Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late Night Staff Is Great! I have never had a bad stay at this Sheraton. Ricky on the overnight shift was especially helpful. He helped me with my internet service, (someone else simply advised I call the help desk), opened a difficult package for me and allowed me to borrow an umbrella without my having to ask for it. He went above and beyond to help me. Thank you, Ricky. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be The hotel is getting shabby, e.g., paint pealing off of exterior walls. The noise level from the pool and groups of children and teens staying at the hotel and on Starwood floors was unacceptable - not controlled by staff until threatened to call the police at 10:30 PM. The food in the restaurant is below standards and used to be much better. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review my visit was a pleasant and the shuttle staff was awesome. They were ready and waiting to pick me up or take me to my destination. They allowed me to check in early to prepare for a business meeting. Would definitely say here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Odor in the NO SMOKING room was very disappointing. Dining service was extremely slow. We had to request drink refills and call the waiter to our table 3 times. Housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:05 AM and again at 8:10 AM asking me when I was leaving and check out was not until noon on Saturday First and last stay, FOR SURE!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs upgrading Hotel is a little "tired". Needs updating. Several projects such as fitness upgrade appear in process. But my room was a little on the tired side. The work area was old. The breakfast buffet was average--food quality was ok. I think once upgraded, the location is pretty good--close to airport and close to restaurants in Tempe. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip made better Originally I just needed a room for one night, wasn't too picky or worried. Ended up upgrading to Club Level, which turned out to be a wonderful decision. The food was amazing, comfortable beds, and the staff was very friendly. I had a great time, and will be making the Sheraton a preference from now on. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would try across the street The room was scuffed, nicked, worn and tired looking. Service at the restaurant and bar was slow and they always got my order wrong. The carpeting was dirty and had ripples in it in which you can trip on. The staff was great, but the hotel outside of the lobby needs a total remake - especially the first floor carpeting. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditions of hotel Had to be switched to another room after finding out no hot water. 2nd room sink pluged up. Called for hotel to fix and nothing. Bathtub badly repaied large piece chipped out. Club room, well what a joke very misleading, basically a room with two large tv's and a sitting room. LOL wont stay here again:( January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lip Stick on a pig The hotel has done some renovation to commons. the beds are comfortable and tvs are new. The bathrooms are a disgrace and the hall carpet was bubbling and while probably newer not clean looking. My shower did not work and the fixture were original from whenever the hotel was built in the 1970's January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has good conference rooms The front desk needs improvement February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay Upon arrival and check in, I was told gold members do not receive upgrades. I was given a room with a view of a back alley and garbage. When I called the front desk and asked for a better view, I was told they would call me in room after checking for something better but they never responded. July 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refresh Wifi problems - had to be moved to a second room where the Wifi worked. Wifi problems well known by staff in specific rooms. Both rooms had a chemical odor I believe from some kind of odor neutralizer. Carpets worn in rooms and hallways making hotel seem dingy and dirty. Poor value for price January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good home base for Spring Training We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was clean, large, with good beds, free bottled water, and comfortable beds and pillows. The club lounge exceeded our expectations I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming in for Spring Training as it is very close to Tempe Diablo Stadium. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week long Stay The breakfast buffet was good, EXCELLENT Bacon! The pool and bar were great. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The Bed, a single queen was horrible! Felt like I was on the box spring. RM 306. Other than that, the stay was good and would recommend it to Friends and Colleagues. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your staff takes the extra step. Thank you. Very nice hotel especially with the pool and fireplace area. The equipment at the new fitness room is excellent. What made me feel so comfortable was your sales and counter staff who made the difference and always took the extra step with any request I had. Thank you! Will return asap. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Triathlon Had a great stay at the Sheraton Airport hotel. Room was ready early a big plus. Also nice to have the bottled water in the room and the Starbucks on sight. We stay here in the summer before we leave for Hawaii and again after our late night flight into phoenix always great emplyees! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHeraton lack of recognition Sheraton has changes its policy and I am NOT happy with them. I khave been a retired gold crown member for many years and used to get an upgraded room on the club floor from time to time. That hasn't happened for a couple of years and I'm frustrated with this lack of recognition. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make the difference A few room issues e.g. terrible airconditioner. BUT the staff are truly excellent. Very good restaurant food as well & the best Margaritas on earth!! Breakfast, main restaurant, bar staff, front desk : all superb staff that wanted to help. New Gym was a +. I will stay here again. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay Ever! From check in to check out, I felt like I was at a 5 Start Hotel! The staff was amazing and every amenity was offered! I would definitely stay here again!!! The 24 hour business center and fitness center were just two of the wonderful amenities! Room Service was polite and FAST! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely recommend this to our family and friends. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! This hotel is always top-notch and reasonable. My wife and I also really enjoy the SPG Club and the Club's morning and evening food and snacks. My wife said as we were leaving, "Sheraton/Starwood really does do lots of little extras." ... I guess that's why we keep coming back! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great While staying at your hotel I was very happy with the attnetiveness of your entire staff. The TV in my room did not work and at check out I did mention this and was delighted when the front desk staff adjusted my final bill to reflect this minor inconvienance. I was very happy November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff The staff here were great. The gentleman who signed us in was helpful.Sasha and Darren the mangers on the days we were there answered all our questions about The area and were a great help to us.The shuttle drivers Janet, Sam, Amon were great drivers .we would stay here again. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton review Our overall experience was a good one. We arrived late and left early so we did not see or use any facilities. My only suggestion is to possibly move the desk away from the patio door. Made it a little difficult to get onto and off the patio. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Public areas are nice, rooms not so much. The room quality in this hotel has been decreasing in the year that I've been traveling there. This trip was the worst. My towels were torn, the bathroom was less than clean, a less than working desk chair, only TV, etc. Sucks to be SPG gold and constantly get icky rooms. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have GOLDEN experience at ALL Place was old and run down ... the staff was to interested in selling upgrades to the club then recognizing there SPG members -- they were not flexible about adding more rooms to reservations ... just a absolute BUST -- would not and will not go back -- try someplace else July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Very happy with our stay here. Staff was kind and friendly. Only question was why the bathroom has no ventilation or window. (a little steamy after shower) I guess because it's Phoenix and the weather is hot and dry- it's not required. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience of any Sheraton I warned the manager I would review my stay, he looked at me like he could have cared less. As a business traveler it is totally unacceptable to have a non working internet. Throughout my stay it would go in and out and I got two completely different stories from guest services. One individual told me that they were installing a completely new system (then someone else told me that had already been installed). Another told me that no one else complained which I know was impossible. One time it went down while I was on Starwood reservations as I pressed enter trying to confirm the reservation. I cannot tell you how much time I wasted on this totally unacceptable experience. The manager just looked blankly at me when I asked to see him upon my checkout, and I left over 3 hours early for the airport because I could not get any work done and could not stay connected to my company email. The club room needs a complete renovation, club chairs are soiled, it is completely gross. The pc was out of order in the club room (although the internet was working ok in there), but I could not print my boarding pass. My room was old and tired, much damage to the furniture and walls. I am sure this hotel gets a lot of business due to their location but I will never stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. Very quiet The front desk staff was great. Te room was big with updated linens and a flat screen tv. My only concern is that the bathtub and shower fixtures were outdated and should be changed out but overall great value and nice room convenient to more than just the airport. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stay A average hotel that's showing it age even with updates. Was given a room above NOISE pool pump and equipment. Room was crowded with furniture, to get out to the balcony you had to move a chair and lamp. All the Personal I came in contact with were very pleasant. October 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>