Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/service, club suites a must! Had some room assignment difficulties and uncooperative staff at start BUT next day, Trevor and the whole staff were great! Switched rooms but also continued to take excellent care of our needs - frequent travelers and Sheraton converts after this experience! Club floors with breakfast only way to go. Will stay with you in Seattle/Vancouver in next 3 weeks. tx! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Girls Getaway Second year in a row my girlfriend and I have spent a lovely weekend at the Sheraton, in June. Rain or shine, it works. Close walk to shopping and lovely to take a walk around the river. Will definately be back for round 3 next year. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Comfort Away from Home This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very responsive and extremely courteous. I really enjoyed my stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Not much support from staff June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Great greeting every time I arrive. I'm remembered from previous visits and acknowledged when I return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic The staff for our event Canada Food west show were amazing. I would like to acknowledge one in particular, her name was Tanya and worked in getting the exhibitors the things we needed. Very amazing worker June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location to spend the weekend in Calgary June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My only concern was the valet parking on check in the yellow cabs had plugged the entrance so we had to drive a block away and walk back, the second night was the same only we found street parking closer and were not loaded with lugage June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a comfortable stay We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. The only complaint was the 45 minutes it took valet to get our car when we were ready to leave. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for business very good hotel for business....and helps efficency May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Had a great 2 night stay over the long weekend. Service was great, staff very friendly and room service was prompt and hot. At check in, staff over heard that it was our twin boys birthday, gave them stickers and made them very happy. We went out for dinner and upon returning to our room, there were gift bags and balloons for our boys. Very unexpected and appreciated! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Helpfu Caring Staff Arrived at Sheraton Suites late in evening on my birthday. Check-in staff (wish I could remember the gentleman's name) wished me a happy birthday and saw me going into Fionn MacCool's (attached pub). I sat down, made a call and when my call was finished, the waiter came to my table with my favourite cold beer, a plate of chicken wings and a hearty "Happy Birthday"....all "on the house". It's these personal touches from this hotel and MacCool's staff that makes it my favourite place to stay!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized maid service Always a great experience at the Sheraton Eau Claire in Calgary. This visit was made particularly nice as the maid was keen to recognize my needs providing those little extras based on what she saw of how I was using both the room and the things in the room. Nice touch!! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Customer We came with an expectation of great customer service and a relaxing time during our stay, neither of which happened. Room was small for the price, bathtub did not drain,and no coffee cups in the room. During the night neighbours started to fight and stayed fighting and loud for a few hours. A gala was held at the hotel when we were there which made exiting and entering the building difficult. Not to mention having little to no access to parking. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoughtfulness we were very touched when we entered our room and saw a puppy pillow and 2 bowls for our puppy. We had instantly wished we had brought him with us. Thank you for that.. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent This hotel is located Downtown in one of the nicest areas. The hotel staff is so friendly that they make you feel VERY welcome. The Club Lounge breakfasts had eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes - every day. They also had pancakes or waffles. The only disappointment is that the rooms are very narrow. The t.v.s stick out from the wall at the foot of the bed. I also found it to have limited storage given the fact that we were staying there for a full 7 nights. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Expensive. The facility and staff were wonderful. I thought the Room rate that I was charged was not warranted. $629.00 without parking was Ridiculous.. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business in Calgary Comfortable and convenient for me to do the business i need to do in Calgary May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stepped up I arrived at the hotel about 12:30pm and there where no rooms available. I had calls to make so the the person at the front desk held my bag and gave me access to the Lounge. Around 2pm my room was available and they delivered my bag to the room. Awesome job! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in greal Location High quality hotel in downtown Calgary. Best experience was the fantastic service, lots of eye contact and goe out of their way to smile at you. Hard to come by service like this elsewhere. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by allergy The last time I stayed at the hotel, we relized I had an allergy to the bed linen (perhaps the detergent used to clean). When I checked in this time, they were sure to ensure that my linen was changed to the non-allergy linen which was most appreciated. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate Condition Even though the hotel is under renovation, one would not have heard any sound or noise telling people the condition the hotel is under. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good property, can do more on the sustainability side Very nice property, well situated and nice rooms. Quite disappointed that there is no 'green choice' program and there is no electronic receipt capability as in other SPG properties. I would encourage management to at least implement a green choice program. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good features Excellent staff, friendly staff, comfortable room April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room Need to add an additional light to the bedroom and change up the breakfast menu in the lounge. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff, bar none! It's all about the people. This hotel has the best staff I've encountered anywhere, attentive without being overbearing, friendly. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent excellence I stay here almost weekly and have been doing so for the last year. Its consistently excellent, and the newly refurbished rooms are great. Friendly, helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, a good location winter or summer, the Eau Claire is my first choice every time I come to Calgary - and I have tried the others. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I really enjoyed the stay with my favourate hotel in Calgary. The club lounge is always a wonderful place to visit and enjoy some good food and environment. Song, one of my favourite staff in the lounge, is always wonderful and professional. Song recognizes me right away and makes me feel right at home "away from home". My suite was very nice and newly renovated. The bed is very comfortable and I had one of the best nights of sleep in a long time. Only thing was missing was the welcome gift in the room for the Platinum guest. Other than the last little flaw, it was wonderul and nearly perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the remodel Nice hotel, good location. Upset when the major construction / remodel work started shortly after 8am. I had room on 7th floor, sounded like a jack hammer doing work right above me. Beware if you get a room and you want to sleep in. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location! Really enjoyed our stay, staff are always helpful, room is comfortable and we really like the suite, our teenager can sleep in and my husband and myself can have coffee and visit in the morning. The change room at pool could use a bigger basket for the towels it was overflowing frequently. Valet parking was prompt and we enjoyed walking in the park. Been coming to this hotel for many years and will continue to do so. January 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:20:27.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_941, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>