Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel This Sheraton is nicely designed, and has beautifully decorated rooms; while the exterior is a bit dated, and certain parts of the hotel look like they could use a bit of a face lift, most of the hotel screams of contemporary styled furniture and design. The hotel is very spacious, and affords the guest with many accessible amenities. The staff are eager to help, and are more than willing to rise to the occasion (i.e. I had a cleaning lady help me store my luggage on the side, because the reception was so swamped with people). My only gripe is that the internet was not complimentary; in such a nice upscale hotel in this day and age, one would have expected this to be provided. There are however, computers available on the second floor that provide from access. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff You can only make a first impression once! Shayna and Mallorie at the front desk were extremely organized which allowed me to check in in a hurry. Plus they made sure all of my requests were taken care of. Thank you December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only oif there's nowhewre else Shower did not work. Needed maintencae to get it going whoi advised me it wooulcdbe OK for trhe one noght I was staying bbut needed to be torn aprt for repair. \After delivering dinner, room service had tio called to ask for napkins and silverware December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MVP Sports Bar The food was so so and the service was not great. the place was practically empty and we had a group of about 5 adults and 5 kids and the staff were completely flustered. They seemed angry that we were in there. I would not go back to MVP. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average Pros: easy access from I-91; music venue (Symphony Hall) right around the corner; clean, updated room; fairly quiet for a big hotel Cons: room's heating system not efficient; not enough hot water in shower; morning coffee should be made available on different floors and lobby November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recently renovated Everything was good with the room when we arrived. Beds were comfy and clean. We attended a show next door and prior to and after the show we went to the motel sports bar. Service was a shambles. They were not prepared for the business generated from the show. Took almost 60 minutes to get our one appetizer to arrive. Orders were being split for some where a cold sandwich was delivered and the soup came out 30 minutes later. After the show the manager was telling people there was a 35 minute wait for food. My wife who was in the restaurant business for 15 years could not believe the service she was seeing. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I went to this hotel for a conference. My card was charged for the full weekend 8 days in advance when I was told I would not be charged until I checked in. The manager was very apologetic but It took almost a week before I was credited back. I was offered the concierge floor for my inconvenience. Only with a convention going on at the hotel there was only 1 girl running the concierge room and needless to say they had trouble not running out of food/coffee in the morning. As for housekeeping, they never took the dirty dishes off the counter when they came in to straighten up. I will say the beds were comfortable. The hotel needs a good management injection. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service As a road warrior for business travels 32 wks a yr over the past 10 yrs - this Hotel needs to be commended. I would say this was one of my best experiences ever. From check in upon arrival (the Twins at the desk were great) to the service at breakfast, lunch and dinner - great job. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great feature Hotel, I upgraded and it was nice to have the amenties. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views! we were sad the hot tub was out of service, but the pool was great! (nice and warm) November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight stay We pulled in around 5pm, wanted to go out to dinner and were given eroneous directions to Olive Garden from main desk, wasted 30 minutes returned to hotel for dinner. Sat in the restaurant for 15 minutes and still hadn't been greeted by our waitress....left to go to sport bar. Service there was average (2 forgotten drinks). Room was clean, TV remotes were worn out had to press the buttons very hard, volume control only went to 40% so TV was hard to hear in some cases. Beds were awful. Middle of one bed sunk down, the other felt as if the head of the bed was lower than the fool of the bed. Not a restful sleep. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating Hotel When I arrived for a recent stay at this hotel, I discovered my reservation had not been finalized. The front desk staff assisted me with making a new reservation, and honored the rate I had been quoted previously online. In addition, I needed to leave a day early due to an impending storm. The front desk staff were very understanding and did not charge me an early departure fee. Great service, and super comfortable rooms. I will definitely return! