Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

  • 770 W 47th Street
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64112
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill.... We have stayed at this hotel for the past 12 years and is an annual event that our family gets together every Fall staying 2-3 nights and booking 4 rooms. This past year was less than stellar by Sheraton. We arrived to find that Valet parking service had been discontinued. The beds no longer had fitted mattress pads or sheeting and was like sleeping on plastic tarp. The bar was horrible, whereas the bartender could not make the simplest of drinks. The smell near the lobby and especially outside the hotel was one of sewer and was very unpleasant. After 12 years of staying at this location, we will more than likely not be coming back. It is unfortunate that Sheraton has ruined a family tradition of a decade of stays at this location. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel was very disappointing As a former resident of Kansas City I come back often to visit friends and family. I usually stay at the Westin Crown Center. I wanted to try the sheraton on the plaza to take advantage of the amenities nearby. The pool was unusable to the point that we complained of the unsanitary conditions. We witnessed Engineering do an inspec tion, however the next day the spa tub looked like a boiling cauldron of soup and the swimming pool had a dirt ring around it. I would not allow my children to go near it. They were very disappointed. Housekeeping frequently failed to replenish toiletries. The pull out sofa had tormn cushions. I was very embarrased to bring visitors. I will never return. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls night I live in the Kansas City area and a few girlfriends were going out for the night. We decided it would be best to stay in town. My stays at Sheraton have always been pleasant experiences. This was my first stay at this particular location. We stayed in a suite with double beds. It was perfect . We had friends over before we went out . I called the day of our stay and told them why we were comins; a friends birthday, and asked if there was anything they could do for us. That night a cheese and wine tray was brought up. Parking was also free for our visitors in the garage. Very nice and safe. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed Most of the staff is kind, courteous, and helpful, whereas others did not seem to have the time to assist. The staff handling our meeting room set-up, and food were absolutely wonderful and accommodating. On the down-side, our meeting room chairs were dirty and stained, the floor had crumbs on it from a previous meeting the day before. There were A/C issues that took a very long time to get resolved, mainly due to not being able to contact the hotel engineers. The room I stayed in was dirty, tables still had residue left behind from a previous guest. The carpet was not clean, nor was the shower. I could see dust build up in the corners of the room and the closet as well. I enjoy Sheraton Hotels and have never had a negative thing to say except for this one time. I truly believe that most of the staff at the Sheraton has the customer's best interest at heart. Every issue our group needed resolved was done timely and courteously. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Celebration! I wanted to drop you a note regarding my stay last week. I had taken my daughter and two of her friends to the Sheraton Country Club Plaza for a birthday celebration. I wanted to let you know that your staff went ABOVE and BEYOND recognizing my daughter's birthday. After we arrived, room service brought a bag of goodies and a birthday card, and then later in the evening, chocolate dipped strawberries and cookies for the girls! This was totally unexpected and really made the girls (especially my daughter) feel like queens for the day! Thank you so very much for a special stay. We will definitely be back again in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by treated like royalty We were very pleased with the entirety of our stay. From the doorman to the front desk to our waitress in the restaurant, we were treated like valued friends. The room was super, with the only complaint being the sofabed, not much for an adult to sleep on. The king bed was fabulous. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erica is the Greatest! First of all, despite some hooplas we had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Suites Country Club in Kansas City. Sheraton Suites is central to the Plaza area, within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, very clean, food in the restaurant was exceptional – breakfast was very good, suites are spacious and the beds’ comfortable. Most notable for our experience was the front desk receptionist named Erica. She was a gem. Her professionalism and customer service skills are incomparable. As many times as we’ve stayed in hotels, Erica ranks among the very best with regards to handling adversity and dealing with irate guests. Even while working alone at the front desk on a Sunday morning with a line of guests checking out, locating luggage carts, staffing the coffee station, and answering customer telephone calls – Erica efficiently handled it all with a smile and positive attitude. Since the water was shut off earlier that morning in the entire hotel – I guarantee everyone checking out had a mouth full – and Erica handled each one with respect and understanding. As I observed her interact with each customer, I couldn’t help but notice how well she defused the complaints and won the customer over. When I got to the front desk and mentioned some of the hooplas we had during our stay to Erica – again she was considerate and when my wife and I departed we knew we would return to Sheraton Suites on our next trip to Kansas City. Not because of the hotel, location or food; but simply because of their front receptionist named Erica. Sheraton – you should be proud of that young employee. She is empowered, made good decisions that morning and in my opinion is an up and coming star performer in your organization. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza - Kansas City - Outstanding Experience Room was amazing, staff was friendly, customer service was outstanding. Definitely a model hotel for the SPG family. Thanks again Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza - Kansas City. February 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>