Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We stayed here for 4 night, and the staff was always amazing! They went out of their way to help us out! Will definitely stay here again next time!!!! July 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facts, clinical: - Likely > 10 years since prior renovation, bottom 10 percentile of Sheraton hotels - Air-conditioning pre-dates 2000, bottom 2 percentile of Sheraton hotels - Internet speed analyzed: bottom 2 percentile in US, likely more deficient than all Sheraton hotels - Bathroom Amenities/Quality: cramped, toilet operation questionable, bottom 10 percentile Sheraton hotels - Staff are friendly Would strongly recommend seeking alternative Sheraton facilities even if priced 20-40% higher. Price not indicative of quality of stay (as required, no specific pricing data will be provided) July 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has deteriorated despite renovations I used to love this hotel but this stay was so inferior it makes me wonder if I should cancel all future reservations there. From having to wait 45 minutes fr an airport transfer to a club lounge with nothing to drink and a make shift set up in the lobby -- it needs major improvements. This compounded by the fact that more points are needed for a reward night. June 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to this hotel? First I will say I've been with SPG since 1999 and I've been platinum for almost 10 years. I've stay at this property a lot of times over a period of several years. They used to be right on point with just about everything! That's just not the case anymore I'm not sure if the management team has changed or what. My wife and I decide to do park and fly while we spend the weekend in L.A. For our anniversary. So we check-in and everything is just ok nothing special which is ok it was kinda late. We fly out early and everything seems ok except the fact that park and fly is 10 dollars a day which defeated the purpose of us even staying there. Whatever I'll deal with it though. So our plane lands back in phx from LA and I call the hotel. The girls tells me that the shuttle should be by in 10. So we wait and over 20 minutes later I call back because it's 111 outside. She assures me he will be there any minute that she's sorry they had a shift change. After another 20 minutes (45 minutes total wait time) I couldn't wait any longer ITS 111 OUTSIDE!!! I take a 20 dollars taxi ride to the hotel. The driver however did call me while I was about halfway to the hotel. I explained I couldn't wait anymore so we took a taxi. He wasn't apologetic at all which surprised me. So I'm writing this because I did a survey and nobody responded to me and it's been a week. Whoever manages this hotel really needs to get it together and start taking care of its guests!!!!!!!! June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by room needs The desk needs a lamp or lighting, very dark to work on and use the coffee. Tub needs new strips slippery or a grab bar--nothing to hold onto when exciting shower May 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Tempe I have never left a review on here, but feels this location needs your attention. It started with dinner taking an hour. We wanted a quick dinner and only ordered soup and salad. Their excuse was the machine did not print out in the kitchen. Once in the room, the AC was obnoxiously loud but I thought maybe I could sleep through it considering it was 11 and we had to get up at 4. We never received our wakeup call. I always have my phone alarm as a backup, but it was dead because the plug on the desk ended up not working and my phone died. We ended up missing our flight. I try to book Starwood when possible and am typically pleased with Sheraton. I would not say this location is up to par with a typical Starwood property. I hope the hotel receives this review. Thank you. May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Guest Please know I've historically loved Starwood properties, however as I write this review I'm sitting in my 79 degree room (now over 3 hours) with a "air conditioner" unit that absolutely doesn't work. I wish your corporate headquarters could mandate your property owners maintain minimal operational standards that preserve your brand image, rather than detract from it. The hotel maintenance is absolutely unacceptable and I'm left feeling trapped in a hot box (my room), literally sticky and sweating as I write because the property doesn't invest in appropriate upkeep to ensure guests are comfortable during their stay. I'm extremely disappointed in my experience with this hotel, and extremely uncomfortable. Unfortunately I can't check out early and I will not be returning to this property again. Thank you for listening. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place IF you want a great bed to rest in after a day this place is great awesome pool rooms are clean the employees are very upscale. i was personally greated by the GM he went out of his way to make every thing great May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We went to Tempe to see our son play baseball and we had a very good time at the hotel April 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many stays, terrible quality I have been platinum for years and this is the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed several times here and I always have the same complaints. Room service is terribly slow (over an hour). There is no room service menu in the room. The elevator buttons are broken. The AC in the rooms are extremely loud. The shuttle from the airport only runs (at