Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

  • 3315 Scott Futrell Drive
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28208
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have to: This hotel need to be updated badly. Our room had stains all over the carpets and walls. We elected to go green and not have housekeeping clean the room, ( due to having a small pet) and were charged 4.00 a bottle for water which was never used and no could check because housekeeping never entered the room. they corrected the problem but it should never have happened. If I could stay somewhere else I would for the price. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable and good location The hotel is located for easy access to the airport and to downtown areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the check in staff was friendly. We tried to eat at the bar/get a drink right after checkin but there was only one person on staff and we sat for 15 minutes at the bar without being acknowledged. Finally decided to go somewhere else. Breakfast buffet is nice and the wait staff was very friendly and responsive but I expected a free continental breakfast service so was disappointed. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Reliable Airport hotel The Sheraton Charlotte at the airport is a reliable hotel and is a good place to stay on layovers or before/after long flights. The hotel is huge and usually has rooms available. The rooms are good - not great - because they are somewhat dark, don't have a lot of outlets near the bed or nightstand and because the bathrooms always smell like mildew. While the bathrooms are clean, the smell is always a little off-putting. The beds are comfy, which is great for an overnight. and the rooms are spacious. I have never been upgraded as a Platinum member at this location. Since I've only been there for one-night short stays, it's not been a big deal, but something a platinum may want to consider on a longer stay. I will stay at this hotel again because it's a good hotel, but it could use a little work. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and workout room The heated indoor/outdoor pool was a definite selling point ....great fun for the kids in cold weather and nice comfy lounge area where parents can comfortably hang out and supervise! Best of all it is not in some dark basement or out of the way location....it is right in the lobby area. Although it is out in the open, the sunk in design helps it to maintain privacy. The work out room is also fully equipped with gym quality machines. Also very easily accessible right off the pool area. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience During a recent visit 12/8/12, my experience during the stay was unexpected and unpleasant. First, I was given a handicap equipped room for which I had no need. Second, the front desk clerk was unprofessional and obviously incompetent. Next, the handicap room which I was given had water damage, mildew and due to the design the tub spilled water over the entire bathroom floor. I'm still waiting on a response from the property and Starwood regarding this matter. Concerned SPG Member December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers! The Sheraton Charlotte Airport is in a great location relative to the airport and is excellent for business travelers. I have been staying at the Sheraton every week for business for the past year, and between the personalized service at the front desk, the comfortable rooms, and a very friendly staff in the lounge, the hotel has been perfect for my needs. Although it holds only a Category 2 rating, I would rate the service and my experience on par with other SPG properties I've stayed with 4 or 5 ratings. The only downside to the hotel is that while the size of the gym is appropriate for the hotel, it should be cleaned more regularly. . In short, if you are looking for a friendly. clean, and comfortable place to spend your week while on the road, the Sheraton Charlotte Airport should be high on your list. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prepared I had to wait an hour at the airport for the shuttle, I was told to wait by door D and I watched as the shuttle stopped at door C and then left before I could get to it, so I had to wait for them to make the round trip and come back. The room I was given was not made up when I arrived at 8PM, I had to wait for another room to be assigned to me. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel have plenty of parking I like SPG Parking area..we deserve to be special. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located and clean Close to CLT Airport, clean and well run. Staff was very friendly at check in and and check out. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay THe Sheraton @ Charlotte Airport was incredible, the staff was so attentive to our needs, the facilities were great. It was the perfect place to hold a week of training. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I found the working staff to be the most customer oriented , pleasant and friendly that I have ever encountered in any hotel world wide. The facilities, however, need a management review. My shower was in disrepair, there were live roaches in the room, the buffet was excellent food wise but out of control in terms of access. Lack of a gift shop made the stay inconvenient. Wonderful people who work there but management is in great need of training! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room with a view? Quite disappointed in my room at this hotel. I am not sure I got an upgrade on check-in (SPG gold member) as my room was on the second floor, with a beautiful inside view of the lobby??? My television did not work, however given I only checked in at 10 pm after traveling all day, I did not have the energy or patience to complain and potential change rooms. This is not a reflection of the service I received or the staff, quite simply a very below average room. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is customer service focused I took advantage of the shuttle service to the airport and the park and stay options. The shuttle was prompt, clean and the driver was so friendly when he picked me up after my trip. The restaurant food was absolutely delicious and the service was second to none. I was traveling alone and the young lady working at the bar set up a table for me in front of the TV. The service was far above superior. The bed was so comfortable. Great experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drainage We were there for the Warrior Dash 2012 and after running through a huge mud puddle!! My husband needed to clean off. The drainage was so bad that the water didn't leave the tub til the next morning. We tried to clean up after ourselves but that was impossible. No refridgerator, microwave, and had to pay for wi-fi...although that is stated when reserving the room...still most hotels give that complimentary. Other than that nice enough hotel. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel, horrible food Ordered room service on arrival, took forever to get it and when I did the sandwich on the bread was wet, not moist, but wet and not edible, considering how late it was and how long it took to get it the first time I just skipped dinner and went to bed. Since I was starving the next morning I went to the breakfast buffet, several items were out so I had a sausage and biscuit and called it a day, overall bad food and food related service September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful bed. Room need maintenance Worst night of sleep in a long time. bed was way to soft with big holes when big people slept. Had to put a pillow beside me to keep from rolling in. The carpet near the door had been torn/worn away to leave the nailer exposed, so you had to be careful not to step on the little nails sticking up. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. Very greasy fries, burger, pasta, and steak. Yuck. Great location, friendly staff. Room was not good. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great possibilities The staff was very attentive. The condition of the carpet in our room and hallway was very unsatisfactory. The room needs to be freshened and updated. Walls need cleaning and repair. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glue smell Both times we stayed at the club level of the hotel there were strong smells of wallpaper glue and smoke in the rooms. We needed to open the windows ( with noise of highway outside) to get any fresh air in the room. We moved once in Dec only to have the glue smell taken over by cigarette smoke. We like this hotel for its proximity to the airport but will stay somewhere else next time due to the poor conditions. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs work At $200/night I expected the hvac and the tv to work in my room. I switched rooms after waiting for an hour an engineer to show up at my first room who never showed up. Rooms were dated and looked to need a good cleaning. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is very busy (especially being next to the airport), but everyone is extremely nice. They were willing to answer my questions, give directions, and were extremely patient. The only negative, for me, is that my room was really cold even when I turned it up to 80 degrees, but that is such a minor thing (so it's mostly just to say to bring a sweater and pajama pants vs shorts if you tend to get cold easily). July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 120% This Sheraton is one of the best! I have stayed at many over the last 9 years, the reason this one stood out....the staff!!!! Not one person was not smiling, happy to help, or didn't appreciate our business. I have stayed here a couple of times and feel like family:). I want to put everyone's names :). But know I don't have them all. I will post pictures of our latest stay when we decided to have an event here. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone friendly and helpful Front desk very friendly and helpful after a long day with delayed and missed fights and no luggage. Club floor hospitality room had friendly service and a good assortment of food and beverages for hors· d'oeuvres and had a great breakfast the next morning. Shuttle to airport next morning was on time and friendly. In fact they had two shuttles available to accommodate all the guests going to airport. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Business meeting was extended due to to snow storm. The staff went out of the way to make everyone comfortable and feel welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You can always count on the beds being super. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location & amenities. My wife and I enjoyed our stay on 27 April 2013. The first thing that caught our senses was the air freshener that is in the ventilation system (I believe)--a very nice fragrance! We upgraded with points to the club level and found the staff in the club lounge to be very friendly along with mindful service. Thank you for contributing to a nice weekend. We look forward to returning. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Did not get the room I reserved. Reserved a room with a king and was given 2 queens Had a lot of difficulty getting two keys that worked, Gave up and coped with only one working key, Staff did give us a $25 coupon for overpriced and not to good food Drain in tub backed up so much that I thought it was going to overflow Very disappointed This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average property at best The facilities and beds really need to be updated. Couldn't get a decent nights sleep the entire stay. Tried to work with staff for further accommodations for a few days to discover that nothing could be done to assist. This property did not meet the expectation that I have grown accustom to with other Sheraton properties. Disappointed and back & neck still sore. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I am a gold member with spg and the recognition for our membership was great! There was a happy hour AND appetizers every night from 5:30 - 8:30pm and a full breakfast in the morning. Rosie, who overlooked these functions, was so friendly and attentive. This hotel is one of the only ones we have stayed at that offer these ammenities to gold members. Great hotel! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, common areas need some touchup. For a Sheraton, the room met my expectations but some of the common areas did not. Ceiling tiles had spots or didnt match. Halls dark for a hotel. Spend some money on the upkeep in the common areas and this hotel would be a 9 on a 10 scale. I give it a 7/10 at this point. Food in restaurant was average but priced too high for the quality. Service also lacked. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Service and SPG Recognition Anywhere in the U.S. I have stayed at over 50 Starwood properties around the world on every continent except the one down at the southern pole. While acknowledgedly I am a SPG Platinum 100+ member, no other property, not even a few St. Regis properties in Asia---where, if I were reading this I wouldn't be surprised to hear the following---offered the kind of personalized recognition and service that this particular hotel offered to my great delight. Yes, the hotel's rooms are dated and definitely need some updating (particularly the popcorn ceilings and seemingly unstoppable climate control); however, the lobby, restaurant, and club lounge are all excellent and very nicely remodeled for a U.S.-based Sheraton hotel. Moreover---and most importantly of all---the service is unparalleled. From check-in, to special requests (such as for an in-room refrigerator), to the restaurant, and the management, this hotel is run how all of them should be but aren't: with the kind of personalized, service-oriented, can-do attitude that too often I find lacking at this hotel's peers. I walked into my room to find a very nice handwritten card as well as a welcome amenity from Rosabell, the front office manager, even though I hadn't asked for one. She even greeted me and thanked me for my stay on the way out. Well done and A+ to the hotel staff and team for turning an average property into an extraordinary experience! April 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>