Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

  • 3315 Scott Futrell Drive
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28208
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but a few glitches While this is a beautiful and clean property, my two gripes knocked my rating down to 3 stars and would have been 5 stars. My gripes are that there was no bottled water in my room (usually two bottles on the house for SPG platinum members). So, I thought fine, I'll walk down to the club lounge and grab some water and a soda. Wrong, this club lounge is not "keyed" so there is no water or soda available off hours from the breakfast or evening social. I walked to the front desk and it took them well over 5 minutes to come up with a bottle of water so I left and went to bed (I got in at 11 PM). I'm sure I'd stay there again when in Charlotte but I wasn't happy with what happened on my first stay. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility but Tough luck for weary travelers. We missed our connecting flight on our way home from vacation and easily booked a room at the Sheraton. The hotel was very nice, rooms were comfy and well appointed and thank goodness, the bar and restaurant were open until midnight. We hadn't eaten since before noon and had a delicious meal after 10 when we arrived. Only complaint was the thin walls and the guests next door who were having a party ALL NIGHT Long. We finally called the desk at 2 AM. The laughter quieted but the music was still playing when we got up at 6 am. Evidently the Sheraton is quite the party place on the weekends. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton in Charlotte Saturday 3/29/14 thru Monday 3/31/14. We had a pleasant stay. There is a lovely restaurant and bar with delicious food. It is very relaxing and laid back. I used the exercise room both mornings, it was nice and clean with good equipment and not very crowded. The lobby is beautiful with a nice sitting area with fireplace off to the side. We stayed on the 6th floor and the room was nice with a large, clean bathroom, comfy bed and pillows and a nice TV. I would say that they could use new carpeting in the rooms and halls. There is also a beautiful pool that goes from the inside and loops around outside. I will stay again next time I am in the area. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I stayed two nights for a conference being held in the hotel. My room was comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable (with plenty of pillows and high quality linen). However, my room overlooked the atrium and it was very noisy on both nights. Apparently, there were two big events going on, but that was small consolation for my lack of sleep. I think the rooms that face onto the atrium need some extra sound-proofing, or some other method has to be devised to limit the sound. I'd advise anyone booking the hotel to ask for a room that faces outwards from the atrium, not inwards. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton's have the best bedding Back, when the economy was better, I would come to Charlotte a few times a year for pleasure. I had stayed at a few hotels before discovering the Airport Sheraton. A very clean hotel where you have the opportunity to sleep in the most comfortable bedding in the industry. Whenever I am in Charlotte, I stay at the Airport Sheraton. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I attended a Military Ball with my husband at this property and found myself disappointed. I work as a Rev Mgr in the industry and my first impression of the hotel was okay, until we checked into our room. The lobby was nice with an atrium and fountains. There were signs showing what to expect with the hotels new renovations that were being done. I guess we were placed in a room that had not been remodeled yet. The wall paper was coming off the walls, there was black mold under the sink, and the AC unit was making the room humid and damp. The banquet was also just okay. They could have timed bringing out the food better than what had occured. Let's put it this way, the banquet staff brought out the salads during the NC Battalion Commandors speech and not one person was able to hear what he was saying because of the clinking of salad plates hitting the tables. That's almost as insulting as making noise while the President is speaking. I ordered the steak and it was more than over cooked. I realize cooking for that many ppl is treaky, but the cost per person was around $45 each and the expectation was not met. Although we did have fun at the ball, I'm not sure if we would stay here again. I would hope that the upcoming updates would bring this property back to its full potential. I also think more training is needed for the banquet staff. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very good Arrived in Charlotte late 1 am due to flight problems.Airport Transportation was great. FRONT DESK GOT ME TO MY ROOM QUICKLY.The beds were wonderful. Room exceeded expectations. I will return. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly room and uncomfortable beds on club level Paid for an upgrade to the club level. Checked in late at night. Given a room on the top floor. Walked in and the room had a very strong odor. Seemed like it was mold/mildew smell. Went to plug in my computer only to discover that the room had no power plugs. Called down to ask to switch rooms. The new room had power, but the same bad odor. The person bringing the key said that the condensation from the AC sometimes causes the rugs to get wet. Um, yeah, that would be called mildew or mold, not very healthy. After a bit of work, went to bed only to discover that the bed was rock hard. No sweet sleeper here. I sleep on an extra firm mattress, but this was beyond that. Despite their website, this was not a sweet sleeper mattress. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Stay Once again your entire staff did an outstanding job during my stay, It all begins when i walk in the front door of your hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Market Manager Stay for Business and was a good meeting place due to being near the airport. