Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing features The hotel was located in such an amazing location of calgary! The service was great! We found the room to be very spacious and met our pet friendly needs. It was so close for walking our dogs and it had great access for a stroll near the canal. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We stayed at this hotel for a family occasion. The newly renovated club lounge was great. Evening snacks and breakfast were very nice. We had a corner suite, which was comfortable and quiet from noises. Highly recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communications about SPG The hotel was great, enjoyed my stay, but one thing spoiled what would otherwise have been a great stay… I was not sure of the various different levels of SPG perks that were or were not available to me, and had to talk to the guest services folks several times. One example of this was the SPG Member lounge, I went up there once for the evening drink and nibbles and saw that the lounge was also open at breakfast. So on my last morning I went to try the breakfast session, but the magnetic key would not allow me to get to the 15th floor, so I tried a couple of times, then called guest services and was informed that I did not have that perk. I don't disagree with having different perks for different rates, all I would like is that some simple communication (maybe a list given at check-in) telling each guest what they have and don't have would prevent this minor embarrassment. I may be over-sensitive about this, but I certainly felt uncomfortable having to ask what I had available for my stay. Everyone tried to be helpful, that is not the issue for me, just let me know ahead of time. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Club Floor We travel to Calgary about six times a year and this is home. The club floor makes it so comfortable I dont want to leave. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Executive Lounge Under Contruction July 15th, 2013. This is a GREAT Calgary downtown Hotel. Suites are large and very clean. Staff in every department are excellent and helpful. Pool and Water Slide my 7 year old daughter loved. The only complaint is that the Executive Lounge of 15th floor is now closed for 4 to 6 weeks for renovations. This means that people who have access to lounge now have to do so in the Restaurants of the Hotel for Breakfast and Evening Hors d'oeuvres. The very limited amount of Hors d'oeuvres they give you in the Restaurant is good, but no where near as good or the variety as the Executive Lounge! I think I will wait till end of summer before I return. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event - Excellent Service We had a corporate event hosted at this hotel, and we more than pleased with the service. Our event started at 8am and we arrived 2 hours early to ensure everything was set up and registration was put together. To our surprise everything was already taken care of, and matched the RFP we had put together on our banquet order form. Every detail was taken care, and was set up correctly. They really took the time to ensure our event was a success. A huge thanks to Jay and to Tania for ensuring our day ran smoothly and our guests were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any group event, they had every detail taken care of. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You gotta stay here! Our stay could be summed up with a big WOW! This new SPG facility is gorgeous and the staff so well trained and engaged. Even the people who were "security" or "do you need directions" type staff were personable. We received the royal treatment of being upgraded to a two-room suite. This was a huge, luxurious, beautiful suite that we could not resist but had to take pictures of (our friends were impressed too). The Club Lounge privileges and dining facility was just amazing. Complete with several shiatsu calves and foot massage units in front of many comfy chairs, and a quieter enclave for use of their computers. The breakfast and early evening appetizers in the Club Lounge as well as VIP service was truly nothing we have ever seen in over a hundred hotels our family has stayed in. The kids loved the pool and we loved the extensive fitness center as well. The staff in the Club Lounge exceeded expectations on a regular basis. They took their time to explain tourist attractions, and I loved that THEY loved Macao and was proud to "show it off". Just WOW! You gotta stay here if you're visiting Macao. In fact, we would go back to Macao just to stay here! Outstanding job, Sheraton Macao! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Beautiful Clean hotel, Trevor at the front desk is amazing, my kids think he is amazing, gave them coloring sheets for the long trip home... Cant wait to go back! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready? Our check-in was scheduled for 3pm. My husband and I arrived after 5pm with 3 children (ages 5-9mth) and were told our room was not ready and needed to wait another 45min. On top of that, we were told we were only booked for 1 night and not the 2 nights we had reserved for. We drove around Calgary for 30min until the kids needed the washroom and I was fed-up! Called in to complain and we were offered a better room with a couple of perks. Aside from the initial frustrations our stay was nice but was very upset to show up after hours on the road (with children) to be told our room wasnt ready-unacceptable! We decided that we didnt want to stay the second night. