Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton in Springfield for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the bed & pillows were very comfortable, & the staff was very nice & accommodating. The only criticism would be that the lighting in the room was on the dim side, which made putting on make-up & getting dressed a little more challenging. But other than that, we were very pleased. My son's wedding for 300+ people was held here and the Sheraton & their staff did a fantastic job!! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great area and very nice hotel This hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful- they helped me with understanding the parking and with the activities that could be done around the hotel considering the time of evening we checked in. I would have preferred for the pool to be open. The room was great- the bed was perfect- could have been firmer but i like them firm- the linens were very nice and crisp and the shower had a very nice pressure. The area around the hotel allowed for us to take advantage of the nightlife which was great because of the walking distance. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service Was Horrible Six of us went into the restaurant for dinner. We had a 5:30 reservation, and told them we were in a rush and needed to be out by 7 for a meeting on site. It took 20 minutes for a waitress to take our orders. The restaurant was less than a quarter full. the two people who ordered soup got it about 20 minutes later. The rest of the table waited and waited and waited for food. We watched other tables that came in after us get served the same dishes we ordered. We kept asking the waitress, and she said it must be coming right up. Two people joined us at 6:15, ordered, and got their food at 6:45. At 6:45, we asked the manager where our food was. He said he saw it in the kitchen and it would be out soon. At 7pm, we all left with no food. I would NEVER eat at the hotel again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were diappoinged with our 2 night stay We ordered breakfast in our room on our first morning and came back in the evening to find breakfast tray still in room where we left it. Housekeeper also opened our door at 9:00 to come in, and came in.. Desk clerk never asked us for a time we were leaving or to expect this. Paying12.50 per night to pak is extravagant.. breakfast exepensive and not worth it. ALSO asked for tea and was told hotel only had earl grey and green tea, not breakfast tea. We come to Equine Affaire every year (12 years) and we disappointed and will not return again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but breakfast buffet needs A LOT of help This is a wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms. Great proximity to the Big E. Parking was a little hassle but not a big deal. The only issue was the restaurant. This was a Sunday morning. The buffet was poorly supplied with food and the wait/kitchen staff was less than enthusiastic about getting it re-stocked. And if you wanted to order off the menu, forget about it. Not happening. Too bad because up to that point our stay was very pleasant. If you're staying there soon I suggest you do some research and find a different place to get breakfast. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by read your bill We had on our bill a charge that wasn't ours. after bringing it to the attention to the person at the front desk, she had to keep going in back to talk to someone else. then that person had to bring down a person from the restaurant how then had to find the charge to realize that it wasn't ours. not that same last name and our room was in the 400's and the persons charge we got was in the 500's. took us an hour to straiten it out. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SIX FLAGS STAY I had my son and his friend stay with my fiancé and myself. The room was very comfortable and we were exhausted when we arrived at the room 10:30PM. We had gone to Six Flags and were going back there the next day. We were not happy campers when we got a phone call at 6:25AM and stated that breakfast was being served at the 2nd floor when we had already placed a breakfast order night before. We then had the chamber maid knock on our door at 7:20 to come clean when we were all still sleeping. I felt that you were trying to rush us out the door especially when the checkout time is much later than that. Then we got another call at 8:00 saying that all our breakfast came with free orange juice. They couldn't have just given it to us without calling us August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting family This was an exceptional hotel, though parking was not available in their garage and we had to pay to park in overflow and walk in the rain. even though i rate this hotel very highly. the room was beautiful and the bed was as comfortable as my own. linens were superb as were the king size pillows with shams. the view of the river was pretty and the windows actually opened even if just a few inches...we could bring in the cool, fall air. Breakfast was very good also. so glad i chose Sheraton in Springfield. there were many other choices. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Deserve the "Sheraton" Name This was the WORST hotel stay I've ever had (and my first ever negative review on this site). First, the air conditioner did not work and it was not fixed as promised. Then the waitress at the hotel restaurant rolled her eyes at us when we showed up at 8 pm for dinner. A party of 8 showed up after us and it was made clear to us that we would not be served for well over an hour (we went, instead, to McDonald's). Last, the hotel staff asked us to leave after the first night (we booked 2 nights) and not only did I have the e-mail confirmation of this, but the hotel itself had written the CORRECT checkout date on our key card holder). The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. They should not be a part of the Sheraton or SPG family. The spa was not functioning, June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel This is the perfect place to stay in Springfield. The rooms are comfortable, the food more than satisfactory and the staff is efficient and courteous. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Although I had booked my room very late for a meeting and the room block was long closed, at checkout I was informed that I was only being charged the block rate - it wasn't necessary on their part but was very much appreciated. I was speaking with one of the service technicians in the elevator and very friendly and was a great representative for the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel This Sheraton is nicely designed, and has beautifully decorated rooms; while the exterior is a bit dated, and certain parts of the hotel look like they could use a bit of a face lift, most of the hotel screams of contemporary styled furniture and design. The hotel is very spacious, and affords the guest with many accessible amenities. The staff are eager to help, and are more than willing to rise to the occasion (i.e. I had a cleaning lady help me store my luggage on the side, because the reception was so swamped with people). My only gripe is that the internet was not complimentary; in such a nice upscale hotel in this day and age, one would have expected this to be provided. There are however, computers available on the second floor that provide from access. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooperative Spirit From the time of our Reservation in early April, we found the staff from the top(Chris Gill) extremely cooperative. We had a few unique requests and issues, and on every level(Charice, Gavin, Joseph) \, all Sheraton Employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Maid service was excellent, food at the VIP Pub tasty, adequate and reasonably priced. We had a great stay during our Brimfield/IEA Horse Show stay. Congratulations on providing a great Hotel Experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Frustrated I stay at this hotel every time I attend a residency weekend at AIC. The first time or two that I stayed I was very happy with the service and the accommodations. The past couple of times though I have not had the best experiences. Wifi is now $9.99 a night (it was free the first couple of times), and the elevator from the garage was not in service. That is pretty inconvenient when carrying a heavy suitcase. However, I will give the hotel one more chance before trying to find another as these things happen. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what I expected, come early for parking The main areas of the hotel are nice and have been redone in the past several years. My room was somewhat rundown. The chair had threads hanging off of it, the toilet seat and lid were stained. It was difficult to get the room cool even though I am usually cold. Also, I was attending a conference in the hotel and the hotel ran out of parking. Several of my colleagues were directed to other garages at nearby hotels and then later told by hotel staff that those parking lots were "unsafe." March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING There are, unfortunately, very few Starwood hotels in New England outside of the Boston/Cambridge area. The Sheraton Monarch in Springfield is a nice hotel with an exceptional staff. This is Springfield, MA we are talking about. It's a city that has seen much better days. The economy is weak and I'm sure the staff is underpaid due to this. With this in mind, the 'service with a smile' is still intact. The hospitality business is a tough business under ideal circumstances but in a city like Springfield where you know that folks are working hard just to get by, I think it is a testament to the character of the hotel staff that they provide great service. Hotels don't exist inside a bubble; they are part of the community and this hotel rises above the hand it's been dealt. Just something to keep in mind. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit mixed The Fitness Center is great. The club floor and the employees are wonderful. There is a new chef, Jeff, that is making much better main dishes for the club floor - this makes my stay much more enjoyable. Not so great Picks has a salmon salad which I really enjoy. However, in the past few weeks they went from giving about an 8 oz size to a 4 oz size, for the same price. I am not happy and feel it is too high priced. The staff are great - I just think they made a bad decision on the portion per cost. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Springfield Sheraton needs some polishing I will preface this review by saying that I've stayed at many SPG properties around the US and this is probably the only time that I've not had a really great experience. The positives are that the employee who checked us in was pleasant and efficient and the bed was comfortable and clean and my friend and I got a good nites sleep. We were only staying for one nite and were in the room for a total of 12 hrs or so, returning from a concert around midnite. The overhead light was out (the first light switch you turn on as you enter the room) and the lamp switch was broken. The a/c was blowing out at maximum setting so we set it differently and when my friend touched the vent to check the air temp, it fell off the wall. Also, the shower water pressure was weak. At the checkout, I let the young man know about these issues and while he assured me it would be taken care of, he didn't write anything down (maybe he has a fantastic memory?) and when I mentioned that the bed was comfortable he said "that's all that matters". well, not really. I asked him for recommendations in downtown springfield for brunch and he said there was nothing in the immediate area. He did not offer any other options even in the surrounding metro springfield region. "no" should never be an answer to a customer. I have certain expectations for Starwood properties and this one was just very average. I did not pay for their $12+/day parking b/c it was a saturday and they have free street parking around the block on the weekends, just fyi. Thanks for letting me share. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool is not Olympic size For those who are serious about lap swimming-the indoor pool is 50 FEET long and is not Olympic size as is stated in all of the hotel literature. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend I booked a room for one night as an anniversary gift for my fiancé. I was told I would be staying on a club level floor with a jacuzzi room. I got to the front desk to check, was checked in, NOTHING, was explained to me, handed a key card, and told to take the elevators to the right. I get to my floor which is not a club level and no jacuzzi tub. They move me to the floor in a room with no fridge and never activated my fiancé room card so he could get up to the floor when he arrived. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield I picked this hotel because it had parking below the hotel. I was disappointed when I returned at night as the parking was full and I had to park in a lot in the next block. This was very inconvient as I have a knee that requires surgery. The hotel has an open atrium, kids were runing around and screaming, it was very noisey even when I was in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest people I was upgraded for free from the same young lady who upgraded us for free our last visit. This is our third time. I left my Samsung galaxy s4 phone. I called the next day and they held it for me to pick up. I love this place. I am a resident of Springfield and go here with my wife to get away from it all and unwind. What a pleasure!!!! Thank you Heather director of housekeeping for holding my phone. I hope you enjoy the dunkin donuts I bought you guys Mr. & Mrs Juan Hernandez February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond , very comfortable I just got back from a long weekend stay, I had two rooms booked for the equine affaire event. I have stayed at many different hotels but I have to say the sheraton in springfield is above and beyond. the room was very clean and the bathroom was also there was a lot of little extras that were unexpected and enjoyed like a bathrobe!! The staff was excellent and friendly. We had a great stay. The parking is a little tight but we managed and I will be using them again next year!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay for writers conference We were very comfortable in your wonderful hotel. The waitstaff in both your restaurant and in your pub were courteous, efficient and prompt. Any questions we asked about area restaurants and activities were answered to our satisfaction. We also used your work out room and found it to be more than satisfactory. The room was comfortable and was cleaned efficiently. We would not hesitate to stay at your hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots of available features I stayed in a very clean and comfortable room. Great pool for lap swimming as it is a good size for a hotel pool and the exercise facility opens early. The food at the bar/restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly. You do have to pay for parking that is part of the hotel but it is not too costly for an underground facility in a city. Internet service in the room also had a charge but access to a computer and printer at the business center was available for free. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff at PICKS restuarant The staff at the PICKS restaurant were particularly wonderful, fast and pleasant when I was having breakfast each morning-great way to start the day. I realize that it was very hot outside when I was in Springfield but my room was freezing and there was no way to turn down the fan which was blowing on me all night long. Also-I wish the pillow selection could include a pillow that wasn't so fat. Overal my stay was very pleasant and your workout facility was good. thanks July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff polite and helpful Even when answering what I'm sure sounded like "dumb" questions, the staff was helpful, considerate, and precise. It is the people of the Springfield Sheraton that make it a fine experience. The room was really nice. The lobby was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was extraordinary. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Even though the hotel was nearly empty, I was given a terrible room five feet from the vending and ice machine, which kept me up all night. A hospitality mistake of the highest order. June 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>