Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping on 12th floor was a disgrace My room was not cleaned two days in a row...staff always apologize and promise to correct....but do not follow through. Skip the apology and clean the room...you and your staff should be embarrassed. My expectations are extremely basic for any hotel staff.....clean the room! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pageant Weekend This hotel was terrific. Great customer service. Would stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really no wifi? We were there with a group for an event near by. We did not find the staff very friendly. We also found the wait staff in the restaurant slow and non responsive. We were the only ones in the facility and the service was awful. We had a question for the desk staff and did not find them friendly. And in this day and age--no wifi in the room???really. I stayed in a no name brand hotel for a wedding and they even had wifi. Not allowed to eat in the lobby either. We ordered a pizza and sat in the lobby and were chased away. We have done this in many other major chains. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy I have recently stayed in a few "economy" hotels who outshined this hotel by far. Upon arrival it was confusing where to park and how to get all your luggage all the way from the far reaching parking garage into the hotel. Then I was greeted by staff at the desk who seemed too busy to deal with us and even had one staff at the desk after we waited to be waited on ignore us ,look at her cell phone and turn around and walk away. The extra charges for things that others hotels give as a courtesy were insulting. Charging to park! I mean really, how do you think hotel guests are getting there!? No free wi-fi!? I can get free wi fi with a dollar burger! And small water bottles in the room with a tempting sign that ask..."thirsty?".... Only to find out that each small bottle of water is $2.95! If that's not price gouging, I don't know what is! We also arrived with food to take for our lunches at the conference we were attending only to find no fridge in the room. It was very hard to sleep with the traffic noise, and the shower controls were ridiculous with a filling tub while showering and shampoo that wreaked havoc with my hair. I'm sure I sound like a chronic complainer but I can assure you I am in my 40's and have never been impelled the need to write and complain about anything before this hotel stay., Sorry August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed as part of a JW convention group. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was very clean.And service was wonderful August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! While staying at the hotel I had a few questions regarding my stay. I have to say that Joey & Katie were by far the best customer service people at the front desk. Extremely helpful and friendly! Joey made sure that my parking arrangements were taken care of. Katie was able to assist me with a discrepancy with my room rate. The MVP Bar food & service was OK. There was a large event going on while I was there. There was only 1 waitress on, while she was extremely friendly, she needed additional staff to help her. Overall our experience was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Springfield MA Hotel Stayed only one night. Great quiet stay. Helpful and courteous staff. Loved the location. Easy to get on and off 91. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could easily recomend this hotel. I was very happy with my stay for two days. My only concern was on the hall ways, I have a 2 years old son and the way they designed the safety railing around the each floor they could fit thru the openings of the railing. I wouldn't let my kid unattended not even for a moment. Overall its a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Overall a very good experience. Super friendly staff members at front desk, club lounge, nice gym and pool. comfortable beds and spacious rooms. In the middle of downtown Springfield which is not very bustling but does offer lots of museums and attractions. Hotel offers discount tickets to Six Flags and Basketball Hall of Fame. Only negative was the parking garage was full and we had to park across the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-Managed My party (5 rooms 7/26 thru 7/28) arrived approximately 3:30 PM on 7/26. We were greeted by bedlam. We quickly discovered that a huge pageant (NAM) was being hosted by the Hotel, and the Hotel management was throughly unprepared for it. Check in took over 30 minutes due to not enough staff. I was given my room keys and told I was all set (no recognition of being SPG member). After another 30 minute wait for a luggage cart we went to our room. It had not been cleaned from the prior guests!!! The other rooms I reserved were not ready for check in until 5:00, but at least my guests were informed they were not ready! I attempted to contact the on-site Manager and the front desk person indicated that "a call was in to them." Never saw or heard from a Manager during my 3 night stay, even after complaining to the Bar/Food Manager. With so many guests at the hotel, I could live with the aggravation of long elevator waits. What I found unacceptable was that hotel management had not added staff or even luggage racks (no doormen were ever seen) to accommodate the guests. Every day the line to the registration desk went out the door. I felt the hotel staff were trying to do the best they could, but they were put into a position to fail because of management failure and lack of preparation. The lack of management presence and lack of management response was brutal. Despite the high occupancy rate for the days I was there, I could not recommend this hotel based on the lack of management here. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was very friendly any time I needed ANYTHING, the staff was right on, it was just too bad the basic rooms don't have a refrigerator , when staying a few nights, it comes could come in handy especially when you have kids. My daughter loved the pool!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Springfield MA Great place to stay in the Springfield area. Close to turnpike and Hartford airport is just a 20 minute drive. Excellent downtown location. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Club Room I was forced to take a club room when I reserved as that was all that was available. The club was understaffed and ran out of food and places to sit every single time we went there. They either need to expand the size of the club (not to mention the staffing and food supply) or cut down on the number of patrons allowed in. They ran out of cups, knives, napkins, plates. Not to mention the shortages in food. It was a disaster. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, excellent service, great value Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay! We came to visit UMass Amherst, Six Flags & Basketball Hall of Fame. Cool design of a hotel. Staff friendly & responsive. Rooms comfortable, bed awesome. 