Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room great location Eau Claire is park-like and the room was very classy but not pretentious. Some of the best room sevice food I have had anywhere, arctic char and bison short ribs, the Irish Pub downstairs was very nice. Late check-out at 4 PM, YMCA and trails right out the door. Dog-friendly...I'll be back. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Booked a birth year rate for three nights, which was a great rate. The room was adequate and comfortable. The lounge staff are the best, attentative, and remember me by my name. The food and drink was always plentiful and nice. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Bunny found me Great experience overall. Internet charge of $14.95 per device per day sucks. Get real! For our family $60/day. This is the last thing I remember from our stay. Such a shame! April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Valet Experience We travel frequently with a large family and stay in numerous hotels with all levels of service / prestige / poshness. Our initial experience with the valet at this hotel left us with a very bad first impression. We felt rushed because of the chaos occurring at the front of the hotel and the parking of cars there. In addition when the housekeeping cleaned our room one of the beds was left stripped with no bedding. Our complaint about this, however, was dealt with expeditiously. For a hotel with this many stars I am surprised to have this glitches in service which we have never suffered before. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Love the Sheraton Eau Claire but there are a few things I would change. I find it ridiculous in this day and age that free internet is not included. We also made the mistake on our previous trip of ordering our daughter a glass of chocolate milk after the front desk advised us that there was nowhere nearby to quickly purchase a bedtime drink. I can't remember the exact charge, just that it was over $12 for a small goblet of milk, and took almost an hour, and 2 follow ups, for it to arrive, at which point it was basically too late anyway. When I come to a hotel of this caliber, I would prefer not to feel nickel and dimed. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pull out bed unacceptable We recently stayed at The Sheraton Eau Claire for a stay-cation. We have had family use this hotel before, as well as attended a wedding at the hotel. The pool and staff was fantastic. HOWEVER- when we set up the hide-a-bed in the room, it was NOT level- it was very slanted. We were told later there is a topper that they could put on to make it sleepable, but the main problem was that the pull out was broken and not level. We all piled into the King bed. So- besides our actual SLEEP the hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel- BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PULL OUT COUCH AS A VIABLE SLEEPING OPTION. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location by the Bow River I stayed at the Eau Claire for a post-wedding celebration that was held at the nearby River Cafe on the very scenic Prince`s Island Park. The hotel is very close to the island or park and the nearby pathways for walking and cycling. The hotel is also a short walk away from the Core shopping area of downtown and also has a nice market across the street containing a number of shops and eateries. The staff were nice and the hotel good overall although it is starting to look a little dated and tired (at least the room that we were in). I didn`t get chance to sample the restaurants in the hotel. But overall I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff honesty Sheraton Au Claire has the most honest housekeeping staff anyone can find. They kept a brand new pair of boots ($900.00) and a costly diamond bracelet of mine that I left behind upon checkout. I am just so grateful that they did not make them "disappear mysteriously". I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at that hotel and I will always stay there whenever I have to do business in Calgary. Thank you again!!! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was Great After a long drive to Calgary, it was nice to be greeted by such welcoming staff. Dee, in particular, was very helpful and we very much appreciated the upgrade to Club Level. It's nice to know you also appreciate your loyal customers. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay This is one of my faves. The upgrade and welcome gift though have gone down the hill though. The club. Lounge and staff there are saving grace, on the other hand. Hmmmmm. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is one of my favourite Sheraton and SPG hotels. The room was very nice and updated. CLub Lounge was one of the highlights of my stay. Highly recommend! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Pool slide kept my granddaughter busy and happy. Wonderful location in city. Room upkeep was perfect...great service. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Changing There seems to be an increasing level of staff turnover at this hotel, which is creating some inconsistency of service. in addition, it looks as if small cost savings ideas have been implemented, which are having an impact on service level. Penny wise pound foolish. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new renovations Stayed here for Canada long weekend this July and this newly renovated and enhanced hotels is very nice!! Rooms are extremely comfortable and facilities really good. One thing I would ask them is keep a more warmer water temperature in the pool since it is used a lot by kids since they have slides and the pool was just a little too cold. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but expensive The Sheraton Eau Claire is a full featured hotel. However, it is very expensive. They also charge for little things. When I pay $400+ per night, I expect that to include WiFi, breakfast and parking. Instead, all of those are extra. This puts it to easily $500/night. While the hotel is nice, it doesn't justify that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff of the Calgary Eau Claire are always welcoming and curteous. I've had many ocassions to stay at the hotel and appreciate being recognized as a regular. The rooms are comfortable and the house keeping staff do excellent work making the room look as though I've just checked in. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended at this stage Room was spacious, great. Club lounge was closed, and it was an absoluate downgrade by offering services to downstairs' facilities. It is just different, Also this change should be noted on the hotel's home webpage. It says nothing of sort there. I am changing all of my reservations with this hotel. Not recommended! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Eau Claire Calgary The hotel is good, but need the following improvements: My room had wo queen beds, instead of 1 king as requested. Gym was far below expectations, only 2 running machines always busy. I stayed for 1 month, and my room had a poor view, I had an office building a few meters away... March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room and stay The rooms are perfect set-up... adequate size bedroom, bedroom that is private from the living space, nice dual access to the bathroom (from bedroom and from common area). Only part that is annoying is that these are nice hotels, surely wifi should be included in the room fee. Some others in the group that did pay for the wifi experienced spotty connection. This is a must-have for any hotel these days. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous Experiences Much Better I have stayed at this location for approximately 20 days in January for each of the past 6 years & this year was clearly my poorest experience. The room furniture & beds are increasingly inadequate, old, tired & need to be replaced. For example; hide-a-beds are not appropriate couches for a hotel of this calibre & price point. Proper desk chairs are also mandatory. The hotel (particularly the lobby) was under major renovations and as a result many services were not available (example: fitness centre closed; lobby computer centre dismantled; confectionary & news stand closed; etc). I was not charged for internet services as my stay was a corporate booking via my employer but was shocked to learn that otherwise I would be charged $14.95 per day - the day has long passed that hotels should be charging any guests for this service. Internet should be available to everyone at no charge. My concern with the renovations is there was a lack of communication either before or during my stay as to what was happening, services cancelled and alternatives available to lost services, I found this quite frustrating, particularly considering my room rate had increased 15% from the previous year. It appears guests were expected to endure these inconveniences with no attempt by the hotel to acknowledge the inconvenience or try to make up for the shortcomings in some way. Admittingly, after complaining, I was offerred a few SPG points. I am glad I checked out when I did as I suspect the situation was about to worsen. I am uncertain if I will return to this location next year. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A small oversight, but otherwise a great stay We have stayed at this lovely hotel quite a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. The service is friendly and professional. We came to celebrate our anniversary and I am not sure what happened this time, as our room hadn't been cleaned properly. When we went to make coffee in the morning a wet, used filter was found in the machine, also there was one item missing from the "goodie basket" that we did not consume (we were not charged for it) and my 4yr old found an item on the floor beside her bed that should not have been there if the room was vacuumed. I am sure it was just a mistake or an internal mis-communication with housekeeping. These things were noticed in the morning of checkout and we reported them but did not make a fuss. Other than that we had a great anniversary! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Sheraton in my opinion! To date, the Sheraton Au Claire is my favorite Sheraton. Now I still hate the parking fee but then you do not have to park there. Park across the street for less. Besides the parking fee, I loved the place! Staff is very kind and professional. The concierge, I think Vaughn was his name, goes above and beyond. Location is perfect. Room is immaculate and comfortable. We stayed at club floor and the staff there is so incredible especially Sammi on friday and the 2 staff on friday night reception. I strongly recommend this Sheraton! THank you for being an exemplary Sheraton! June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location downtown. Perfect hotel for access to downtown and also enjoy a walk along the Bow River. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal Touch Aside from the excellent facilities (location, room, restaurants, gym), the staff goes above and beyond to help the customer. Check in and advice from the font desk were appreciated, but when I need an emergency repair to a pair of pants, the staff showed there true colors. An outside shop was contacted, my pants collected, taken for repair and returned within about an hour. Thanks Sheraton. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Second Home... We have stayed in this hotel many times, every concern and issue we have had it was fixed or already fixed by the wonderful staff, great comfortable sleep, food is delicious, and staff are so friendly. Ian the general manager and his staff make the Sheraton Euclaire our this hotel our second home. We look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you. Sam August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One star service at five star price The hotel is under major renovation which isn’t mentioned until you arrive. Few amenities are available and ones that are, such as the workout facilities, are stashed away in hotel rooms that have been emptied of furniture. Once the hotel has your booking it then tried to nickel and dime you for internet ($15/device/day) and phone calls. When we tried to book a different hotel due to the construction and lack of amenities the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do to help us. Save yourself from this hotel and stay somewhere else. February 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality hotel cleaning staff good, need new vacuum cleaner and cords. swimming pool was filthy, spoke to front desk but no change in quality next day. no pool attendant, kids running around with no supervision. swimming pool is very dangerous especially for young children. wouldn't recommend this place to families. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Hotel Check in staff were great August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable rooms Love staying here! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Close to restaurants, river, etc. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Eau Claire has not disappointed I've stayed here many many nights over the years and their excellent service is reliable and comforting for the traveler. It should be the hotel of choice if you're in Calgary. Valet parking is a little steep though. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>