Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We have stayed at this Sheraton before and really like the location. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only issue we had was the room heat but the outside temperatures were at a 20 year low. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport location As always, people who pick you up to the Irport/hotel, who work in the front lobby, as well as maid service, allways have been professional and friendly. This is why I stay there when I'm in PHX. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The convenience of a shuttle because it is located near the airport. Starbucks coffee as complimentary. Nice small patio for reading the newspaper or searching for shopping places on your ipad. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Front desk staff in need of customer skills training. Conference rooms carpets and seats are filthly, hotel rooms are dated, refrigerator/microwave placement in rooms an afterthought. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff are always ready to help in any way they can. My only complaint was that it took the shuttle too long to pick us up at the airport. We are always pleased with our stay at the hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets and uhpolstery The staff was friendly and attentive, service at the bar area was good. However the carpets in the hallways and the seats in the bar were visibly dirty. Needs a thorough shampoo cleaning. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall great stay. Staff was helpful and knowledgable about the area. Hallways looked a little worn but heard hotel a remodel was in the future. Service made up for it. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to ensure all rooms are clean The room was not dusted and vaccum. Front office staff send a person to complete cleaning the room. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean and a little run down Very dirty carpet in room and hallways. Rundown intreriors (for example my room had a chipped bath tub). The bedsheets were wirnkled but otherwise looked clean (I hope they were!) July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has good conference rooms The front desk needs improvement February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning flight at PHX We had a 6 a.m. flight out of Sky Harbor. We started our evening at the Club Lounge since we had booked a club level room with our SPG points. The food/drinks were good and the hostess very polite. We enjoyed free wifi in our room as well. Unfortunately, since our flight was so early, we were unable to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast in the morning at the lounge. The shuttle arrived prior to our 4:30 a.m. pick-up and we were at Sky Harbor in minutes. We were able to leave our vehicle parked in their lot; complimentary as well. That's a bonus! When we returned to Sky Harbor, the shuttle again was there in minutes and we were on our way home very quickly. All of the staff were professional and courteous. We did have to use additional points for the Club Level room upgrade and we weren't able to choose our Gold Level "welcome gift" which are usually something that we are accommodated with at other SPG hotels. The walls/door didn't diffuse the noise coming from the hall, but that's very common at most hotels. Overall, we did enjoy our brief stay and will recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phoenix Airport So convenient for overnight stay night before early flight. Great shuttle service to airport - makes it hassle free dealing with luggage. Employees were so helpful and nice. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Janelle is a superstar! Attentive, friendly front desk personnel. Nice lobby area. The club could be a little better. No diet sodas or iced tea available. Easy access and parking. VERY comfy bed. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little old, but great staff The hotel, while clean and comfortable, is showing some signs of age. However, the staff is helpful, upbeat and professional. Good airport hotel at a fair price. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for a Rehab This facility is ready for a rehab of the rooms. One of the lamps on the wall next to the bed was loose and flopping. Staff was super and dinner was great. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room everyone was super friendly, the only downfall a full nbed for the 2 of us, we were told they would switch us the next day. never happened, so we made due. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience of any Sheraton I warned the manager I would review my stay, he looked at me like he could have cared less. As a business traveler it is totally unacceptable to have a non working internet. Throughout my stay it would go in and out and I got two completely different stories from guest services. One individual told me that they were installing a completely new system (then someone else told me that had already been installed). Another told me that no one else complained which I know was impossible. One time it went down while I was on Starwood reservations as I pressed enter trying to confirm the reservation. I cannot tell you how much time I wasted on this totally unacceptable experience. The manager just looked blankly at me when I asked to see him upon my checkout, and I left over 3 hours early for the airport because I could not get any work done and could not stay connected to my company email. The club room needs a complete renovation, club chairs are soiled, it is completely gross. The pc was out of order in the club room (although the internet was working ok in there), but I could not print my boarding pass. My room was old and tired, much damage to the furniture and walls. I am sure this hotel gets a lot of business due to their location but I will never stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This attractive hotel with friendly staff is conveniently located near the Sky Harbor airport. Food is excellent and the pool area is well maintained. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Conveniently located, plenty of parking and beautiful landscaping. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and balconies are a welcome luxury. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taken Care Of Excellent staff in every area of the hotel! My room was very comfortable and clean. The food was great. No complaints and I was there for 5 days. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton never dissapoints Honestly, awesome rate, great staff, ammenities were amazing; cant say enough great things :)! They were so accomodating :)! Had a BLAST! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Restaurant Very nice restaurant. Helpful staff all through. We had lunch. Very good. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Phoenix Very pleasant and professional staff. Room and accommodations were beyond expectations. Just a quick stop on our trip, but memorable. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great hotel! I was in an older room and it was cold and drafty. Lobby looks great and the bar, restaurant area, but the rooms need to be refreshed. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stench i was a little disappointed with the stench of the room and the remote app not working, but otherwise, the place is pleasant enough. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water My room did not have hot water for the duration of my 4 night stay. Neither did most of my colleagues. Disappointed to say the least. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We did a park and fly. It was great to stay at a place with very comfortable beds and a clean room. We would stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the staff? Everything about this hotel was perfect...except...no staff in the cafe. Couldn't find anyone to get coffee so finally left. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Members Satff very concerned about student no-shows. Check with me often. Provided small lunch. very helpful and concerned staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and beautiful pool and great food! Loved the food at the resturant and friendly staff! Enjoyed sitting out by the beautiful pool and relaxing setting. October 4, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>