best) every 30 minutes. Often it takes over an hour to get from the airport to the hotel if they skip a run, or don't bother stopping to pick you up. I now pay up to stay at an alternative hotel. April 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed Front Desk Service - Raw Food Served in Restaurant I decided to stay at your property due to attending a business meeting with American Airlines. I chose the hotel as it listed that shuttle service was available between the hotel and American Airlines Corporate Headquarters. Upon arrival I was advised that you do not provide this type of shuttle service however the front desk employee (African American male) was very professional and advised me that he would look into it to see what he could do. I inquired about nearby restaurants and he proposed that I try the restaurant inside the hotel. He also mentioned that they had a new chef starting that very night (04/20/16). I will tell you that I was extremely disappointed with the Fire/Spice restaurant. The wait time to place my order was 10 minutes. Once I ordered my Chicken Caesar Salad Chicken Marsala it took an additional 30 minutes to receive the food. The restaurant had maybe 15 people dining in. Once the order finally arrived I took one bite and was alarmed to find the chicken atop the Ceasar Salad was raw. In consideration of that fact I refused to attempt the Marsala which was coated in seasoning and therefore too difficult to determine if it was raw as well. I shared this with the waiter, showed him the chicken for which he apologized. I then proceeded to your front desk to now inquire about anything close by where I could obtain food. I shared the issue at Fire/Spice and asked if I could get the van driver to drop me considering the restaurant failure for which (Steve) rudely refused. He stated that if they were not so busy he would allow the driver to take me. He suggested I call Uber instead meanwhile the van that was too busy to take me was sitting outside the hotel front doors from that moment until my Uber arrived. I don't understand why the driver could not drop me since the van was sitting outside. Another gentleman at your front desk overheard the conversation and was polite enough to offered a 20 card for my first ride with Uber which was appreciated but of no use since I had taken Uber before. Steve failed to offer and presented himself as if he could care less. He did not even apologize for the failure of the restaurant. I am sure he is not the perception you want to give to customers being on the front line. The same gentleman who gave the Uber card also provided recommendations for places to eat which Steve could not be bothered to do. I'm certainly disappointed at the failed service on the part of the restaurant however in my opinion Steve surely added insult to injury by failing in service recovery. April 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay again! Room air conditioning fan is loud, can hear traffic as well. No signage for gym from my room - had to wait and ask front desk, room service was quoted at 1-1 1/2 hours due to only one person around 8pm. When I said I would go ahead and go downstairs and pick up, it took 15-20 min - short staffed, however, room service guy was socializing with guests from his restaurant table and clearly did not want to leave to run a small room service order. Did not want to get back into clothes from pj's but had to if I wanted anything to eat!!! Ended up eating at bar since it would be quicker and I already had to go back down stairs. Very disappointing! Manager, Matt (?) should have also quit socializing to help other guests by either helping with tables in restaurant or run room service orders. As a female business traveler, I am very disappointed at the service of this hotel and will NOT be back again. This is an example of why I keep limiting my SPG hotels that I used to love. March 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Airport Hotel This hotel is pretty standard for an airport hotel. Almost as if Sheraton purchased this property and didn't build it from the ground up. I've stayed here a few times because the price is usually pretty good and I needed to be near the airport. I don't think I usually get the platinum benefits I'm entitled to (upgrades, etc.) when I stay here. I stayed here as a gold member and got a big suite upgrade. Since I've stayed as a platinum member I just receive a standard room. The club room is nice. The breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening are a step above continental. If you're looking for an SPG property at a low-ish price, this works well. However, in Phoenix, proximity to the airport almost just as good if you stay downtown so if the price is right you might be better off staying in the city. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was outstanding I am forever grateful for the kind and caring staff at this Sheraton! Initially, I was working with a 3rd party booking agency to book a hotel room and the rooms I was assigned at other hotels were sold out or less than standard for my liking. I went out on my own to the Sheraton and explained my bad circumstances to Sabrina, the front desk clerk. She immediately could tell I was visibly upset and she worked with me to get a comfortable room to my liking. While at the Sheraton, my family of 5 enjoyed the pool late at night and another party was being loud, the night manager (young black man) addressed the other party with utmost professionalism. The next morning, I had breakfast in your cafe and the waitress I had was so pleasant and efficient so I could catch the free shuttle to the