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A small oversight, but otherwise a great stay We have stayed at this lovely hotel quite a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. The service is friendly and professional. We came to celebrate our anniversary and I am not sure what happened this time, as our room hadn't been cleaned properly. When we went to make coffee in the morning a wet, used filter was found in the machine, also there was one item missing from the "goodie basket" that we did not consume (we were not charged for it) and my 4yr old found an item on the floor beside her bed that should not have been there if the room was vacuumed. I am sure it was just a mistake or an internal mis-communication with housekeeping. These things were noticed in the morning of checkout and we reported them but did not make a fuss. Other than that we had a great anniversary! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was Great After a long drive to Calgary, it was nice to be greeted by such welcoming staff. Dee, in particular, was very helpful and we very much appreciated the upgrade to Club Level. It's nice to know you also appreciate your loyal customers. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant staff inattentive I had a problem with the wait staff at the hotel restaurant. After being seated and given a menu, I was not approached by anyone. After trying for 5 minutes to flag a waiter, I finally caught someone's attention. They sent another waiter, who took my order, delivered my food, and later brought my check. I put out my credit card, and the waiter, although in the dining area several times, never looked my way. Again, after trying for 5 minutes to catch his attention, I took the bill to another waiter, who ran it on the cash register. Breakfast is not a leisurely meal when on a business trip. An extra 10 to 15 minutes is a long time when one has to check out and still get to a morning meeting. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new renovations Stayed here for Canada long weekend this July and this newly renovated and enhanced hotels is very nice!! Rooms are extremely comfortable and facilities really good. One thing I would ask them is keep a more warmer water temperature in the pool since it is used a lot by kids since they have slides and the pool was just a little too cold. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room and stay The rooms are perfect set-up... adequate size bedroom, bedroom that is private from the living space, nice dual access to the bathroom (from bedroom and from common area). Only part that is annoying is that these are nice hotels, surely wifi should be included in the room fee. Some others in the group that did pay for the wifi experienced spotty connection. This is a must-have for any hotel these days. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Changing There seems to be an increasing level of staff turnover at this hotel, which is creating some inconsistency of service. in addition, it looks as if small cost savings ideas have been implemented, which are having an impact on service level. Penny wise pound foolish. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but expensive The Sheraton Eau Claire is a full featured hotel. However, it is very expensive. They also charge for little things. When I pay $400+ per night, I expect that to include WiFi, breakfast and parking. Instead, all of those are extra. This puts it to easily $500/night. While the hotel is nice, it doesn't justify that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff of the Calgary Eau Claire are always welcoming and curteous. I've had many ocassions to stay at the hotel and appreciate being recognized as a regular. The rooms are comfortable and the house keeping staff do excellent work making the room look as though I've just checked in. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Fitness center I spend a lot of time away from home and the Staff at the Eau Clair are fantastic. They always make me feel at home, they're pleasant, polite, and very accommodating. They go out of their way to help you and they pay attention to the details. All requests are important-its about making sure you're comfortable. From the Front desk, to the Houskeeping staff to those hidden in the offices..I've never had bad service yet. My most memorable-without asking, I've had staff consolidate my reservation to a better rate, run after me with something i left behind in my room.. and so much more.. And as an added bonus, the new fitness centre is amazing...lots of room, everything you need, and open when you need it. May 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liked the hotel. I liked the hotel, however free in room wifi should be standard. had to stay in Calgary a extra night, the wifi charge is the reason I decided to stay in a equally good hotel just around the corner. I buy a coffee for $2 I get free wifi. It's something I just don't check for any more, it's generally standard. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude desk clerk Before arriving I requested early check in over the phone. We arrived 2 hours early, and were informed by the rude girl at the front desk that we had reserved an "accessible room". She asked if we needed that, I told her no, and nor did I even know I had booked that. She told me when booking online it defaults to that, and that I needed to READ my reservation. A regular room was not ready, but we could have the accessible room if we wanted. I asked her what the difference was, she said nothing. We got there to realize we had no bathtub... apparently she could not/would not inform us of this. I love this hotel, but after my experience with her, our room, and our view of the rock roof we will likely NOT return. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average. Rooms are nice but service is below average This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Calgary. The bedroom is nice and the bed is comfortable. However, the living room could use updating and the pull out bed is not very comfortable. The pool is great for kids, especially the water slide. The front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. However, the concierge service was awful. We asked for information on 2 "festivals" in the area. The first one, they didn't even know about and the second one, which was in the park next door to the hotel, they didn't have any information on the event. Very frustrating. We also asked for information on a local gov't agency and they had no idea where it was! I also felt that the woman at the concierge was rude which is surprising given that I find the people in Calgary to be so helpful and nice! Not sure I would stay at the Sheraton again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal Touch Aside from the excellent facilities (location, room, restaurants, gym), the staff goes above and beyond to help the customer. Check in and advice from the font desk were appreciated, but when I need an emergency repair to a pair of pants, the staff showed there true colors. An outside shop was contacted, my pants collected, taken for repair and returned within about an hour. Thanks Sheraton. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during Renovations at the hotel We live in Calgary and stay here often to visit downtown or have an instant break. The location is great and you can walk anywhere downtown from here. The rooms are comfortable and they have great climate controls. With the lounge closed for renovations, we were given passes for the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very impressive and - to quote my wife had "absolutely amazing with friendly efficient servers". Thank you Sion and Song for remembering my wife from previous stays. She looks forward to coming back and hopefully seeing you two again. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Second Home... We have stayed in this hotel many times, every concern and issue we have had it was fixed or already fixed by the wonderful staff, great comfortable sleep, food is delicious, and staff are so friendly. Ian the general manager and his staff make the Sheraton Euclaire our this hotel our second home. We look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you. Sam August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to fade We spent a weekend at the Suites for a family getaway to Calgary. Seemed empty. Front end staff seemed bored, valets were pushy. Still hate the fact you have no option for valet or self park. Used the swimming pool on our last evening-wrecked our swim suits and two pieces of my jewellery. I am assuming it was their level of chlorination-never has happened in our community pool at home. Manager blew it off without an apology or offer to repair. Only the typical "what are you looking for with this call" nonsense they teach managers these days. Will not return. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire is Excellent My recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire was excellent! I truly enjoyed my suite. It was comfortable, very clean and afforded me all the features that I required. I appreciated the downtown location and the hotel's proximity to Chinatown, restaurants and the park. Everything I needed was at my finger tips. The conference room facilities were superb! The internet connection was fast, and the room nicely appointed. The food and service were exceptional. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. I hope to return again in the near future. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE ISSUES -BOOKED KIING BED, GOT TWO DOUBLES,GOT NEW ROOM AND WAS TOLD WE WERE BEING CHARGED FOR A RUM FROM THE MINI-BAR OF THE FIRST ROOM ()WE WERE IN FIST ROOM 5 MINUTES) -ASKED FOR BEDDING FOR THE HIDE A BED FOR DUUGHTER, RECEIVED BLOOD STAINED TOP SHEET AND NO PILLOW CASE - WERE TOLD TO LEAVE BAGS IN ROOM AND BELLMAN WOULD PUT IN CAR; WHEN WE GET CAR, NO LUGGAGE AND TOOK 45 MINUTES TO FIND LUGGAGE July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality hotel cleaning staff good, need new vacuum cleaner and cords. swimming pool was filthy, spoke to front desk but no change in quality next day. no pool attendant, kids running around with no supervision. swimming pool is very dangerous especially for young children. wouldn't recommend this place to families. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Calgary is the best I have stayed at Very impressed with Hotel, rooms were large spacious and easy to work in.The hallways were open and well lit giving a good effect.Staff was attentive and obviously well trained. I had meals in the Hotel and again quality and service met high standards. I travel extensively across Canada and Internationally and can say without doubt that this Sheraton site is by far the best I have stayed in and will in future endeavor to book my stay here when back in Calgary. To the staff Well done. Price per night however was not as competitive as I would have liked. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location downtown. Perfect hotel for access to downtown and also enjoy a walk along the Bow River. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>