Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

  • 3315 Scott Futrell Drive
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28208
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Wary I had read several negative reviews, so I was a little wary of staying here. I was in town over night for my brother's surgery so I went directly to the hotel to check it out. The lobby area was very nice with a pool that goes from inside the hotel to the outside. When I got upstairs, I saw that yes indeed the carpet was old and tattered in places but my room was fine. The room appeared clean, no roaches, or mold smell. There was a heavy air freshener smell like most hotels but I got used to that quickly and didn't notice it any more. Perhaps if I had stayed longer, I would have noticed problems with the hotel but for me it was fine and free as I paid with SPG points. I have certainly stayed in nicer hotels but this hotel is much nicer than the bad reviews suggest. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. This hotel has great rooms! My room was nice and clean, with clean fresh sheets and pillows. Clean linen is very important to me and nice comfortable bed is a requirement. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton again the next time I am there. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking I booked at the last minute, as my flight out of Charlotte to JFK was cancelled due to storm activity. The Sheraton was very accommodating, got me a King bed on the Club floor, had a wonderful salmon dinner with a nice glass of single malt Scotch, a perfect sleep, and great breakfast in the morning. I had not stayed in a Sheraton in quite a while and was pleasantly surprised. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel have plenty of parking I like SPG Parking area..we deserve to be special. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located and clean Close to CLT Airport, clean and well run. Staff was very friendly at check in and and check out. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay THe Sheraton @ Charlotte Airport was incredible, the staff was so attentive to our needs, the facilities were great. It was the perfect place to hold a week of training. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great possibilities The staff was very attentive. The condition of the carpet in our room and hallway was very unsatisfactory. The room needs to be freshened and updated. Walls need cleaning and repair. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Service and SPG Recognition Anywhere in the U.S. I have stayed at over 50 Starwood properties around the world on every continent except the one down at the southern pole. While acknowledgedly I am a SPG Platinum 100+ member, no other property, not even a few St. Regis properties in Asia---where, if I were reading this I wouldn't be surprised to hear the following---offered the kind of personalized recognition and service that this particular hotel offered to my great delight. Yes, the hotel's rooms are dated and definitely need some updating (particularly the popcorn ceilings and seemingly unstoppable climate control); however, the lobby, restaurant, and club lounge are all excellent and very nicely remodeled for a U.S.-based Sheraton hotel. Moreover---and most importantly of all---the service is unparalleled. From check-in, to special requests (such as for an in-room refrigerator), to the restaurant, and the management, this hotel is run how all of them should be but aren't: with the kind of personalized, service-oriented, can-do attitude that too often I find lacking at this hotel's peers. I walked into my room to find a very nice handwritten card as well as a welcome amenity from Rosabell, the front office manager, even though I hadn't asked for one. She even greeted me and thanked me for my stay on the way out. Well done and A+ to the hotel staff and team for turning an average property into an extraordinary experience! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You can always count on the beds being super. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Business meeting was extended due to to snow storm. The staff went out of the way to make everyone comfortable and feel welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prepared I had to wait an hour at the airport for the shuttle, I was told to wait by door D and I watched as the shuttle stopped at door C and then left before I could get to it, so I had to wait for them to make the round trip and come back. The room I was given was not made up when I arrived at 8PM, I had to wait for another room to be assigned to me. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs work At $200/night I expected the hvac and the tv to work in my room. I switched rooms after waiting for an hour an engineer to show up at my first room who never showed up. Rooms were dated and looked to need a good cleaning. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton in Charlotte Saturday 3/29/14 thru Monday 3/31/14. We had a pleasant stay. There is a lovely restaurant and bar with delicious food. It is very relaxing and laid back. I used the exercise room both mornings, it was nice and clean with good equipment and not very crowded. The lobby is beautiful with a nice sitting area with fireplace off to the side. We stayed on the 6th floor and the room was nice with a large, clean bathroom, comfy bed and pillows and a nice TV. I would say that they could use new carpeting in the rooms and halls. There is also a beautiful pool that goes from the inside and loops around outside. I will stay again next time I am in the area. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aviation Seminar Room was below average for cleanliness and appearance. Dirt, pieces of food wrapper and food on carpet and behind night stand. Bathroom toilet seat had not been cleaned. The remains of the previous occupants "DNA" were on the toilet seat. The room thermostat was ineffective for temperature control. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I cancelled the remaining four days of my stay to relocate to another hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less than I was only at this hotel for 5 hours and only have quick impressions March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have to: This hotel need to be updated badly. Our room had stains all over the carpets and walls. We elected to go green and not have housekeeping clean the room, ( due to having a small pet) and were charged 4.00 a bottle for water which was never used and no could check because housekeeping never entered the room. they corrected the problem but it should never have happened. If I could stay somewhere else I would for the price. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Staff was friendly and room was comfortable. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel The hotel was clean and nice. The fitness center was roomy and the equipment worked well. The staff was helpful when we asked questions about the Charlotte area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient stay Booked this hotel while in town for the Charlotte Speedway Half Marathon in Concord. Quick access from the airport and only 20 min drive to Concord, which is also the location of the huge Concord Mills Outlet Mall. Hotel was very nice. Great staff. As a SPG member, was given access to the Club level which included free breakfast from 6-9am and evening snacks and libations from 630-830pm. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if I needed to be in the Charlotte area. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I spend about 40 weeks a year in hotels with my position. This was very disappointing. The lobby is gorgeous, but rooms are lacking. I am sensitive to fragrances. The moment I walked into the hotel and my room there was some kind of fragrance coming out of the vents. A business center that charges for a few copies. $4 for the first three pages and a $1 per page after that, please. The mattress was defintiely in need of replacement as it was very worn/soft. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM 424 THE ROOM WAS GOOD- A LITTLE DUSTY AND THE SHOWER FACET HEAD HAD A LEAK- IT WOULD SPRAY THE CEILING WHEN IT WAS ON. MY TELEPHONE NEXT TO THE BED DID NOT WORK EITHER. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding Stayed overnight to catch an early flight out in the morning. Great proximity to the airport. Staff is helpful, friendly and always accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Not my first stay there and won't be my last. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The customer service at the front desk is horrible. I got snowed in and I went to the front desk. I asked for a printed receipt. They told me if they printed a receipt then they would have to check me out. I told them that I didn't want to be checked out so they gave me Julie's phone number to follow up to get an emailed receipt when I do check out. The front desk then checks me out anyway! I don't know it thinking we just had this conversation where I asked them not to check me out and refused a receipt because I wanted to stay checked in. I go to the airport to straighten out the flight mess. I call the number to have the shuttle come back to get me and he tells me that he cannot because I have been checked out. He connects me to the front desk. I explain this to the front desk and the person puts me on hold. Then, someone else picks up and I have to explain it again. She puts me on hold again. Then, a third person picks up and I have to explain the situation a third time. At this point, she wants to hang up on me and I demand to speak with her manager. Rusty, her manager, answers and tells me there is nothing he can do for me. I told him that I need a room for the night and I need him to figure it out. He then tells me he will work on figuring it out and he will call me back. I ask him "what is my name?". He has no idea! I say "Rusty, how are you going to figure it out or call me back if you don't know who I am and what my number is?". Then, I contacted my company travel agent and she worked it out for me. I never heard from Rusty or anyone again about it. As if dealing with cancelled flights was not enough. Terrible! As if that is not enough, my room reeked like fresh paint. It was gross. I expect more from an SPG. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient, great staff. We overnighted here before a very early morning flight out of CLT. The location was really convenient to the airport, Wifi and parking were free. We got upgraded to the concierge floor. My only complaint is that the building is dated (the lobby has undergone a really nice renovation though) with dated (really thin) doors to the rooms. There were quite a few noisy guests yelling and carousing in the hallway at MN and 0300 which woke us up because the door was not noise-insulating at all. Other than that our stay was fine--we'd probably stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel My only criticism is lack of outlets next to the bed February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was okay Service by staff this stay was not very good. Had to wait a long time for service during dinner and see comments below about follow up for needs. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fake food The hotel needs some touch up, it looks worn down. When you're in the lobby and you look up towards the ceiling you can see old ugly fan units and pipes. That to me would still be acceptable because I only needed a decent place to stay with my little daughter to catch an international flight the next day. However, what keeps me from booking the hotel again in the future is their food. I have to rely on the hotel to provide me with proper food since I'm an international traveler without a car and unfamiliar with the area. I usually arrive in Charlotte some time in the later afternoon and my connecting flight goes the next morning. So all I need is a clean room and a proper breakfast. I'm not expecting anything fancy, but when I order grapefruit juice and yoghurt with fruit (along with the regular American breakfast) I don't want some sort of Tropicana juice blend where the actual grapefruit juice is somewhere in the end of the ingredient list and a "yoghurt" with 0% fat, articially flavored and sweetened with less than 1% fruit! How hard is it to deliver what's on the menu?? Plain old grapefruit juice, regular yoghurt and fresh fruit?? If they want to sell this fake food, they could just make a note on the menu, letting the customers know what to expect. So after receiving my 90% inedible breakfast (sausages were disgusting, as well as the eggs, but I ate some of the bread), I called room service again informing them of the situation. They apologized and assured me a full refund. Upon checkout, I also mentioned this issue to the front desk. They also confirmed to me that I will not be charged for the breakfast. Well, my following credit card bill said something different, I did get charged for it after all. I called the hotel, and the lady I was dealing with didn't apologize at all but she had me explain the whole situation again and stated that the juice was Tropicana brand (!), I guess to her that means it has to be good then. In the end she granted me the refund and I'm happy this whole thing is finally over. Needless to say, I'm not going to stay there again. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The function that I attended the hotel with supplied a huge amount of revenue to the facility. The staff at the breakfast was more than attentive however the staff at the lounge was horrible. You basically had to ask for service and then done so with a poor attitude. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Airport hotel I will stay in this hotel again for my next visit to Charlotte,NC. The only complaint was the smell in my room, I asked the housekeeping staff and she stated it was from the Glue, same like other reviewers mention it on his/her review. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Much more than expected from a Airport hotel! Great service and staff is very friendly! January 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:08:48.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_942, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>