Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel I booked at this hotel because my flight out of CLT was at 6AM the next day and I could use points to get a free room. The room itself was large and comfortable. The carpet was torn and worn in places however the bed was very nice and comfortable and the room was clean. I wasn't told when I checked in that the shuttle to the airport ran only every 1/2 hour but luckily I planned enough time in advance. When I arrived back at CLT I called for a pick up and was told he was on his way. I waited 30 minutes and called back again and was told he'd been there twice. I was waiting where I was told to wait the entire time so there was no way I missed him. Especially when he did show up he parked right in front of me. So staying at the hotel was good, shuttle service is very questionable. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Disappointed Didn't know the rooms were joined together our room was joined to another guest's room wtih a baby and a dog the sounds from their room were very clear, so for that reason we couldn't rest very good at night December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel although convenient needs improvement We arrived at the hotel and I wanted to inspect the room prior to booking it and the greeter appeared a little perturbed because of it. I explained that I would like to see what I'm paying for prior to booking. It's one thing to see it online and another in reality. She asked the concierge if he would show me the room. It was an average size room with a king bed. I noticed the wallpaper peeling and asked if there had been a leak and the Concierge replied there had not but that he would have maintenance look at it. I decided not to take the room. I was told that I could upgrade to the club level for an additional $30.00 but that the rooms were the same size only laid out differently. I was escorted downstairs and went to the front desk to inquire about an upgrade. The young lady at the desk searched for availabilities. Needless to say that there were none but that she would put me on the list for first availability for the following day. I then asked if there were any suites available and told that there were only two suites but luckily one was available on the club floor for an additional $100.00. Of course I wanted to inspect the room and did so with Tiffany escorting me this time. I was extremely pleased with the size and cleanliness of the suite and decided to take the room. After booking the room I had requested a luggage rack for our baggage. There was only one rack and one concierge and he was helping someone else. So, my wife and I ended up carrying all of our luggage and bags from our car to the elevator and up to the room ourselves. We also did so upon leaving. The room was very spacious and would prove to be more than adequate since we were in town for a wedding and family members would somehow be gravitating to our suite. The first night was somewhat peaceful and comfortable except for the bed creaking every time that I turned, the blowing of the A/C fan, rattling of the light fixture in the front hallway and the ever present fly overs of the planes at the airport. The second day which was the day of the wedding we had gotten up and went to the basement gym for a workout only to discover the nautilus machine broken so we made the best of what was available( treadmill, a bike and some dumb bells). After our workout we went out for brunch. We came back to the hotel, showered and decided to nap before the wedding only to be aroused by a very toxic odor coming into our suite. Apparently the hotel was undergoing some renovations and they were working in the adjacent room. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation and they said they would send someone up. We waited for awhile only to have no one show up and in the meantime my wife was getting a severe headache from the fumes. I called back to the front desk and asked if the other suite was available and it was not. They offered to move us to another room and bill us for the one night in this suite. I was a little disappointed so we decided to stay in the suite, open the windows and let it air out. We would get dressed and attend the wedding/reception hoping that the odor would be gone by the the time we returned. Thankfully it was!!!! Just to be fair, the hotel did send someone upstairs to close the door in the adjacent room and I'm guessing they sprayed some type of neutralizing solution for the odors. My daughter did inform me that while I was in the bedroom that someone did come to the door with a spray bottle in hand. Overall I would have to grade this hotel an A+ for housekeeping and a D+ for management. I grade the Suite a B+ because although it was quite accommodating it lacked the amenities that you would find in most suites such as a refrigerator, microwave and safe for valuables. Although we drove, our daughter and relatives flew and gave an A to the shuttle's service to and from the airport / hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohboyz3 The hotel met every expectation from checkin to being treated like a Platnum member to the upgraded rooms to the breakfast everything was just perfect and special kudos to the concierge he set up a fabulous birthday party for my family again thank you December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great please for work and for fun Great location right next to the airport just off the highway. Very clean extremely friendly staff. Very nice pool. Spg club lounge is nice and internet speed very good. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Nice quite place with a great inside view December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues. Overall very disappointed with our stay. One of the main reasons we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool, which our children could use after an 8 hour car ride. You can imagine their disappointment when after we arrived and checked in, they changed into their bathing suits, and walked downstairs they were told by staff that the pool was closed for an event that evening. When I questioned the front desk why it was closed for an event not allowing guests to use it I was told they were not aware it was closed and it shouldn’t have been for the event. Shortly after I then received a call from the assistant manager who advised that the pool was not closed for the event but was closed because it was too hot and provided in detail the dangers of how bacteria could spread. We found this ironic since when we early felt the pool water it was cold and as they were obviously setting up food carts around the pool area. I was assured that the pool would be working late that night or the next morning. Later that evening the hotel hosted a party, which included several hundred people in the lobby and pool area making it difficult just walking through the ground floor. When I did leave the hotel and returned with a pizza I actually had people trying to grab the pizza from my hand as I walked through the lobby. You can then imagine our surprise when we then decided to call it a night and turn down the blankets we noticed several pieces of small black hair on the sheets. It was evident they were not our hairs because no one in my family has black hair. Housekeeping did an excellent job though of changing out our sheets in a prompt manner. The next morning we discovered the pool was still not available for use and we were told this time that the chlorine level was too high. So overall I was not pleased with the one night stay at this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Time If you need to stay over great location and ease to multiple local places when time is short for special experiences. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my second stay at this hotel the first one was amazing, but the second one was less than satisfactory the Hvac system made horriable noises all through the night and the TV in the room did not pick up many channels I gave the staff a chance to address the issues but every solutions was not acceptable December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I had a very plesent stay at this hotel. The room service breakfast was the best I've ever had at any hotel! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem-free stay for football fans We stayed for one night while in town to attend a Panthers football game. This hotel is an easy 5 minute cab ride from the stadium. Hotel staff was helpful in arranging cab/shuttle service to the stadium. The room was clean and comfortable and met our needs for this occasion. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room with a view? Quite disappointed in my room at this hotel. I am not sure I got an upgrade on check-in (SPG gold member) as my room was on the second floor, with a beautiful inside view of the lobby??? My television did not work, however given I only checked in at 10 pm after traveling all day, I did not have the energy or patience to complain and potential change rooms. This is not a reflection of the service I received or the staff, quite simply a very below average room. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noicy I was put in a room next to housekeeping and heard the staff talking very loudly very often, including early in the morning. Also, throughout the evening, all night long, there was a loud clanging sound, I could not figure out what it might be but I got little sleep and I had a flight int he morning......would not recommend this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is OK The hotel is nice, but signage is not good. Trying to get into the hotel from the road is not easy. The staff is great and are very helpful; they go beyond what I expected. The room was OK, clean, nice, etc. but the hallway could use painting, as could the room. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Lovely Hotel! Updated with Heavenly Bed and bedding. very comfortable and clean. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfectly suited for our needs Perfectly situated Perfectly accommodating for the affair we attended Perfectly cordial staff Perfectly comfortable rooms October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel staff I highly recommend this hotel! The entire staff from the Managers to the lounge staff are very friendly and professional. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding visit Everyone associated with this hotel was friendly, helpful and on a mission to make all guests comfortable. I stay in Sheratons all the time and I think this was the nicest group of people I have met. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff great The staff are always nice when I stay here. I was given an upgrade for being a SPG, however the room had a horrible musty smell. The environmental service staff gave me a spay to neutralize the smell. It helped for a little while. The It conditioner rattled and it was noisy. My other concern was breakfast. I was charged 9.75 for two small boxes of cereal. I was very disappointed with the price The staff here are always great and the facilities are clean. I stay here T least twice a year for business.. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds Comfortable beds are a must when traveling on business and this hotel did not disappoint. We ate at the hotel twice and food was good and service excellent. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff! From the folks at the Front Desk to the men doing conference room set up, everyone was extremely friendly and always asked if I needed anything. It made the two-day conference I attended at the hotel much nicer and enjoyable. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two persons of note Taylor and Theresa both projected a great image of professionalism and overall customer service. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall hotel experience The hotel and sales staff were very accommodating to everyone in our group of 60+ people. Staff were always available throughout the day to assist as needed.I received many compliments from our group about the excellent meals provided by the catering staff. The food was top quality and the presentation was excellent. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay again The hotel was up to par for our stay again. Would recommend this hotel. We were recognized and given our "gold" treatment. Breakfast isa big bonus. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close your door - don't slam it. Very nice property. Rooms are quiet but we had lots of door slamming in the hallway at 3am - more to do with the group staying there. I have bragged about how nice the Club Lounge is to my friends, but it lacked fresh fruit (and pork) on Sunday morning. We'll be back but would like to see some updates soon. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice touch I have stayed at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel several times during the last years and it is one of the better airport hotels I know of. During my last stay I also received a hand written birthday card congratulating me a few days in advance which I felt was very nice touch. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed at this hotel for a conference. My very first impression was positive as the lobby was beautiful with a fireplace and sitting areas. When I checked in there was no mention of my Starwood Preferred status. I proceeded to the elevators, arrived at my floor and started towards my room. The first thing I noticed was a strong musty smell. It smelled as if there had been water damage at the hotel and the carpet was musty. Upon arrival to my room, my husband attempted to connect to Wi-Fi. We were prompted with billing information as Wi-Fi would be a charge. I have never experienced this at any other Sheraton. My expectation is I would be informed of this since I checked in as a Starwood Preferred member. No charges for Wi-Fi appeared on my bill. In addition, we took a shuttle to eat at a local restaurant. We were charged a fee of $6 per person. I have never had a hotel (Sheraton or otherwise) charge to take guests to a local restaurant. This really surprised me. During my stay was provided a voucher for $5 to spend at the hotel. I attempted to use it at the hotel bar. I provided the voucher when I settled the tab. Since I charged this to my room I didn't feel there would be any problem with receiving the credit. When I reviewed my portfolio, the credit had not been applied. During checkout I asked the front desk about it. The employee at the front desk replied that she would check the receipts of the bartender to assess whether to adjust my charges. This was insulting to me as I felt she didn't believe me. The food was average, the housekeeping staff were impeccable and the conference facilities were average. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My expectations were low because of it being close to the airport, but it was a great hotel. Nice clean, updated rooms with very nice toiletries. Even had shaving cream and a shower sponge. Room service was fast, good & delivered with a smile & free dessert! If you have to fly out of Charlotte, definitely stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel - Great location The hotel was in a great location. The lobby just beautiful and relaxing with the view of the pool or sitting in front of the fireplace. The room was large and comfortable. Just 20 minutes from Concord Mills and ZMax dragway made this an ideal get-away. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by reservation system and front desk process needs a lot of improvement I have stayed at this hotel twice and had the same frustrating problem twice. I have no doubt it will happen next year again. It always involves sharing a room, putting another name on the reservation. It was a very frustrating experience for both of us, calling in multiple times, no record of the second name, no record of two people sharing, couldn't find name, even though we called TWICE. Then getting the story that the Reservation desk "can't see what the front desk sees", which makes NO SENSE and is very frustrating. Exact problem twice in row means there is a systematic breakdown. This is NO FUN when I'm exhausted from travel, checking in at 1:00am and the front desk is lost as to why they can't find me in the system. You can't find me by last name??? I had to look up my reservation number for you to say "oh yeah, there you are"??? And then no record of my roommate and I have to go throug the whole thing of explainin again?? September 16, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:35:46.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_942, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>