Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communications about SPG The hotel was great, enjoyed my stay, but one thing spoiled what would otherwise have been a great stay… I was not sure of the various different levels of SPG perks that were or were not available to me, and had to talk to the guest services folks several times. One example of this was the SPG Member lounge, I went up there once for the evening drink and nibbles and saw that the lounge was also open at breakfast. So on my last morning I went to try the breakfast session, but the magnetic key would not allow me to get to the 15th floor, so I tried a couple of times, then called guest services and was informed that I did not have that perk. I don't disagree with having different perks for different rates, all I would like is that some simple communication (maybe a list given at check-in) telling each guest what they have and don't have would prevent this minor embarrassment. I may be over-sensitive about this, but I certainly felt uncomfortable having to ask what I had available for my stay. Everyone tried to be helpful, that is not the issue for me, just let me know ahead of time. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides friendly services I have always received very friendly services from the minute I step into the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location by the Bow River I stayed at the Eau Claire for a post-wedding celebration that was held at the nearby River Cafe on the very scenic Prince`s Island Park. The hotel is very close to the island or park and the nearby pathways for walking and cycling. The hotel is also a short walk away from the Core shopping area of downtown and also has a nice market across the street containing a number of shops and eateries. The staff were nice and the hotel good overall although it is starting to look a little dated and tired (at least the room that we were in). I didn`t get chance to sample the restaurants in the hotel. But overall I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Club Floor We travel to Calgary about six times a year and this is home. The club floor makes it so comfortable I dont want to leave. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room Need to add an additional light to the bedroom and change up the breakfast menu in the lounge. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event - Excellent Service We had a corporate event hosted at this hotel, and we more than pleased with the service. Our event started at 8am and we arrived 2 hours early to ensure everything was set up and registration was put together. To our surprise everything was already taken care of, and matched the RFP we had put together on our banquet order form. Every detail was taken care, and was set up correctly. They really took the time to ensure our event was a success. A huge thanks to Jay and to Tania for ensuring our day ran smoothly and our guests were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any group event, they had every detail taken care of. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable stay I booked this hotel for my family of six (all kids 5 and under). It was difficult to find any parking. We finally had to give up and pay extra for valet as we were only offered street parking blocks away and two full Impark lots. When we arrived in our room, our shower didn't work and all I got was a sorry and I'll let our engineer know. The pull-out bed was terrible; I might have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor as I could feel every spring in my back. I would have hoped for some comfort staying in such a pricey hotel. Didn't get my money's worth and none of the issues were properly dealt with by the hotel staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready? Our check-in was scheduled for 3pm. My husband and I arrived after 5pm with 3 children (ages 5-9mth) and were told our room was not ready and needed to wait another 45min. On top of that, we were told we were only booked for 1 night and not the 2 nights we had reserved for. We drove around Calgary for 30min until the kids needed the washroom and I was fed-up! Called in to complain and we were offered a better room with a couple of perks. Aside from the initial frustrations our stay was nice but was very upset to show up after hours on the road (with children) to be told our room wasnt ready-unacceptable! We decided that we didnt want to stay the second night. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very happy at this hotel I loved this hotel from the moment I checked in. I was greeted really nicely at check-in, the valet was polite and efficient, the room was gorgeous, and the Club Lounge was excellent. The staff were really attentive, and I felt very happy and comfortable at this hotel. The room was really nice, beautifully furnished and the turn-down service was very welcome! I can't wait to come back again, thanks guys for making it a great stay for me! November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Hotel I loved waking up and walking to the park to enjoy delicious coffee I received at the hotel. The food in the Pub is fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and well laid out. Valet was quick to get my vehicle. The staff was friendly and helpful.The room rate was reasonable and the hotel is central to shopping, nightlife, zoo etc. The only suggestion I would make is to have an adult only Hot tub/Steam room area. Having a slide in the pool attracts noisy kids. However if my kids were still small the pool/hot tub area would have impressed me. :) October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This was a staycation for my nephews and myself. I actually live within 5 city blocks! