Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Face Lift We arrived on Wed to stay on the 8th floor. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The next night we moved to the 12th floor (club room) for 3 more nights. I wished we had stayed on the 8th floor. The wall paper was pealing off the wall in spots and there was water stains in various points in the ceiling. The club room was OK but usually crowded and the food had to come from the downstairs so we found ourselves waiting. There was one coffee machine which was constantly in use and again we had to wait. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in getting us 2 rooms next door to each other. I would have preferred to stay on the 8th floor and had adjoining rooms and went to the restaurant for breakfast. The cost of the club room is over $200 which we payed for the first night and then got a promotion for $56 for the following 2 nights. Had I payed $200 for all 3 nights I would have been very upset as the room and services did not warrant that price. Again, the staff was pleasant but the room and amenities was not worth the money. It would have been better to offer a continental breakfast free with our stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk is much improved! The front desk staff was much friendlier and responsive thna the last few stays! Only complaint is that the pillows are too big. I seem to recall haing many small pillows instead of 4 giant pillows. A mix of big and small might solve the issue November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Springfield MA Requested repairs to bathroom tub which did not occur. Bathroom light very poor, the very dark decor probably contributed to this. Hotel is very noisy - sound from other floors appears to carry. No Hotel signs for the conferences? There were a few groups at the hotel it would have being nice to have signage in the lobby welcoming the various groups. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always great FO team its always friendly and courteus Tom , Ally, and Joe November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and attractive hotel, but below standards When we arrived at this hotel, our suite was not ready. We were early, so I can imagine this and was not dissapointed. I asked to check in and give them the credit card and all that so that when we returned it would be just picking up a key and we were set, as it would be late. The front desk refused. When we returned late, there was no parking. Both hotel lots were full and there was no doorman or person outside to assit us. I drove around for 20 minutes until I found some street parking a couple blocks away. I had to carry all of my luggage with me, as they had not checked it when I arrived to begin with. Check-in took a while, as there wasnt anyone right there at the desk and a small line waiting. The suite was nice, but oddly laid out. I did like it though, and it was well appointed and comfortable. The walls were thin, so there was a lot of noise from the other rooms. Breakfast was a disspointment. It ended at 9am on a Saturday in the lounge. Ive never seen a breakfast end at 9am on a weekend. We arrived just after 9 and were turned away. I called downstairs to ask about this and they said they ended it like that. I asked to change my platinum ammenity for breakfast in the restaurant and they said someone would be right up to give me the coupons. I waited 15 minutes and nobody showed up. I called again and they said I never answered the door, when in fact we were both sitting there waiting and nobody came. They came again a few minutes later. We went down to breakfast and I was told our coupon was not for the buffet and that would be an additional charge. We were given eggs, bacon and toast. It was a pretty pathetic complimentary breakfast compared to what we would have had in the lounge, let alone using my ammenety for. I brought all of these issues up at check out and they said that the area gets busy and they don't have enough parking, with almost no appology. The front desk staff was very apathetic. I also got an email from the manager after filling in my platinum survey saying they will look into their breakfast times. All in all, it did not seem sincere. This was an award stay, and I used a suite night certificate. the 14,000+ points and the certificate in my mind were wasted with barely a care from the hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay I was really impressed at how helpful and kind the staff was, and the quality of the hotel was ideal - thanks for the great stay! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite,I will be back October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay We needed a place to stay overnight on our way to Cape Cod. This hotel was the perfect place to get off the road. The room comfort was fine, though a little dark. The parking and neighborhood were better than other reviewers led us to believe. We parked underneath and walked to a neighborhood restaurant without issue. Used the fitness facility which was extensive. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Size and quality of room excellent. The bed was awesome for comfort and sleep. My only wish was for a small refridg. Would stay here again anytime. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Very pleasant stay! On the last day the hotel lost power but the staff did their best to accomodate everyone. The new idea of offering points or a voucher towards meals in exchange for not having room service each day is GREAT. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! This hotel was a very nice hotel with very nice and friendly staff, including the cleaning staff. The only suggestion that I have is maybe more selection for the continental breakfast for the club level as compared to other hotels. But your service in all areas made up for the difference!! Thanks for a great stay away from home. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly Staff Whenever we're in the Springfield area,we stay at the Sheraton Monarch Hotel. This hotel is very clean, comfortable, convenient, with an excellent staff that is anxious to accommodate all our requests.. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Mix-up Stay at the property frequently. Service is generally great, but on multiple occasions I have requested the room cleaning be turned back on for the following day after electing green choice, only to have the room not cleaned. There should be better coordination between the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rave review for one reason I have stayed at your hotel several times now, as my son attends college in town, and I am a travel agent. The service at the hotel as a whole was less accommodating then I would expect. Mostly the front desk was not friendly. The restaurant staff and service was awful with the exception of Shawn the chef, who was friendly, helpful and professional as well as a good cook. I think we will be looking at staying on the other side of the river next time. