Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied! I learned a long time ago that one satisfied customer tells ten people, and unsatisfied ones tell everyone. I truly want people to know how poor this hotel is. Without sensationaliziing here is a quick look at our experience. Check in on a Saturday, no room was ready at 4pm had to walk around for an hour and come back. During the walk found out that there is only one close restaurant not like the several that was told to me by my previous phone call. Time for check in, wrong room, nothing else available, so we took it. Sunday, after spending the entire day in the heat came back at 7pm to an unmade room, went to front and was told they will get right on it. 9pm, after second complaint room finally gets cleaned. Monday, ran out of toilet paper and asked maid for some, she did not have any told us to go to front desk...front desk did not have any, used Kleenex. Afternoon, kids needed clear tape, went to front desk and asked if we could use some, they did not have any, front desk person did not even look. Tuesday, after a late supper came back to the room at 9:30pm to find sheets missing on a bed, called front desk, 10:30 pm called again, 11pm sheets arrived. Wednesday, check out...it went smoothly. Last stay with Sheraton. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great experience I will reccomend this location to everyone headed to Dallas! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has a great location close to downtown and lov field February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Friendly staff and I slept like a baby. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by House keeping Out of our 4 night stay, our room was only cleaned twice. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great room service, everyone was very accommodating,. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay This hotel was okay , not like the Sheraton downtown. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations Large room, good location, extremely nice front desk January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features five star hotel great features,and love the service February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not representative of the sheraton name The staff was not helpful and the room was dirty. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever Teaondra, Memo, and Mark made my stay wonderful! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent High quality rooms. Very clean and up to date November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service All staff members were courteous and helpful May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good to go Nice stay and the facility is comfortable. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kim Nice hotel but loud on the street side February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Staff is very helpful and accomadating January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service. Your shuttle drivers were wonderful ! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great customer service Hotel has great customer service September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Onsite staff was very helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great central Dallas location Great location and price. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time last time. Never again Thanks God at the last minute we decided to book only one night instead of the three we are staying in Dallas. This means moving to another hotel this morning won't be costly. We checked in yesterday and I told the checking officer (Alan) that if the room is nice we plan as to stay 3 nights. He took a few minutes to search and told me as a platinum member he upgraded us to a good room!!! Really!!! When we saw the room I called him. He searched again and assured me our room is the best and the largest!! So, here is their best and largest for platinum members. - Next to the elevator. - bedroom with no space to put suit cases. - their is a living room which in reality is part of the bedroom, only with a partition to make it like its separate. In fact the partition ate up some space. But I guess they needed the partition to squeeze in a wardrobe into the tiny bedroom - bathroom the size of ah wardrobe!! That's their best and biggest!! Oh yes, one more thing, their club lounge closes for breakfast at 9 a.m I am not kidding. SPG if this hotel is intended to be a joke you are playing, then its in very poor taste. I have a lifetime gold member status and am a platinum member for 6 years running. I wonder if SPG trains their hotel staff ( like the one who checked me into this trash of a room) to realize how much I must be spending annually in SPG hotels to have earned the gold and platinum status that I have. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Something smells Upon exiting the elevator to go to the room there was the WORST smell of mold or SOMETHING. I have no idea what it was but it completely had a negative effect on the mood of my stay. It wasn't just for one day. The foul odor was there the entire time. I never took my clothes out of my suitcase for fear that they would smell like the hotel. The room wasn't quite as bad as the hallway but the odor was faintly there. I also noticed an odor when I opened the mini fridge in the room. It also had the worst smell and there wasn't even any food inside. The hotel boasts about renovations but clearly there is more work to be done. I was never able to get comfortable because the smell made the place feel unclean to me. Steam cleaning and Pinesol couldn't hurt. Also, the vending machines in the hotel only accept debit cards. Who in their right mind would charge a bottle of coke to their card??!! Also, when I called downstairs for assistance and to ask a question; there was no answer at the front desk. I called intermittently for about a half hour before I finally went down to see why they weren't answering the phone. The young man at the desk was very polite and said that his help was at lunch. I completely understand needing to take lunch breaks but proper coverage to assist guests who have paid money to stay in this hotel is quite important as well. I truly hope that this review makes it to a person in position to address these concerns. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room We stayed here to attend the Texas State Fair. The room itself was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. However, there were no linens, blankets or pillows for the couch bed where my daughter would sleep and only two towels in the room. We tried to call guest services but the bedroom phone did not work and the living room phone would only beep after pressing the button. We ended up calling room service who contacted the front desk. Gust service showed up with sheets only, we asked for a blanket, pillow and an extra towel. She returned with a blanket and pillow but no towel. We politely reminded her we needed an extra towel, she returned with at least 6 each washcloths, hand towels and full size towels. Maintenance came soon after and I explained that one phone did not work and the other could not reach guest services. He looked behind the bed and found the phone unplugged, plugged it in and left. The second night we discovered that there was only the existing roll of TP in the bathroom and is was about gone. Once again we tried to call guest services and only got beeping on both phones. Went downstairs and was told some would be brought right up. 30 min later we had to go back downstairs and ask again, finally 15 min later it was delivered. The hotel is in a nice location, it is clean, the pool area was great and the room itself was nice. But the fact that the room was not ready and we encountered difficulties with service I am not in a hurry to return. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed expectations I stay here a lot (probably close to 100 nights over 2 years) and there is always something wrong every time I stay. 1. The room - a majority of the time, something is broken or isn't working. 80% of the time the sliding door between the bedroom and the bathroom is missing a handle. Many times the TV or remote control doesn't work. The AC or heating doesn't work sometimes. And there have also been a few times that I have had to rearrange furniture in order to open the bedroom door. 2. The service - The front desk is extremely friendly. I have no complaints about them at all, especially about the front desk. Housekeeping, however, isn't up to snuff. Many times when I check in the room is either missing towels or missing soap. Don't get me wrong, the room is clean, but there is also something missing. I even called the front desk once to ask for bath gel and was told they didn't have any. Not really how a hotel should be run. 3. The food - it's disgusting. I got room service twice and some items stick out - the chips/salsa, the onion soup, and the pasta. The chips and salsa were plainly store bought, which is fine. The onion soup came with almost no liquid. I literally only had enough for 2 spoon fulls, and the rest was inedible. The pasta was dry and really bad - I only ate it because it was very late and I was hungry. I have stayed there since and haven't ordered room service. 4. Overall decor - I think this place needs an upgrade. The lobby is fine, the gym was upgraded last year, but the rooms/the floors could use some work. 5. The executive lounge - the staff is very nice and helpful and the food there is pretty good. They do take care of elite members. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by where are the towels This is the first time I have stayed at a hotel where I had to request towels everyday. I called the front desk for towels. My husband had to go to the front desk for towels. We over heard other guests saying they were requesting and searching for towels as well. Some people had to go to the pool room for fresh towels! Maybe we shouldv'e brought our own towels from home. I ordered room service once. The staff on the phone to take the order was nice and friendly. Although the Sheraton book stated every order will arrive 30 minutes or less or it's complimentary, the lady on the phone quoted me a 35 minute time frame that she will have my order. I accepted that; however, she was still late getting the food up to the room. I spoke to her at 9:25am according to the clock in the hotel room. On the receipt presented to me it had 9:32am. She didn't arrive to the room until 10:12am. Late is late. She was nice about the lateness. Once she got back downstairs, a manager called me saying he was going to charge my room for the food. He was very rude and nasty. I kindly explained to the man that I'm following the rules printed in the Sheraton book. The manager then told me that they have holiday staff and that's why it was late. Why is that my fault? Sheraton rules in the book states..... the manager was so nasty and rude, he hung up the phone in my face! Professional???? I think not! The room itself, was nice. The layout of the room was very nice. Those were the 2 issues I had with this hotel.... which are major issues to me. I shouldn't have to search for fresh towels and I shouldn't be spoken to any type of way by a manager for following rules that Sheraton put in place which he didn't think he had to follow. December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay Where to begin. First we had reservations for 3pm check in. We had plans we cound not be late for so 3 was the latest we could check in. We showed up 15 minutes eary and was told it would be about 30 -40 minutes before room was ready. Checked back in at 3:20 and was told it would be another 15-20 minutes. At 3:40 I called the reservation line and was told I had a 3 pm reservation and it was unacceptable for them not to give me a room at that time. While on the phone the front desk manager gave ma a room key. I told him how Iwas told this was ununacceptable even according to the operator with the reservation line. He aggreed and gave me a small discount. I thought that was good but now we have to rush a fight Dallas traffic to get where we needed to be. We hurried upstairs to put our luggage away and freshen up. Opened the room door and there was confetti on the floor tape stuck to the ceiling and popcorn from ceiling on the desk. The bathroom door between the room and bathroom was broken. I was able to "fix" the door so it wiuld shut. The carpet was torn. Cussions on couch were torn as well. Not sure if all the rooms are like this but ours on the club level were. That evening when we got back we went for a swim and asked in hot tub. There were band aids on side walk that were there earlier when we checked out pool as we were leaving several hours earlier. This seems to be an older hotel in need of several updates and it seems that the hotel staff does not care. When checking out we mentioned the flaws and the front desk attendant was very short and kept saying ok ok ok like people do when they are not listening but feel to give some type of accknowledgement. I will never stay at this property and will discourage others as well. This place does not represent Sheraton or Starwood at all. