Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review Checking in at the Sheraton Suites Market Center, we knew we were in for a treat. The service at the front desk was excellent, very hospitable and helpful. They made me feel like home away from home. We had an excited and pleasurable experience, this is our second stay and we will come back. Thank you Sheraton! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Great hotel ... great staff July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My very FIRST & MUCH NEEDED hotel review! THANK YOU Sheraton Suites - Market Center for the amazing hospitality from the front desk all the way up the housekeeping crew! You guys rock. For the past four weeks, I've been traveling state to state for work and I must say that this place and all the staff are the best, by far! You all took very good care of me and I appreciate it greatly! THANK YOU, again! June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but hotel needs upgrading This is an adequate suite hotel on I-35. The hotel is dated and the facilities could use an update. More frustrating was the inability of get the front desk (or operator) to answer a phone call for over an hour on Saturday morning. The room was fine, however pull out sofa was not comfortable and their were no bath towels for a third person. The king bed was fine. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff!! The facilities were excellent and the staff was fantastic! We were three couples and two children who met for a weekend getaway. We asked for a small room in which we could play cards on Saturday night and Sunday morning; the staff was very generous....they even sent a waiter in to take drink orders for us! We will definitely stay in this hotel in the future! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT impressed Very unhappy when I saw the rooms. They were so tiny and looked very worn out. Not like the pictures I saw online when booking this room. I am glad it was only for one night. carpet stained smelled of animals. A/C did not work properly. We kept turning it down but it was so stuffy! Pets were swimming in the pool. Was very over priced for what we received!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad hotel in great location I came here a couple of days ago for a three-day stay. The evening staff member who greeted us at the front desk was nice and provided useful info. The lobby looked a little dated and worn as did the hallway to our room. The room itself was average and worn as well. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked great. The lounge (if you have Starwood status) offers a decent breakfast (very tasty eggs) and has a well-stocked refrigerator. While the hotel is average, it is very close to downtown and some good restaurants/bars. Nothing amazing about this place, but nothing horrible, either. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't quite understand why hotel charges for overnight parking for guest. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location This is my third time staying at this property with my family. The location is excellent. Close to all downtown activities and eating establishments. Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations of places to eat. The staff in the member facility on the 11th floor are especially helpful. The gentleman who is there at breakfast time is extremely helpful and has a high level of commitment. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Excellent! This hotel offered the best customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. I gave what "thank you" cards I had to the reps that took wonderful care of us. I wish I had more. Great job to all! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs renovation In general, very good stay, but at least the room I was in, needs some renovation, particularly in the restroom/sink area June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location Club Level benefits are minimal and breakfast hours very brief. Disappointed in service. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't thank them enough! I booked this on short notice. We live in Dallas and has to change my original plans so with only 3 days in advance on a busy weekend and they still got me in! I had an egagement planned and I went in early to drop off flowers and champagne to have in the room before. Edin at the front desk was more then helpful on getting this arranged. I also asked for a room facing downtown, Edin did more, he put us on the 11th floor facing downtown and surprised us both with chocolate strawberrys on the dry bar! He took care of it all, I feel like I was treated if I had spent thousands of dollars. Also this is one of the few hotels with balconys you can use and a great pet policy! I can't thank Sheraton and Edin enough for out great stay! We will be back as a married couple! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do Not care to write long review Everything was great. Staff were friendly. The two bed +1 couch room (#603) though... had terrible layout. I would guess that there were about two feet of space between the foot of each of the two beds and the wall. The couch area was fine, until the couch unfolded... same issue. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was fine but with a slight mildewy smell. Noone answered the phone at the front desk on the 2 occasions I called (the day before the stay and once while at hotel), instead received a recording "noone is available to take your call". Request for a one hour extension on check out was cheerfully granted. The location was perfect for medical center. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was charged $300+ for a standard rate room My biggest complaint is we were charged almost 4 times the correct amount for the standard room we stayed in. After calling to complain, the charge on my credit card increased to almost 5-6 times the original rate. Took three phone calls to customer service to get the correct rate. What if we didn't notice? Way to careless for front desk personnel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, location, and price! Nice hotel, comfortable room, great amenities. Staff was friendly and professional. And location was central to everywhere I needed to go with lots of places to eat, shop, and see nearby. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of Potential Hotel needs focus in various areas. (dining menu and quality of food, equipment, Customer Service.) May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT EAT HERE Hotel does look good .... Beds are comfy.... I am an SPG member so I get club level rooms and dining. The breakfast for SPG members was terrible. So I went downstairs to main dining and paid$13.95 each for my spouse and I to eat... Eggs were dried out bacon and hashbrowns were SO BURNT.. ketchup bottle had mold on the rim.... I thought I would give the dinner a try.. order two Cowboy steaks and spent$110.... the steak was over cooked and so tough worst money ever spent... - Hot Tub was not working and inside pool had AC on and was so cold could not use. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff were amazing! My family stayed there this past weekend for my daughters 4th birthday. The staff that worked there Saturday evening were absolutely amazing! I have never had such an amazing stay at any other hotel!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was excellent. Abu in the club lounge was outstanding. He is a true asset to your hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service All staff members were courteous and helpful May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dallas Review of 541 *carpet next to bed was cut (square) and out of place *iron was broke and leaked water *light bulb blown on desk *entry light switch didn't turn any light on *paper desk teepee was ripped when arrived *toilet paper holder was broke-barely holding roll *door didn't latch closed unless slammed *door weather stripping was disconnected *elevator was clunky/jarring May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Friendly Hotel at an Out-of-the-Way Location Staff is super friendly and truly cares about your well-being. Definitely one of the better U.S. Sheraton hotels in terms of service, rooms and cleanliness. Suites are nice, as they give you more space to spread out, although the bedroom does seems small for the new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds (hard to navigate in the bedroom, as the bed takes up almost all the space). One drawback to the hotel (which is not really the staff's fault) is that it is location is a bit out of the way, so you can not easily walk (or take public transportation) to all of the usual places (downtown, uptown etc.). The hotel does provide a free shuttle, which is very helpful, but you won't be doing much around the area unless you just happen to be having a meeting or event there. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great location in Dallas and nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, great bed, great view Being a Starwood Perf Guest is great! I used my points for a free room and they put me on a special floor, high for the view, and gave me access to the free breakfast room. Hot cheesy eggs, bacon, toast, OJ, soda, coffee. It's great! The bed was fluffy and cozy. Balcony off the bedroom and couch room. Two TV's, one in couch room and one in bedroom. I would stay again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff !! The staff at the Sheraton Suites in Dallas is great. The team at the desk was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the restaurant and lounge staff provided excellent service. The management team is engaged and visible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dallas-Fortworth area. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location is perfect when visiting Dallas. Easy access to Downtown, Dallas Market Center. Only 20 minutes to DFW Airport. Staff was helpful in suggesting places to visit. The Starwood Lounge on the 11th floor is a great value. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful. Bartender was fun and remembered his guests. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time last time. Never again Thanks God at the last minute we decided to book only one night instead of the three we are staying in Dallas. This means moving to another hotel this morning won't be costly. We checked in yesterday and I told the checking officer (Alan) that if the room is nice we plan as to stay 3 nights. He took a few minutes to search and told me as a platinum member he upgraded us to a good room!!! Really!!! When we saw the room I called him. He searched again and assured me our room is the best and the largest!! So, here is their best and largest for platinum members. - Next to the elevator. - bedroom with no space to put suit cases. - their is a living room which in reality is part of the bedroom, only with a partition to make it like its separate. In fact the partition ate up some space. But I guess they needed the partition to squeeze in a wardrobe into the tiny bedroom - bathroom the size of ah wardrobe!! That's their best and biggest!! Oh yes, one more thing, their club lounge closes for breakfast at 9 a.m I am not kidding. SPG if this hotel is intended to be a joke you are playing, then its in very poor taste. I have a lifetime gold member status and am a platinum member for 6 years running. I wonder if SPG trains their hotel staff ( like the one who checked me into this trash of a room) to realize how much I must be spending annually in SPG hotels to have earned the gold and platinum status that I have. April 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:55:25.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_96, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>