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Hotel was nice. There needs to be a little more variety on the menu within the MVP bar. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I had late check out at 1pm due to having a death in the family. I was mentally and physically exhausted, and that is why I stayed in a hotel in the first place. Well, the maid was banging on my door at 9:15 to clean the room, and would not stop knocking until I answered. Then I called the front desk and was told it would not happen again. Well guess what ...11:45 it happened again. The heated pool was freezing because the doors were open. I was told there was a hot tub...no hot tub. You have to pay for parking? and no handicap parking was available. I was instructed to park in the overflow lot 2 blocks down the street. It was an absolute nightmare. I went there with 4 kids one being hyperactive. Now because of the maid, the entire room is awake including the kids that I now have to entertain at 9:15 am. I checked into the hotel at 11pm. So upset!!!!! They took 20% off my bill. I would have given them the $20 just to let me sleep! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is quite nice Found this to be a pleasant place to stay with all of it's amenities August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with an equally wonderful staff! I have stayed at least 30-40 different Sheraton hotels and I have to rank this hotel as truly one of the best! The hotel overall is very nice and very clean. My room was fantastic and the front desk staff really helped me with a difficult parking situation. Our son lives in the general area and I look forward to staying here during future visits. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weight limit for canine guests Why the weight limit? My 75 pound dog has stayed Liberty, Le Meridien in Cambridge, Westin Copley, Rocky Hill and other locations throughout New England with never a complaint about noise or mess. On the other hand, little dogs tend to be "yippy" and in general make more disturbance than mine ever has. I appreciate very much the general Starwood acceptance of pets but don't understand the arbitrary weight limit at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel for Stay at wedding We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding that was in the area. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was clean, found it very dark even with all the lights on. Didn't like that the sink was in the bathroom, so couldn't put on my makeup if my husband was getting ready, etc. The beds and bedding were nice. We had brunch in the hotel the next morning, it was fine. Best thing is it's right off I-91 so very convenient to get to. I would give it 3 1/2 stars, there's no way to do 1/2 so I gave it 4. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Hospitality As a committee member for the recent function that we held at the Sheraton, I must commend the staff for their hospitality and willingness to assist us during our convention. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dtwed2014 The hotel staff is very friendly (except for one lady behind the desk) and accommodating. The hotel was OK, the beds were very comfy. Some rooms were updated and some weren't. I saw a lot of rooms as a big group went up for a wedding. Parking is TERRIBLE and was told by security not to walk around the area as it wasn't really safe, so if you park in the outside lot late at night; good luck. They should have valet parking for when there are large events. They were hosting a conference there and there were lots of people all over the place and they were loud. Don't know if I would go back to the hotel or Springfield August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by jjctravel2014 hotel was nice, but very busy and the parking was terrible August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality needs some work When I arrived I stood at the front desk for at least 30 seconds or more before someone acknowledged my presence. I was part of a group and was not informed of meals that were being provided for the group. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was average. The location was perfect for the event I was attending. The parking garage was difficult to navigate. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping on 12th floor was a disgrace My room was not cleaned two days in a row...staff always apologize and promise to correct....but do not follow through. Skip the apology and clean the room...you and your staff should be embarrassed. My expectations are extremely basic for any hotel staff.....clean the room! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pageant Weekend This hotel was terrific. Great customer service. Would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really no wifi? We were there with a group for an event near by. We did not find the staff very friendly. We also found the wait staff in the restaurant slow and non responsive. We were the only ones in the facility and the service was awful. We had a question for the desk staff and did not find them friendly. And in this day and age--no wifi in the room???really. I stayed in a no name brand hotel for a wedding and they even had wifi. Not allowed to eat in the lobby either. We ordered a pizza and sat in the lobby and were chased away. We have done this in many other major chains. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy I have recently stayed in a few "economy" hotels who outshined this hotel by far. Upon arrival it was confusing where to park and how to get all your luggage all the way from the far reaching parking garage into the hotel. Then I was greeted by staff at the desk who seemed too busy to deal with us and even had one staff at the desk after we waited to be waited on ignore us ,look at her cell phone and turn around and walk away. The extra charges for things that others hotels give as a courtesy were insulting. Charging to park! I mean really, how do you think hotel guests are getting there!? No free wi-fi!? I can get free wi fi with a dollar burger! And small water bottles in the room with a tempting sign that ask..."thirsty?".... Only to find out that each small bottle of water is $2.95! If that's not price gouging, I don't know what is! We also arrived with food to take for our lunches at the conference we were attending only to find no fridge in the room. It was very hard to sleep with the traffic noise, and the shower controls were ridiculous with a filling tub while showering and shampoo that wreaked havoc with my hair. I'm sure I sound like a chronic complainer but I can assure you I am in my 40's and have never been impelled the need to write and complain about anything before this hotel stay., Sorry August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed as part of a JW convention group. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was very clean.And service was wonderful August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:25:02.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>