Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable stay I booked this hotel for my family of six (all kids 5 and under). It was difficult to find any parking. We finally had to give up and pay extra for valet as we were only offered street parking blocks away and two full Impark lots. When we arrived in our room, our shower didn't work and all I got was a sorry and I'll let our engineer know. The pull-out bed was terrible; I might have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor as I could feel every spring in my back. I would have hoped for some comfort staying in such a pricey hotel. Didn't get my money's worth and none of the issues were properly dealt with by the hotel staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Valet Experience We travel frequently with a large family and stay in numerous hotels with all levels of service / prestige / poshness. Our initial experience with the valet at this hotel left us with a very bad first impression. We felt rushed because of the chaos occurring at the front of the hotel and the parking of cars there. In addition when the housekeeping cleaned our room one of the beds was left stripped with no bedding. Our complaint about this, however, was dealt with expeditiously. For a hotel with this many stars I am surprised to have this glitches in service which we have never suffered before. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Changing There seems to be an increasing level of staff turnover at this hotel, which is creating some inconsistency of service. in addition, it looks as if small cost savings ideas have been implemented, which are having an impact on service level. Penny wise pound foolish. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay! This is one of the hotels thay I stay in Calkgary. The staff at front desk and club lounge are always professional, welcoming and courteous. They remember me by my name when I step into the hotel. I got corner suite upgrade for this stay, which was a wonderful way to unwind at a very nice hotel. One thing continues to indicate that the hotel is losing its very fine touch: for example, the welcoming gift is now reduced to a blue plastic bottle water, and the personalized stationary is complenete gone. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new renovations Stayed here for Canada long weekend this July and this newly renovated and enhanced hotels is very nice!! Rooms are extremely comfortable and facilities really good. One thing I would ask them is keep a more warmer water temperature in the pool since it is used a lot by kids since they have slides and the pool was just a little too cold. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location by the Bow River I stayed at the Eau Claire for a post-wedding celebration that was held at the nearby River Cafe on the very scenic Prince`s Island Park. The hotel is very close to the island or park and the nearby pathways for walking and cycling. The hotel is also a short walk away from the Core shopping area of downtown and also has a nice market across the street containing a number of shops and eateries. The staff were nice and the hotel good overall although it is starting to look a little dated and tired (at least the room that we were in). I didn`t get chance to sample the restaurants in the hotel. But overall I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but expensive The Sheraton Eau Claire is a full featured hotel. However, it is very expensive. They also charge for little things. When I pay $400+ per night, I expect that to include WiFi, breakfast and parking. Instead, all of those are extra. This puts it to easily $500/night. While the hotel is nice, it doesn't justify that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff of the Calgary Eau Claire are always welcoming and curteous. I've had many ocassions to stay at the hotel and appreciate being recognized as a regular. The rooms are comfortable and the house keeping staff do excellent work making the room look as though I've just checked in. August 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>