Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early week stay I booked a room for my wife, kids and our dog who were passing through Columbus on a Monday evening. Evidently they had one room left, top floor farthest from the parking lot. Sheraton customer service DID NOT mention this fact when I booked over the phone (because of the pet) or to my wife at check in. At their complimentary breakfast, they asked my wife to pay. Then there's the charge for WIFI. Really Sheraton? At $180 a night, you should have complimentary WIFI. While the room was very nice, I would not book with Sheraton again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff and super clean! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and the bed was ultra comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Visitor I regularly stay at this hotel. This time, however, was not the best. The shower curtain had what looked like ink stains on it. One of my bath towels was gray looking. Not up to their usual standards. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Very Nice Place. Good location too. Enjoyed our stay. My biggest pet peeve is unattended children running through halls and screaming in the pool. Of course their rude parents are no where to be seen because they don't want to hearing that noise either. Here's a thought....Leave them Home. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting Worse My family and I stay at this hotel probably at least once a year for various reasons. We used to love this hotel (the staff used to be friendly, rooms clean, and always had positive experiences). However, our last couple of visits have not been as smooth. This last time we stayed it was not good at all. The gentleman who checked me in was not friendly. Then the t.v. in the sitting room (where our kids sleep on pull-out) did not work properly (no signal). If it hadn't been getting late and we hadn't already unpacked everything we probably would have switched rooms. Then when my wife went to take a shower she found an old wash rag hanging in the shower curtain. Finally, when I got our invoice, it had $40 worth of improper charges that had to be removed (although the young lady that checked us out was friendly and helpful). It was not a positive experience. Might have been our last visit to that hotel, even though it has been a yearly tradition for the last 6 years. I will probably start researching another property or another hotel chain altogether when we stay in Columbus. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AN AFFORDABLE TASTE OF LUXURY The accommodations were good. I was especially pleased to get into my room prior to check-in. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Columbus We have always loved Sheraton Suites Columbus, but this time it fell below our expectations. We stayed in the club floor / top floor, and thought we had free breakfast. From start to finish, we were disappointed. The carpet in the room was worn out. The room smelled like feet when we walked in. The toilet rocked back and forth when we sat on it. There was a small spider in the shower. The bed was lower in the middle...and not firm. Then, the service at breakfast was terrible, there was one server who was also the hostess, and no plates or silverware. The place was chaos. Then, we thought we paid for breakfast buffet, but were charged $6 per plate. They argued with us when we questioned it... This was a horrible stay. We will stay elsewhere in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the suite hotel rooms! We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was friendly and the suite was great! Having a sofa and desk in one space and a private bedroom in another was perfect for us! The bedding was plush and sooooo comfortable! We also had booked our rehearsal dinner here and the food was delicious! We would definitely stay at the Sheraton Suites again! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges too much We stayed here with out son's baseball team. The kids had rooms near but different than their parents which is fine, but my room required a $30/night upgrade fee to get breakfast and internet. Nearly every hotel in which we have stayed in the last 5 years, includes internet in their price and usually advertise it as such. My room was $99/night but would have to have been $130/night to have internet in my room. In this day and age, that seems a bit overreaching. I won't stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets The hotel was very accommodating of our pet dog. We truly appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff was to my husband and I, my daughter and our dog. The suite was wonderful. There were alot of baseball families at the hotel when we checked in and the elevators were crammed at times. The lobbies and hallways were very warm. However, I will stay here again when we come to Columbus. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Individual Attention I do want everyone to know that there was many guest that were teen baseball plalyers staying there for a game they had the next day. They were everywhere. But whenever I needed anything the front desk treated me like I was the only guest there. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK The good....clean bed, good mattress, plenty of pillows, good TV, good shower. The bad...no large/mag mirror in bathroom! Greasy smudgy fingerprints on windows...we finally cleaned them second day. One set of power outlets hidden behind head of bed. One night no hand or small towels. One night beds "thrown" together. Only received decaf one day. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball Tournament We were in town for a baseball tournament and the hotel was very kid friendly. There were at least a hundred boys running down the hallways, in the pool and clogging the elevator during the day! But at night, it was quiet as could be. The staff managed this very well. The only tip I can give is that we stayed in the king suite while our son stayed on the pullout sofa. The french doors that separate the room have sheer curtains so there was no privacy. Every time someone had to change, we were fighting over the bathroom. Would be a good idea to put dark curtains for more privacy. Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend it. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable & Disappointing Customer Service Front desk service was disappointing & unacceptable at check in and when calling in. Phone calls to hotel have been either not answered, did not know answer, left on hold 17 mins, or transferred to managers voicemail. Delivery charge for in-suite dining that was not mentioned when using 2 - $5 Good Choice vouchers for $10 cost of food. Team families were told rooms were not ready since our block of rooms were not ready, but rooms were not in a block. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Poor service. Poor Service. Poor Service. Apparently, a hotel this size only has two employees working the night shift. We needed a change of sheets after one of our children had an accident and waited nearly two hours for one of the two overnight agents to bring them to us. Their excuse - one of them was on break (for 1.5 hours!) and the other was stuck at the front desk. Then, when one finally brought us the sheets he was a smart mouth. Not the best way to get us to come back on our next trip through Columbus... June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lounge` The lady at the front desk. The bartender only seemed to be interested in the young women in the lounge, and didn`t seem to want to serve a single person in our party. The lady at the front desk seem to have an attitude about weather our party got the internet or points. My daughter was staying there, and usually she has no problem with any of the staff. I would appreciate you looking in to this. Thank You, June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy access to many places Great staff, hotel was very clean both inside and out, didn't understand why you don't have wi fi, and really didn't understand the debit card policy. It was easy access from the road and many great places near by. Loved the workout facility and pools. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton/Starwood standards I will start with the positive. The room was very spacious, the female breakfast waitress was very accommodating. I didn't want the terrible looking breakfast buffet, so she accommodated me by charging me for a tea and bananna only. The negatives: 1-First day there, my toilet overflowed and the bedskirt on my bed was very dirty, and the entry way overhead light did not work (which is important when you arrive late at night on business travel, exhausted) 2-I was not recogized or welcomed as a Gold SPG member at check-in. I had to ask for my Gold spg award (points, internet or a drink) after they checked me in 3-The breakfast buffet option was terrible. Fruit was was rotting and nothing looked appetizing as a result 4-Gross stains in the elevator floor carpet gave me a bad first impression of the hotel 5-Hotel rooms are very outdated and look much nicer in the photos than they do in person This hotel needs some serious updating! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - Good location - Great Room We stayed in a King Suite, needed at least double beds for our kids but they were booked and the agent on the phone suggested a this & matched the online prices from Hotwire! Super customer service. The hotel was clean & nice. It seemed like they were at full occupancy yet it wasn't overly loud or chaotic. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the room! It was super spacious and there were French doors separating the couch / pull out bed from our room so we could stay up without disturbing the kids. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week SPG support Upon checking in I requested a room with 2 beds I was told I needed to pay more, I asked for updgrade and they told me being on the 6th floor is an upgrade. I wonder what will the regular room be ( in the basement?). I know the hotel have some suites and i was not told they were not available to upgrade. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, noisy exterior I liked everything about the hotel except for the loud whistleing sound that I heard from my room. I was on the 8th floor and there was a continuos whistling sound going on the whole time I was there. I will ask for a room at the back of the hotel next time as this was louid enough to distrub my sleep. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Everything was great, except for the maid being at our door at 9:30 & 9:45 to ask when we were leaving:( June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms This hotel is an ideal set up for traveling with your children. we had a 10 month old baby with us and were able to put her to bed early while we watched TV in the other room. Love that their is a Refrigerator to use. Beds were very comfortable and the linens were fluffy and cozy. Very pleased. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay This was a little below my expectations for a Sheraton. The room was a little tattered around the edges although the bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was not as clean as it needed to be (e.g. hair in the tub) and there were only two towels. I probably would not stay here again. It certainly wasn't horrible, just not a Sheraton. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator and Room Key Issues The elevators and room key to access the eight floor were not working properly. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay At check in the lady was not friendly nor did she take the time to explain the club lounge or breakfast. When I asked her the quickest route to our room she pointed to the elevators without saying a word. The maids did not remove the trash from our room nor the four shopping bags of trash that were neatly complied and placed under the bathroom sink. We were traveling with infant twins and had dirty diapers in our room for the two night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what I thought it would be First of all if I would not recommend your hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area. The elevators are horrible and I understand that you were probably sold out but your hotel and its elevators did not meet the requirements for the capacity that you hold. We waited 20 minutes one time for an elevator from the 7th floor. It was rediculous! And why do the 7th, 8th and 9th floors have a key to go to them in the elevator? This is just a waste of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms We really liked the size and layout of the room we stayed in. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a friendly front desk. Beautiful hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer then one night. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvement Our service at check in was very very slow----also Never was told when check out was or when breakfast was???? Hotel was nice---room was alittle dirty--- May 20, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T19:08:23.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_94, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>