Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Fitness center I spend a lot of time away from home and the Staff at the Eau Clair are fantastic. They always make me feel at home, they're pleasant, polite, and very accommodating. They go out of their way to help you and they pay attention to the details. All requests are important-its about making sure you're comfortable. From the Front desk, to the Houskeeping staff to those hidden in the offices..I've never had bad service yet. My most memorable-without asking, I've had staff consolidate my reservation to a better rate, run after me with something i left behind in my room.. and so much more.. And as an added bonus, the new fitness centre is amazing...lots of room, everything you need, and open when you need it. May 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere but here 1.) Cancellation policy is misleading and punitive. Read the fine print - you can't change anything without cancelling outright & rebooking. It cost me $600.00. 2.) The "comfort dog" will eat your dog. 3.) Internet is only included if you complain, at $485/night. Nice. (I don't need the aggavation on business trips) May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate Condition Even though the hotel is under renovation, one would not have heard any sound or noise telling people the condition the hotel is under. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude desk clerk Before arriving I requested early check in over the phone. We arrived 2 hours early, and were informed by the rude girl at the front desk that we had reserved an "accessible room". She asked if we needed that, I told her no, and nor did I even know I had booked that. She told me when booking online it defaults to that, and that I needed to READ my reservation. A regular room was not ready, but we could have the accessible room if we wanted. I asked her what the difference was, she said nothing. We got there to realize we had no bathtub... apparently she could not/would not inform us of this. I love this hotel, but after my experience with her, our room, and our view of the rock roof we will likely NOT return. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during Renovations at the hotel We live in Calgary and stay here often to visit downtown or have an instant break. The location is great and you can walk anywhere downtown from here. The rooms are comfortable and they have great climate controls. With the lounge closed for renovations, we were given passes for the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very impressive and - to quote my wife had "absolutely amazing with friendly efficient servers". Thank you Sion and Song for remembering my wife from previous stays. She looks forward to coming back and hopefully seeing you two again. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent excellence I stay here almost weekly and have been doing so for the last year. Its consistently excellent, and the newly refurbished rooms are great. Friendly, helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, a good location winter or summer, the Eau Claire is my first choice every time I come to Calgary - and I have tried the others. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good features Excellent staff, friendly staff, comfortable room April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire is Excellent My recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire was excellent! I truly enjoyed my suite. It was comfortable, very clean and afforded me all the features that I required. I appreciated the downtown location and the hotel's proximity to Chinatown, restaurants and the park. Everything I needed was at my finger tips. The conference room facilities were superb! The internet connection was fast, and the room nicely appointed. The food and service were exceptional. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. I hope to return again in the near future. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to fade We spent a weekend at the Suites for a family getaway to Calgary. Seemed empty. Front end staff seemed bored, valets were pushy. Still hate the fact you have no option for valet or self park. Used the swimming pool on our last evening-wrecked our swim suits and two pieces of my jewellery. I am assuming it was their level of chlorination-never has happened in our community pool at home. Manager blew it off without an apology or offer to repair. Only the typical "what are you looking for with this call" nonsense they teach managers these days. Will not return. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Calgary is the best I have stayed at Very impressed with Hotel, rooms were large spacious and easy to work in.The hallways were open and well lit giving a good effect.Staff was attentive and obviously well trained. I had meals in the Hotel and again quality and service met high standards. I travel extensively across Canada and Internationally and can say without doubt that this Sheraton site is by far the best I have stayed in and will in future endeavor to book my stay here when back in Calgary. To the staff Well done. Price per night however was not as competitive as I would have liked. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room Need to add an additional light to the bedroom and change up the breakfast menu in the lounge. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff, bar none! It's all about the people. This hotel has the best staff I've encountered anywhere, attentive without being overbearing, friendly. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful reception, beautiful hotel, outlandish price for breakfast This is a wonderful hotel on many counts- great location,very clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms, friendly staff, efficient and courteous service. My only complaint was the exhorbitant price charged for a very simple breakfast -$21.00. So that was $21.00 for EACH breakfast which consisted of 2 eggs, toast, 4 bacon strips, potatoes, and a glass of juice. You are given one beverage- a choice between tea,coffee, milk or juice- (not even a small glass of juice or a simple fruit garnish??). The cost to the hotel for this breakfast? Very little. We were unable to go out for breakfast and had no alternative. So, if you are a big breakfast fan, as I am, able and willing to exit the hotel in the morning for breakfast then this is certainly the hotel for you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone to the dogs Staff were excellent, but much to my chagrine, I discovered the Sheraton is now "pet friendly". I am frustrated that dogs are allowed to go in elevators, roam through lobbies, and stay in rooms. Those of us who are not pet lovers are increasingly being forced to put up with dander, dog hair, barking, and other unwanted remnants of pets who are now given more consideration than people. I expect a hotel to be like my home - clean and untainted by pets. My allergies flared just by being in the proximity of an elevator that pets use. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughters birthday We live in Calgary and have stayed here many times for special occasions. My kids love the pool and waterslide and the fact that it is never overcrowded. The rooms are immaculate and comfort details such as a humidifier for our dry Calgary climate show just how thoughtful these folks are in making sure your stay is great. The lounge can get busy but the service is wonderful. The evening appetizers are creative and delicious. The breakfast is simply the best I have ever found in a Sheraton. I have recommended this hotel to many and have never had a word of complaint come back to me. Please go to their own website and check out the awards and recommendations there. This has been a great hotel for a long time and I am sure it will continue to be going forward. