Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Friendly Hotel at an Out-of-the-Way Location Staff is super friendly and truly cares about your well-being. Definitely one of the better U.S. Sheraton hotels in terms of service, rooms and cleanliness. Suites are nice, as they give you more space to spread out, although the bedroom does seems small for the new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds (hard to navigate in the bedroom, as the bed takes up almost all the space). One drawback to the hotel (which is not really the staff's fault) is that it is location is a bit out of the way, so you can not easily walk (or take public transportation) to all of the usual places (downtown, uptown etc.). The hotel does provide a free shuttle, which is very helpful, but you won't be doing much around the area unless you just happen to be having a meeting or event there. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great location in Dallas and nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, great bed, great view Being a Starwood Perf Guest is great! I used my points for a free room and they put me on a special floor, high for the view, and gave me access to the free breakfast room. Hot cheesy eggs, bacon, toast, OJ, soda, coffee. It's great! The bed was fluffy and cozy. Balcony off the bedroom and couch room. Two TV's, one in couch room and one in bedroom. I would stay again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff !! The staff at the Sheraton Suites in Dallas is great. The team at the desk was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the restaurant and lounge staff provided excellent service. The management team is engaged and visible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dallas-Fortworth area. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location is perfect when visiting Dallas. Easy access to Downtown, Dallas Market Center. Only 20 minutes to DFW Airport. Staff was helpful in suggesting places to visit. The Starwood Lounge on the 11th floor is a great value. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful. Bartender was fun and remembered his guests. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time last time. Never again Thanks God at the last minute we decided to book only one night instead of the three we are staying in Dallas. This means moving to another hotel this morning won't be costly. We checked in yesterday and I told the checking officer (Alan) that if the room is nice we plan as to stay 3 nights. He took a few minutes to search and told me as a platinum member he upgraded us to a good room!!! Really!!! When we saw the room I called him. He searched again and assured me our room is the best and the largest!! So, here is their best and largest for platinum members. - Next to the elevator. - bedroom with no space to put suit cases. - their is a living room which in reality is part of the bedroom, only with a partition to make it like its separate. In fact the partition ate up some space. But I guess they needed the partition to squeeze in a wardrobe into the tiny bedroom - bathroom the size of ah wardrobe!! That's their best and biggest!! Oh yes, one more thing, their club lounge closes for breakfast at 9 a.m I am not kidding. SPG if this hotel is intended to be a joke you are playing, then its in very poor taste. I have a lifetime gold member status and am a platinum member for 6 years running. I wonder if SPG trains their hotel staff ( like the one who checked me into this trash of a room) to realize how much I must be spending annually in SPG hotels to have earned the gold and platinum status that I have. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to find, great stay This hotel was about a 15 minute drive from DFW...very easily seen from the highway. At check-in, the staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Edin, the front office supervisor, was superb! The room was clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave, the bed was oh-so comfy, and my room had a beautiful view of downtown Dallas. I'd stay again in a heartbeat... April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience My handicapped wife and I stayed during the Bush Library Dedication and needed a car and driver due to security issues. I asked for the Marketing manager and Sylvia returned the call shortly after. She gave me one name then and said she would call back with some others. She did in a few minutes and gave me two more. I used the first one on the list and the service and price could not have been better. Security was very difficult for arrival by car but Enrique handled it like a pro. I kept his number and will use him again . We ate dinner in their restaurant and while my steak was overcooked it had an excellent taste and I did not ask for it to be exchanged. All in all a pleasant experience. Special thanks to Slyvia. Anonymous from Austin April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, extra fees Great location near downtown. Be wary of extra charges for Internet access and parking. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for downtown/midtown activities Despite the ever present Dallas traffic, we enjoyed the location and the relative ease of getting to activities in the downtown and mid-town areas of Dallas. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra charge My overall they was great until i checked out Mark at ghetto front desk told me my bill and i had charge on there for watching a movie at 2:00am i told him i didn't even turn the TV on but he still made me pay for the movie after i assured him the TV was not own. Why would i pay 20.00 yo much a movie in a hotel that's to much money so j believe they just got a extra 20 ws.t be staying at the Sheraton kn Market Center anymore. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff old Hotel I have the staff an A+ for customer service unfortunately the hotel is old and in need of refurbishment. One of the elevators (of 2) was broken down for my entire stay of 3 nights. Very unacceptable. I was on the 10th floor which caused significant delays. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Terrible Experience Turned Into Excellent! In February 2013 I stayed a night at the Sheraton Market Center Dallas. My stay turned from good to terrible because of one employees terrible decision. I called Management and expressed my terrible experience and they got on the matter immediately. I was prepared to give the Hotel a zero "0" rating and not ever stay at another Sheraton ever! Because of the "Personal Concern" given by the Front Desk Manager Mark immediately and General Manager later they both worked to make the situation correct and have done so! Because of their Personal and Apologetic Concern I will always stay at a Sheraton and hope that all Sheratons can be as Excellent as the Sheraton Market Center Dallas! Thank You Sheraton Market Center Dallas! April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return The heater was broken in the room and I sat in the restaurant for over 15 minutes in the morning waiting for someone to take my order and no one ever came to my table. There were a fair number of guests eating but, I guess I must have caught the staff on a smoke break or something. I reported the problems and received a somewhat agitated, "sorry" in response. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable bed! The room overall was fairly nice, but the bed was really uncomfortable. The mattress was concave, which made it hard on the back. The free breakfast was not good at all. Get some real eggs people. The pool area was nice and there were plenty of towels. Housekeeping was very nice and provided us plenty of towels. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff and comfortable room i had the greatest time when me and my daughter went up there for her birthday. she loved the view and all the staff was very friendly to both of us. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsible to Calls We checked in and the room was warm. We immediately checked the thermostat and it did not work. We called downstairs and was told that it needed to be reset and that someone would be up in 5 minutes. No one came. On the way out to dinner, we again notifed the front desk. Upon return we learned that it still was not working. Contacted again - finally to bed. Sweated all night and checked out in the a.m. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The great bar and restaurant are only exceeded by the excellent service provided by the staff. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great I recently stayed here for my anniversary. And this hotel was great ! Now I got to the hotel a lot earlier than I expected. But they were able to check me in which was great. Room was nice and clean. It is an older hotel and you can see the ware and tear but I think they have done a great job on renovations to try and keep the hotel up to date. now people complain about the highway, let me tell you I was in the high way side and didnt hear much of anything. You have to be a super light sleeper to hear that high way. We only had two towels in the room to begin with. And my girlfriend uses two every single time. So I called for extra towels and before I knew it they were already knocking on the door with my towels. We used the shuttle services to go to the down town area which was just 5 minutes. The guy gave us alot of suggestions for lunch and attractions to go to for our day. So he made our experience that much better. Then we had orded dessert the guy said he would be up in 10 minutes, 40 minutes passed by so I called and asked what was up with my dessert he said he forgot the room number. So the chef came up himself and gave it us complimentary. And apologize for the inconvenience. Now for me that was perfect others would complain for more. Overall I plan on staying here next time we visit Dallas. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so Suite! In our room the tv in the living area would not work, the bathroom sink did not drain properly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Climate control in fitness area was horribly, felt like working out in a sauna. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Friendly staff and I slept like a baby. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Onsite staff was very helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great central Dallas location Great location and price. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! This is the best service I have received in years from any hotel. Outstanding at every level. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and always trying to make you feel like home. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good My weeklong stay was overall good. The room was comfortable and the staff accommodated a room change. I was recognized as a SPG member. There was a mistake in my bill, where the room price was charged wrong. I asked at the front desk and after a few minutes of figuring things out, was able to correct the charges. Internet prices are high, and free internet in the rooms would greatly improve the experience. Location is great, right on the bus stop to downtown and 5 minutes walk to the light rail. Friendly staff! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Both Printers in the business center and in the Club Lounge were broken and unreliable. The downstairs jammed every time you tried to print a page and had multiple print jobs it kept trying to print, When I asked the front desk to help because I was on a deadline to print my document they didn't help. I Finally told them it was jammed and I was headed upstairs to the lounge. Then did they attempt to leave the desk to see the problem. Luckily I was able to print from the club lounge, but if i did not have access to it, I would have been late and my document not printed. The next day when I went to print labels to ship my packages the printer in the lounge was not working. I asked the staff in the Lounge to help, but he was too busy with people, could barely speak English and did not know how to help with the printer. A kind guest said that I had to restart it and then it would work as it had happened to her. I did so and it printed. Not at all up to the expectations I have encountered with the other SPG business centers and since I travel with you for business i will rethink using this sheraton again if the printers don't work. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy bedding?? Upon arriving the staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean although a bit small for a suite compared to others I have stayed in. I am not one to complain unless there is really a reason for it. We were on the freeway side so lots of noise from that. The bed was very comfortable, but the top sheet and down blanket provided sounded like they were made of thin plastic and made noise every time you moved. It kept everyone awake most of the night. All guests complained...I have never heard bedding make noise like that!! The sofa bed was springs covered in a thin layer of fabric and extremely uncomfortable even for a teen boy. There were only 2 towels and wash clothes and we had to go downstairs to get enough for all guests. I understand from reading other reviews that this is par for towels. Restaurant service and food were good. We were not there long enough to use pool or other amenities so I cannot comment on them. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, Super Staff Stayed at this hotel for one night. It is in a great location. It's basically a short cab ride from Uptown Dallas! When we checked in, Alann was super efficient and helpful. He treated us in a professional and dignified manner, yet not making any unnecessary presumptions! We had reserved 2 rooms. Upon arriving at the rooms, we found that there were problems with one of the rooms. I immediately went back downstairs, and Alann was quick and pleasant about finding two more rooms on the same floor to substitute. The rooms are HUGE, and a great value for the price. The bedroom is separate from the living area/couch and bar area. The hotel is older, but it is well-maintained and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. I'd say it's along side with a W or Westin bed. Just be aware that the hotel is next to Stemmons freeway, so the freeway noise is evident. When checking in, it might serve one well to request a room opposite the freeway. Rooms have walk-out balconies which is a nice touch. Spg has this room rated as a level 2; however, I'd rate it at least a level 3, if not level 4. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not inspired Booked room with SPG points & as a SPG Gold member but ended up right next to the elevator lobby. Members' lounge was small & always crowded and breakfast ran out quickly. Internet access was an option unless you went to the main lobby area. Location was perfect for our purpose but annoying to pay for self park in a grackel filled surface lot...the car was bill is an unexpected expense. March 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:19.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_96, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>