Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, terrible food. The hotel and staff were all that I expected a Sheraton to be. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. My problem was with the food. I ordered room service And while it arrived in good time, some of it was just awful. The milk was spoiled and the peach cobbler was rancid ( as in spoiling as well). The hot food was acceptable but finding those other problems spoiled the whole experience after that. I understand that food service presents a challenge to provide selection and freshness both but a simple sniff test could have spotted these issues I think. June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free coffee The breakfast bar was great but far too pricey for what you offered. I would think for $14.99 you would have a waffle or an omelet station...something extra besides a basic buffet. Also, the fact that you didn't have free coffee in the lobby, that was VERY disappointing. I travel a lot for work and have not yet had to pay for coffee. It's always been free. This should be a courtesy and not just something in my room. But other than that...we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was beautiful. Just quit charging for coffee!!!! May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Saves The Day Here's what needs improvement: -Gym area : non-functional machines, poor room design, small area to work out in compared to how massive the hotel is. -Food : Don't eat here. Service is great, food is not worth the time or the money spent. But- here's why this hotel is so much better than anything else: Service. There are people at the hotel in all different areas who go above and beyond when serving customers. To make my point explicit, I can describe each of them. -There was a gentleman bartender working Tuesday 4/25 (Juan?) who is my favorite. He is always pleasant, prompt, and kind - and I can rely on all the bartenders to be that way. Lupita from the front desk is an absolute treat to work with. She is a delight and brightens my day every time I see her. The Monday morning shuttle driver is always going out of his way to ensure I am having a pleasant experience at the hotel. He makes me feel appreciated. Carlos from Room Service is fantastic. He spoils you and does it well. Ed from the breakfast shift would prefer if he could do all the work for you, and he does. These outstanding, high-achieving employees are what keeps me coming back to this hotel, week after week. They are the foundation of the hotel and should be appreciated accordingly. April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning before check in No warning pool closed!!! April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bachelorette Party Experience was great! Staff and other guest were extremely friendly and welcoming. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location if you're traveling early. Very friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the bathroom. Had a great meal at Oscar's. Enjoyed the Club Room on the 8th Floor. Very close to the airport which is great if you have an early flight. Only complaint was that my room overlooked the Atrium and the late night noise made it very difficult to sleep. Atrium Bar was supposed to close at 12:00 midnight but there were patrons there past 12:30 am. I would recommend requesting a room that does not face the atrium. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice First time I have stayed with Sheraton. Very impressed. I travel to Charlotte several times a month to meet friends and will be staying here again. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel front desk staff Wonderful place to stay great staff love everything about it March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest Sheratons I have stayed at I had a one night stay here because I had to take my girlfriend to the airport and she had a 6am flight. First of all the inside of this hotel is amazing. By far one of the nicest I have been in. The staff was courteous and helpful and also knowledgable. If you are traveling by plane and need an airport to stay then this is for you. They have 24hr shuttle service along with departure info at the front desk. Also there is an extremely nice mall that has everything only 10min away. Overall a very pleasant experience and I will be returning. March 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good for a quick business trip. OVERALL: I would summarize it this way. The food, like the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, was equivalent to Applebee's. It was predictable, friendly & cost-effective....and that was just what I needed. DO IT for Price, location, club level & great staff. SKIP IT should you want hi-tech furnishings or an indulgent experience. Okay...brass tacks. I stayed on the 8th floor Club level & I will stay here again business. The GREAT (aka high standard of performance): +Excellent staff at Front desk & club lounge. +Club lounge was worth the upgrade.. do it!. +Clean room & very comfortable bed. +Location was close to the airport & within striking distance of downtown. +Fitness Room was a nice surprise. +Convenient business center: CPU's & printers. The ACCEPTABLE (aka met standard) +WIFI was free for SPG (Yeah!)