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by all that glitters is not gold i said in room 517 over thanksgiving. and while i did notice the new coat of paint it seemed like it was pint over top of a dilapidated wall and the cracks still shown threw. case in point the ac system in the room looked great but the filter was so clogged that it spewed dust into the air when turned on. the shuttle is clean but old and dented, every time i had to call the front desk or anyone in the hotel phone had to go threw its option list at least twice because no one wold pick up, the elevators are so old and poorly serviced so every time it stopped on a floor it took a while for it to line up right with the floor and it too forever for the doors to close. the room looks nice but had a pocket door that was hung wrong and took body weight to open and had gouges along the door from being miss hung, the carpet was thread bare in places, the bar/ restaurant is staffed by people who don't care about service because they are tired and over worked. the only bright spot is the gym though small has relay nice equipment. and it says they have a free breakfast buffet on the web sight but when we checked in everything they told us made it sound like it coast money. and the only reason we chose the hotel was for air port shuttle and free breakfast. the hotel shuttle was nice to have to get around town on the cheep but don't ask the staff about places to go they will suggest restaurants that are overly commercialized places and have bad food. i suspect they have a deals with the hotel for people to bring them to there restaurants. the staff overall is very friendly but tend to keep there distance and when asked questions about the area know very little we felt. ex they didn't even know how good the BBQ place was 2 blocks from the hotel but were quick to tell us about other places that had awful food. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unparalleled level of service. The unparalleled level of service began immediately upon check-in. Seeing that I had several rooms reserved in my name Alann, the young man at the front desk, asked if I was staying on business or pleasure. I told him that my family and friends were gathering to celebrate my birthday. He wished me a happy birthday and then proceeded to address needs and wants that I did not even know I had. First, he asked if I wanted all of the rooms together (something I had not considered but yes it was something I wanted). Next he asked if any of the rooms needed to be adjoining (again something I had not considered but was also greatly appreciated). Next he asked if it was important if it was important that my room be amongst the others. When I told him know he proceeded to upgrade me to a much better room with a fantastic view of the city as a little birthday present. Finally after having anticipated my every need on-site he asked what my plans were off property. This is where Alann's co-worker Edin (I hope I spelled it correctly) took over. I told Edin that we were just going to dinner at a particular restaurant and then going to a couple of night clubs. Edin knew the restaurant well, gave the name the name of one of bartenders, told me to mention his (Edin's) name to him and that we would take great care of us. I responded that I would definitely do that once I made the reservation. Edin told me not to worry and that he would take care of it for me. With no worries or cares I proceeded to wait and greet my family and friends as the arrived. By the time I got back to my room there was message from Edin. The restaurant we wanted was booked and could not accommodate us so Edin took it upon himself to contact the general manager of another local restaurant to make the reservation. Edin must be psychic. The second restaurant just happened to be my second choice of restaurants. We did not have any extended encounters with any other personnel but everyone we passed spoke to us and treated us like they knew us, like we were old friends. With the unparalleled levels of service, the clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms, the convenient location, and yes - the price point, the Sheraton Suites Market Center made this birthday the best yet. My eldest sister's birthday is next month. Guess where we will be staying? ;-) December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Experience I tried to inquire about the availability of the indoor-outdoor pool before we made the 200 mile drive. I was told that the outdoor pool was "open right now" but the woman said she was "not sure" if it would be closed 48 hours later when we arrived. I asked if it was heated and she said yes. In fact it is NOT heated. I also said that on the video I had watched online it looked like you could swim from the outside to the inside pool (it is one continuous pool) and she said "yes". When we arrived there was a clear sheet of plexiglass separating the two pools so that you could not access one from the other. This was a HUGE disappointment to my two kids! It would have been OK if they had told me ahead of time so that I could have not gotten their hopes up about being able to swim from indoors to outdoors, which to a kid is a really cool thing. The room was fine, I really liked the layout for people who are sharing with their kids because you can shut the door between the living room area and the bedroom and each has it's own TV. I definitely recommend that feature. Also I appreciated that it had a microwave and mini fridge, again with kids it is helpful for keeping snacks around. We also brought a dog and the hotel allows that which was great. So they get points for being pet friendly. The check in staff was very nice and courteous and we felt welcomed. However, the waitress that served us both times we went to the breakfast buffet was rude and abrupt. I worked as a waitress all through college so I feel like I can be a fair judge and I think she needs to change professions. She didn't smile or do anything to make us feel welcome and seemed generally annoyed to have to serve us. The buffet was over-priced in my opinion but had a good selection and the fresh fruit was especially impressive. Watermelon in November was quite a treat! We only ate breakfast there so I cannot comment on other meals. The maid staff were very nice and helpful and I was able to get extra tea bags, blankets, etc. with no problems. Every maid I encountered was helpful and attentive and spoke English which made it easier to get help. The location was great in that it is convenient to lots of things we wanted to do downtown and also it was easy to get to the major arteries to navigate Dallas. But of course it's not very scenic to be on the balcony when you are surrounded by highways. But that was fine with us as we were going for convenience of location. So over all we felt that the experience was mixed. We would stay there again but maybe just avoid the restaurant and go during the summer to ensure that both pools are open. December 1, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15