Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good home base for Spring Training We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was clean, large, with good beds, free bottled water, and comfortable beds and pillows. The club lounge exceeded our expectations I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming in for Spring Training as it is very close to Tempe Diablo Stadium. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by standard decent hotel. changeover on internet access process during our stay was not communicated well. bill on checkout was not calculated correctly, but was fixed immediately upon discussion. staff was good. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but it needs renovation Rug flooring gives the impression of an old and dirty motel. However, the amenities and features offered are very nice complimentary to a 4-Star Hotel. Nice pool and restaurant. I also like their fitness room very much. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would try across the street The room was scuffed, nicked, worn and tired looking. Service at the restaurant and bar was slow and they always got my order wrong. The carpeting was dirty and had ripples in it in which you can trip on. The staff was great, but the hotel outside of the lobby needs a total remake - especially the first floor carpeting. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Same Standards I have stayed at this hotel before and found it very good. This stay, however, was a major disappointment. When I checked in, the check in person appeared not very well trained. There was no recognition of my Platinum status, something that happens most other places. Then, I asked for a quiet room. The person put me right next to the main elevator. I then returned and requested another room. This time, I received a room where for thirty minutes I waited while the technicians cleaned out the air conditioning units torn from the walls. They worked hard to finish, but I needed to change for a dinner. Then, as I showered I found that I had one towel for the whole stay and only one pillow on the bed. Ultimately, they brought new ones, but I wasted time even having to make what should have been standard. Finally, I went to request a wake up call and found the found the phone not functioning properly because you could hear parts of the phone loose in the receiver. Again, I have stayed here before and never experienced the problems, but things clearly have fallen down since the last stay a couple of months ago. I hope that the changes will be reversed as it is relatively nice property near the interstate and airport. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little noisy at times It met our needs for location, but it was an older facility that had issues with projecting sound. The doors have visible gaps underneath and you can hear conversations in the hall. Our room was right around the corner from the lounge and every time a member came out the door would slam closed... This became very old after the 4th night !!! On the positive side the staff was extremely friendly !!!! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel shuttle runs every half hour hotel shuttles running every half hour is a huge plus from this hotel. I stayed at the 1 King Bed room of the club level, and the room is spacious with huge and comfortable bed. Room was quiet at night. The lobby is good looking, so is the pool and fireplace area. The bathroom is new and I like the decorations. Now the negatives: club floor is NOT good value if you are wondering if you should buy up to it. The club floor looks basically like other floors with a club lounge, and there are very few amenities in the club lounge outside of hours (less than 5 beverages in the fridge and that's it). Breakfast only opens till 9AM (I feel they should open AT 9AM), and my room was missing a booklet that introduces the hotel, and the notepad in my room was used by some one else before. The pool area also closes early at 10PM. There's a wireless Internet blind spot in my room, and it happens to be close to the power outlet at my desk, so when my phone is charging I don't get wireless Internet on it. There is not much business surrounding the hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be The hotel is getting shabby, e.g., paint pealing off of exterior walls. The noise level from the pool and groups of children and teens staying at the hotel and on Starwood floors was unacceptable - not controlled by staff until threatened to call the police at 10:30 PM. The food in the restaurant is below standards and used to be much better. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service... Key did not work to get the elevator up to the Club Level, however a maintenance guy on 4 happened to summon the elevator while I was struggling to get the key to work. He let me into my room and returned 10 mins later with a functioning key. I had 3 pieces of luggage, so I was glad I did not have to walk all the way back to the lobby to get a functional key. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Our first stay was in February, 2013 and I preferred that interior room on the 4th floor over our recent stay on the 3rd floor exterior side of the building. When I made the reservation I requested a room on the quiet side of the building away from the road noise. It wasn't available when we checked in and our room's carpet was very soiled, didn't like that at all and was told later that evening the hotel was waiting for a less busy time to start a renovation on everything, beginning with the carpets. Will return as we like the staff and conveniences offered when we go out of town, park the car and ride a shuttle bus to the airport. The food in the restaurant was excellent with very good service. All hotel staff members very helpful and pleasant. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce H Nice restaurants and pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable but somewhat dated. Staff was excellent and very responsive to our needs and requests. Club level lounge somewhat disappointing in that there were a group of maybe 4 or 5 couples with several young children that pretty much took it over and used it as their personal playroom. This prevented several adult couples from having a place to sit for breakfast and happy hour snacks and drinks. This is an issue that management needs to address. When informed, staff and management were very responsive and apologetic, even delivering a complimentary bottle of wine and some nice desserts to our room. Overall, great value and I highly recommend to other travelers looking for moderately priced, but nice accomodations with a great responsive staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Follow Thru We checked in and our reservation for the correct beds was wrong. The gentlemen that checked us in basically had a take it or leave it attitude. When we got in our rooms there was gum on the floor stuck in the carpet. My other co-workers room there was a kleenex stuffed in the peep hole and you could tell both bathrooms hadn't been cleaned entirely. We had arranged for a shuttle as this hotel was featured in our training manual. They were not happy they had to take us. We will not be staying at this hotel ever and have contacted our training center to not feature this hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late Night Staff Is Great! I have never had a bad stay at this Sheraton. Ricky on the overnight shift was especially helpful. He helped me with my internet service, (someone else simply advised I call the help desk), opened a difficult package for me and allowed me to borrow an umbrella without my having to ask for it. He went above and beyond to help me. Thank you, Ricky. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed with my wife and to kids, everything was great. Staff really made the stay perfect. So friendly and helpful. Close to airport of course, but lots of shopping, restaraunts close by and good spot to be for anywhere in Phoenix area. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Don't stay here. Noisy and rundown. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Welcome We are always welcomed when we stay at this hotel. It is close to airport and a comfortable place to stay. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and get you what you need to enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be cautious staying here. Front desk indicated we could return our rental car the evening before our flight. We called for the airport shuttle to pick us up after returning our rental car. Thirty minutes later, we called again. After 15 more minutes we took a cab. Upon arriving at hotel, shuttle was parked out front. Front desk attendant told us they were having trouble with their radios. They would comp us for the cab fare. In reviewing our statement upon checkout, there was no comp. Attendant did comp upon our 2nd request. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe The lobby, pool area and gym were nice. The corridors and rooms need to be updated. A bit disappointed. The night staff could also use some additional customer service training on greeting guests and speaking clearly over the telephone. The young lady I was trying to get a WiFi code from sounded like she had marbles in her mouth. Not the best and disappointed. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible rooms! The lobby and bar area were beautiful! The rooms, however, were TERRIBLE! They look NOTHING like the pictures presented here. I was supposedly on the "club level", but the rooms were terribly run down. My windows had so much condensation there were puddles of water everywhere and the entire lining of the windows were full of mold! The curtains also had mold everywhere! The bathroom had moldy caulk and the tub was very dirty. There was dust all along the baseboards...NOT CLEAN AT ALL! Even the coffee creamer was curdled! I saw staff members shoveling food into their faces after a business meeting had ended...not on a plate...hand over fist out of the serving trays~ I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. EVER! VERY disappointing for a Sheraton. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The parking situation is a little difficult if you arrive after 7pm, however that attests to the fact so many people like to stay here. Truthfully everything was excellent EXCEPT my check in. I paid for a King bed, and somehow they were "sold out" of those during my stay. However I book my travel for work purposes and always at least a month in advance. This was the only thing I was confused about, and I know the rooms don't cost the same; but as I had just traveled for 10 hours I was in no mood to argue, I simply wanted to go to bed. The staff really was great, bar was nice. good food and everyone was smiling. No other complaints. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay It was our first time staying in the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. Hotel was very pleasant and so convenient to our taking a 6AM flight out the next morning; hotel transportation to the airport was perfect. We will be returning again in March. Enjoyed eating in the Fire & Spice Grill and would do so again. All the staff we came in contact with were most helpful and accommodating. Lovely hotel. Being able to leave our car there while away was the main reason we choose the Sheraton Tempe Hotel in the first place. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overall hotel Had some trepidation after seeing reviews on SPG, but we stayed here and it was very good, staff great and helpful, room was clean, very quiet, large lobby.no problems encountered. Located in a industrial area, Hotel is build around pool and there are 3/4 stories. Try for inside room overlooking the pool. This is an airport area hotel, no restaurants or stores within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Stay 1st of all I didn't feel the staff was overly friendly and they just were there to collect a check. If they had been friendlier I would not have been so upset with being worken up 3 times between 12:30 am and gosh knows when due the fire alarm being set off. I was unable to get rested for my meeting. Ok things happen! When I went to check out it seemed a new person was at the desk and didn't have a clue about how to handle the situation. This upset me and when she saw I was upset she said she was taking name for the manager of the people who were really upset. I then caught the manager and he never really apologized for the extreme discumfort to me and reduced the cost by 50%. So a very bad night is wort paying for??? Seems to me some hospitality training is needed. Would like to be a loyal customer but why should I?? February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Totally Unacceptable. In the wee hours of 2/20/2013, from about midnight to 2:15AM, the fire alarm rang four times. As far as I could tell, no fire trucks were on premise and the staff did not clear the hotel, signifying that there was likely malfunction in the alarm. I asked the front desk upon check out to comp my room. The response i got was 'We did plan the fire alarms" and was told I would have to wait for a manager who would not be in until about 8AM. Not the kind of service I would have expected from a starwood property. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and good hotel The hotel location (close to the sky harbor international airport) is ideal. My room was very comfortable. Fitness center was great. My only issue with the hotel was with their restaurant, I ordered navajo duck tacos, and my food was cold, so I told the waiter, he took my food away, so they could re-do my order, but same story, food was cold (corroborated by the waiter). So I ordered something else. The waiter took 20% off the bill, which it was a nice gesture after waiting for a long time waiting for a long time while my colleagues ate their dinner. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great hotel! I was in an older room and it was cold and drafty. Lobby looks great and the bar, restaurant area, but the rooms need to be refreshed. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets and uhpolstery The staff was friendly and attentive, service at the bar area was good. However the carpets in the hallways and the seats in the bar were visibly dirty. Needs a thorough shampoo cleaning. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water My room did not have hot water for the duration of my 4 night stay. Neither did most of my colleagues. Disappointed to say the least. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phoenix Airport So convenient for overnight stay night before early flight. Great shuttle service to airport - makes it hassle free dealing with luggage. Employees were so helpful and nice. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little old, but great staff The hotel, while clean and comfortable, is showing some signs of age. However, the staff is helpful, upbeat and professional. Good airport hotel at a fair price. February 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:13:57.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_954, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>