Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

  • 255 Barclay Parade SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 5C2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located in a key location within walking distance of business locations and restaurants. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel... but an amazing hotel, great rooms, great location etc.... that said.... charging extra for internet is tacky It may have been ok 10 years ago, but those days are long gone. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Fitness center I spend a lot of time away from home and the Staff at the Eau Clair are fantastic. They always make me feel at home, they're pleasant, polite, and very accommodating. They go out of their way to help you and they pay attention to the details. All requests are important-its about making sure you're comfortable. From the Front desk, to the Houskeeping staff to those hidden in the offices..I've never had bad service yet. My most memorable-without asking, I've had staff consolidate my reservation to a better rate, run after me with something i left behind in my room.. and so much more.. And as an added bonus, the new fitness centre is amazing...lots of room, everything you need, and open when you need it. May 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Customer Service! I checked in June 13 for one night and Alberta Government made a reservation from June 14th to 17th. On 15th morning, I have asked to give me a wake up call at 6 am but no call! I almost missed the bus to go to the meeting at Banff Spring Hotel on that day. I have made a claim at your front desk and asked the cause of this failure but no response and no appologies from the manager. General Manager, have you notified this problem? If so, please inform me the cause of this problem! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great area. Despite an extremely inflexible cancellation policy (I wanted to shift a reservation by one night and was told no, I needed to pay for it even though the hotel was full and the room could have been easily resold), great staff and great facility. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liked the hotel. I liked the hotel, however free in room wifi should be standard. had to stay in Calgary a extra night, the wifi charge is the reason I decided to stay in a equally good hotel just around the corner. I buy a coffee for $2 I get free wifi. It's something I just don't check for any more, it's generally standard. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude desk clerk Before arriving I requested early check in over the phone. We arrived 2 hours early, and were informed by the rude girl at the front desk that we had reserved an "accessible room". She asked if we needed that, I told her no, and nor did I even know I had booked that. She told me when booking online it defaults to that, and that I needed to READ my reservation. A regular room was not ready, but we could have the accessible room if we wanted. I asked her what the difference was, she said nothing. We got there to realize we had no bathtub... apparently she could not/would not inform us of this. I love this hotel, but after my experience with her, our room, and our view of the rock roof we will likely NOT return. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located and very helpful staff! Conveniently located and very helpful staff! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during Renovations at the hotel We live in Calgary and stay here often to visit downtown or have an instant break. The location is great and you can walk anywhere downtown from here. The rooms are comfortable and they have great climate controls. With the lounge closed for renovations, we were given passes for the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very impressive and - to quote my wife had "absolutely amazing with friendly efficient servers". Thank you Sion and Song for remembering my wife from previous stays. She looks forward to coming back and hopefully seeing you two again. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by coost too high for room room cost too high, i had to complain due to i did not get the Shell rate and also free internet service which i finally got. before when i stayed here at the Shell rate, i was given free breakfest but not this time. at a rate of $427.00 much more is expected July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing & Clean I always have a great stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire. My room is well kept, clean as was the gym and the club lounge. Staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating and made the stay that much nicer. Location is great with walking access to everything you need. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eau Claire Recent Stay - Slipping? Long wait at check in as only one staff at desk while others wandered around lobby. Other staff finally appeared; not really very friendly - not welcomed back after numerous stays Fitness centre a mess. Can't change channel on tv. No spray or paper towels to wipe down equipment. No paper cups for water. Dirty towel basket overflowing. Best room service pizza I have had in years! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire is Excellent My recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire was excellent! I truly enjoyed my suite. It was comfortable, very clean and afforded me all the features that I required. I appreciated the downtown location and the hotel's proximity to Chinatown, restaurants and the park. Everything I needed was at my finger tips. The conference room facilities were superb! The internet connection was fast, and the room nicely appointed. The food and service were exceptional. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. I hope to return again in the near future. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to fade We spent a weekend at the Suites for a family getaway to Calgary. Seemed empty. Front end staff seemed bored, valets were pushy. Still hate the fact you have no option for valet or self park. Used the swimming pool on our last evening-wrecked our swim suits and two pieces of my jewellery. I am assuming it was their level of chlorination-never has happened in our community pool at home. Manager blew it off without an apology or offer to repair. Only the typical "what are you looking for with this call" nonsense they teach managers these days. Will not return. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! Thanks again for the warm welcome and treating me like a king. Special thank you to Scott and Michelle in Sales and Mike the front office Manager Cheers! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff We had a refurbished room facing the park and I must say it was perfect. Lots of room & very clean. I just wished that the hotel would leave the mini fridge available for the guests to use rather than filling with products to purchase. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Calgary is the best I have stayed at Very impressed with Hotel, rooms were large spacious and easy to work in.The hallways were open and well lit giving a good effect.Staff was attentive and obviously well trained. I had meals in the Hotel and again quality and service met high standards. I travel extensively across Canada and Internationally and can say without doubt that this Sheraton site is by far the best I have stayed in and will in future endeavor to book my stay here when back in Calgary. To the staff Well done. Price per night however was not as competitive as I would have liked. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Helpfu Caring Staff Arrived at Sheraton Suites late in evening on my birthday. Check-in staff (wish I could remember the gentleman's name) wished me a happy birthday and saw me going into Fionn MacCool's (attached pub). I sat down, made a call and when my call was finished, the waiter came to my table with my favourite cold beer, a plate of chicken wings and a hearty "Happy Birthday"....all "on the house". It's these personal touches from this hotel and MacCool's staff that makes it my favourite place to stay!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has lots of hidden costs We really thought that the rooms were clean and comfortable but the hidden fees were not expected. What to look for are very high parking and internet fees. If we had been told this before hand then it would have not been a deal. The front desk staff were not as knowledgeable about things they should be. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/service, club suites a must! Had some room assignment difficulties and uncooperative staff at start BUT next day, Trevor and the whole staff were great! Switched rooms but also continued to take excellent care of our needs - frequent travelers and Sheraton converts after this experience! Club floors with breakfast only way to go. Will stay with you in Seattle/Vancouver in next 3 weeks. tx! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great location! Pool with slide that made it fantastic for the kids! Great Stampede ambiance! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere but here 1.) Cancellation policy is misleading and punitive. Read the fine print - you can't change anything without cancelling outright & rebooking. It cost me $600.00. 2.) The "comfort dog" will eat your dog. 3.) Internet is only included if you complain, at $485/night. Nice. (I don't need the aggavation on business trips) May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful reception, beautiful hotel, outlandish price for breakfast This is a wonderful hotel on many counts- great location,very clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms, friendly staff, efficient and courteous service. My only complaint was the exhorbitant price charged for a very simple breakfast -$21.00. So that was $21.00 for EACH breakfast which consisted of 2 eggs, toast, 4 bacon strips, potatoes, and a glass of juice. You are given one beverage- a choice between tea,coffee, milk or juice- (not even a small glass of juice or a simple fruit garnish??). The cost to the hotel for this breakfast? Very little. We were unable to go out for breakfast and had no alternative. So, if you are a big breakfast fan, as I am, able and willing to exit the hotel in the morning for breakfast then this is certainly the hotel for you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone to the dogs Staff were excellent, but much to my chagrine, I discovered the Sheraton is now "pet friendly". I am frustrated that dogs are allowed to go in elevators, roam through lobbies, and stay in rooms. Those of us who are not pet lovers are increasingly being forced to put up with dander, dog hair, barking, and other unwanted remnants of pets who are now given more consideration than people. I expect a hotel to be like my home - clean and untainted by pets. My allergies flared just by being in the proximity of an elevator that pets use. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughters birthday We live in Calgary and have stayed here many times for special occasions. My kids love the pool and waterslide and the fact that it is never overcrowded. The rooms are immaculate and comfort details such as a humidifier for our dry Calgary climate show just how thoughtful these folks are in making sure your stay is great. The lounge can get busy but the service is wonderful. The evening appetizers are creative and delicious. The breakfast is simply the best I have ever found in a Sheraton. I have recommended this hotel to many and have never had a word of complaint come back to me. Please go to their own website and check out the awards and recommendations there. This has been a great hotel for a long time and I am sure it will continue to be going forward. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. I was always impressed with the executive lounge which had breakfast and snacks in the evening. This time it was closed for renovations and I was told at check-in that now it is only for platinum members. Furthermore, when I checked in I was given a room with two queens even though I booked a king room. I called down to the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms but I could pay an extra fee / day to be upgraded. Overall I just didn't get the warm feeling that I typically do at Sheratons. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the location is awesome. Just didn't feel like it was worth the room rate. And I feel like next time I would stay at the cheaper SPG hotel and be treated better. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent This hotel is located Downtown in one of the nicest areas. The hotel staff is so friendly that they make you feel VERY welcome. The Club Lounge breakfasts had eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes - every day. They also had pancakes or waffles. The only disappointment is that the rooms are very narrow. The t.v.s stick out from the wall at the foot of the bed. I also found it to have limited storage given the fact that we were staying there for a full 7 nights. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Girls Getaway Second year in a row my girlfriend and I have spent a lovely weekend at the Sheraton, in June. Rain or shine, it works. Close walk to shopping and lovely to take a walk around the river. Will definately be back for round 3 next year. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Customer We came with an expectation of great customer service and a relaxing time during our stay, neither of which happened. Room was small for the price, bathtub did not drain,and no coffee cups in the room. During the night neighbours started to fight and stayed fighting and loud for a few hours. A gala was held at the hotel when we were there which made exiting and entering the building difficult. Not to mention having little to no access to parking. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining experience fantastic for a regular patron. I am a regular client at this hotel, and to make my dining experience more varied, Lauren the manager has gone to great lengths to ensure well chosen variety in the diner menu's offerings. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>