Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

  • 3315 Scott Futrell Drive
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28208
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Front Desk Staff always treats me special and takes good care of me June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT!!! NO NOISE CONTROL, RUN DOWN HOTEL February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Personnel at the hotel were very responsive to my requests and needs. Excellent customer service experienced. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The customer service at the front desk is horrible. I got snowed in and I went to the front desk. I asked for a printed receipt. They told me if they printed a receipt then they would have to check me out. I told them that I didn't want to be checked out so they gave me Julie's phone number to follow up to get an emailed receipt when I do check out. The front desk then checks me out anyway! I don't know it thinking we just had this conversation where I asked them not to check me out and refused a receipt because I wanted to stay checked in. I go to the airport to straighten out the flight mess. I call the number to have the shuttle come back to get me and he tells me that he cannot because I have been checked out. He connects me to the front desk. I explain this to the front desk and the person puts me on hold. Then, someone else picks up and I have to explain it again. She puts me on hold again. Then, a third person picks up and I have to explain the situation a third time. At this point, she wants to hang up on me and I demand to speak with her manager. Rusty, her manager, answers and tells me there is nothing he can do for me. I told him that I need a room for the night and I need him to figure it out. He then tells me he will work on figuring it out and he will call me back. I ask him "what is my name?". He has no idea! I say "Rusty, how are you going to figure it out or call me back if you don't know who I am and what my number is?". Then, I contacted my company travel agent and she worked it out for me. I never heard from Rusty or anyone again about it. As if dealing with cancelled flights was not enough. Terrible! As if that is not enough, my room reeked like fresh paint. It was gross. I expect more from an SPG. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug 2014 SPG stay in Charlotte The facilities and stay have improved since the last time i stayed at this location, home for my ANNUAL family reunion. Check-in and all staff were very profssional, as always August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not willing to accommodate The room that I was given was a handicap accessible room. The bathroom had tape holding pieces together under the sink. The rooms wallpaper and walls looked buckled in several different placed at the bottom of the walls. They gave me another room that was handicap accessible. When I asked for one that was not handicap accessible, I was told there were no more traditional king rooms but if I paid an additional $30 a night then they could give me one on a different floor level. The second room also had tape hold pieces together under the sink. The description of this hotel stated it had gone through a multi million dollar up grade, but the room that I was presented with must have not been included. As an SPG member, I would think that accommodation should have been made with moving me to a room that meet the standards of a Sheraton hotel. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone else. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Platinum At check-in, I was recognized as a Gold member, even though I am a Platinum member. The front desk agent had to refresh the system for the Platinum to show up. She was great and very helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Hotel was very nice except for the rooms Rugs were very shabby. My recommedations would be to keep all pets on 1 flloor and start replacing carpets August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel Great facility with comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly and efficient. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spots on the carpet in room/Snobby staff The room had dirty carpeting. The window in our room overlooking the lobby was dirty. The lighting in the room was dark. Staff-overall was not friendly. You had to make them speak or just say "hello" with a smile. It was ridiculous. The breakfast buffet food tasted like a college cafeteria and not a restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August get away I recently stayed sat your hotel. I came during a time when you were having what I can only suspect was a much needed facelift at your entrance. I would have rated the hotel excellent based on the staff. There were only two disconcerting things about my stay. #1 a room that runs 200+ a night probably should have a refrigerator in it. #2 I was under the impression that having ponied up the extra bucks for a club stay, I would be entitiled to free long term parking at the hotel. My bad if I misinterpreted this and since I now know that this is true I won't spend the extra money to upgrade the stay in the future. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel The IRECA annually books conferences around the nation. The Sheraton Airport was able to handle our group for the whole week. Keeping 235 members comfortable for a whole week is a large feet. The Sheraton was able to provide all the needs of our participants. Thank you for a job well done.... The IRECA will come back to Charlotte, NC because of the great hospitality shown . July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility but Tough luck for weary travelers. We missed our connecting flight on our way home from vacation and easily booked a room at the Sheraton. The hotel was very nice, rooms were comfy and well appointed and thank goodness, the bar and restaurant were open until midnight. We hadn't eaten since before noon and had a delicious meal after 10 when we arrived. Only complaint was the thin walls and the guests next door who were having a party ALL NIGHT Long. We finally called the desk at 2 AM. The laughter quieted but the music was still playing when we got up at 6 am. Evidently the Sheraton is quite the party place on the weekends. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seams like it's time for a renovation Overall the hotel looks like it's been a while since it's last renovation. Public areas were OK but room floors and rooms look worn. I noticed water damage in the bathroom where it looked like the room above had leaked into my room. Ceiling above the shower was water damaged and looked like mold had started to grow. The carpets are getting old and the fixtures show many years of use. Not what I typically expect from a Starwood hotel. Location is not good for getting outside of the hotel unless you have a car. There are no other businesses around this location other than a gas station in walking distance. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother The clerk sent us to the wrong room number...3 times. At 4 AM I was awakened by a man pounding on the room door next to my room. Called the front desk to report the disturbance, NOBODY answered. I used points to pay for my room and later found out that the hotel had charged me $50 for incidentals....and there weren't any. I'm changing hotel chains July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement! 1st off the hotel temperature is freezing! Being from WI we are used to the cold-but this was ridiculous! The rooms are dimly lit, could hardly see into my suitcase except in bathroom. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom was hanging by the screws barely on the wall. The swimming pool also was freezing & the jacuzzi was boarded up & non-operational! Also, there was a very strong air-freshener scent throughout the whole building that got nauseating after while. I guess I was expecting too much! Very disappointed in my first-time stay at a Sheraton-thought they were a cut-above "other" hotels, & found they were almost worse than a lot of others. Doubt if we will stay in another one..... June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Nice hotel in a very good location near the airport. The staff was friendly. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. The room décor was outdated and in need of an update. My room smelled musty and the carpet even felt a little damp. The sheets, pillows, and comforter were all very comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton in Charlotte Saturday 3/29/14 thru Monday 3/31/14. We had a pleasant stay. There is a lovely restaurant and bar with delicious food. It is very relaxing and laid back. I used the exercise room both mornings, it was nice and clean with good equipment and not very crowded. The lobby is beautiful with a nice sitting area with fireplace off to the side. We stayed on the 6th floor and the room was nice with a large, clean bathroom, comfy bed and pillows and a nice TV. I would say that they could use new carpeting in the rooms and halls. There is also a beautiful pool that goes from the inside and loops around outside. I will stay again next time I am in the area. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but a few glitches While this is a beautiful and clean property, my two gripes knocked my rating down to 3 stars and would have been 5 stars. My gripes are that there was no bottled water in my room (usually two bottles on the house for SPG platinum members). So, I thought fine, I'll walk down to the club lounge and grab some water and a soda. Wrong, this club lounge is not "keyed" so there is no water or soda available off hours from the breakfast or evening social. I walked to the front desk and it took them well over 5 minutes to come up with a bottle of water so I left and went to bed (I got in at 11 PM). I'm sure I'd stay there again when in Charlotte but I wasn't happy with what happened on my first stay. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I really enjoyed my stay. The location to Charlotte was excellent. The staff was second to none. They were very helpful and nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating There were many people in our group, therefore, my expectations for customer service was high. I was sadly dissapointed at the unresponsiveness of the hotel staff. The hotel was appealing on the exterior and the lobby area, but, much to be desired in the hallways and rooms. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay at airport Great Sheraton, friendly staff, good location near airport with free shuttle service...comfortable room, club lounge average food bit nice service July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I stayed two nights for a conference being held in the hotel. My room was comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable (with plenty of pillows and high quality linen). However, my room overlooked the atrium and it was very noisy on both nights. Apparently, there were two big events going on, but that was small consolation for my lack of sleep. I think the rooms that face onto the atrium need some extra sound-proofing, or some other method has to be devised to limit the sound. I'd advise anyone booking the hotel to ask for a room that faces outwards from the atrium, not inwards. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Sorority conference. Staff was very hospitable and accommodating. Rates were reasonable and flexibility of room temperature was great. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr room tired....am a gold member and there were better rooms available but was given a very tired dark room in dire need of a make over....had to call a week later to remind them to pass on my points and stay to Starwood July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great staff members The front desk as well as the cleaning staff responded to requests in a timely manner. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My conference stay at this hotel. Everything for great from the staff to the rooms and the food. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July 2014 We were overall pleased. The staff was very polite. The only complaints are, we could not get in the Jacuzzi, and the rooms lacked a mini fridge. I think a hotel of this stature should have a mini fridge in the rooms. Other than that we were very satisfied. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel and staff need improvement I was placed in a room with a handicap shower, the shower head did not work properly, and I'm not sure why I was placed in a handicap room. At my arrival I was asked what time I was checking out??????? The rooms are nasty. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly room and uncomfortable beds on club level Paid for an upgrade to the club level. Checked in late at night. Given a room on the top floor. Walked in and the room had a very strong odor. Seemed like it was mold/mildew smell. Went to plug in my computer only to discover that the room had no power plugs. Called down to ask to switch rooms. The new room had power, but the same bad odor. The person bringing the key said that the condensation from the AC sometimes causes the rugs to get wet. Um, yeah, that would be called mildew or mold, not very healthy. After a bit of work, went to bed only to discover that the bed was rock hard. No sweet sleeper here. I sleep on an extra firm mattress, but this was beyond that. Despite their website, this was not a sweet sleeper mattress. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>