12th fl. breakfast & evening food excellent, a big plus. Great recco for dinner - Red Rose Pizzeria nearby, a real gem! Could use a jacuzzi on site with the pool, deck is nice. Great value, will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel location has great customer service Front desk employees were all outstanding and quick to respond. The location of my room being on the side of the hotel was not good at all, as it is on the noisy side where the highway and overhead bridge is and it was very difficult to sleep, especially during the weekday. I guess some guests will be stuck on that side of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Great location for downtown activities. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean with nice bedding. Indoor pool was a great feature for my kids. Bed needs improvement, it was creaking and sounded like springs were popping making it very noisy throughout the entire night. Not the best night sleep, but overall the hotel was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice facility but... First - the pros: this is a beautiful property, obviously recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. The room was very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk was excellent, very efficient and responsive. The cons: the open atrium carries a lot of noise. There were kids whistling on multiple floors which carried on for close to an hour between 9:30 - 10:30 pm. On another night, the event on the second floor carried noise up to our room on the 7th floor. Parking was also difficult as other reviewers noted. Lastly, the "fridge" is approximately 20" by 18", not worth the $20 per night rental fee. If you can stay at this hotel during the week, it would probably be a great stay as it would be a lot quieter. Our weekend was very busy and loud, not at all convenient when you have to get up early in the morning and are trying to sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin at the front desk understands customer service I was attending a basketball event nearby and everything was sold out on line. I called Gavin, the front desk supervisor, and he helped. We checked in two days later and he remembered our call, which is surprising given the multiple calls he takes all day. He had looked up & put my SPG number in both my reservations, without being asked to. The rooms were clean, attractive and well appointed. We had a corner king with a great view. The beds were so comfortable, the staff was very responsive and the Club room was perfect in the morning. We're glad we picked the Sheraton. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but lacks basic needs. I was impressed by the beautiful facilities. However, I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, microwave or free Wi-Fi in the room and breakfast was not included in the price of the stay. The pool and exercise room seemed nice, but there was no whirlpool. I was very surprised these amenities were absent from a hotel as nice as this one. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel This is the perfect place to stay in Springfield. The rooms are comfortable, the food more than satisfactory and the staff is efficient and courteous. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Springfield Sheraton needs some polishing I will preface this review by saying that I've stayed at many SPG properties around the US and this is probably the only time that I've not had a really great experience. The positives are that the employee who checked us in was pleasant and efficient and the bed was comfortable and clean and my friend and I got a good nites sleep. We were only staying for one nite and were in the room for a total of 12 hrs or so, returning from a concert around midnite. The overhead light was out (the first light switch you turn on as you enter the room) and the lamp switch was broken. The a/c was blowing out at maximum setting so we set it differently and when my friend touched the vent to check the air temp, it fell off the wall. Also, the shower water pressure was weak. At the checkout, I let the young man know about these issues and while he assured me it would be taken care of, he didn't write anything down (maybe he has a fantastic memory?) and when I mentioned that the bed was comfortable he said "that's all that matters". well, not really. I asked him for recommendations in downtown springfield for brunch and he said there was nothing in the immediate area. He did not offer any other options even in the surrounding metro springfield region. "no" should never be an answer to a customer. I have certain expectations for Starwood properties and this one was just very average. I did not pay for their $12+/day parking b/c it was a saturday and they have free street parking around the block on the weekends, just fyi. Thanks for letting me share. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprinfield, MA A very comfortable and convenient facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I've stayed here many times over the course of many years. I always enjoy this hotel. Good staff, nice Club Lounge, great view of the river and surrounding areas, nice pool. I like walking around the neighborhood, stopping at conveniently located stores, meeting local people. I have been comfortable staying at this Sheraton with my four year-old daughter, or my girlfriend, or alone -- sometimes with my dog. But if you use electronic cigarettes, be careful! The alarms went off twice during my stay because there was a "vaping" convention nearby and apparently the smoke detectors are sensitive to vapor as well as smoke. It was a drag being interrupted twice by fire fighter visits. The hotel was trying to accommodate many "vaping" guests at once and it caused problems for the rest of us. But they handled the situation as well as they could. I imagine some guests were angry. I was not. I felt bad for staff. I felt bad for guests, too, because it's no fun being awakened and thinking you have to exit the building, which many of us did. But better to have highly-sensitive smoke alarms than alarms that don't work. Etcetera: Club Lounge is worth the price. Fresh fruits and cheeses and more are quite good. The staff has a good presence, dealing well with, for example, the mostly-appropriate but in a few cases drunk or otherwise obnoxious vaping guys and drinkers from the wedding group. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The hotel itself was fairly clean however, you cannot even buy a cup of coffee which was much needed. There was screaming late at night that woke us up and continued. We were there with others in a group who stayed on different floors and they heard it too. Given the layout with the opening straight down the staff had to hear it . Another disappointment was the surrounding area of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool is not Olympic size For those who are serious about lap swimming-the indoor pool is 50 FEET long and is not Olympic size as is stated in all of the hotel literature. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Although I had booked my room very late for a meeting and the room block was long closed, at checkout I was informed that I was only being charged the block rate - it wasn't necessary on their part but was very much appreciated. I was speaking with one of the service technicians in the elevator and very friendly and was a great representative for the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Even though the hotel was nearly empty, I was given a terrible room five feet from the vending and ice machine, which kept me up all night. A hospitality mistake of the highest order. June 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:18.061Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>