airport. FInally, Tatiana, at the front desk, helped me get the free shuttle and made sure everything went well for me! For a day where I had experienced the worst of service and the best of service, the staff at the Sheraton needs to be recognized for their outstanding customer service. I will seek out other Sheraton's in my future travels based on my experience with the Phoenix hotel. Thank you, Patricia S. February 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory guest services and club lounge Employee in the club lounge very discourteous and not accommodating. My wife went to the club lounge a few minutes before closing time to get a cup of coffee. The employee inside the locked door refused her service. The next morning I went to the same lounge to get breakfast only to find many of the foods depleted. A couple of minutes later a couple of young girls came in wanting a bowl of oatmeal. Of course there was none and the girls were told by the employee that she was not going to make any more even though the lounge was going to be scheduled to be open another (40) minutes I have already voiced my concerns to management and was told he was already aware of the problem and would address. For the service provided, even though I am a Starwood member, the hotel is severely overpriced and i will never go back a February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton with easy access to airport and city. This was an above-average Sheraton I've been to. Check-In was a breeze. Unfortunately, I don't remember the representative's name, but he was a tall Caucasian male with glasses. He NEEDS to be recognized. He was working the whole front alone for some reason, with a long line of people he was trying his best to help. We all felt sorry for him. He recognized everyone's status with SPG and treated each customer with respect like royalty. Their lobby and meeting areas were very nice and well maintained. Their restaurant/lounge was good too. The rooms were ok. There was nothing wrong with them...just seemed a bit older...but very simple and cozy. Don't expect bling bling luxury from here - rather a comfortable and cozy - nice simple room to throw your bags down and relax. The bathrooms were decent and simple. More so than the physical state of the property, I really want to focus on the service of the staff. They are fast, responsive, and efficient. They are so friendly and professional it is amazing. It is probably one of the better services I've received in a while. Also, you get good value here. It is a price-friendly property. I would recommend this place...I would come here again...particularly because of the staff! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Layover After Week-long Vacation to Sedona This was a return visit from Sedona, AZ awaiting air travel back to Atlanta, GA. As with our previous visit everything was spot-on. Steve and his staff were friendly, competent, and very helpful. Our comments from our previous review still apply. We would highly recommend the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe for your next stay in Phoenix; especially, if proximity to the airport is important. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Layover Before Week-long Vacation to Sedona This was our first visit to the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. We found the staff to be friendly and competent. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated and quite nice for its size. The common areas were clean and neat and the lobby and bar areas were very nice for an airport Sheraton. The club lounge was spot on and both attendants were friendly and helpful. Overall, we had very pleasant experience and would highly recommend this Sheraton for short or long stays. Steve and his staff are on track and getting the job done right. January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent behavior at front-desk and restaurant I have been staying at this Sheraton for a few months now (every week M-T). This week of Dec 14 was specially eventful. First my room key-board stopped working so I went to front-desk to inquire. The person who checked me in greeted me by my name and then when I told about issue with my key, he asked me bunch of questions to verify I am the right person because I did not have my ID. Thats fine. Another day my key again stopped working so I asked at front-desk and that person immediately gave me my key without question.. not consistent behavior. Second inconsistency - at the bar. I sit there usually and ask for a drink and food. I have been asked for ID before when I knew I was not regular and I provided. Now going there regularly and when people know me, I dont carry it being a guest. This day I went there and this lady at bar greeted me with name and asked me for Id. I told you know me and she said yes but still asked for Id. I understand but she does not ask Id from other guests. Why inconsistent behavior? If you Id then do that consistently so I know to carry my wallet. I used to do that and once everyone knew me well, they said Id is not required as they all know me. Also note that this particular bartender is generally very rude - at least to me. She would serve other well, but conveniently does not recognize me sitting there. Also, she too has given me a drink without Id on a few occasions - as I said I was a regular. This incident is enough for me to not stay at this Sheraton. However, I will continue to be SPG member as I recognize SPG to be very good generally. December 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me This week, I had a one night reward stay. I was looking forward to it, as I had a positive