. It was a little shocking and we thought someone was still in the room. We checked in at 3:40PM - I completed making the bed which was no big deal but it was a little weird walking into that! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Great, Customer Service Not So Much Have stayed at this hotel several times. Always been good. However this time, I reserved the room with one credit card, but presented another a check-in. Was assured nothing would get charged to the first card and that all holds/charges would be on new card. Got home and checked my bank statements to find that BOTH cards were charged. The first card, which was my debit card to my checking account, was charged and left me with $28 in my account. When I called to discuss it I was told it was a hold from check-in and that it would be reversed in no more than 2 weeks. Completely unacceptable that they can put holds for the same amount on two separate cards and I'm the one with 3 kids who cannot buy groceries now because there is only $28 available in my account until this charge gets reversed. Never again will I stay at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. Each time we have been greeted by friendly, enthusiastic personnel...a nice thing after a long drive! All of our rooms have been nice and clean. This past stay (6/15-6/17) the king room had a missing closet door - not a big deal. You can see some normal wear and tear, but it is an extremely busy hotel! We will return as it is a terrific value and the employees are wonderful to work with. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what I thought it would be First of all if I would not recommend your hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area. The elevators are horrible and I understand that you were probably sold out but your hotel and its elevators did not meet the requirements for the capacity that you hold. We waited 20 minutes one time for an elevator from the 7th floor. It was rediculous! And why do the 7th, 8th and 9th floors have a key to go to them in the elevator? This is just a waste of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable & Disappointing Customer Service Front desk service was disappointing & unacceptable at check in and when calling in. Phone calls to hotel have been either not answered, did not know answer, left on hold 17 mins, or transferred to managers voicemail. Delivery charge for in-suite dining that was not mentioned when using 2 - $5 Good Choice vouchers for $10 cost of food. Team families were told rooms were not ready since our block of rooms were not ready, but rooms were not in a block. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club lounge charge... Had one of the worst experiences I ever had. When checked-in, I asked for club lounge access, and a lady granted without anything . Next day morning we ate breakfast, and the staff asked for a voucher that we're not aware of. Instead I gave him the room number. When checked out the room charge was in my bill, $35.03. Explained this to the front desk manager, and he kept saying sorry but it's charged. I requested resolution to WW customer service. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel was Poorly Staffed we arrived at the Hotel on March 1 2013 the hotel staff was just about extinct. waited 30 mins, to get checked, only to be told my card was denied I called my card company and they told me the staff never entered the required security code on the back of the card. very embarrassing for this to happen in front of piers and customers. the manager was non-exsistent and of no help. poor service for the whole stay, we had a group of 30 plis people. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I was not happy with my experience this visit and will not return in the future. Checking into the hotel and speaking with cleaning staff was great, although not when I returned to go to sleep. There was no parking left in the parking lot and the man at the counter told me I needed to find a spot. He did not believe that I went to the front and back of the lot so he went out to check himself. He finally moved his car after thirty minutes so I would have a place to park and I had to go out into the slippery and unsalted walkways to move my car. I was not happy about this experience and he was not willing to accommodate this situation. I was not happy with our romantic Valentines weekend to come back to the hotel to deal with this for at least thirty minutes. I will no longer stay at this hotel in the future and hope this happens to no one else. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and nice location! We were pleased with our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Columbus for an overnight getaway. The room on the Preferred floor was comfortable and quiet. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool along with a whirlpool which is great, regardless of the weather. There is plenty of shopping and dining options nearby and downtown Columbus is only 20 minutes away! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOWEL SHORTAGE? We recently stayed here with ten other familieis for a softball tournament in Columbus. In addition to the outrageous cost of food and drinks there seemed to be a shortage of towels...although there were three of us in my suite and five in the suite down the hall and five on another floor none of us ever got more than one towel. The drain in my bathroom also didn't work so that you had to stand in dirty water while you showered...disgusting. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay At check in the lady was not friendly nor did she take the time to explain the club lounge or breakfast. When I asked her the quickest route to our room she pointed to the elevators without saying a word. The maids did not remove the trash from our room nor the four shopping bags of trash that were neatly complied and placed under the bathroom sink. We were traveling with infant twins and had dirty diapers in our room for the two night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This property is great for all types of event. The guest services staff was very responsive and so helpful. Thanks! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond our expectations My husband and I picked this hotel because the suites had everything we needed. After our casting crowns concert we got to our room and sleeps wonderfully. The following day we relaxed in the sitting area. It was our home away from home...Everyone was very friendly and service was perfect. We loved our two day stay and definitely recommend this location to everyone. Will most definitely return in a few months for our anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible beds The beds in my room (2 full size) were terrible. Possibly the worst beds I've ever slept on. The sheets were scratchy, the mattress was visibly BOWED in the middle, and the pillows were all uncomfortable. It's 3 days after my last night there any my back is just now feeling better. When I told my concerns to the concierge she gave a little chuckle and said, "Really, because I always hear good things." I will not stay at this hotel again. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprised I have never sent a review w/o being prompted to send a survey. Sooooo.. With that said. I truly enjoyed my stay .. Loved the room.. enjoyed both pools.. cant wait to go back to Columbus to stay at the Sheraton again!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable property The Sheraton Suites Columbus is in an excellent location. The hotel is close to dining with several restaurants within walking distance and shopping. The property is a nice size and allows adequate room for dog walking. I saw several hotel guests walking their dogs. The hotel was clean and quiet. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel This is not a 4 star hotel. It's a 2.5-3 star at best. The day of arrival, we were charged extra for "just in case incidentals" and was not told this until we checked our banking. Our room did not have toilet paper. We called the front desk and they asked us to look in the closet for an extra roll. Why wouldn't they just say, "we'll bring some up to you?" There was not an extra roll in the closet. The bottled water in the room cost $4.00, that is ridiculous. The pool area was disgusting. The water was cloudy, the hand rail going into the pool wobbled back and forth, my sister-in-law is handicapped. The water in the hot tub was brown, the pool area floor was flooded and dirty from people walking through with their shoes on, and there were no pool towels because their dryer broke. The day of check out we almost missed breakfast because the front desk gave us the wrong closing time. After complaining they left it open for an additional 30 mins. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so clean! We stayed in room 630. When I first entered room it didn't smell clean. I tried to turn on the TV and it would not go on so I wiggled the cord and it was loose so I tighten it up and all was working but the dust in back of the dresser where the TV was on looked like it had not been cleaned for months. The night stand also was so dirty dusty in the back. I could see it as I laid on the bed. I was not pleased with the cleanliness! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Sheraton. Great gym! No matter what your routine is you can continue it there. Spacious, clean. We were a party of four and the room met all our needs. Comfortable beds, clean linens and plenty of towels. In addition to being a clean and well maintained hotel, the staff is great. Everyone is always wearing a smile. Be sure to visit Sammy in bar! At the front desk, Dan is the man! He can answer any question or solve an issue with ease. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hot weekend stayed 2 nights on 9th flr. in a "executive suite" the temp outside was 100. when we got into the rm. the ac. was off. not set up. but off. It took till midnight to cool the room. the rooms are of high end decor, but the maintaince is lacking. the door handle to the closet was broken and would not allow the doors to shut. The outside pool was in need of sweeping. as there were leaves and needles sunk or floating all arround.. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many features not all for the best Unfortunately the bathroom floor was dirty , the mattresses were overused that dipped in the middle. Without the splash guard in the bathroom tub water was all over the floor after a shower. The room keys did not work until we had them reprogramed. Was not able to enter the pool area without the help of an associate. Not bring a platinum member we were unable to utilize the club room. First time I have ever had that happen December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely staff This hotel had welcoming staff and, while a bit tricky to get to due to construction, was a good place to stay. My room was clean - perhaps too clean because the carpets were still damp when I moved in and the room was a bit oddly moist over the next two days. The room was well situated for my cats though and I really appreciated that pets are allowed, so I just ignored it. I'd go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandishly hot Despite the fact that the temperature outside was in the low 30's our room was so hot my daughter and I were unable to sleep. When the front desk sent an engineer up to our room, he said the HVAC system wasn't running, even though you could hear it in our room and the hallways, and that there was nothing he could do about the temperature. Imagine if it's this hot in cold weather, what it will be like in the summer. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The only problem had was with check in. Company we came for didn't tell 3pm was check in no earlier. Can back at 3pm. One customer service lady having problems and other one helping they found room wasn't clean another lady stepped in which is the on seen earlier that morning took care of the problem and bump the room up to unexcpected level.. Wished had her name but we didn't. Great Wonderful stay. THANKS SHERTON October 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>