Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little old, but great staff The hotel, while clean and comfortable, is showing some signs of age. However, the staff is helpful, upbeat and professional. Good airport hotel at a fair price. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Heater problem I am currently staying here and when I checked in yesterday found out that the heater was not working again. I had faced the same issue during my stay two weeks ago in the same hotel. I had to call twice for an engineer to get the heater fixed. They also do not recognize the type of customer you are. I'm a corporate customer (SPG preferred too) with special rates and amenities included in my corporate account but there is this one lady at Front desk who always messes up the complimentary features that come with my reservation. For example, she doesn't give the breakfast coupons until I ask her. She has made the same mistake twice. It is not a big deal but I don't like to put myself in an awkward situation where I get uncomfortable. The other point I want to mention is there is this waitress in the restaurant in the lobby level who doesn't attend you quickly during breakfast time. She gets lost somewhere in the kitchen and comes out very late once she gets in. This is so annoying. I have to wait long for water/coffee/juice every time I dine in for breakfast. Sometimes I had to do self service. I also asked her for a carry out food box to carry out my breakfast as I was running late for a meeting at work. She got into the kitchen and came out after a long time. It happened twice only to learn that they ran out of Carry-out boxes. Be careful when you are in a hurry. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating Two adults and two dogs were accommodated very well. We requested a move to an area where there were less people so noise of doors closing would not cause the dogs to bark. They did this graciously. Rooms were clean and food was excellent. There was a small strip of dirt where dogs could be walked. Would have been nice to have an area with grass, but probably not available in this region. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taken Care Of Excellent staff in every area of the hotel! My room was very comfortable and clean. The food was great. No complaints and I was there for 5 days. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention Walked into 2 moldy smelly rooms. Had to get reassigned rooms. Still mildly smelly room I accepted since it was very late and I had to wake up early. Rugs in ll 3 rooms were totally awful. The shower head in the room I stayed had black moldy things on It. I asked them to bleach it out after my shower the next morning. Upon checkin I was told that I have to call a 800 number everyday so hat the ISP could ask mr questions about my computer to activate my connection. and was then given a wrong number (honest mistake) but imagine my frustration after the room debacle. Everything about his hotel was very " unmaintained". SPG please inspect this hotel and clean up this one. It is a shame on your brand. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refresh Wifi problems - had to be moved to a second room where the Wifi worked. Wifi problems well known by staff in specific rooms. Both rooms had a chemical odor I believe from some kind of odor neutralizer. Carpets worn in rooms and hallways making hotel seem dingy and dirty. Poor value for price January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising and nice features The fitness center looked newly remodeled and was great. Good equipment and roomy! Room are good and like the restaurant and lobby area. Can have a meeting and dinner or breakfast in an open and high energy area. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditions of hotel Had to be switched to another room after finding out no hot water. 2nd room sink pluged up. Called for hotel to fix and nothing. Bathtub badly repaied large piece chipped out. Club room, well what a joke very misleading, basically a room with two large tv's and a sitting room. LOL wont stay here again:( January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Ah, ok for a night or two Hotel just feels old. Hair Dryer and Iron are falling apart. Pool is freezing cold (upper 70's perfect swimming weather). pluses are that it is in a good location for getting around. Rooms are clean and well stocked. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just very OK If not for the location near airport and Tempe, probably not much to recommend this hotel. Rooms are in dire need of upgrade. elevators, halls definitely need new paint, carpet, etc. Doors in room didn't close very well. A bit smelly too. Mini fridge was nosiest thing I've ever heard. Staff was good, but I wish they would just tear down this property and rebuild. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lip Stick on a pig The hotel has done some renovation to commons. the beds are comfortable and tvs are new. The bathrooms are a disgrace and the hall carpet was bubbling and while probably newer not clean looking. My shower did not work and the fixture were original from whenever the hotel was built in the 1970's January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Did not feel welcome. Traffic could be heard all night. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHeraton lack of recognition Sheraton has changes its policy and I am NOT happy with them. I khave been a retired gold crown member for many years and used to get an upgraded room on the club floor from time to time. That hasn't happened for a couple of years and I'm frustrated with this lack of recognition. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. Very quiet The front desk staff was great. Te room was big with updated linens and a flat screen tv. My only concern is that the bathtub and shower fixtures were outdated and should be changed out but overall great value and nice room convenient to more than just the airport. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We have stayed at this Sheraton before and really like the location. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only issue we had was the room heat but the outside temperatures were at a 20 year low. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy experience Does not deserve to be under Sheraton Flag needs complete redo is more like a motel but costs like a hotel January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Had issues with wireless during the evening. was told it was because the Hotel was full. Can't stay there if internet doesnt work. My room didnt have a clock. Staff has always been great. place needs some work. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel needs refreshing. Carpets have spots, even on the lounge floor. Dreary; out of date. Luke warm shower. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly way from Skyport to City Great location + Great Staff January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever! We were on staff for a huge National tennis event here, and the folks at this hotel bent over backwards to see that our staff and our group's needs were met! We always felt welcome and accommodated even in some unusual situations. Beds were very comfortable and we rested quite well during our stay. That and an AWESOME full breakfast buffet meant we could start at 100% for some very long tournament days. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This attractive hotel with friendly staff is conveniently located near the Sky Harbor airport. Food is excellent and the pool area is well maintained. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New year's party not under control I spend the night in order to catch an early flight the next morning. People from the new year's party stayed in the room aisles before and after the party. Police came to put thing on order, not a good experience, I didn't sleep well.. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, easy to find. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They are all friendly and accommodating. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Close to the airport Staff is great December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold member downgraded Not too long ago I part of my Gold status was access to club level. I'm disapointed that being a loyal member does not carry much weight anymore. The stay was fine. I can stay at a low budget hotel and get breakfast included. At almost every hotel I don't have to be a member to be treated at least as well. Sheraton has saved a few dollars at the expense of customer care. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice for the business traveller If proximity to the airport is of concern and wanting the amenities of a more expensive downtown hotel is important to you, consider the Phoenix Airport Sheraton. The amenities closely match the pricier downtown hotels plus you get free shuttle service anytime within 3 miles of the hotel and a much quieter experience with better 1 to 1 customer service. I'm going to make the Airport Sheraton a habit, it does the job perfectly! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Ultimately I realize it is my responsibility for waking up but when you place a call with the front desk for a wake up call and don't receive it it can not make you happy. Thank God I set a back up alarm or I would have missed my plane. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location The hotel rooms and the price were great. While the conference was small (150 people) the staff struggled to arrange breakfast and lunch for the group (we were either getting a free continental breakfast or paying for our own lunch). Many people in the group left the site for a quicker lunch or less expensive, although I felt the $12 price point was good. Victor was great about fixing an air conditioning problem within an hour. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I love this property, the staff is always plesant and very helpful. Of course I love the heavenly bed as well. Every year I come for a men's rally and this is where I stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay, Nice Pool Good, clean hotel. Sheraton club was nice - great hot breakfast. Internet was superfast allowing me to conduct multiple large ups/downs in no time. Pool area was well worth it and a great place to work. Staff could have done a better job with SPG recognition. December 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T19:58:01.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_954, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>