experience for my last stay in 2013. On arrival at PHX Sky Harbor Airport, there was no way to contact the hotel to request a shuttle so I had to call the Aloft and they gave me the number. After a 30 minute wait, the driver showed up. The good news? The shuttle could take me to the light rail in the am. On check in, I was given a room on the 4th (SPG) floor next to the lounge. The bad news? No Plat suite upgrade as requested. As the elevator doors open, I smelled the carpets. Musty. My room was OK, In the am, I went to the lounge for brekkie. Discovered the offerings were not what I wanted: - no grapefruit, tomato or apple juice; - only cereals were sweet ones; - no unsweetened yogurt, bagels, only sticky buns. I wanted to go for a swim but the Oasis pool and spa was closed. No advance notice on I then went to the front desk to arrange my shuttle to the light rail. Then I was told the driver was wrong. So I spent the next hour walking to a convenience store to buy tix. for the bus before commuting to my meeting in Scottsdale. After my return home, I raised my experience with the Assistant General Manager. His response was less than satisfactory. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. I have now checked out of this property and cannot recommend it as the management is unresponsive to any concerns. December 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Today is our anniversary and we stayed here last night . My wife really liked the room with the exception of there not being a microwave in the room . We will be here again tonight and look forward to a good nights sleep . Thank you Sheraton for helping us have a happy anniversary . Also the fitness center gets an excellent rating . November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay Hotel is awesome love the renovation November 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've ever stayed at I understand the hotel is under improvements, but I was not expecting what I experienced these days here. From 11/17 to 11/20. First of all, the staff did not even ask me if I was an SPG member, they did not offer it to me. Honestly, I spend maybe 20 or 25 nights of the year at hotels, so, for me points and all this is not a big deal, but, I mean I have been offered this since at every Sheraton I have stayed at. 2. I waived three nights of housekeeping and because I always travel for work and I have little things at the hotel, I received only the credit for two nights (yes, I only received two cards). This just shows how poor their controls are. 3. The dry blower at my room, it seems it has never cleaned before, so, disgusting it even had hair on it!!! I took pictures and I wish I could post them here. 4. The faucet in the bathroom has the tiniest water flow I've ever seen, and on top of that it leaks! 5. The AC is not controlled by the thermostat on the wall which is controlled by the AC unit, which is super loud at night. I learned this after my first night waiting the temperature to adjust. 6. One of the side doors (the one by the hotel laundry room) seems like it has been jacked. Seriously, a door with a hole in the frame? Is this the quality of the hotel? 7. The fitness center does not have towels every day, and when I asked for them to the staff it took 40 minutes to get them. On top of these the tv's on all the cardio machines only features ONE channel! ONE! and it is not even a commercial channel, it is SPG promos I have pictures of all these and I'd be pleased to share them with someone at a level that actually cares -Erik November 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Sheraton standards Remember what the old Holiday Inns looked like? That's what this is---it's a motel, not a Sheraton. The rooms have window units, which makes sleeping a challenge. Everything is tired here. The club lounge had no snacks, and was small and shabby. I will NOT stay again. November 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I really had a worst experience at this Hotel. On first day I was given a room which had AC issues. Second day housekeeping had not cleaned the room. On third day I could not enter into my room two times since the Key did not work. Lastly I did not receive the Invoice Receipt even after I did check out on time and informed the front desk twice to send email receipt which I haven't received yet. October 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service was horribly slow and unreliable Internet service was horribly slow and unreliable October 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Instead of renting a car the staff helped me connect with Lyft. It saved me so much time and money. Great stay at this property. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flying Out of Phoenix? This Is The Hotel I live in Tucson and always stay overnight at the Sheraton before airline flights, most of which are very early in the morning. I really enjoy starting a trip from this hotel because they acknowledge past customers, fulfill my requests with personal attention, and club service. which I use for breakfast. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great customer service and location July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best experience It took me three tries to reserve the deluxe room I was supposed to get - still wound up with a standard room, yet was offered an upgrade the week before my stay for an extra fee. And there was a big sewer roach in the bathroom on the second day of our stay. June 29, 2015
  • 2016-10-24 T11:25:41.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_954, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>