Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room great location Eau Claire is park-like and the room was very classy but not pretentious. Some of the best room sevice food I have had anywhere, arctic char and bison short ribs, the Irish Pub downstairs was very nice. Late check-out at 4 PM, YMCA and trails right out the door. Dog-friendly...I'll be back. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I really enjoyed the stay with my favourate hotel in Calgary. The club lounge is always a wonderful place to visit and enjoy some good food and environment. Song, one of my favourite staff in the lounge, is always wonderful and professional. Song recognizes me right away and makes me feel right at home "away from home". My suite was very nice and newly renovated. The bed is very comfortable and I had one of the best nights of sleep in a long time. Only thing was missing was the welcome gift in the room for the Platinum guest. Other than the last little flaw, it was wonderul and nearly perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff Enjoyed our stay. Our view from the windows was the office complex - that was a dampner! Service was good and friendly. Liked the fact that everything was close at hand ie the walk by the waters, the mall across the street and the walkway that connects the city. Thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Booked a birth year rate for three nights, which was a great rate. The room was adequate and comfortable. The lounge staff are the best, attentative, and remember me by my name. The food and drink was always plentiful and nice. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Bunny found me Great experience overall. Internet charge of $14.95 per device per day sucks. Get real! For our family $60/day. This is the last thing I remember from our stay. Such a shame! April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Love the Sheraton Eau Claire but there are a few things I would change. I find it ridiculous in this day and age that free internet is not included. We also made the mistake on our previous trip of ordering our daughter a glass of chocolate milk after the front desk advised us that there was nowhere nearby to quickly purchase a bedtime drink. I can't remember the exact charge, just that it was over $12 for a small goblet of milk, and took almost an hour, and 2 follow ups, for it to arrive, at which point it was basically too late anyway. When I come to a hotel of this caliber, I would prefer not to feel nickel and dimed. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pull out bed unacceptable We recently stayed at The Sheraton Eau Claire for a stay-cation. We have had family use this hotel before, as well as attended a wedding at the hotel. The pool and staff was fantastic. HOWEVER- when we set up the hide-a-bed in the room, it was NOT level- it was very slanted. We were told later there is a topper that they could put on to make it sleepable, but the main problem was that the pull out was broken and not level. We all piled into the King bed. So- besides our actual SLEEP the hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel- BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PULL OUT COUCH AS A VIABLE SLEEPING OPTION. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff honesty Sheraton Au Claire has the most honest housekeeping staff anyone can find. They kept a brand new pair of boots ($900.00) and a costly diamond bracelet of mine that I left behind upon checkout. I am just so grateful that they did not make them "disappear mysteriously". I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at that hotel and I will always stay there whenever I have to do business in Calgary. Thank you again!!! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Memory As I left the Sheraton Eau Claire in May this year for the last trip, I didn't think of much and didn't realized it was the "last" trip for an extended period of more than 3 months after staying there on almost a weekly basis. In about mid July, I was so shocked to have received a card from the staff who knew and served me. After a 3 months break and upon arrival this trip, I received another surprise - I was put into the Presidential Suite to celebrate my birthday. Just imagine all the little things they kept in the file and they actually put them in action. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In & Out I had a quick overnight stay - arrived late and checked out early. It is always a pleasure staying at the Sheraton Eau Claire in Calgary. The service is always great when I arrive, staff is friendly, and my sleep is excellent! Valent parking is tight for people and taxis - a better logistics plan would be helpful. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Loved my room and the club room September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay This is one of my faves. The upgrade and welcome gift though have gone down the hill though. The club. Lounge and staff there are saving grace, on the other hand. Hmmmmm. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is one of my favourite Sheraton and SPG hotels. The room was very nice and updated. CLub Lounge was one of the highlights of my stay. Highly recommend! March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable stay I booked this hotel for my family of six (all kids 5 and under). It was difficult to find any parking. We finally had to give up and pay extra for valet as we were only offered street parking blocks away and two full Impark lots. When we arrived in our room, our shower didn't work and all I got was a sorry and I'll let our engineer know. The pull-out bed was terrible; I might have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor as I could feel every spring in my back. I would have hoped for some comfort staying in such a pricey hotel. Didn't get my money's worth and none of the issues were properly dealt with by the hotel staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Beautiful Clean hotel, Trevor at the front desk is amazing, my kids think he is amazing, gave them coloring sheets for the long trip home... Cant wait to go back! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Valet Experience We travel frequently with a large family and stay in numerous hotels with all levels of service / prestige / poshness. Our initial experience with the valet at this hotel left us with a very bad first impression. We felt rushed because of the chaos occurring at the front of the hotel and the parking of cars there. In addition when the housekeeping cleaned our room one of the beds was left stripped with no bedding. Our complaint about this, however, was dealt with expeditiously. For a hotel with this many stars I am surprised to have this glitches in service which we have never suffered before. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended at this stage Room was spacious, great. Club lounge was closed, and it was an absoluate downgrade by offering services to downstairs' facilities. It is just different, Also this change should be noted on the hotel's home webpage. It says nothing of sort there. I am changing all of my reservations with this hotel. Not recommended! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Eau Claire Calgary The hotel is good, but need the following improvements: My room had wo queen beds, instead of 1 king as requested. Gym was far below expectations, only 2 running machines always busy. I stayed for 1 month, and my room had a poor view, I had an office building a few meters away... March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location by the Bow River I stayed at the Eau Claire for a post-wedding celebration that was held at the nearby River Cafe on the very scenic Prince`s Island Park. The hotel is very close to the island or park and the nearby pathways for walking and cycling. The hotel is also a short walk away from the Core shopping area of downtown and also has a nice market across the street containing a number of shops and eateries. The staff were nice and the hotel good overall although it is starting to look a little dated and tired (at least the room that we were in). I didn`t get chance to sample the restaurants in the hotel. But overall I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous Experiences Much Better I have stayed at this location for approximately 20 days in January for each of the past 6 years & this year was clearly my poorest experience. The room furniture & beds are increasingly inadequate, old, tired & need to be replaced. For example; hide-a-beds are not appropriate couches for a hotel of this calibre & price point. Proper desk chairs are also mandatory. The hotel (particularly the lobby) was under major renovations and as a result many services were not available (example: fitness centre closed; lobby computer centre dismantled; confectionary & news stand closed; etc). I was not charged for internet services as my stay was a corporate booking via my employer but was shocked to learn that otherwise I would be charged $14.95 per day - the day has long passed that hotels should be charging any guests for this service. Internet should be available to everyone at no charge. My concern with the renovations is there was a lack of communication either before or during my stay as to what was happening, services cancelled and alternatives available to lost services, I found this quite frustrating, particularly considering my room rate had increased 15% from the previous year. It appears guests were expected to endure these inconveniences with no attempt by the hotel to acknowledge the inconvenience or try to make up for the shortcomings in some way. Admittingly, after complaining, I was offerred a few SPG points. I am glad I checked out when I did as I suspect the situation was about to worsen. I am uncertain if I will return to this location next year. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Pool slide kept my granddaughter busy and happy. Wonderful location in city. Room upkeep was perfect...great service. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Sheraton in my opinion! To date, the Sheraton Au Claire is my favorite Sheraton. Now I still hate the parking fee but then you do not have to park there. Park across the street for less. Besides the parking fee, I loved the place! Staff is very kind and professional. The concierge, I think Vaughn was his name, goes above and beyond. Location is perfect. Room is immaculate and comfortable. We stayed at club floor and the staff there is so incredible especially Sammi on friday and the 2 staff on friday night reception. I strongly recommend this Sheraton! THank you for being an exemplary Sheraton! June 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One star service at five star price The hotel is under major renovation which isn’t mentioned until you arrive. Few amenities are available and ones that are, such as the workout facilities, are stashed away in hotel rooms that have been emptied of furniture. Once the hotel has your booking it then tried to nickel and dime you for internet ($15/device/day) and phone calls. When we tried to book a different hotel due to the construction and lack of amenities the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do to help us. Save yourself from this hotel and stay somewhere else. February 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction at 8am I was woken up to a hammer pounding in the room above mine around 8am on a weekend! Phoned reception, they promised to let the manager know. No result. At the time of check-out, spoke with a manager, who did not even apologize, but promised to speak with the construction foreman (!), if that has anything to do with my stay at hotel. Also a follow-up call the same afternoon was promised. It has been two days now and not a word. Never again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was Great After a long drive to Calgary, it was nice to be greeted by such welcoming staff. Dee, in particular, was very helpful and we very much appreciated the upgrade to Club Level. It's nice to know you also appreciate your loyal customers. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carpet is stained and gross Stayed in a two bedroom Suite (Suite1111). We chose this hotel as the location is great with the Hotel right downtown and we have stayed in a Sheraton Hotel before and were very happy with it. We stayed here for one night to meet up with friends and family who were flying in from all over the Unites States to attend our wedding the following day in Banff. We were extremely disappointed in the two bedroom suite we got. The bedrooms were a decent size but the general area was very small and the carpet was horrific. It was stained and looked very gross...we did not dare to take off our shoes. We arrived and had to leave right away to meet friends for dinner at the West Restaurant so we had no time to make a complaint so we just dealt with it. It is not a cheap hotel but by the looks of the carpet you would have thought we were at some scummy run down hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Changing There seems to be an increasing level of staff turnover at this hotel, which is creating some inconsistency of service. in addition, it looks as if small cost savings ideas have been implemented, which are having an impact on service level. Penny wise pound foolish. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new renovations Stayed here for Canada long weekend this July and this newly renovated and enhanced hotels is very nice!! Rooms are extremely comfortable and facilities really good. One thing I would ask them is keep a more warmer water temperature in the pool since it is used a lot by kids since they have slides and the pool was just a little too cold. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but expensive The Sheraton Eau Claire is a full featured hotel. However, it is very expensive. They also charge for little things. When I pay $400+ per night, I expect that to include WiFi, breakfast and parking. Instead, all of those are extra. This puts it to easily $500/night. While the hotel is nice, it doesn't justify that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff of the Calgary Eau Claire are always welcoming and curteous. I've had many ocassions to stay at the hotel and appreciate being recognized as a regular. The rooms are comfortable and the house keeping staff do excellent work making the room look as though I've just checked in. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>