Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel location location is very convenient to downtown activities June 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updating The Sheraton Hartford definitely needs some updating in the rooms. We had a suite, which was quite spacious. However, the wallpaper on the walls was peeling (in numerous places) and the furniture seemed to be a bit used. There were also numerous marks on the walls and the floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The kitchenette was nicely furnished, with a nice size fridge and microwave. The one big complaint was the pumped in air freshener that lingered in the room and was quite strong and offensive. We asked to be moved from the first room as the odor was unbearable. (staff did move us immediately.) The second room was a little bit better but the smell still lingered. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend I took the kids down to Six Flags for the holiday weekend and decided to stay two nights at the Sheraton Monarch. The hotel is very pretty and very clean. The staff from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, were more than 100% helpful. We had a few snafus - losing a Six Flags season pass in between the restaurant booth which proved extremely difficult to retrieve. From the manager, wait staff and George, the engineer, they solved the problem and retrieved it. I cannot say enough about the staff and this place. I am very much looking foward to coming back and I have already spread the word through social media about my experience and let everyone know the Monarch goes above and beyond --- thanks again!!! May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton The room was uncomfortably cold. Engineering had to scrounge up a space heater. Room service menu is terrible for dinner, and they never delivered my breakfast. Restaurant is boring and the menu even more so. Bar was ok. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking i noticed that the overflow parking situation was different than in the past. There were signs across a major intersection that seemed to imply that the sheraton has lost the close parking directly across the street from their facilities to a place further away and extremely inconvenient. I'd appreciate a comment as to why that is the case and how you expect guests to walk so far to park. your parking is not sufficient and this leads me to think that i need to have my travel agent book me at another hotel. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs additional staff/resources First let me say that the staff was wonderful. Restaurant, front desk, parking attendants were all great. The problem is with the managment of the hotel. A group of us went into the hotel bar to eat, there was one bartender taking drink, dinner and take out orders. The hotel was packed and you have one person working? Also there is not enough parking in the hotel garage. There is additiional parking in another lot. However, if I am paying 16 dollars per night to park in the hotel, I expect to get a spot. When I asked for late check out I was told it would cost $50...seriously? I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and never been charged. That is ridiculous. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved It It was plush and comfortable especially the bed and bedding. I thought the parking price was very steep and the handicapped accommodations was unacceptable. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was one of the best we've encountered. Cheerful, helpful, really terrific. The only possible negative was the food in the restaurants. They tried hard- the chef was willing to accommodate our requests and did his best. Some dishes were fine. Also, we're from Hong Kong where the food is pretty hard to top. Food in the US in general is behind Asia. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T13:41:49.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>