..but slow (Boo!) +Room lighting, furniture & fixtures were very 2003. Acceptable but its time to make some upgrades to tech & fixtures to capture business travelers. In general, the interior is practical but uninspired. +Indoor Pool area was ho-hum at best. Outdoor pool was more on-target. NOT a big deal if your traveling for business. Seek out other options for a vacation experience. March 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A full service Sheraton at the airport The hotel is a full service Sheraton that happens to be near the Charlotte airport. As with airport hotels, there is an airport shuttle (a mini bus not a van or a car) that runs every 30 minutes at the top and bottom of the hour. It is very punctual since the hotel has many airline crews who stay there. The hotel has a well equipped fitness center on the lower level. The lounge is on the eighth floor. It offers breakfast and evening appetizers and drinks for guests on the Club level and SPG elites. I had breakfast in the lounge. The food quality actually better than the breakfast buffet that I've had before in the restaurant on the first floor. The lounge attendant did a really great job of taking care of the guests The rooms are fairly standard in size and appointments. Wifi worked well, and there were sufficient electrical outlets for working on a laptop on the desk or in bed. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club benefits not for Gold members Don't expect Club benefits at this hotel unless you are a Platinum member - gold members are not awarded the typical club benefits of room upgrade or breakfast with hotel stay. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our flight was delayed overnight & we had to find a hotel within close proximity to the airport. They Sheraton Charlotte was a peaceful, wonderful find for a group of weary travelers. The beds were so comfortable & we enjoyed the restaurant too. It was the highlight of our return trip home & I would definitely visit again! December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAR NEED HELP WHILE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CONFRENCE WENT VERY WELL, THE WAIT STAFF ON THURSDAY NIGHT NEEDS TRAINING. .THE WAIT WAS FAR TOO LONG FOR DRINKS AND ORDERING FOOD. SHERATON COULD HAVE DOUBLED THE MONEY WITH AN ATTENTIVE WAIT STAFF. EVENT COORDINATION CERNTAILY NEEDS ATTENTION TOO. THE WEIGH-IN OF FOOTBALL PLAYERS MADE FOR A VERY CAOTIC AND UNPLESANT EVINING FOR OUR EVENT ATTENDEES. November 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy to be restful! Hotel was booked solid the night I was there. Front desk agent didn't seem like she wanted to be there base on the lack of eye contact and monotone discussion. While the hotel lobby (with indoor/outdoor) pool was nice, the pool looked a bit grimy and was totally turned off by the stained window partition on the pool. My room was on the Club floor, which had a lounge....the tiniest lounge I have seen in an SPG! So small, if the doors would close, the room heated up. The breakfast was nice, but they should probably consider to-go boxes as it was pretty hard to find a seat in there! The staff there, however, were nice and the food good (relatively). My room was the same but engineering corrected the heating/AC issue. The problem with this hotel was the lounge noise in the evening. Long after the lounge should have been closed, it was full of people who had no sense of noise control or respect for people on the floor. A call at 11pm took 15 min for someone to tell them to shut up...it was another 15 min before if quieted down.....the noise picked up at midnight but I was too tired to call again. Why they did not lock the Lounge so people had to disperse is beyond me, but it is on par with my take away feel of this hotel. Its close to the airport and a shuttle runs every 30 minutes (-ish). BTW my review on TA got a canned response illustrating the lack of care by management! November 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...Nice Staff Stayed in this hotel several months ago. It is a nice hotel close to the airport. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Room had some issues which resulted in a room change in the middle of the night. Food in the restaurant is ok, but was below my expectations for a Sheraton. November 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Training Is Needed I spent one night at the hotel on July 31, 2015. The price of this hotel is not cheap, so for the price breakfast should be included. The staff at the front desk was somewhat friendly, but did not explain anything to you about the hotel and what you should expect, they just took the money. The house keeping staff, barged into my room at 10:30 AM, expecting to clean the room. They were supposed to have followed a listing of rooms to clean. After that they kept knocking on the room door. Later on they must have sent the supervisor to the room, he barged into the room with knocking asking if I was checking out that day. The staff was unprofessional and apparently did not follow hotel procedures, which indicates a lack of training. The hotel receipt was not delivered to my room as it should have been before checkout; that way I could have done express checkout because I had already paid the money. So when I went to the front desk to check out, the desk attendant asked if I wanted a copy of the receipt. Then I had a chance to tell her how the housekeeping staff acted while I was occupying the room. I feel that when employees are properly trained this hotel could have the potential to move up to five star. The morning breakfast was very good, the food just needed to be a little warmer. I was given an SPG card for my room, so I thought I was entitled to breakfast since I did pay a high price; but the front desk attendant told the restaurant person, who thought that I should have eaten the complimentary breakfast on the eighth floor of the hotel , that they ran out of the other cards and had to give me an SPG