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient, great staff. We overnighted here before a very early morning flight out of CLT. The location was really convenient to the airport, Wifi and parking were free. We got upgraded to the concierge floor. My only complaint is that the building is dated (the lobby has undergone a really nice renovation though) with dated (really thin) doors to the rooms. There were quite a few noisy guests yelling and carousing in the hallway at MN and 0300 which woke us up because the door was not noise-insulating at all. Other than that our stay was fine--we'd probably stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Embarrassed I was in town with a company for a training so i super excited upon arriving. The overall hotel was beautiful. I did have one of the worst experiences with the staff. Upon arrival the women at the front desk who was AMAZING made me aware that i could go to the 8th floor for wine and food. As soon as i walked in the room ( i am african american) the women serving the food made me immediately aware that i was not welcomed in the room because it was only for the 7th and 8th floor member BEFORE she even got a chance to look at the key. then she said you had to have a purple key. I was disgusted because she made me feel unwelcome and the only thing i could think of was i was black and my kind probably isn't welcomed on that floor. i was furious i went back to the front desk to ask the lady why would you send me there knowing i wasn't welcomed. she was confused as me she couldn't understand why the lady would kick us out of the room and she also said they don't have any purple keys. i guess i was right i wasn't welcomed. But i have to say the women at the front desk was very helpful and nice she gave us complimentary wine at the restaurant for our troubles. this was my first time staying at a sheraton hotel even though it was beautiful i defiantly didnt feel welcomed there. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good Morning- I would like to tell you how great of a staff you have at your airport hotel in Charlotte North Carolina, from the time I was picked up at the airport by a well dressed professional ! Gentleman I believe his name was Charles to the the check in with a Girl named Rosabell, and the bartender Jacio, and all the rest of you staff had smiles on there faces. They all seem as if the had been working together for years and sincerely enjoyed working there which made my stay even better. Thank you for the pleasure of staying at this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Stay The hotel is always clean and teh staff friendly. I did notice an exteremely strong bleach smell this stay. tells me things are very sanitized but the odor could be a deterent to some people. My only complaint was dinner. I was under the weeather and as a vegetarian my only soup option was the tomato bisque. While this is one of my favorite soups, this rendition did not meet any sort of tolerance. It was canned chopped tomatoes mixed with an uncooked flour paste heavily done and over salted. The result, a psaty like substance with a red hue. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Stayed one night on the last leg of our trip. We had major issues getting our rental car, so we wanted to return the car when we got to the hotel rather than go through more hassle in the morning before our flight. The front desk staff arranged for the shuttle to pick us up right at the offsite rental lot, which saved us much time. We called when we were ready and the driver picked us up shortly after we called. Chris was very friendly and we were back to the hotel in a few minutes. We had a nice stay and enjoyed the club lounge for drinks that night and a breakfast snack in the morning. The only issue we had was the room was very cold and we couldn't seem to get it to warm up. Finally, we gave up and just turned the air off and we were fine for the night. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheritan Charlotte, North Carolina, poor customer service This Sheraton has not the first clue as to customer service. We checked in at midnight after traeling all day and everything was closed..we were not able to get any food , even the bar and room service was closed. The shuttle service which is excellent at all other Sheritans we had experienced made us wait for an hour and a half in very cold weather.. This hotel's only saving grace is that it is a beautiful building. I would never stay here again nor would I let any of my aquaintences go through this disagreeable experience. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Wary I had read several negative reviews, so I was a little wary of staying here. I was in town over night for my brother's surgery so I went directly to the hotel to check it out. The lobby area was very nice with a pool that goes from inside the hotel to the outside. When I got upstairs, I saw that yes indeed the carpet was old and tattered in places but my room was fine. The room appeared clean, no roaches, or mold smell. There was a heavy air freshener smell like most hotels but I got used to that quickly and didn't notice it any more. Perhaps if I had stayed longer, I would have noticed problems with the hotel but for me it was fine and free as I paid with SPG points. I have certainly stayed in nicer hotels but this hotel is much nicer than the bad reviews suggest. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room rot The Sheraton upon walking in is very attractive and the staff is unbelievable across the board, especially the woman who was working on graveyard shift at the registration desk. She was also there when I left and was truly a pleasure. The room on the other hand: - There was significant rot on the bathroom ceiling - I had a dirty towel in the shower - it was folded like a clean towel , but was clearly NOT clean - Was unable to get the temperature in the room below 75 - there was no AC feature, even though I set it to 68. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Poor Restaurant For the most part the stay was a good business trip. I was recognized as a SPG member right off the bat. My pet was welcomed, although I wasn't too crazy about being place in a smoking room, contrary to my reservation. However, I did appreciate the fact that there was no "pet fee". The other downside to the stay was the lounge/restaurant. The "chefs inspiration" didn't make sense and the food wasn't very good and, of course, it was overpriced. Overall,a good stay in a beautiful hotel, with the above exceptions August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different night manager better stay! Night manager was very helpful. She was very nice and respectful. Thank you Bobbie. The lady in the restuarant, Patercia was wonderful. She is the main reason I come back to this hotel!! January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall good hotel I booked at this hotel because my flight out of CLT was at 6AM the next day and I could use points to get a free room. The room itself was large and comfortable. The carpet was torn and worn in places however the bed was very nice and comfortable and the room was clean. I wasn't told when I checked in that the shuttle to the airport ran only every 1/2 hour but luckily I planned enough time in advance. When I arrived back at CLT I called for a pick up and was told he was on his way. I waited 30 minutes and called back again and was told he'd been there twice. I was waiting where I was told to wait the entire time so there was no way I missed him. Especially when he did show up he parked right in front of me. So staying at the hotel was good, shuttle service is very questionable. