Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My company set me up in this hotel for 4 nights when I went to Phoenix for training. I didn't know what to expect & I was pleasantly surprised. It is a well maintained older property. The staff was very friendly, professional, helpful & funny! My room was average looking but the chair with ottoman was so comfy to kick back in & the bed & PILLOWS were awesome! Best sleep I have had in a long time. The only bummer about the room was no mini fridge & they need new carpet in the rooms.The pool area was really nice & welcoming with plenty of seating & lounge chairs. The pool itself was clean & the perfect temp. The restaurant / bar had delicious food & awesome drinks at reasonable prices. The wait staff was wonderful. I ordered room service 1 night & the gentleman that took care of my order & bringing it to me was awesome! It was conveniently located off the fwy & close to downtown where I had to go every morning for my training. I only wish my hubby was with me to enjoy the stay. If I need to go to Phoenix again, I would stay here again. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not good As a platinum member, I have not stayed in a hotel in such a need of a thorough cleaning/upgrade. The carpet in the room was stained, the fixtures were old/dirty and the was a toe nail on the closed toilet lid when I checked in -- it was aweful! February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience The experience with the room was okay exept for the musty smell however, my teasm dining experience both dinner and breakfast was awful-need to train wait staff worst experience both meals for my team of 5 people will never go back to this hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel shuttle runs every half hour hotel shuttles running every half hour is a huge plus from this hotel. I stayed at the 1 King Bed room of the club level, and the room is spacious with huge and comfortable bed. Room was quiet at night. The lobby is good looking, so is the pool and fireplace area. The bathroom is new and I like the decorations. Now the negatives: club floor is NOT good value if you are wondering if you should buy up to it. The club floor looks basically like other floors with a club lounge, and there are very few amenities in the club lounge outside of hours (less than 5 beverages in the fridge and that's it). Breakfast only opens till 9AM (I feel they should open AT 9AM), and my room was missing a booklet that introduces the hotel, and the notepad in my room was used by some one else before. The pool area also closes early at 10PM. There's a wireless Internet blind spot in my room, and it happens to be close to the power outlet at my desk, so when my phone is charging I don't get wireless Internet on it. There is not much business surrounding the hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything! Great place, staff was great too. Would have liked a room a bit closer to the front entrance. I was in the far corner. Restaurant was great too. It was really hot, AC struggled to keep up. I would definetly come back. Overall a super location. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton review Our overall experience was a good one. We arrived late and left early so we did not see or use any facilities. My only suggestion is to possibly move the desk away from the patio door. Made it a little difficult to get onto and off the patio. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good 3 nights at the Sheraton We arrived and had a friendly reception. We were upgraded due to status. Front desk personnel, Erica Day was especially helpful, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and she remembered us each evening. I would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Very happy with our stay here. Staff was kind and friendly. Only question was why the bathroom has no ventilation or window. (a little steamy after shower) I guess because it's Phoenix and the weather is hot and dry- it's not required. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed with my wife and to kids, everything was great. Staff really made the stay perfect. So friendly and helpful. Close to airport of course, but lots of shopping, restaraunts close by and good spot to be for anywhere in Phoenix area. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Ultimately I realize it is my responsibility for waking up but when you place a call with the front desk for a wake up call and don't receive it it can not make you happy. Thank God I set a back up alarm or I would have missed my plane. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New year's party not under control I spend the night in order to catch an early flight the next morning. People from the new year's party stayed in the room aisles before and after the party. Police came to put thing on order, not a good experience, I didn't sleep well.. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review my visit was a pleasant and the shuttle staff was awesome. They were ready and waiting to pick me up or take me to my destination. They allowed me to check in early to prepare for a business meeting. Would definitely say here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities I was at this hotel for business. The food was great, and for networking, there was plenty of space to move around. The staff was courteous and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to host activities at it. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PHX Room recovery My room's A/C was not working when I arrived at 9pm, after a long flight. Although it took 45 minutes for maintenance to show up to fix it, the managemen apologized, bought me a drink and the A/C was now working. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another trip I always stay at this hotel when I need to fly to and from the Phoenix airport. The location but most of all the staff is what brings me back. A great place to stay before an early morning flt or a late arrival back to AZ April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but it needs renovation Rug flooring gives the impression of an old and dirty motel. However, the amenities and features offered are very nice complimentary to a 4-Star Hotel. Nice pool and restaurant. I also like their fitness room very much. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Ah, ok for a night or two Hotel just feels old. Hair Dryer and Iron are falling apart. Pool is freezing cold (upper 70's perfect swimming weather). pluses are that it is in a good location for getting around. Rooms are clean and well stocked. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at Sheraton Tempe Wonderful hotel with a beautiful pool and fitness center. Beds were extremely comfortable and loved the robes. Club level amenities offered excellent breakfast - happy hour was so so. Very convenient to everything. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near Arizona Sky Harbor and reliable The hotel was close to Sky Harbor and had very comfortable amenities. The staff was great at checking with us by the pool to refresh our water. The menu had some nice South Western items. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising and nice features The fitness center looked newly remodeled and was great. Good equipment and roomy! Room are good and like the restaurant and lobby area. Can have a meeting and dinner or breakfast in an open and high energy area. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Had issues with wireless during the evening. was told it was because the Hotel was full. Can't stay there if internet doesnt work. My room didnt have a clock. Staff has always been great. place needs some work. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Location Staff was great both at reception and in the club room. Having access to a shuttle to and from the hotel to the airport is a great amenity. Great Cash & Points Option! Near Scottsdale and not too far to Sedona August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property We had two rooms as I was traveling with family. Check-in was quick and everything went smooth. You can tell the property is a bit older but in good shape. Clean and comfortable. No complaints! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improved My review of last years visit was somewhat negative, i.e., hotel in disrepair, noisy, poor food in restaurant. All of these categories have improved over our last visit - congratulations! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring the renovation on I am so glad to see that the renovation has begun on this hotel. Great location and I love the fitness center. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tempe Sheraton Hotel Our stay was one night. Good location, easy access to the Phoenix airport, and restaurants. Staff was great and helpful. Room was clean with current amenities. Would stay at the Tempe Sheraton again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by standard decent hotel. changeover on internet access process during our stay was not communicated well. bill on checkout was not calculated correctly, but was fixed immediately upon discussion. staff was good. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Welcome We are always welcomed when we stay at this hotel. It is close to airport and a comfortable place to stay. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and get you what you need to enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We have stayed at this Sheraton before and really like the location. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only issue we had was the room heat but the outside temperatures were at a 20 year low. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Stayed here one night at the expense of an airline due to a missed flight connection . All staff at check in, restaurant, check out were pleasant and accommodating. Restaurant food was excellent. October 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>