card. The air in the room was a little cold for sleeping, I was not able to adjust the thermostat to a comfortable temperature. The refrigerator was inside of the desk and it was very warm inside from the motor, not cool enough to keep food in. Also, there was no microwave oven in the room to heat food if you needed to. The hotel prices are too high to have so many problems within the rooms and within the staff. I was overall disappointed and confused by all that happened on that one night stay. August 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Comfortable Stay I have stayed at this hotel several years ago and was looking forward to my stay but I was disappointed this time. Bad odor in the hallway / room. Had to crank up your AC to deal with the smell then the AC started to drip. Don't wear dark clothes - feather from the comforter gets on everything. Had to stay an extra day and called front desk to extend my stay but was not entered in their computer. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Weekend This hotel exceeded my expectations. Excellent accomdations throughout my entire stay. Special thanks to Mr. Lynch who was very prompt in making sure that all of my needs were met. As a result I am looking forward to my next opportunity to choose this hotel again. August 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed I was a little disappointed with my stay. We changed our reservation to stay here as an SPG member. The breakfast was mediocre, the pool was really cold (particularly for an indoor/outdoor pool, and the whirlpool did not work the entire stay (no explanation given). My family was not happy because these were some of the main reasons we stayed. I will be calling back to make sure the staff is fully aware of my concerns. Very disappointed in the Sheraton! July 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AAAA In the reservatio nwas the breakfast included. But you sent me an updated bill with extra charging breakfast. I have sent you na email to correct this. July 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse stay of my trip!!! The hotel was beautiful & I loved the pool. The hotel was too stuffy for us. We needed a ground floor room for our dog & you put us on the 8th floor. You allow dogs, but are not dog friendly in the least. There was a loud party that night & one of your hung over guest verbally abused me over my dog barking in the morning. I felt threatened & your staff did nothing about it. Instead they just wanted to get rid of my dog. I will never stay there again!!! June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Just spent last weekend here. Check in was fast, the room was typical of most Sheraton properties. Great bed and nice bathroom. Extra bonus was a room refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks. We ate the breakfast buffet both mornings. There was a nice variety and they would cook eggs to order if you didn't want scrambled. The pool had an indoor and outdoor area. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level The Club level snacks were moderate. Should always have 2 appetizers; chicken salad and shrimp; chicken wings and crab cakes; spring rolls and chicken wings; chicken meatballs and whatever. The staff were very friendly and very professional. The Club staff along with all hotel staff were awesome. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All-Star Hotel Stayed here for All Star weekend again and it was superb. I love this hotel. Location is great, staff superb and food great. I enjoyed every aspect of the visit and the staff made me feel like a king. Great Place. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Venue Attended a conference with approx. 140 people, meeting room, a/v very good, spacious and comfortable. Staff seemed very responsive. Food at breaks was good, dinner OK. Beds are very comfortable and rooms quiet and well equipped. A good experience. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Close to CLT with shuttle. Friendly and helpful staff. Good service in the lounge. Breakfast buffet needs improvement. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revised REview I had written a negative review based on a stay last fall when this hotel was under construction. I really had a good stay a couple of weeks ago. Hotel in much better shape now and staff really treated me like a platinum member this time! A nice note from hotel manager was much appreciated. Thanks! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues, but all were taken care of quickly We stayed here for a business meeting. Had a few issues. Our first room on the club level had recently been smoked in. Was probably an employee. Had to move us to another room. Then the new room - one of the pillows had a large black mark on the pillow. Brought me a new one. Breakfast was ok - nothing spectacular. Meeting room was nice and the people organizing the meetings did a great job. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel with great staff Hotel is very conveniently located near the airport and close enough to downtown Charlotte. Super clean and comfortable completely renovated rooms. What separates this hotel from the competition is the amazing staff. Saysi at the front desk was truly great and professional from the minute I entered the hotel and the team in the lounge were exceptional (especially John - who called me on my cell phone to make sure I found a great restaurant). Kudos to the everyone... I will be back! January 30, 2015
  • 2016-09-29 T11:06:17.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_942, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>