Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical American airport sheraton a typical American, old sheraton, perfect for 1 night after arrival or before departure from Phoenix. Executive club is awful and disgusting breakfast would definitely go back but would not visit the club executive. Nice pool November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Review We got upgraded to the remodeled Club level. There was not enough counter space. The toilet holder was in a awkward place. The room was large enough but not enough drawer space. There was not a table and chairs. The digital outlets were ample. The Club Lounge was not consistent on the breakfast options. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel had everything I needed from good food down stairs to friendly staff to shuttle service. The pool and hot tub was clean and towels were available pool side. They were always smiling and approachable without the attitude I've had at other hotels in the area. I will definitely stay next time I'm in town. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay I have traveled to Tempe each of the past 10 years and always stay here. the staff has always been outstanding and helpful. From assisting with local restaurant locations and giving driving directions to attractions they are always more than helpful. The pool is always clear and clean and the hot tool is wonderful. The rooms are always clean and refreshing. Great place to stay and I hope to stay here many more times in the future. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Arrived very late and checked out very early to catch the flight. But it's still a very good stay. Everything meet my expectations November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unacceptable Prior to arrival, I phoned the hotel to ensure I had two rooms with a connecting door - since my children were with us. Upon arrival the Manager informed me that it was "Ok, since the rooms are right next to each other" and could not accomodate any other request. Upon arrival to the rooms, one room could not make any outgoing calls, and I was again informed that it was "Ok, since they could receive calls." Upon entering the room, there was old, dried urine on the toilet seat - and I was informed that it must have been one of our kids.. who were still in the car at the time I was trying to get everything smoothed out. Then we went to the Club Lounge for breakfast and had to stop my son from eating a stawberry with mold on it. I came home more frustrated than relaxed, and come to find out, by Tuesday morning, I was double booked for everything and now they "can't get ahold of billing at this time." I don't believe I will be staying at a Sharoton anymore, unless it is my last resort. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the club floor the club floor was really good because all you have to do is walk down the hall for breakfast and other items November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only a so so stay Check in, and our room was very Starwood. Burger was on a soggy over buttered bun, which I had to return. Espresso Machine in the Club Lounge not working, when I asked the attendant if she called for service (as the machine says "call for service") her reply was NO, and just left the no working machine on. how hard can it be to just do your job? Broken Espresso machines seems to be a common problem, this is the 3rd one this year. perhaps change to Nespresso it's the best out there November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airline Comped Stay when first checked in I was put in 165 which was in a far corner behind a velvet cordoned off area, next to services. I requested my room to be changed because it felt so odd in that location. New room was fine - the room was updated but obviously still a bit out of date. I ordered room service which arrived quickly but the food was not worth the cost. Had meatloaf which was dry and i don't believe made that day. Gravy was more like spread than gravy. Mashed potatoes we dry and not well seasoned, and didn't have chilis in it as described. Tortilla soup and bisket was really good. I didn't stay long enough to make recommendations below. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel We checked in late. I asked for a room near the desk and it was no problem. We ordered room service. It was fast. The food was hot and very good. Early check out was simple. The room was clean and comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve in replacing used tissues I've stayed more than 4 times in the hotel. I always have to call for replenishing toilet paper, tissues for the nose. It seems like they have a little left so they do not change them. Also, leaky faucets or showers leaking. Simple thing to fix and not take my time to be calling. Your tvs' are sometimes disconnected or the remote's battery is very weak, another call. Supervision needs to really check the quality of cleanup work. Thank You, Frank Orduno September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheBest For Less The Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel in Tempe Arizona is the finest airport hotel I have ever stayed in. Twice hourly complimentary shuttle service to the airport 24/7 and the nicest largest and cleanest rooms you could ever want. The staff is outstanding. We use this hotel for business trips to Phoenix and overnight stays when catching early morning flights out of Phoenix. Keep up the good work. This hotel is a great value. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location A very comfortable quick stop while traveling. Wonderful beds. Staff was excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preferre Guest Recognition I have been staying at this hotel off and on for over 10 years. My recent stay the staff was the worse I have seen. Absolutely no recognition to my SPG status. This is unsatisfactory to me. As an SPG member I expect all the perks associated with this status. Not sure what happened this time as in the past the staff was always very attentive and helpful. I encountered 3 different staff members and they all reacted the same to my mention of being an SPG member. I have another stay in November scheduled and hope the staff reaction will be different, August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe We always stay in this hotel (using our gold Starwood preferred guest points) when we are in Phoenix. We especially appreciate the staff, from the housekeepers to the manager, Skyler. They are all very pleasant and accommodating. Skyler was very helpful to us. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was great The Staff was very helpful and well trained. I spoke to Janelle on the phone and she was a great help. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A weekend concert I really liked the price. I also liked the proximity to the freeway. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs updating I believe you already now this but the Hotel is in desperate need of renovations much below the standard I am use to at a Starwood August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Airport Staff was very nice and responsive. Our room was not ready upon arrival but we did not have to wait very long. Front desk answered all questions quickly and friendly. Rooms were OK .....was told we had a view of the pool, but was really a wall and little silver of the pool if you stepped out on the balcony. The SPG membership was not acknowledge so was not asked if we wanted points or gift....had to ask. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extras Both the pool and the gym were nice added features that made the stay much more pleasant August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress Hotel is under renovations so improvements being made as this review is typed. Close to the airport but frankly, ended up taking a taxi as shuttle from the airport was horrible. Should not expect guests to wait 45 minutes for a pick up. For peace of mind, $16 fare to the hotel worth it. At check in, SPG acknowledgement but did not give instruction to the rerouted concierge. Room is ok. Pool very clean and clear with perfect temperature. Housekeeping very responsive. Breakfast buffet extremely overpriced for the limited food variety. Noteworthy: pancakes should be included in a buffet; not a separate charge. Dinner at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. All food ordered prepared quickly, tasted delicious, and filling. As a side note, staff should offer assistance with luggage. Nonetheless, good value for the money. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Very spacious comfortable lobby area. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Response I want to credit the general manager in charge during the recent fire event. Her calmness during the emergency was excellent. She made sure everyone was evacuated and made sure there was water for everyone during the hour or so that we had to wait outside. Unfortunately, I did not get her name, but she was a tall, pretty girl with a tattoo on her wrist and a bandana around her neck. She should get an accommodation from those in charge of the hotel! Sincerely, James H. Smartschan..Room 128 July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This was a return trip and as with the first one I found the property and staff to be outstanding. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel / Air Conditioner too loud Very nice hotel and rooms. Sheraton beds are always so comfortable! Unfortunately the A/C in my room was quite loud so every time the A/C came on (throughout the night), it was loud enough to wake me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Start of trip We always stay here before the start of a vacation. It is a great way to start. It is also nice that we can leave our car hear and be shuttled to the airport by the hotel. Thanks Sheraton. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring the renovation on I am so glad to see that the renovation has begun on this hotel. Great location and I love the fitness center. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel needs room upgrades Bath room below Sheraton standards and needs some upgrades June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service at this Sheraton went above and beyond other Sheratons at which I've stayed. I felt very appreciated and makes the hotel feel more like a resort. I appreciated all the little details, such as q-tips in the bathroom. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The facility was very clean, the beds comfortable, and it was pet friendly. The breakfast was excellent. June 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:16:16.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_954, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>