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel care. From the swift response to my request for ice for a swollen knee, to the always prompt room service and the special personal recognition and interest of some of the staff, I always enjoy my stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire in Calgary. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Valet Experience We travel frequently with a large family and stay in numerous hotels with all levels of service / prestige / poshness. Our initial experience with the valet at this hotel left us with a very bad first impression. We felt rushed because of the chaos occurring at the front of the hotel and the parking of cars there. In addition when the housekeeping cleaned our room one of the beds was left stripped with no bedding. Our complaint about this, however, was dealt with expeditiously. For a hotel with this many stars I am surprised to have this glitches in service which we have never suffered before. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant staff inattentive I had a problem with the wait staff at the hotel restaurant. After being seated and given a menu, I was not approached by anyone. After trying for 5 minutes to flag a waiter, I finally caught someone's attention. They sent another waiter, who took my order, delivered my food, and later brought my check. I put out my credit card, and the waiter, although in the dining area several times, never looked my way. Again, after trying for 5 minutes to catch his attention, I took the bill to another waiter, who ran it on the cash register. Breakfast is not a leisurely meal when on a business trip. An extra 10 to 15 minutes is a long time when one has to check out and still get to a morning meeting. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Fitness center I spend a lot of time away from home and the Staff at the Eau Clair are fantastic. They always make me feel at home, they're pleasant, polite, and very accommodating. They go out of their way to help you and they pay attention to the details. All requests are important-its about making sure you're comfortable. From the Front desk, to the Houskeeping staff to those hidden in the offices..I've never had bad service yet. My most memorable-without asking, I've had staff consolidate my reservation to a better rate, run after me with something i left behind in my room.. and so much more.. And as an added bonus, the new fitness centre is amazing...lots of room, everything you need, and open when you need it. May 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liked the hotel. I liked the hotel, however free in room wifi should be standard. had to stay in Calgary a extra night, the wifi charge is the reason I decided to stay in a equally good hotel just around the corner. I buy a coffee for $2 I get free wifi. It's something I just don't check for any more, it's generally standard. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude desk clerk Before arriving I requested early check in over the phone. We arrived 2 hours early, and were informed by the rude girl at the front desk that we had reserved an "accessible room". She asked if we needed that, I told her no, and nor did I even know I had booked that. She told me when booking online it defaults to that, and that I needed to READ my reservation. A regular room was not ready, but we could have the accessible room if we wanted. I asked her what the difference was, she said nothing. We got there to realize we had no bathtub... apparently she could not/would not inform us of this. I love this hotel, but after my experience with her, our room, and our view of the rock roof we will likely NOT return. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding The Sheraton Eau Claire was an beautiful and amazing place to have our wedding. All of the staff were so kind and willing to help us out in any way possible. The food and service was excellent. My husband and I would highly recommend this location to anyone having an upcoming wedding. The Catering Sales Manager was so detailed and was always there for us. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to fade We spent a weekend at the Suites for a family getaway to Calgary. Seemed empty. Front end staff seemed bored, valets were pushy. Still hate the fact you have no option for valet or self park. Used the swimming pool on our last evening-wrecked our swim suits and two pieces of my jewellery. I am assuming it was their level of chlorination-never has happened in our community pool at home. Manager blew it off without an apology or offer to repair. Only the typical "what are you looking for with this call" nonsense they teach managers these days. Will not return. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire is Excellent My recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire was excellent! I truly enjoyed my suite. It was comfortable, very clean and afforded me all the features that I required. I appreciated the downtown location and the hotel's proximity to Chinatown, restaurants and the park. Everything I needed was at my finger tips. The conference room facilities were superb! The internet connection was fast, and the room nicely appointed. The food and service were exceptional. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. I hope to return again in the near future. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Calgary is the best I have stayed at Very impressed with Hotel, rooms were large spacious and easy to work in.The hallways were open and well lit giving a good effect.Staff was attentive and obviously well trained. I had meals in the Hotel and again quality and service met high standards. I travel extensively across Canada and Internationally and can say without doubt that this Sheraton site is by far the best I have stayed in and will in future endeavor to book my stay here when back in Calgary. To the staff Well done. Price per night however was not as competitive as I would have liked. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I always stay at this Sheraton when traveling to Calgary; the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is the best by far. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A small oversight, but otherwise a great stay We have stayed at this lovely hotel quite a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. The service is friendly and professional. We came to celebrate our anniversary and I am not sure what happened this time, as our room hadn't been cleaned properly. When we went to make coffee in the morning a wet, used filter was found in the machine, also there was one item missing from the "goodie basket" that we did not consume (we were not charged for it) and my 4yr old found an item on the floor beside her bed that should not have been there if the room was vacuumed. I am sure it was just a mistake or an internal mis-communication with housekeeping. These things were noticed in the morning of checkout and we reported them but did not make a fuss. Other than that we had a great anniversary! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere but here 1.) Cancellation policy is misleading and punitive. Read the fine print - you can't change anything without cancelling outright & rebooking. It cost me $600.00. 2.) The "comfort dog" will eat your dog. 3.) Internet is only included if you complain, at $485/night. Nice. (I don't need the aggavation on business trips) May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful reception, beautiful hotel, outlandish price for breakfast This is a wonderful hotel on many counts- great location,very clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms, friendly staff, efficient and courteous service. My only complaint was the exhorbitant price charged for a very simple breakfast -$21.00. So that was $21.00 for EACH breakfast which consisted of 2 eggs, toast, 4 bacon strips, potatoes, and a glass of juice. You are given one beverage- a choice between tea,coffee, milk or juice- (not even a small glass of juice or a simple fruit garnish??). The cost to the hotel for this breakfast? Very little. We were unable to go out for breakfast and had no alternative. So, if you are a big breakfast fan, as I am, able and willing to exit the hotel in the morning for breakfast then this is certainly the hotel for you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone to the dogs Staff were excellent, but much to my chagrine, I discovered the Sheraton is now "pet friendly". I am frustrated that dogs are allowed to go in elevators, roam through lobbies, and stay in rooms. Those of us who are not pet lovers are increasingly being forced to put up with dander, dog hair, barking, and other unwanted remnants of pets who are now given more consideration than people. I expect a hotel to be like my home - clean and untainted by pets. My allergies flared just by being in the proximity of an elevator that pets use. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff Enjoyed our stay. Our view from the windows was the office complex - that was a dampner! Service was good and friendly. Liked the fact that everything was close at hand ie the walk by the waters, the mall across the street and the walkway that connects the city. Thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second great stay As before, my stay was top notch. Great bed, newly renovated room, friendly staff. Safe in room which is a great plus these days with the need to have a passport to travel. Number 1. Will be back. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable In terms of business accommodations, this hotel ranks among my top 3. My positive experience started off with my arrival where Dee warmly greeted me and, in the most expeditious manner, checked me in. While that in itself was protocol, it was her delivery in managing to sign me up for the SPG and recommended some of the hotel's amenities (including restaurants in the area) that set this hotel apart from the others. The room was welcoming and prepared very well. The Eau Claire spared no expense in ensuring that the room was designed and furnished in modern couture and equipped with more than the bare necessities including down pillows and high thread count sheets. The turn-down service was spectacular. While efficient, the level of detail was a complete surprise. I was only gone for an hour and upon my return, my room was immaculate. Finally, upon leaving, there was nothing to the checkout process other than confirming that I had no other charges and then wishing me well on my journey home. In all, my stay was more than a positive experience. The Eau Claire will be my first choice when returning to Calgary. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. I was always impressed with the executive lounge which had breakfast and snacks in the evening. This time it was closed for renovations and I was told at check-in that now it is only for platinum members. Furthermore, when I checked in I was given a room with two queens even though I booked a king room. I called down to the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms but I could pay an extra fee / day to be upgraded. Overall I just didn't get the warm feeling that I typically do at Sheratons. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the location is awesome. Just didn't feel like it was worth the room rate. And I feel like next time I would stay at the cheaper SPG hotel and be treated better. September 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>