Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pull out bed unacceptable We recently stayed at The Sheraton Eau Claire for a stay-cation. We have had family use this hotel before, as well as attended a wedding at the hotel. The pool and staff was fantastic. HOWEVER- when we set up the hide-a-bed in the room, it was NOT level- it was very slanted. We were told later there is a topper that they could put on to make it sleepable, but the main problem was that the pull out was broken and not level. We all piled into the King bed. So- besides our actual SLEEP the hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel- BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PULL OUT COUCH AS A VIABLE SLEEPING OPTION. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff honesty Sheraton Au Claire has the most honest housekeeping staff anyone can find. They kept a brand new pair of boots ($900.00) and a costly diamond bracelet of mine that I left behind upon checkout. I am just so grateful that they did not make them "disappear mysteriously". I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at that hotel and I will always stay there whenever I have to do business in Calgary. Thank you again!!! November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Very nice hotel. Staff is attentive and courteous. All the amenities and although it's downtown it doesn't feel like it. The bed is like a large cloud. Comfy and welcoming when your head hits the pillow. Great place to stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during Renovations at the hotel We live in Calgary and stay here often to visit downtown or have an instant break. The location is great and you can walk anywhere downtown from here. The rooms are comfortable and they have great climate controls. With the lounge closed for renovations, we were given passes for the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very impressive and - to quote my wife had "absolutely amazing with friendly efficient servers". Thank you Sion and Song for remembering my wife from previous stays. She looks forward to coming back and hopefully seeing you two again. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay This is one of my faves. The upgrade and welcome gift though have gone down the hill though. The club. Lounge and staff there are saving grace, on the other hand. Hmmmmm. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is one of my favourite Sheraton and SPG hotels. The room was very nice and updated. CLub Lounge was one of the highlights of my stay. Highly recommend! March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the standards I expected Expected a bit more for the money spent. Got an email telling me check in was at 3 oclock after a 3 hour drive from Edmonton we arrived a 4 and was told we would have to wait until 5 for a room. When asked why we were told they were still cleaning the room. Then when we finally got to the room there was still hair in the shower and on the floor of the bathroom. Odd giving the fact that we had to wait 2 hours more then we were told because of cleaning. Pretty disappointed overall. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and amazing staff! I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis for work. I used to stay at multiple other hotels in Calgary but this is by far the best one in the city. The thing that impresses me the most is how attentive the staff is, in particular in the lounge. Song and Sion are amazing and it's a pleasure talking to them every morning; the evening staff also go above and beyond to make sure I am having a great stay. The concierge staff is also very friendly and attentive. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Executive Lounge Under Contruction July 15th, 2013. This is a GREAT Calgary downtown Hotel. Suites are large and very clean. Staff in every department are excellent and helpful. Pool and Water Slide my 7 year old daughter loved. The only complaint is that the Executive Lounge of 15th floor is now closed for 4 to 6 weeks for renovations. This means that people who have access to lounge now have to do so in the Restaurants of the Hotel for Breakfast and Evening Hors d'oeuvres. The very limited amount of Hors d'oeuvres they give you in the Restaurant is good, but no where near as good or the variety as the Executive Lounge! I think I will wait till end of summer before I return. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent This hotel is located Downtown in one of the nicest areas. The hotel staff is so friendly that they make you feel VERY welcome. The Club Lounge breakfasts had eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes - every day. They also had pancakes or waffles. The only disappointment is that the rooms are very narrow. The t.v.s stick out from the wall at the foot of the bed. I also found it to have limited storage given the fact that we were staying there for a full 7 nights. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Memory As I left the Sheraton Eau Claire in May this year for the last trip, I didn't think of much and didn't realized it was the "last" trip for an extended period of more than 3 months after staying there on almost a weekly basis. In about mid July, I was so shocked to have received a card from the staff who knew and served me. After a 3 months break and upon arrival this trip, I received another surprise - I was put into the Presidential Suite to celebrate my birthday. Just imagine all the little things they kept in the file and they actually put them in action. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended at this stage Room was spacious, great. Club lounge was closed, and it was an absoluate downgrade by offering services to downstairs' facilities. It is just different, Also this change should be noted on the hotel's home webpage. It says nothing of sort there. I am changing all of my reservations with this hotel. Not recommended! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Eau Claire Calgary The hotel is good, but need the following improvements: My room had wo queen beds, instead of 1 king as requested. Gym was far below expectations, only 2 running machines always busy. I stayed for 1 month, and my room had a poor view, I had an office building a few meters away... March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous Experiences Much Better I have stayed at this location for approximately 20 days in January for each of the past 6 years & this year was clearly my poorest experience. The room furniture & beds are increasingly inadequate, old, tired & need to be replaced. For example; hide-a-beds are not appropriate couches for a hotel of this calibre & price point. Proper desk chairs are also mandatory. The hotel (particularly the lobby) was under major renovations and as a result many services were not available (example: fitness centre closed; lobby computer centre dismantled; confectionary & news stand closed; etc). I was not charged for internet services as my stay was a corporate booking via my employer but was shocked to learn that otherwise I would be charged $14.95 per day - the day has long passed that hotels should be charging any guests for this service. Internet should be available to everyone at no charge. My concern with the renovations is there was a lack of communication either before or during my stay as to what was happening, services cancelled and alternatives available to lost services, I found this quite frustrating, particularly considering my room rate had increased 15% from the previous year. It appears guests were expected to endure these inconveniences with no attempt by the hotel to acknowledge the inconvenience or try to make up for the shortcomings in some way. Admittingly, after complaining, I was offerred a few SPG points. I am glad I checked out when I did as I suspect the situation was about to worsen. I am uncertain if I will return to this location next year. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This was a staycation for my nephews and myself. I actually live within 5 city blocks! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Sheraton in my opinion! To date, the Sheraton Au Claire is my favorite Sheraton. Now I still hate the parking fee but then you do not have to park there. Park across the street for less. Besides the parking fee, I loved the place! Staff is very kind and professional. The concierge, I think Vaughn was his name, goes above and beyond. Location is perfect. Room is immaculate and comfortable. We stayed at club floor and the staff there is so incredible especially Sammi on friday and the 2 staff on friday night reception. I strongly recommend this Sheraton! THank you for being an exemplary Sheraton! June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel care. From the swift response to my request for ice for a swollen knee, to the always prompt room service and the special personal recognition and interest of some of the staff, I always enjoy my stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire in Calgary. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very happy at this hotel I loved this hotel from the moment I checked in. I was greeted really nicely at check-in, the valet was polite and efficient, the room was gorgeous, and the Club Lounge was excellent. The staff were really attentive, and I felt very happy and comfortable at this hotel. The room was really nice, beautifully furnished and the turn-down service was very welcome! I can't wait to come back again, thanks guys for making it a great stay for me! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Loved my room and the club room September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One star service at five star price The hotel is under major renovation which isn’t mentioned until you arrive. Few amenities are available and ones that are, such as the workout facilities, are stashed away in hotel rooms that have been emptied of furniture. Once the hotel has your booking it then tried to nickel and dime you for internet ($15/device/day) and phone calls. When we tried to book a different hotel due to the construction and lack of amenities the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do to help us. Save yourself from this hotel and stay somewhere else. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughters birthday We live in Calgary and have stayed here many times for special occasions. My kids love the pool and waterslide and the fact that it is never overcrowded. The rooms are immaculate and comfort details such as a humidifier for our dry Calgary climate show just how thoughtful these folks are in making sure your stay is great. The lounge can get busy but the service is wonderful. The evening appetizers are creative and delicious. The breakfast is simply the best I have ever found in a Sheraton. I have recommended this hotel to many and have never had a word of complaint come back to me. Please go to their own website and check out the awards and recommendations there. This has been a great hotel for a long time and I am sure it will continue to be going forward. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction at 8am I was woken up to a hammer pounding in the room above mine around 8am on a weekend! Phoned reception, they promised to let the manager know. No result. At the time of check-out, spoke with a manager, who did not even apologize, but promised to speak with the construction foreman (!), if that has anything to do with my stay at hotel. Also a follow-up call the same afternoon was promised. It has been two days now and not a word. Never again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Helpfu Caring Staff Arrived at Sheraton Suites late in evening on my birthday. Check-in staff (wish I could remember the gentleman's name) wished me a happy birthday and saw me going into Fionn MacCool's (attached pub). I sat down, made a call and when my call was finished, the waiter came to my table with my favourite cold beer, a plate of chicken wings and a hearty "Happy Birthday"....all "on the house". It's these personal touches from this hotel and MacCool's staff that makes it my favourite place to stay!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Needs to be Fixed I stay at the Sheraton Eau Clairie on many occaisons however I am getting very tired of the parking situation. It is cramped, too busy, dangerous to people and vehicles, and makes me wish I would have stayed elsewhere. Check in process was brutal this time also - very slow and disorganized and I am Platinum. Loud dure to folk festival. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Hotel I loved waking up and walking to the park to enjoy delicious coffee I received at the hotel. The food in the Pub is fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and well laid out. Valet was quick to get my vehicle. The staff was friendly and helpful.The room rate was reasonable and the hotel is central to shopping, nightlife, zoo etc. The only suggestion I would make is to have an adult only Hot tub/Steam room area. Having a slide in the pool attracts noisy kids. However if my kids were still small the pool/hot tub area would have impressed me. :) October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carpet is stained and gross Stayed in a two bedroom Suite (Suite1111). We chose this hotel as the location is great with the Hotel right downtown and we have stayed in a Sheraton Hotel before and were very happy with it. We stayed here for one night to meet up with friends and family who were flying in from all over the Unites States to attend our wedding the following day in Banff. We were extremely disappointed in the two bedroom suite we got. The bedrooms were a decent size but the general area was very small and the carpet was horrific. It was stained and looked very gross...we did not dare to take off our shoes. We arrived and had to leave right away to meet friends for dinner at the West Restaurant so we had no time to make a complaint so we just dealt with it. It is not a cheap hotel but by the looks of the carpet you would have thought we were at some scummy run down hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Had a great 2 night stay over the long weekend. Service was great, staff very friendly and room service was prompt and hot. At check in, staff over heard that it was our twin boys birthday, gave them stickers and made them very happy. We went out for dinner and upon returning to our room, there were gift bags and balloons for our boys. Very unexpected and appreciated! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Pool slide kept my granddaughter busy and happy. Wonderful location in city. Room upkeep was perfect...great service. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located in a key location within walking distance of business locations and restaurants. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable stay I booked this hotel for my family of six (all kids 5 and under). It was difficult to find any parking. We finally had to give up and pay extra for valet as we were only offered street parking blocks away and two full Impark lots. When we arrived in our room, our shower didn't work and all I got was a sorry and I'll let our engineer know. The pull-out bed was terrible; I might have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor as I could feel every spring in my back. I would have hoped for some comfort staying in such a pricey hotel. Didn't get my money's worth and none of the issues were properly dealt with by the hotel staff. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>