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. I was always impressed with the executive lounge which had breakfast and snacks in the evening. This time it was closed for renovations and I was told at check-in that now it is only for platinum members. Furthermore, when I checked in I was given a room with two queens even though I booked a king room. I called down to the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms but I could pay an extra fee / day to be upgraded. Overall I just didn't get the warm feeling that I typically do at Sheratons. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the location is awesome. Just didn't feel like it was worth the room rate. And I feel like next time I would stay at the cheaper SPG hotel and be treated better. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in run around My previous stay at Sheraton Eau Clair had been wonderful. Club Lounge was awesome. The best part of the stay was the advice about parking from staff when I checked in. This time, it was the complete opposite. I asked about the special deal with parking and was told I had to do that on-line. However, the on-line reservation pages were confusing and did not include the information I needed. When I complained at the end of my stay, I was told that I should have said something when I checked in. Really? December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Say hello when you arrive After a long drive, my wife son and I were disappointed that there was not even a friendly "hello" by not one but THREE door staff when entering the hotel on Sunday night. Might have been our tattered look but for goodness sake, it's a hotel! Weird thing was, it was almost surreal with all the gloomy faces walking around there...must have been because they were working on the long weekend. On the plus side, the facility was nicely updated - room excellent and staff in the restaurant very pleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suites and gym are small Good location across from a YMCA (as the gym is quite small), a movie theatre, mall and a few decent restaurants. A few blocks to the heart of downtown, but short blocks. Connected to the +15 pathway so you can get places indoors until midnight. If you are platinum, the club lounge isn't great. Didn't find the staff helpful and the eggs have been in a chafing dish for an hour and rock hard at all times. The hotel is quieter than the Westin two blocks away, which is a mad house. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the remodel Nice hotel, good location. Upset when the major construction / remodel work started shortly after 8am. I had room on 7th floor, sounded like a jack hammer doing work right above me. Beware if you get a room and you want to sleep in. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet is bad and expensive Overall, I would rate this hotel as good and comfortable, but quite expensive. The main problem is with the internet. For the five days that I was there, it was bad. When checking out, the two guys before me complained about it, as I did. The check- out lady could not have cared less. I understand charging the market rate for a nice hotel. But if you are going to pile a $16/night additional charge on top of that for internet, you should feel obligated to make it work. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location! Really enjoyed our stay, staff are always helpful, room is comfortable and we really like the suite, our teenager can sleep in and my husband and myself can have coffee and visit in the morning. The change room at pool could use a bigger basket for the towels it was overflowing frequently. Valet parking was prompt and we enjoyed walking in the park. Been coming to this hotel for many years and will continue to do so. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Hotel Everything was excellent until the morning came and one or two small dogs were barking in the room non-stop. It appeared to me that the owners had left the room and went for breakfast given the constant barking and no voices heard to quieten the dogs down. I am told that owners are supposed to sign waivers to not leave pets alone in the room but this did nothing to resolve my situation and the clerk simply said "sorry". January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location; great service Not having stayed previously in Hong Kong in a hotel, we were prepared for a small sized room. We booked two rooms for the 4 of us. Our kids had a standard sized room and we were upgraded to a suite right beside it. We were pleasantly surprised that even the standard room was "North American sized". Both rooms were spacious and updated in style. The staff in the Club Lounge and in the restaurant where we enjoyed a daily breakfast buffet were very personable, knowing our names and very attentive to our needs. A couple of the Club Lounge staff even knew what my drink of choice would be every evening when we went there for a quick snack and drink. The buffet every morning was a highlight that we spoke highly of to all of our friends. I highly recommend this hotel if you are used to a more spacious hotel room and have high expectations of service. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton Eau Claire on a few occasions and each visit is better than the last. The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are wonderful - very polite, helpful and accommodating. This hotel is very close to Prince's Island Park which is a great place to go for a stroll along the river. We will be back the next time our lives bring us back to Calgary. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Did not have a room for me When I arrived at 10 pm on Wednesday for business meetings, there was not a room for a reservation I made several weeks before. I had booked 3 dates with customer meeting on all of the dates. I do not understand how you can boot someone with several other days reserved. I am a young business professional who just started traveling and I am looking to build a good relationship. I am disappointed in this start. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience every time we stay I stay with you several times each year so it is wonderful to be able to say in my own words how much I appreciate the service, quality, comfort and overall great experience I always have at your hotel. Whether for our annual conference or extended business stays, you exceed our expectations. Thank you for the attention to detail, delicious food and obvious pride that your whole team takes in all they do. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but valet parking WAY to expensive... lovely hotel, attentive and helpful staff....but, thirty-seven dollars per night for valet parking, which is the only parking available, is outrageous in Calgary. Even Vancouver isn't this expensive. In a town where there is little truly effective public transit (like from the airport), either include parking in the rate (heaven forbid), or charge $20, even $22, but with tax, it was 39.90? Seriously... December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the best hotel in Calgary I've stayed in several hotels during the last trip to Calgary and this suite is obviously the best. From room to service, everything is excellent. The only exception would be the internet as I always got an error when logging in the network which said wrong NAT configuration. I didn't dig into this issue but used my cell data instead but this kind of problem should not happen in a hotel at this level. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, odd smell Really liked location of hotel (close to park), restaurant selection, spacious room, nice staff and overall comfort. Only issue was there was an over powering smell in the room I was in, almost like burnt popcorn. Was only there for one night so did not complain, and the positives outweighed the odor issue enough that I will be willing to give the hotel a second shot in the future. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>