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Experience! Nothing about this stay at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport was acceptable - will never stay there again! Checked in after midnight, no platinum upgrade (no club floor rooms available) - got assigned a low floor room in the middle of a room block for a fraternity convention which was occurring on-property. Walls were paper thin and this group was partying and slamming doors all night long - I slept horribly to say the least. Club lounge breakfast offering was abysmal (one of the WORST Sheraton offerings I've ever seen) -- cold oatmeal, lukewarm coffee, pitcher of watery OJ, depressing tray of pastries, plate of apples / bananas, and they ran out of yogurt. The lounge attendant had a poor attitude and was nasty to add insult to injury. Stay away from the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff great The staff are always nice when I stay here. I was given an upgrade for being a SPG, however the room had a horrible musty smell. The environmental service staff gave me a spay to neutralize the smell. It helped for a little while. The It conditioner rattled and it was noisy. My other concern was breakfast. I was charged 9.75 for two small boxes of cereal. I was very disappointed with the price The staff here are always great and the facilities are clean. I stay here T least twice a year for business.. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience - Again Again, excellent experience at this hotel. We were recognized as Gold members and upgraded. The upgrade was not exactly what we needed so the staff quickly accommodated with a roll-away which was one of the best we have ever seen in any of our stays. When the bed was brought to the room (we were not there), the staff person made up the roll-away and had it ready to use! Quite impressive. The lady in the Club Lounge was great and we wish her all the best on her trip for her 25th wedding anniversary! January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable and good location The hotel is located for easy access to the airport and to downtown areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the check in staff was friendly. We tried to eat at the bar/get a drink right after checkin but there was only one person on staff and we sat for 15 minutes at the bar without being acknowledged. Finally decided to go somewhere else. Breakfast buffet is nice and the wait staff was very friendly and responsive but I expected a free continental breakfast service so was disappointed. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Reliable Airport hotel The Sheraton Charlotte at the airport is a reliable hotel and is a good place to stay on layovers or before/after long flights. The hotel is huge and usually has rooms available. The rooms are good - not great - because they are somewhat dark, don't have a lot of outlets near the bed or nightstand and because the bathrooms always smell like mildew. While the bathrooms are clean, the smell is always a little off-putting. The beds are comfy, which is great for an overnight. and the rooms are spacious. I have never been upgraded as a Platinum member at this location. Since I've only been there for one-night short stays, it's not been a big deal, but something a platinum may want to consider on a longer stay. I will stay at this hotel again because it's a good hotel, but it could use a little work. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and workout room The heated indoor/outdoor pool was a definite selling point ....great fun for the kids in cold weather and nice comfy lounge area where parents can comfortably hang out and supervise! Best of all it is not in some dark basement or out of the way location....it is right in the lobby area. Although it is out in the open, the sunk in design helps it to maintain privacy. The work out room is also fully equipped with gym quality machines. Also very easily accessible right off the pool area. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience During a recent visit 12/8/12, my experience during the stay was unexpected and unpleasant. First, I was given a handicap equipped room for which I had no need. Second, the front desk clerk was unprofessional and obviously incompetent. Next, the handicap room which I was given had water damage, mildew and due to the design the tub spilled water over the entire bathroom floor. I'm still waiting on a response from the property and Starwood regarding this matter. Concerned SPG Member December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient stay Booked this hotel while in town for the Charlotte Speedway Half Marathon in Concord. Quick access from the airport and only 20 min drive to Concord, which is also the location of the huge Concord Mills Outlet Mall. Hotel was very nice. Great staff. As a SPG member, was given access to the Club level which included free breakfast from 6-9am and evening snacks and libations from 630-830pm. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if I needed to be in the Charlotte area. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers! The Sheraton Charlotte Airport is in a great location relative to the airport and is excellent for business travelers. I have been staying at the Sheraton every week for business for the past year, and between the personalized service at the front desk, the comfortable rooms, and a very friendly staff in the lounge, the hotel has been perfect for my needs. Although it holds only a Category 2 rating, I would rate the service and my experience on par with other SPG properties I've stayed with 4 or 5 ratings. The only downside to the hotel is that while the size of the gym is appropriate for the hotel, it should be cleaned more regularly. . In short, if you are looking for a friendly. clean, and comfortable place to spend your week while on the road, the Sheraton Charlotte Airport should be high on your list. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>