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Beginning with registration, SPG not associated with reservation dispite emailing it in with club upgrade request. Room was old and in bad need of upgrade October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel too bad they charge extra for parking Beautiful room, very clean, excellent , friendly and helpful staff. Pay extra for the breakfast buffet because you also get appetizers in the evening included. I did not like the fact that there were not accessible stairs to access the rooms. I also feel that having to pay for parking if you are staying in the hotel is absurd. Overall the stay was great and the beds were extremely comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 25 times, and have stayed at Starwoods all over the world. It's great facility with excellent and attentive staff. It has one drawback: no flat-screen televisions on the club floor. For those of us who work in the room quite a bit, this is an annoyance. Time to upgrade, guys! The location is as good as it can be, given that it's in downtown Springfield, but access to both 91 and Rt 5 are easy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features With the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, to the spacious room and bath, made this a wonderful stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel helped with me needs When there was something missing they were there quick to assist me. And when I had a question they answered it clearly. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff !! The staff was exceptional !! They work like such a great TEAM! Everyone was on the page of putting the guest first with a smile and a warm greeting. The room needed to be updated; very old TV, dresser, and bathroom. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the City This hotel was a surprise as I've not traveled to this area before. Although it is an older hotel, it is pretty much updated and rooms were nice. Views were great of the city. Shana greeted us at check in with a smile and was able to meet all our expectations. She's a great first impression of the hotel. Betty was on Club floor and did an excellent job in the Lounge and we enjoyed her pleasant personality. Parking was a bit unusual in the garage next door, but overall, we enjoyed the location and would likely return if we're passing through the area. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Issues The hotel staff is great when checking in. The problem is the constant calling follow ups with billing errors. Unacceptable still have not received the correct bill On a positive note the restaurant staff is terrific October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great area and very nice hotel This hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful- they helped me with understanding the parking and with the activities that could be done around the hotel considering the time of evening we checked in. I would have preferred for the pool to be open. The room was great- the bed was perfect- could have been firmer but i like them firm- the linens were very nice and crisp and the shower had a very nice pressure. The area around the hotel allowed for us to take advantage of the nightlife which was great because of the walking distance. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated with Respect From the parking attendant to the front desk receptionist to the room preparers - all the staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and most of all respectful. And the hotel facility exuded the respect. Thank you so much for a restful stay. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No valet parking. The parking and acces to the hotel is not great. The parking is quite cramped, and tough to get around. But the parking is free. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bathroom was pretty small. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting family This was an exceptional hotel, though parking was not available in their garage and we had to pay to park in overflow and walk in the rain. even though i rate this hotel very highly. the room was beautiful and the bed was as comfortable as my own. linens were superb as were the king size pillows with shams. the view of the river was pretty and the windows actually opened even if just a few inches...we could bring in the cool, fall air. Breakfast was very good also. so glad i chose Sheraton in Springfield. there were many other choices. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the cleanest this was th efirst time that i stayed in a hotel and every thing was clean like as if i was at home. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel had a bed Room was nice, it had a view of the water October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Corner room was great... King corner room was huge compared to usual hotel rooms and although i spent hardly any time in it , was still nice not being crushed. Complaint only for room is No refrigerator.. I bought apple cider and water with me and cider went bad from being hot all day. most hotels now have refrigerators. also bottle water, 1 is free other cost $??$$ forget amount but glad we noticed card that said it cost to drink. That didnt make me happy as it is very easy to mistake it for being free. come on give 2 bottles of water for free. last complaint is the Hot Tub which we thought was in use but not ready yet. I had called a few weeks earlier to ask questions and was told the tub would be finished by end of august. otherwise this is a huge hotel and front desk staff very helpful and courteous, especially since my room wasnt ready and request for 4 rooms to be together and on same floor was never written down. not her fault .....i would consider coming back here again next year IF the price is right but will bring my icechest !!! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Lights Hard to see in the bathroom. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here due to the location of our destination - The Big E (less than 5 minutes away.) Unfortunately, I hadn't read the reviews before booking to read about the fees that are charged for parking, or the mini fridge that is usually complementary at other locations. Someone should see to it that these fees are displayed on the website prior to booking. This hotel was very comfortable and the staff was pleasant. September 27, 2012
  • 2015-10-03T08:49:32.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>