Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Tub not working After a day of working then working out on the Core fitness room, a shower and hot tub would have been great. This was not the case with the hot tub.. :( Somedays the bug somedays the windshield. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel qualities fading I have stayed at this hotel many times a year for many years. Most recent stay was disappointing as I could see the front edge of decay setting in. Mold on tiles and grout in shower, TV remotes not working. Pathetically slow wifi. Televevision signal weak and some stations highly picsalated. Need to stop these early signs of decay before it becomes more common. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect Someone had smoked in the room, and I am very sensitive. That is the only reason I did not give 5 stars in all categories. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was impressed with the quality of service ; courteous staff and the welcoming atmosphere. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful reception, beautiful hotel, outlandish price for breakfast This is a wonderful hotel on many counts- great location,very clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms, friendly staff, efficient and courteous service. My only complaint was the exhorbitant price charged for a very simple breakfast -$21.00. So that was $21.00 for EACH breakfast which consisted of 2 eggs, toast, 4 bacon strips, potatoes, and a glass of juice. You are given one beverage- a choice between tea,coffee, milk or juice- (not even a small glass of juice or a simple fruit garnish??). The cost to the hotel for this breakfast? Very little. We were unable to go out for breakfast and had no alternative. So, if you are a big breakfast fan, as I am, able and willing to exit the hotel in the morning for breakfast then this is certainly the hotel for you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone to the dogs Staff were excellent, but much to my chagrine, I discovered the Sheraton is now "pet friendly". I am frustrated that dogs are allowed to go in elevators, roam through lobbies, and stay in rooms. Those of us who are not pet lovers are increasingly being forced to put up with dander, dog hair, barking, and other unwanted remnants of pets who are now given more consideration than people. I expect a hotel to be like my home - clean and untainted by pets. My allergies flared just by being in the proximity of an elevator that pets use. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, problems with service from the late check-in (room not ready until almost 7 pm) to the extremely slow service in Barclay's cafe to the 'we can't find your keys' for our valet departure, we experienced so many glitches that it put a damper on our weekend. Staff were friendly but didn't deliver. A lovely property and great location but poor customer service. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun times. We went for a simple one night stay to have a romantic night. The hotel is clean and well decorated. Great attentive staff and good restaurants in the hotel. Great location for Calgary nightlife. Nothing bad to say. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary's best Sheraton Eau Claire is by far the best accomodation in Calgary; especially for an urban location that offers a country side feel with Princess Island. Many close restaurants from pubs to fine dining. Terrific staff, fabulous Sheraton rooms... August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Amazing staff and excptational service. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience. We had a wonderful say at the hotel. We were impressed with the service and ammemities. During our stay we attended a wedding reception at the hotel. The food was amazing. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction at 8am I was woken up to a hammer pounding in the room above mine around 8am on a weekend! Phoned reception, they promised to let the manager know. No result. At the time of check-out, spoke with a manager, who did not even apologize, but promised to speak with the construction foreman (!), if that has anything to do with my stay at hotel. Also a follow-up call the same afternoon was promised. It has been two days now and not a word. Never again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was Exceptional! Right from check in to check out the service was exceptional. The staff was always there and pleasent at all times. I especially enjoyed my chat with Song in the morning at breakfast. She was just adorable! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant check in, room service and guest services staff were all very helpful. room service food was average. beds were uncomfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Say hello when you arrive After a long drive, my wife son and I were disappointed that there was not even a friendly "hello" by not one but THREE door staff when entering the hotel on Sunday night. Might have been our tattered look but for goodness sake, it's a hotel! Weird thing was, it was almost surreal with all the gloomy faces walking around there...must have been because they were working on the long weekend. On the plus side, the facility was nicely updated - room excellent and staff in the restaurant very pleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during Renovations at the hotel We live in Calgary and stay here often to visit downtown or have an instant break. The location is great and you can walk anywhere downtown from here. The rooms are comfortable and they have great climate controls. With the lounge closed for renovations, we were given passes for the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very impressive and - to quote my wife had "absolutely amazing with friendly efficient servers". Thank you Sion and Song for remembering my wife from previous stays. She looks forward to coming back and hopefully seeing you two again. Thank you!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Eau Claire Calgary Downtown This is a very nice hotel in a great location, staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice and very clean. Well equipped fitness center and pool. I am greatly disappointed that there is an additional fee for Internet access, which in today's world is a basic amenity. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location The Sheraton Eau Claire has always been a great place to stay. The service is wonderful and the location in downtown along the river cannot be beat. Even with the flood, what a great city. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended at this stage Room was spacious, great. Club lounge was closed, and it was an absoluate downgrade by offering services to downstairs' facilities. It is just different, Also this change should be noted on the hotel's home webpage. It says nothing of sort there. I am changing all of my reservations with this hotel. Not recommended! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Executive Lounge Under Contruction July 15th, 2013. This is a GREAT Calgary downtown Hotel. Suites are large and very clean. Staff in every department are excellent and helpful. Pool and Water Slide my 7 year old daughter loved. The only complaint is that the Executive Lounge of 15th floor is now closed for 4 to 6 weeks for renovations. This means that people who have access to lounge now have to do so in the Restaurants of the Hotel for Breakfast and Evening Hors d'oeuvres. The very limited amount of Hors d'oeuvres they give you in the Restaurant is good, but no where near as good or the variety as the Executive Lounge! I think I will wait till end of summer before I return. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay This is one of my faves. The upgrade and welcome gift though have gone down the hill though. The club. Lounge and staff there are saving grace, on the other hand. Hmmmmm. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, odd smell Really liked location of hotel (close to park), restaurant selection, spacious room, nice staff and overall comfort. Only issue was there was an over powering smell in the room I was in, almost like burnt popcorn. Was only there for one night so did not complain, and the positives outweighed the odor issue enough that I will be willing to give the hotel a second shot in the future. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok Hotel was good but the service was very slow for lunch at Barclay's Restaurant. It took 40 min just to get our food and not very efficient June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location can't be beat! Great value, amazing location, excellent staff June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated A nice hotel in a nice location, we were excited to stay there for our first time and decide if we should use this hotel for our many trips to Calgary. We checked out yesterday and have these comments: - do NOT take a second floor room - no one could sleep Saturday night due to the poudning of the music below us (a wedding? a party?). Unfortunate considering that 3 of us were running in the Calgary Marathon in the morning -we forgot to check the bathroom before leaving and thus left 3 swimsuits. We called as soon as we got home and have since spoken to 3 different people who promised a return phone call 3 different time to let us know if our swimsuits are there - and still no one has called. I am heading back to Calgary in a few days so can pick them up but surely won't be staying there if no one can bother to return our calls about such an easy request - are our swimsuits there for me to pick up. Its too bad that customers who have checked out aren't a igher priority and that we have to hound staff and still arent' getting anywhere, as I have much better things to do with m y time. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location; great service Not having stayed previously in Hong Kong in a hotel, we were prepared for a small sized room. We booked two rooms for the 4 of us. Our kids had a standard sized room and we were upgraded to a suite right beside it. We were pleasantly surprised that even the standard room was "North American sized". Both rooms were spacious and updated in style. The staff in the Club Lounge and in the restaurant where we enjoyed a daily breakfast buffet were very personable, knowing our names and very attentive to our needs. A couple of the Club Lounge staff even knew what my drink of choice would be every evening when we went there for a quick snack and drink. The buffet every morning was a highlight that we spoke highly of to all of our friends. I highly recommend this hotel if you are used to a more spacious hotel room and have high expectations of service. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy hotel Huge comfortable room, great location for work access, and also for a walk along the river. Great excercise facilities. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready? Our check-in was scheduled for 3pm. My husband and I arrived after 5pm with 3 children (ages 5-9mth) and were told our room was not ready and needed to wait another 45min. On top of that, we were told we were only booked for 1 night and not the 2 nights we had reserved for. We drove around Calgary for 30min until the kids needed the washroom and I was fed-up! Called in to complain and we were offered a better room with a couple of perks. Aside from the initial frustrations our stay was nice but was very upset to show up after hours on the road (with children) to be told our room wasnt ready-unacceptable! We decided that we didnt want to stay the second night. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! The vallet guys were amazing! We brought our vehicle in & out mulitple times over our stay and even each day and were always met with enthusiasm and a smile! The location is awesome and the hotel staff all very willing to help. We will definitely go back! May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere but here 1.) Cancellation policy is misleading and punitive. Read the fine print - you can't change anything without cancelling outright & rebooking. It cost me $600.00. 2.) The "comfort dog" will eat your dog. 3.) Internet is only included if you complain, at $485/night. Nice. (I don't need the aggavation on business trips) May 19, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:47:50.887-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_941, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>